79 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Asus Eee PC Thread V3

Username is username
post Sep 14 2011, 12:52 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

searched thoroughly, but still no ATK..and no wireless console..only got touchpad driver. downloading
lee_what2004
post Sep 14 2011, 12:58 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

ATK: http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/EeePC/101...0_0_3_64bit.zip
Username is username
post Sep 14 2011, 01:01 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

im running on 32bit..

Added on September 14, 2011, 1:01 amok, got it

This post has been edited by Username is username: Sep 14 2011, 01:01 AM
lee_what2004
post Sep 14 2011, 01:03 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Try this
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/EeePC/120..._0_0_3_Win7.zip

The fn, touchpad and wifi works now ?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Sep 14 2011, 01:04 AM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 14 2011, 04:40 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Sep 13 2011, 07:33 PM)
Same here. Been going back and forth between these two:

HP DM1-4000AU - Slight cheaper, good design and build quality (from reviews), better sound, but smaller screen(11.6) and USB2.0 only. But comes with an HP backpack.
Asus 1215B - Slight more expensive, outdated design, so-so build quality (touchpad issues, keyboard flex, etc), but bigger screen 12.1, and USB3.0. No bag or any other freebies.

To anyone who recently purchased the new e450-based 1215B... did Asus address those hardware issues instead of just slapping on the e450 processor? Also, someone on the DM1z forum ordered the new DM1. Delivery was supposed to be 14 days, but the online shipment tracker stated almost 4-months. That's a little worrying.

The smart thing to do is wait for a few weeks to get some early reviews on both products. But frankly, my hands are getting itchy to start calling and ordering. LOL.
The new dm1 has a totally new design so don't think u can refer to the old design

LiMcZ
post Sep 21 2011, 01:40 PM

454 posts

Anyone who own the new 1215b has the keyboard and touchpad problem?cause I like to buy one but scare will got the problem and I dun wan to dissemble it to tix myself
eugenechiuu
post Sep 21 2011, 05:21 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 21 2011, 01:40 PM)
Anyone who own the new  1215b has the keyboard and touchpad problem?cause I like to buy one but scare will got the problem and I dun wan to dissemble it to tix myself
what kind of problem are you talking about?

I am using a 1015B which is similar and both keyboard n touchpad works just fine...
Isky
post Sep 21 2011, 07:05 PM

94 posts

The older 1015/1215 batches (both intel & amd) used to have issues with keyboard flex as well as a wonky touchpad. Most of these issues were well discussed on forum.eeeuser.com, but many of the solutions involves disassembling the laptop. I'm assuming that the newer builds have fixed these issues, but you never now. Anyway, Limcz... i asked the same question about a week ago. I'll be getting my laptop tomorrow, so I'll let you know if i have any of those issues.

Added on September 22, 2011, 4:55 pm
Anyone who own the new  1215b has the keyboard and touchpad problem?cause I like to buy one but scare will got the problem and I dun wan to dissemble it to tix myself
Just got my 1215B. Haven't played much with it since it's doing the full 8hr charge before use. I'll be sharing my comments on the main 1215B forum, but a quick note: the keyboard is fine. In fact, it's very good. No flex very solid. The mouse was working fine when I used it as well.

This post has been edited by Isky: Sep 22 2011, 04:55 PM
radi0head
post Sep 22 2011, 08:28 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Sep 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
Just got my 1215B. Haven't played much with it since it's doing the full 8hr charge before use. I'll be sharing my comments on the main 1215B forum, but a quick note: the keyboard is fine. In fact, it's very good. No flex very solid. The mouse was working fine when I used it as well.
Hi. Izzit necessary to charge every new lappie's battery for 8hours before use?

wink.gif

Isky
post Sep 22 2011, 11:56 PM

94 posts

Don't know if it is necessary, but it was recommended in the manual.
eugenechiuu
post Sep 23 2011, 03:35 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
Hi. Izzit necessary to charge every new lappie's battery for 8hours before use?

wink.gif
Nope, don't think you need to do so with lithium ion batteries, you can use and charge them at the same time if you want..
tsg
post Sep 25 2011, 08:06 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

get the latest touchpad driver from asus website. that should do it
clean install windows ultimate 32bit on 1215b, evertyhing works fine biggrin.gif
LiMcZ
post Sep 26 2011, 12:38 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Sep 25 2011, 08:06 PM)
get the latest touchpad driver from asus website. that should do it
clean install windows ultimate 32bit on 1215b, evertyhing works fine biggrin.gif
i jz bought one,the basic color really painful to view
can u teach me how u install 32bit for it?
with external cd drive?
will it slow down ur netbook as it is only 1.65 GHZ
eugenechiuu
post Sep 26 2011, 04:43 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
with external cd drive?
the color is really bad and washed out, use the AMD catalyst centre to lower the gamma a bit should be better..

u can use USB pendrive to install Windows 7 on it... Clean install will speed up the laptop definitely since no more bloatwares.. If you worry about performance drop, you can always tweak some of the visuals/shadows..

LiMcZ
post Sep 26 2011, 05:32 PM

454 posts

installed win 7 32bit (ehem) version,
look much better than starter,
will buy another 2 GB to make it better

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Sep 26 2011, 05:41 PM
Isky
post Sep 27 2011, 11:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
with external cd drive?
I see you took the plunge and bought the 1215B... biggrin.gif
LiMcZ
post Sep 29 2011, 11:33 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Sep 27 2011, 11:31 PM)
I see you took the plunge and bought the 1215B...  biggrin.gif
Hahaha
Yeah couldnt wait for dmz1 long delivery time.
And din regret buying it
devour
post Sep 29 2011, 11:36 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 29 2011, 11:33 PM)
Hahaha
And din regret buying it
Sure, with more powerful e450, nice matted silver color, looks elegant, and usb 3.0 support drool.gif
Isky
post Sep 30 2011, 02:29 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 29 2011, 11:33 PM)
Hahaha
And din regret buying it
Good thing, too. A bunch of DM1 buyers just got theirs, but found that there's no soft touch design on the notebook. I almost bought the DM1 because i thought the soft touch design looked pretty nice. I'm sure it's still OK, but it feels a bit like a bait-n-switch by HP.
littlekev
post Oct 2 2011, 11:02 AM

91 posts

Sorry, I'm not good in techie terms, what is soft touch design?

79 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:00 PM