Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

Eve2211
post Dec 1 2008, 05:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:15 PM)
can change product code using NSS..if change product code, then nid to change firmware using NSU
bear in mind, if u change the firmware, it will update to v30 as it's the latest firmware
after upgrading to v30, u cant downgrade back to v20
it'll brick ur phone..as most ppl experienced
O____O Thanks for the heads up, I was so close to changing the firmware >___<

But is there any way I can get chinese in without doing anything to the firmware? T.T
ziggy87
post Dec 1 2008, 05:41 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 1 2008, 05:40 PM)
add edi wor..but havent see u online...
this is my msn:
fun_nick@hotmail.com
i haven c ur invitation oso doh.gif
okok i add u..u better edit ur post n erase the email
later kena spam tongue.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:40 PM)
O____O Thanks for the heads up, I was so close to changing the firmware >___<

But is there any way I can get chinese in without doing anything to the firmware? T.T
yeeww shuurreee ur unit cant support chinese? tongue.gif
if really canot then hv to change product code n of coz firmware

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Dec 1 2008, 05:55 PM
hanieyf
post Dec 1 2008, 06:11 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:55 PM)
AP from comsat. How do I change my product code and if I change my product code, will my firmware change as well?

Edit: OMG someone please tell me that this model support .vcf format. I saved all my contacts into that file and if it doesn't accept, I'm dead meat from keying in all the contacts. I tried to bluetooth the vcf file into my hp but it seems like the hp doesnt wanna accept it T.T
change ur product code via nss, google it and u know, and please dont upgrade ur firmware to new version..v20.0.062 just good as new version, u can feel any difference,(maybe a little longer battery life ) laugh.gif laugh.gif
if u update to new version, u cannot h**k u phone, then cannot play B****a ngage game, its shame to n82 user ..haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 1 2008, 05:35 PM)
Ya i know  laugh.gif
reply my PM~
need to learn a lot more ler..................i know this phone can do lotsa stuff
of coz there are..just google and google.. yawn.gif
Eve2211
post Dec 1 2008, 06:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:41 PM)
yeeww shuurreee ur unit cant support chinese? tongue.gif
if really canot then hv to change product code n of coz firmware
I'm shhhhuuuuuree there's no a single hint of chinese in it T.T

Hm, another big problem is, how come I can't find the predictive text input option when typing smses??????????

I can't be that blind *shakes head in disbelief*.

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 1 2008, 06:11 PM)
change ur product code via nss, google it and u know, and please dont upgrade ur firmware to new version..v20.0.062 just good as new version, u can feel any difference,(maybe a little longer battery life ) laugh.gif  laugh.gif 
if u update to new version, u cannot h**k u phone, then cannot play B****a ngage game, its shame to n82 user ..haha  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Exactly, which is why I'm kinda nervy about updating the firmware. I dowanna get a phone which is incapable of ahem lol.

Really, had I not read bits and parts of the thread, I would've updated already >.<

But I still need to find a way to get chinese in, without changes to firmware.

*Grabs hair*

This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 1 2008, 06:25 PM
the100308
post Dec 1 2008, 06:34 PM

1,849 posts

Ai ya, finally bought my N82 [AP] [RM1195]

However, since this is my 1st phone, I am not get used to it, furthremore, I donou why, everytime I open Nokia Map, and then it will hang. The antenna logo changed to "E" something.

And I need to remove the battery so it will recover? Whats the problem?

And my N-gage dun have demos? Any idea? Thx

Anotehr Newbie liek Eve

Added on December 1, 2008, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 1 2008, 05:19 PM)
actually, do we need to pay in order to use garmin ar? (sorry still new to all this symbian thingy)
yea..use the nokia provided Maps really hanged... force to take out the battery to restart it...
bought it yest already v.30...
Dang, just saw ur msg, so mine also v30, mean always use nokia map will hang lo? Aikzzz.... Then I want to remove nokia map liao.

This post has been edited by the100308: Dec 1 2008, 06:42 PM
chinkw1
post Dec 1 2008, 07:17 PM

3,156 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 1 2008, 06:34 PM)
Ai ya, finally bought my N82 [AP] [RM1195]

However, since this is my 1st phone, I am not get used to it, furthremore, I donou why, everytime I open Nokia Map, and then it will hang. The antenna logo changed to "E" something.

And I need to remove the battery so it will recover? Whats the problem?

