E63, the best budget e-series for u !
yewwing
Sep 1 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(mrfido @ Sep 1 2009, 10:57 AM) go to setting,n then application, n then application manager.... turn "Online certification check" off... try to re-install it... thanks for ur info...is really help and able to install it already. but the themes is still not working, do u have any idea for it also
mrfido
Sep 1 2009, 06:11 PM

did u direct downloaded themes from ur phone? or u transferred using usb cable?
make sure the themes is already unzip b4 install...
radi0head
Sep 1 2009, 10:25 PM
not many nice theme for e63 tho as our screen are in landscape screen... if u all got, any to share? hehe...
bryanyz
Sep 1 2009, 11:43 PM

hi all, i met a problem, ok, i press function and up or down to adjust volume in the home screen, but it seem like doesnt work on my e63.. when i press the function key, it come out the white box, then function key + either up or down, it nothing happen, any1 meet this problem?? how to adjust volume?
mrfido
Sep 2 2009, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 1 2009, 11:43 PM) hi all, i met a problem, ok, i press function and up or down to adjust volume in the home screen, but it seem like doesnt work on my e63.. when i press the function key, it come out the white box, then function key + either up or down, it nothing happen, any1 meet this problem?? how to adjust volume? my phone just fine... the volume bar will appear on the top center of the screen.... btw,thanks for the info...
bryanyz
Sep 2 2009, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(mrfido @ Sep 2 2009, 01:19 AM) my phone just fine... the volume bar will appear on the top center of the screen.... btw,thanks for the info...  u adjust the volume when u playing music? or video?
mrfido
Sep 2 2009, 04:26 AM

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 2 2009, 01:34 AM) u adjust the volume when u playing music? or video? music... can we hide video n return to home screen?
yewwing
Sep 2 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(mrfido @ Sep 1 2009, 06:11 PM) did u direct downloaded themes from ur phone? or u transferred using usb cable? make sure the themes is already unzip b4 install... yup i download the theme direct from the phone using wlan. Some of the themes can be install but some show "certificate may not valid" QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 1 2009, 10:25 PM) not many nice theme for e63 tho as our screen are in landscape screen... if u all got, any to share? hehe...  can always go to mobile9 website for themes
leomix
Sep 2 2009, 03:37 PM

press the home key longer to get the application scroll menu to choose which screen to show. by default will go to home. then press same key again to go back to previous program. use scroll/navi button to choose which one to go, just like pressing alt-tab in windows xp. =)
mrfido
Sep 3 2009, 02:03 AM

do u all mind to share how long ur battery will stay wif the minimum usage?
radi0head
Sep 3 2009, 02:11 AM
how do u define minimum usage? meaning normal usage lor izzit? norm call, norm sms + music player... can last me 2 1/2 days... if on wifi frequent, de 2nd day low batt d...
yewwing
Sep 3 2009, 09:53 AM
i always go online using my phone everyday during nite time, the battery can last bout 2 days.
leomix
Sep 3 2009, 10:47 AM

mine about 2 day on similar usage too. i use my e63 mostly for ebook reading.
yewwing
Sep 3 2009, 02:24 PM
any1 try 3rd party GPS using this phone?
Disinto
Sep 7 2009, 03:26 PM
guys... i bought this phone 4 months ago and the D-pad is really wore out now... The silver coating is completely out on the edges and start showing red dots!! Did anyone experience that? If yes, is it covered by Zitron warranty? Thanks Added on September 7, 2009, 3:38 pmQUOTE(jajason @ Aug 28 2009, 05:30 PM) Ya.. just upgraded my firmware in Sunway.. but the spacebar lag is still there.. i even try their demo unit, and is lag.. the girl say if the demo set is like that, then all e63 should be like that.. Haha.. so guys and gals.. press the spacebar 5 times when inputting text, see what happened? feedbacks please.. Thanks.. Haha never noticed until now, but it's lagging hard time on my unit too. Also, typing is sluggish sometimes, with even some inputs dropped!! This post has been edited by Disinto: Sep 7 2009, 03:38 PM
jajason
Sep 7 2009, 07:42 PM

THe spacebar lag is such a nuisance coz my typing speed is improving but other than that, this phone is really great in terms of functionality and that price.. Added on September 7, 2009, 7:45 pmQUOTE(Disinto @ Sep 7 2009, 03:26 PM) guys... i bought this phone 4 months ago and the D-pad is really wore out now... The silver coating is completely out on the edges and start showing red dots!! Did anyone experience that? If yes, is it covered by Zitron warranty? Thanks Added on September 7, 2009, 3:38 pmHaha never noticed until now, but it's lagging hard time on my unit too. Also, typing is sluggish sometimes, with even some inputs dropped!! I think Zitron wont cover that.. Normal wear and tear. Coz i asked them can change my scratched usb cover or not?.. They say need $$$ and yes.. Still under Zitron warranty.. Mobile phone company very kedekut 1.. lol. This post has been edited by jajason: Sep 7 2009, 07:45 PM
radi0head
Sep 7 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(jajason @ Sep 7 2009, 07:42 PM) THe spacebar lag is such a nuisance coz my typing speed is improving but other than that, this phone is really great in terms of functionality and that price..
Added on September 7, 2009, 7:45 pm
I think Zitron wont cover that.. Normal wear and tear. Coz i asked them can change my scratched usb cover or not?.. They say need $$$ and yes.. Still under Zitron warranty.. Mobile phone company very kedekut 1.. lol.yalor... if own's fault... i don think they it's in the coverage of the warranty lor... if physical appearance... it will be abit harder to claim for warranty lor...
frozen7
Sep 7 2009, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 1 2009, 11:43 PM) hi all, i met a problem, ok, i press function and up or down to adjust volume in the home screen, but it seem like doesnt work on my e63.. when i press the function key, it come out the white box, then function key + either up or down, it nothing happen, any1 meet this problem?? how to adjust volume? Yes, I met this problem in recent also. I have no problem in using this shortcut previously. But now it seems not working anymore..I wonder why..
Disinto
Sep 8 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(jajason @ Sep 7 2009, 07:42 PM) THe spacebar lag is such a nuisance coz my typing speed is improving but other than that, this phone is really great in terms of functionality and that price.. Added on September 7, 2009, 7:45 pmI think Zitron wont cover that.. Normal wear and tear. Coz i asked them can change my scratched usb cover or not?.. They say need $$$ and yes.. Still under Zitron warranty.. Mobile phone company very kedekut 1.. lol. Well I don't think this is normal wear and tear... This is a design flaw and this has been reported on other websites. I recently switched to Nokia, I always had SE before and I never experienced this kind of excessive tear. Bad point Nokia...
radi0head
Sep 8 2009, 11:00 AM
guess... normally if u open the usb or the memory slot port ar... there's tis rubber cap rite? u turn it or u open it upwards ar? coz now after i pop it out, i'll just turn it to the side (left or right) and not upwards... will it spoilt the rubber cap? just worry one fine day, de rubber cap will just snapped off... hahaaa! wonder which is the correct way to open de cap lor...