PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

-kytz-
post Feb 6 2010, 05:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Feb 6 2010, 04:07 PM)
hi guy can tell me where i can find Edifier Hcs5640 5.1 ? tq
Can easily get it in LYP.Saw a few of them there smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 13 2010, 12:02 PM

12,573 posts

unboxing my Edifier C3 now!!!!

One word- AWESOME!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

On the downside,the subwoofer is such a let down.Extremely weak....in fact weaker than my previous speaker set mad.gif And the bass is already maxed at 9...Even my dad says the bass is not good..It has quality but so weak mad.gif

I know before buying that its woofer is weak.....but certainly not to the extent of being this weak sweat.gif

Can external sound card like Asus Xonar U1 solve the bass problem.Perhaps it can improve the bass power hmm.gif

Am i having a defective subwoofer??How to test? doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 13 2010, 06:00 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 17 2010, 04:36 AM

12,573 posts

Why not considering C3 since it's witihin your budget?I'm using one now....and it's good smile.gif Mid range seems better than the S330D plus bigger satelite-more room for sound production.But on the downside, its base is pretty weak but definitely not lacking quality though.Yes,C3's satelites are much better than it's counterpart - looks/feels more like bookshelf icon_idea.gif (hifi-kaki dun flame me pls)

So far,most genre i tested it on sounded nice.Pop,rock,vocals,classical,R&B sounded nice with good dynamic range...although it could have been much better,but considering it's only RM400,it's a bargain:sweat: Bass has the quality but rather weak..Sorry i'm ain't an audiophile so dunno all the jargons/terms blush.gif

From what i auditioned in the shops,C3 loses out to S330D in terms of clarity but has better midrange performance.S330D's bass is more tight and powerful compared to C3 blush.gif although C3 has a 8" woofer compared to S330D's 6.5" woofer,which is quite embarrassing actually laugh.gif

But overall quite satisfied...at the same time,looking forward for my next speaker purchase tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 17 2010, 04:40 AM
-kytz-
post Feb 17 2010, 07:44 PM

12,573 posts

In fact my initial target was actually S330 but tested both of them and found that C3 sounds nicer.Why not try out C3 first then make your decision since RM400 there's only these 2 contenders laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 22 2010, 08:19 PM

12,573 posts

I highly doubt they can drive the C3 well.Try getting connecting to a pc with a dedicated sound card or u can also get an external sound card biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 7 2010, 11:14 PM

12,573 posts

Why not opt for Asus Xonar U1 instead hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 11 2010, 09:20 PM

12,573 posts

Toy? brows.gif

Suddenly i fell in love with surround sound with my C3.Tried putting one in front and the other at the back.Totally awesome....the surround was unbelievable-perhaps my first time lol laugh.gif

Suddenly desiring a 5.1 set wub.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 11 2010, 09:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 11 2010, 09:34 PM)
How???
C3 is a 2.1 speaker system
you put one sat in front and one at the back?
or you buy two and combo it?
yeah it's a 2.1 set....actually i was experimenting positioning both the speakers...so decided to try out putting one in front and the other at the back-thus i call it surround LOL tongue.gif

Sounds nicer than putting both in front of me....anyway, any idea how to make my speaker system a 5.1?Like adding 2 more speakers=4.1?
-kytz-
post Mar 11 2010, 11:42 PM

12,573 posts

Good idea rclxms.gif but there's the problem of configuring the 5.1 settings
-kytz-
post Apr 11 2010, 11:43 PM

12,573 posts

Any idea whether Xonar U1 has 2 (3.5mm)jacks so that i connect both my 2.1 with it?

p/s:have u gotten yours already? tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 11 2010, 11:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 11 2010, 11:44 PM)
no chance to go lowyat sad.gif
maybe on my birthday lol
end of this April  biggrin.gif
will try to convince my parents to bring me there brows.gif

Then, bring them to Tong Lee.Let the shop owner *poison* them kao kao,mana tau you'll come back with a new speaker system +Xonar U1 brows.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 13 2010, 06:54 PM

12,573 posts

Try topping up to RM399 for C3 smile.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 17 2010, 01:12 AM

12,573 posts

I really hope they do sell the Xonar U1

I wonder how C3+ U1 will sound like drool.gif

p/s: will check out Edifier's latest offerings smile.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2010, 03:46 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Apr 20 2010, 03:31 PM)
anyone know the exact price of s330, and who owns it pls share more about s330 to me, i wan to get it soon! wooho ~ But will use it on my dell studio 1555..
RM400-450..try checking out LYP price lists

p/s: S330 sounds "smaller" than C3
-kytz-
post Apr 22 2010, 09:27 AM

12,573 posts

Did you connect the cables properly? shocking.gif
-kytz-
post May 5 2010, 02:58 PM

12,573 posts

Might want to consider Creative Gigaworks T3 and Harmon Kardon SoundSticks 2 as well.One more, Aego M brows.gif
-kytz-
post May 6 2010, 12:12 AM

12,573 posts

My Asus Xonar U1 is arriving tomorrow....hopefully thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

*thinks* i should get myself a 5.1 system now huh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 6 2010, 12:14 AM
-kytz-
post May 8 2010, 10:56 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2010, 08:47 PM)
new HCS 2330 user reporting in

[attachmentid=1566522][attachmentid=1566524]

wanna ask...is it possible to plug the sub straight into the pc instead of the amp?
The how you gonna amplify the sound lol laugh.gif
-kytz-
post May 8 2010, 11:42 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2010, 11:03 PM)
jz wanna know wheter is it possible....coz thr's a jack for sub at the back of my rig
well, you can always try happy.gif
-kytz-
post May 12 2010, 07:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 11 2010, 05:53 PM)
any user here connect LCD Tv with C3 , hows the sound ?
C3 performs poorly over a long viewing distance.So much details lost

Anything more than 3 feet is rubbish.Hence,the term 'pc speakers'

This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 12 2010, 07:39 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0257sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:21 AM