And my N-gage dun have demos? Any idea? Thx

Anotehr Newbie liek Eve

Added on December 1, 2008, 6:42 pm

Dang, just saw ur msg, so mine also v30, mean always use nokia map will hang lo? Aikzzz.... Then I want to remove nokia map liao.
Hi the100308,

Where u buy it from at RM1195 ?
How many Gig is your micro card?
Eve2211
post Dec 1 2008, 07:20 PM

241 posts

Um, how to change the shortcut icons in the standby and also the two softkeys function? I look all over in the phone...and can't seem to find that option...geez..
Street Force
post Dec 1 2008, 07:22 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 07:20 PM)
Um, how to change the shortcut icons in the standby and also the two softkeys function? I look all over in the phone...and can't seem to find that option...geez..
Menu > Tools > Setting > General > Personalition > Standby Mode > Shortcuts biggrin.gif
chinkw1
post Dec 1 2008, 07:31 PM

3,156 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 07:20 PM)
Hi eve,
I sent u pm, pls pm me plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Added on December 1, 2008, 7:33 pmIntend to get one silver color one, its such a beautiful phone,
I m staying in Klang, where can i get an AP set with good price?

This post has been edited by chinkw1: Dec 1 2008, 07:33 PM
Eve2211
post Dec 1 2008, 07:37 PM

241 posts

Replied you already ^^.

Edit: Just called my dealer and he confirmed that to get chinese input/language firmware has to be upgraded... Sighs............. Bye bye, my dear games...

This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 1 2008, 07:54 PM
the100308
post Dec 1 2008, 08:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Dec 1 2008, 07:17 PM)
Hi the100308,

Where u buy it from at RM1195 ?
How many Gig is your micro card?
Sabah, Centre Point, 3G Solution. Quite good, provide me 1 and a half year for warranty.

2G memory card. Why too expensive?

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:06 pmBTW, ziggy, I have added you, hope you can teach me all the thing ^^

Thx a lot

This post has been edited by the100308: Dec 1 2008, 08:07 PM
SUSradical85
post Dec 1 2008, 08:14 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

guys i have problem, my phone froze up when i received a call while reading sms. After that i have to take out the battery to restart the phone. Now my phone cant boot up anymore. whenever i on it it just vibrate once and blank screen thereafter cry.gif cry.gif
any idea what to do?
hanieyf
post Dec 1 2008, 08:40 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Dec 1 2008, 08:14 PM)
guys i have problem, my phone froze up when i received a call while reading sms. After that i have to take out the battery to restart the phone. Now my phone cant boot up anymore. whenever i on it it just vibrate once and blank screen thereafter  cry.gif  cry.gif
any idea what to do?
ap or ori? still under warranty? i think to avoid other problem, better check it at the shop..

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 07:37 PM)
Replied you already ^^.

Edit: Just called my dealer and he confirmed that to get chinese input/language firmware has to be upgraded... Sighs............. Bye bye, my dear games...
try to install and hack first..then u update..people said our hacked ngage game still the same even we updated it..i dont know..not really experienced it

by the way...why just use english blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by hanieyf: Dec 1 2008, 08:42 PM
isaaclimhw
post Dec 1 2008, 09:01 PM

436 posts

swt nobody answer my question..
T.T
means the v30 H**k method still can't work?
the one by nonyhaha?
ziggy87
post Dec 1 2008, 09:06 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 1 2008, 08:40 PM)
ap or ori? still under warranty? i think to avoid other problem, better check it at the shop..

try to install and hack first..then u update..people said our hacked ngage game still the same even we updated it..i dont know..not really experienced it

by the way...why just use english  blush.gif  blush.gif

ngage games i duno but when i upgraded my firmware, all my applications r still there
this is User Data Preservation, UDP
SUSradical85
post Dec 1 2008, 09:09 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 1 2008, 08:40 PM)

by the way...why just use english  blush.gif  blush.gif
ap. but now i at overseas. CNY only come back sad.gif
ziggy87
post Dec 1 2008, 09:11 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Dec 1 2008, 09:01 PM)
swt nobody answer my question..
T.T
means the v30 H**k method still can't work?
the one by nonyhaha?
u try la if u using xp
i using vista so cant whistling.gif
Eve2211
post Dec 1 2008, 09:14 PM

241 posts

Use vista cannot?!

Isyhhhh... all signs telling me I shouldn't play games... lol..

But I'm sort of interested in the how-to though *wink wink*

Thanks ^^
ziggy87
post Dec 1 2008, 09:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 1 2008, 09:14 PM)
Use vista cannot?!

Isyhhhh... all signs telling me I shouldn't play games... lol..

But I'm sort of interested in the how-to though *wink wink*

Thanks ^^
the nonyhaha way is only usable in xp
as the guide says la..
the100308
post Dec 1 2008, 09:39 PM

1,849 posts

After re-read all the posts, I finally get soem of the idea what u guys are talking lol..

No wonder my n-gage have no games...

Btw, who can tell me hwo to H**k for garmin map and n-gage game... 2ndly, how to install external theme for N82? I liek the HTC theme, but I donou how to make sure its compatible with N82.

3rdly, is it possible to remove Nokia Map? I found google and it said no. Maybe some of you here know how tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 AM