this section seem so cold? ts should update it asap. or else we need new ts =)
E63, the best budget e-series for u !
Jan 12 2009, 09:02 PM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kota Damansara |
this section seem so cold? ts should update it asap. or else we need new ts =)
Jan 12 2009, 10:06 PM
990 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
hydrogenation ... don't be so sad lah, maybe u can find your BF to sponsor to u leh... Free one oh !!!
now my E61i going to sell it, but no people asking for offer some more.... so sad. where is the thread starter ? Sleep already? or having honeymoon at this moment ? Added on January 12, 2009, 10:07 pmyesterday i downloaded the firmware version of E63 Europe version... haven't try because don't have the special mini usb cable... i still looking for chinese version. anyone know where to get it? Added on January 12, 2009, 10:25 pmmore features to sharing with forumer... *the scroll down speed is really cannot believe. faster then any phone around the world. do u know what is scroll down? it use to select songs or files. *the home screen come with home screeen mode and business screen mode. it means u can switch between work or play mode. it also support self customize for both mode. really userful. now i am switching to play mode. all my personal customize shotcut is at the front page. *while open the memory card file when compare to existing E61i it always need to wait for above 5 seconds, but now even faster and better... less than 2 second to open any files. * Bad things is, i still donno how to customize the music player play list. because the music player only can refresh the mp3 or wma files once some music files have been transfer or deleted. so everything is short into 1 mode to play the music files. *the 3.5mm jack is working fine when i connect the phone to my car AUX input. sound tone is crystal clear and with hard base (it belong to how you compress your Mp3 or Wma Audio Bitrates). when connected the phone will show - headphone or music stand, then i just used the music stand option. *E63 Performance, i give 99.5% for this phone since i have try many model of nokia Eseries: E51, E61, E61i, E90. Sonyericsson Pseries: P800, P900, P910, P990, P1i. Asus PDA: P535. E63 is the only phone that come with Amazing processing speed, System is very stable and nice looking. *The weakness of E63 is No GPS (it's not important to me, i never lost before) 2.0 MP camera (it's also not important to me, i using Nikon DSLR camera) Plastic Casing (i don't care any material of casing, the tickness is suit my hang) So what are u waiting for ? GO GET IT TODAY... This post has been edited by maxtor1: Jan 12 2009, 10:25 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 10:42 PM
623 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
This may be the first time I look into qwerty phone
Original under RM1000 can get a? |
Jan 12 2009, 11:02 PM
Haha...Original is only RM 980.00
is inside the giant store of kalana jaya. i bough another unit today, red colour ... for my Girl friend. |
Jan 13 2009, 01:52 AM
1,267 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. |
awesome feedback bro.. congrats on having couple phones.. damn jealous of ur gf! hehe
e63 is a great budget upgrade.. wish it came with a data cable, nokia really means it when they say 'stripping down' the cost haha.. |
Jan 13 2009, 10:08 AM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
Thinking of getting one for wife. so far don't know the price in Penang.
Any recommended software for e63? like must have? |
Jan 13 2009, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:08 AM) if the E63 uses the same softwares as E61i, then i could recommend u a few.. (google them for infos)Applications: 1. Advance Call Manager (filter unwanted calls/sms for incoming/outgoing etc) 2. MSN @ Windows Live Messenger (for MSN chats) 3. eBuddy (for Yahoo, MSN, Google, AIM chats) 4. LCG Jukebox (for playing MP3s, can minimize into mini-mode on standy screen) 5. DivX Player (play divx format videos) 6. MobiTubia (for watching and saving videos from YouTube) 7. Gmail (checking, receive n send emails) 8. Opera Mini (internet browser, faster than the default browser) 9. Voice Inbox (when active, voice messages are saved into ur phone, no need to dial ur telco) 10. CallCheater (adds fake sound effects during voice calls like rain, traffic jam, construction, etc) 11. Mobiola Webcam v3 (makes ur phone into a webcam, compatible with Yahoo, Windows Live, and Skype messenger!) Games: 1. MicroPool (a very simple n nice snooker/pool game) 2. SkyForce Reloaded (excellent 2D plane shooter game) 3. Sensible Sudoku (the best sudoku game, in my opinion) 4. Nokia Snakes (the 3D version, tougher than it seems) 5. Worms (die-hard fans would love this, but got some sound issues) 6. Tetris Pop (excellent tetris game with amazing graphics) 7. and many games from Gameloft (brilliant graphics n gameplay) |
Jan 13 2009, 01:23 PM
184 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Can you tell me where I can download Tetris Pop ???
I would like it on my E71 thanks! |
Jan 13 2009, 01:52 PM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kota Damansara |
can someone who owned a e63 make a new thread for this phone? maybe maxtor1 can be the new ts since he have it. no point if ts just open topic but he himself don't own the phone. useless
Jan 13 2009, 06:06 PM
well, some one is start making noise to "TS". Sorry, it is not my style to do it. i am just have extra free time to write some comment here. wish to let more people feel interesting when reading the topic. support information is very important for newbie when choosing new phone such as E=Extreme series phone.
