What's the current best quotation for an ori set?
E63, the best budget e-series for u !
Mar 6 2009, 12:47 AM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
I'm thinking to buy the E63 this weekend, since I just crushed my SE W910i...
What's the current best quotation for an ori set? Thanks |
Mar 6 2009, 10:02 AM
It depends on the accuracy of the map and the navigating engine.
In Europe I used TomTom hardware, it's very reliable and you can hardly get lost |
Mar 8 2009, 02:07 PM
Can you give me the name of the shop?
Latest Communication in Times Square quote a E63+ 4GB card + DC-4 car charger + BH-102 BT handset + 2 years warranty at RM 1138. It's a Zitron set. Do you think it's a nice price? |
Mar 8 2009, 03:03 PM
Too far la
Added on March 10, 2009, 10:03 amOk I finally got it. It's my first Nokia, I've always been a SE addicted before. I wondered how can I sort the inbox on a first name, last name basis (as in the contact book?). I love this phone, the system is really fast and quickly responding, and it's not just an E71 lite, it has some nice added features: 3.5mm jack, rubber cover (yeah, I hate fingerprint on a metal case), flashlight on demand (spacebar), no GPS (I prefer my dedicated device). It of course keeps all the nice E71 features. It's quite cheap considering the amount of features you can get, so don't hesitate, go for it This post has been edited by Disinto: Mar 10 2009, 10:03 AM |
Sep 7 2009, 03:26 PM
guys...
i bought this phone 4 months ago and the D-pad is really wore out now... The silver coating is completely out on the edges and start showing red dots!! Did anyone experience that? If yes, is it covered by Zitron warranty? Thanks Added on September 7, 2009, 3:38 pm QUOTE(jajason @ Aug 28 2009, 05:30 PM) Ya.. just upgraded my firmware in Sunway.. but the spacebar lag is still there.. i even try their demo unit, and is lag.. the girl say if the demo set is like that, then all e63 should be like that.. Haha.. so guys and gals.. press the spacebar 5 times when inputting text, see what happened? Haha never noticed until now, but it's lagging hard time on my unit too.feedbacks please.. Thanks.. Also, typing is sluggish sometimes, with even some inputs dropped!! This post has been edited by Disinto: Sep 7 2009, 03:38 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(jajason @ Sep 7 2009, 07:42 PM) THe spacebar lag is such a nuisance coz my typing speed is improving but other than that, this phone is really great in terms of functionality and that price.. Well I don't think this is normal wear and tear... This is a design flaw and this has been reported on other websites. I recently switched to Nokia, I always had SE before and I never experienced this kind of excessive tear. Bad point Nokia...Added on September 7, 2009, 7:45 pm I think Zitron wont cover that.. Normal wear and tear. Coz i asked them can change my scratched usb cover or not?.. They say need $$$ and yes.. Still under Zitron warranty.. Mobile phone company very kedekut 1.. lol. |
Sep 8 2009, 11:02 AM
I personally open it upwards. But now, it won't remain in its original position properly
Sep 8 2009, 11:11 AM
Yeah, it slightly protrudes when you look at the phone from behind. Not very nice indeed
This post has been edited by Disinto: Sep 8 2009, 11:11 AM |
Sep 8 2009, 05:08 PM
No la, I never take it out, that's the problem
Not sure it's changeable. |
Oct 12 2009, 10:40 AM
Can
Oct 14 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Oct 14 2009, 01:16 PM) the main difference that i've checked regarding the E71 and the E63 is as follows: True, but plastic is nice (rubber coated plastic). HSDPA is a problem yes, in my area the Celcom cells are very loaded and the fact that HSDPA is not available on this phone makes things worse.- E63 is plastic - no HSPDA - no GPS - 2.0 mp camera with no autofocus have i gotten it correct? what's the price difference between these 2 models (original set)? yewwing, share your contact? =) Also, the keyboard layout is different (esp. near the spacebar, and a torchlight function is available -- very convenient) the E63 is also thicker than the E71 |
Oct 14 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Oct 14 2009, 03:27 PM) oh.. i didn't know that the keyboard layout was different. i thought the full QWERTY pads were the same. Well, when I'm not at home, HSDPA is mandatory for me, I can't be bothered signing in to Wireless KL.also, even if HSPDA is unavailable, technically WI-FI should be sufficient right? (that's only for me lah.. heheh). but overall, would you take the E63 over the E71? and also, most importantly, what's the price difference? The pad is nearly the same, but has some subtle differences (actually the E72 took the E63 keyboard). Depends on the price, ask for quotation... I bought it 6 months ago and the price difference was something like RM 500... And I also don't like metal casing because of the fingertips marks... |
Oct 14 2009, 03:42 PM
Yes. It's incredibly saturated at night in Raja Chulan.
Sometimes I have to retry TEN times to establish a call... |
Oct 14 2009, 04:57 PM
Maybe lack of HSDPA (meaning R99 only for data traffic)?
Oct 14 2009, 05:21 PM
Oh icic. Yeah that's quite a problem, but fortunately enough I don't do many videocalls.
Oct 14 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Oct 14 2009, 05:47 PM) i don't need to do videocall eithers, so that should suit me pretty fine. It comes with a stock QuickOffice, and I didn't experience any lag. I transferred quite heavy files and it worked like a charm.what about office applications (ie excel, word, ppt)... does the E63 come ready with that? and also, what about performance (ie is it laggy?).... |
Oct 15 2009, 04:31 PM
Yes it exists in black, I saw it in a shop in BB Plaza.
No issue with the jack cover, since I seldom use the MP3 player (a shame, cause I bought a 8GB card...). No USB cable yes, I was quite disappointed, I only use Bluetooth. But I think it's possible to buy a generic, no name micro USB (not mini) to USB cable to transfer |
Oct 16 2009, 09:13 PM
I'm not sure the E72 will jeopardize the E63 sales. The E72 is the natural successor of the E71, and the E63 will always remain much cheaper, as it is today versus the E71.
Oct 16 2009, 10:25 PM
Oh yeah... In this case, I concur!
But, what if an E64 is launched eh? |