i believe the market is really hate, don't like the preview version of Eseries phone such as E61, and E61i. many people is telling me it's look bulky, difficur to hold it. then as a supporter of E=Extreme Series user, we should be push the E=Extreme series phone to high level. this method also help the phone to generate better Re-Sales Value for used phone buyer. Well, i am really speak too much some time. i still remember a Forum member tell me a word. "Sharing is Caring". hope everyone can do as i did. Wishing you all Happy new years 2009. Added on January 13, 2009, 6:12 pmthis E63 is built in features of MSN, you do not need 3rd party software for it. the user manual is already wroted. read properly about the 1st time setting up. have fun... Dear, Mr. Futra... i am not really know where to find those software and games. but i wish to intall it all. problem is mostly Eseries may encounted the Certification of Signature problem when installing 3rd party problem. now i am still searching the firmware for the E63 of malaysia version. i has go to nokia care centre just 3 hours ago. the service centre manager tell me the firmware is not yet release from the Original factory to any technical center YET. maybe another month. because the model is still very new in the market. Added on January 13, 2009, 11:13 pmE63 is ... Don't have the front Camera for Video call. i just try call my friend. but from my Maxis make 3G video Call to Cellcom. it is really Clear voice nad never feel a single delay. but picture quality is normal lah, 0.3mp from my friend SE-K660i phone. how come only me keep replying this thread... where is the TS ? This post has been edited by maxtor1: Jan 13 2009, 11:13 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 09:16 AM
was wondering if i use E63 to surf net, it will sure have chance to catch virus. Is there like anti virus for Symbian phones? has anyone's E63 kena virus?
Jan 14 2009, 10:29 AM
@maxtor1:
U can install 3rd party softwares, although some may invite unknown viruses etc.. All u need to is go to App Manager -> Settings -> Online cert. check -> select OFF. Then u can install them, but as a reminder make sure u scan for viruses prior to installation. u said e63 doesnt have a front camera??? @scoop7: yes there are a few antiviruses such as Kaspersky (using it now, trial expired already hehe, but still can patch new virus definition file), NetQin, and a few others i cant remember.. So far there arent any viruses for s60v3 yet but it's gud that u practise safety first |
Jan 14 2009, 02:00 PM
I've bought mine today. RM990. Red. 1GB card. Avaxx
Surfing internet with this device is fantastic. Is there any free antivirus for symbian? I mean we got free AVG or free Avira for computer, so does symbian also have free antivirus available online? I am happy with my purchase |
Jan 14 2009, 04:33 PM
184 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
You dont need anti virus on a phone, trust me on this.
All those programs are useless. |
Jan 14 2009, 04:42 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
Jan 14 2009, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(jon_jai @ Jan 14 2009, 04:33 PM) Thanks manAdded on January 14, 2009, 6:57 pm QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 14 2009, 04:42 PM) This post has been edited by Dry Pillow: Jan 14 2009, 09:31 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 07:06 PM
Well, very well... i seen people are start answering the question: Do you really need an Antivirus in you phone.
Answer: if u suffing net or downloading email. please put a antivirus lah. that is antivirus name call "Kapersky" for S60 3rd version. even my self is using it. but it is 30 days trial. i will purchase the original version after expire. some people may think virus may not attack symbian OS. acording to past few years, since Nokia 6630 realease the 1st 3G phone, then i am already attack by virus. it's make the phone auto restart, auto hang up call. the technician tell me was a virus. at beginning i don't believe, and i try load the same software again... it happend again. and it is my experience, believe or not is still up to u. even my PC is using "Kapersky, internet security 2009 (Original)" too. advice: try don't think Fat32 only easy effect by virus, spam, spyware.... even other OS also have virus attack. it's only depence on how they protect virus from the software that built in. Aiyo... Support Original lah. it don't cost u thousand lah... still below RM100.00 for the Original license. even my PS3 games are all Original... |
Jan 14 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jan 14 2009, 07:06 PM) some people may think virus may not attack symbian OS. acording to past few years, since Nokia 6630 realease the 1st 3G phone, then i am already attack by virus. it's make the phone auto restart, auto hang up call. the technician tell me was a virus. at beginning i don't believe, and i try load the same software again... it happend again. and it is my experience, believe or not is still up to u. even my PC is using "Kapersky, internet security 2009 (Original)" too. advice: try don't think Fat32 only easy effect by virus, spam, spyware.... even other OS also have virus attack. it's only depence on how they protect virus from the software that built in. Maybe I should try it You know well about Symbian and very helpful answering our inquiries. I think you better be the TS of this thread QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jan 14 2009, 07:06 PM) Aiyo... Support Original lah. it don't cost u thousand lah... still below RM100.00 for the Original license. even my PS3 games are all Original... |
Jan 14 2009, 10:07 PM
Hei... Dry Pillow... don't create internal political lah... the MOD is reading all our posted. Student also can Buy E63 Red Original version... it's already means your economy level is good enough compare to a lot of people working 1 years also waiting for BONUS to change new phone... Example, me loh.
try this lah: http://www.kaspersky.com/trials forgot about the trend micro. at least kapersky is number 2nd around the world. the number 1st ranking in the world is "Bitfender". but i don't know bitfender got mobile version or not. Student own a E63 NEW ORIGINAL.... wow, during my time, the 1st 3G mobile is Nokia 6630 with RM1670.00 only get the AP set niah... but haven't used for 2 months already drop into the toilet hole.... then my heart also drop into the hole...(Feeling). SAD... Added on January 14, 2009, 10:11 pmthat day i bough a kapersky internet security at pc fair, 3 license pack for only RM75.00 . per user is RM25.00 , so RM25.00 devide 365 days = RM0.0684 per day. worth it or not? some more they keep your virus partern up to date leh... worth already lah.. so as i said, Support original loh. This post has been edited by maxtor1: Jan 14 2009, 10:11 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Jan 14 2009, 09:38 PM) how come duit tak banyak but can buy E63? duit tak banyak use la 3110c or 3120c... Added on January 14, 2009, 10:27 pmcan change the title "E63, e71's poor man version (Nokia)" to something nicer? BTW, I don't think E63 is poor man version of E71. I don't need GPS, why should i pay for it? This post has been edited by scoop7: Jan 14 2009, 10:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:03 AM |