TSfruitie
post Nov 7 2008, 08:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Nov 7 2008, 07:54 PM)
umm, is digi down guys? i cant call out nor manage to call any digi number even using my hse phone..
No problem on my side. I'm at Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 7 2008, 09:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 7 2008, 08:50 PM)
1.) I'm now in Digi Prepaid , and how long process time switch to postpaid subline ?  and how do check ?

2.) I can't register OCS .  subline cannot ?

3.) I still receive Hotlink SMS , how do block them ?

help~..  thanks
1) Within 24 hours actually.
2) Can. Just registered DiGi? Need 1-2 days to get your information ready on their database.
3) No way... Not you alone, those ported from Maxis/Hotlink, still receive their SMS-es.

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 7 2008, 09:00 PM)
Hey, can anyone post the sms rate and call rate for Digi F&F?
For postpaid or prepaid?
Postpaid - RM 0.10/minute, RM 0.01/SMS
Prepaid - RM 0.15/minute, RM 0.01/SMS*

*IF subscribe for Super FnF plan, you can add in 4 other telcos' no., call rate is the same but SMS rate is RM 0.10/SMS. RM 0.01/SMS only applies to DiGi no.
**Postpaid cannot add in non-DiGi no.
TSfruitie
post Nov 7 2008, 09:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Nov 7 2008, 09:44 PM)
Does digi super sms actually charge you a monthly fee or any fee at all?
No, free of charge. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 7 2008, 10:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 7 2008, 10:03 PM)
what about the call rate for super sms?
RM 0.36/minute.
TSfruitie
post Nov 7 2008, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 7 2008, 10:14 PM)
Eh! DIGI coverage really teruk ler. Whenever I am always inside a building, it loses signal. I don't encounter such problem with MAXIS. sad.gif
You can always port back to Maxis. smile.gif
DiGi has the weakest coverage among all telcos, but it is improving. smile.gif
Choices are in your hands actually. wink.gif
Cheaper rate but weaker coverage. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 8 2008, 02:11 AM)
juz asking, if i wanna subscribe to digi edge plan for 66 per month, is it possible if i wanna terminate the service just after 1-2 month, if the performance is bad in my area? like maxis data plan, u must sign up for 1 year contract, but  with celcom, no contract...

now im considering whether to use digi or celcom... ive got a friend using celcom, n da performance is not that bad... but im willing to try digi edge plan... any help? btw, i want to use this in UIA gombak...
Yes, possible. You won't be tied with any contract just like Celcom. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 12:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 8 2008, 11:59 AM)
Er, one more question, what is the call rate and sms rate to digi and other networks if the number is not in my FnF list?
Prepaid or postpaid? Postpaid, different package, different price.

If prepaid, depends on which plan. If you have subscribed to any Super plan, then your call rate is RM 0.36/minute and RM 0.10/SMS.
If you are still with Beyond Prepaid, RM 0.36/minute if your usage is above RM 30.00 per month. Else, RM 0.48/minute. SMS is still RM 0.10/SMS.

I hope I'm right. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Nov 8 2008, 12:23 PM)
my side here digi line ok...but maxis line teruk...no signal at all for maxis
Time for you to stay with DiGi. tongue.gif
So have you decided on what to do with your line?
My suggestion is subscribe to DiGi Super Long Life plan, let it deduct RM 30.00 but can stay for a year of validity. In the mean time, you can subscribe to any Super Plan. Why not? smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 01:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:19 PM)
hmm,i oso duno need to choose which 1..maybe will go to digi centre there n do some survey..hope they won't use broom to chase me off coz i will not change to postpaid so fast..maybe after CNY..see how then...but postpaid can collect points to exchange things rite?is it any plan oso can?i remembered last time can exchange things like jusco member...
Yes, postpaid can collect points. But you are not a heavy user. hmm.gif
Once your prepaid is converted to postpaid, you can't convert it back... For now, at least. Hopefully DiGi will allow it in the future. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 8 2008, 04:13 PM)
i know it is slower compared to 3g broadband...
but 66 digi edge plan is same with celcom 68 data plan rite?
both download speed is at 384kbps..
am i correct?
Nope. Celcom D68 is 384kbps = 3G
DiGi EDGE maximum can reach 200kbps = 2.5G
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 05:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Nov 8 2008, 05:28 PM)
DiGi is having promotion DiGi Phone Postpaid Plan.

I am interested with the "Buy N96 for RM1999 only~!!!"

After checking with DiGi, you have to subscribe RM250 plan for 2 years.
Yea, we had discussed in few pages back. It is basically some sort of installment plan... sad.gif
RM 250x24 = RM 6000 shocking.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 06:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 8 2008, 05:43 PM)
i see... if like that, maybe better if i go with celcom, more speed brows.gif ...
they also dont have major disconnection problem like maxis..
DiGi EDGE is slow but stable and seldom faces with disconnection.
Anyway, I'm on Celcom D98. tongue.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 9 2008, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Nov 9 2008, 01:37 PM)
just now I made a call to my fren and my latest call report show I had rm2.30 balance

suddenly I receive a message that told me "Panggilan masuk 90 hari telah tamat" that means my credit is in negative..

so I want to ask here , I subscribe for D'Campus and Super FNF..would I been charged?
No, you won't be charged. You have two lines? One for D' Campus and one for Super FnF?
TSfruitie
post Nov 9 2008, 09:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Nov 9 2008, 09:35 PM)
i have a digi prepaid which has not been used 4-5 months as i am overseas. can i reload again and make it work? or reapply or such to get same number back?

would like to know before i buy a new number which cost a bom cuz its a ncie number too.
I think there is no way for you to get back the no. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 12 2008, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:12 PM)
Hm what the statement date about eh ? I mean those 8,16 or 21 noob here xD
Your billing date. You can choose to be on every month's 8th, 16th or 21st. smile.gif
Mine is 8th. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 14 2008, 08:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Nov 14 2008, 06:49 PM)

I have a few questions here:

1. Digi One Family Plan

Frm prin. to supp. its free unlimited?

2. I am a maxis postpaid user, how to transfer my number to digi while my gf number who is also a maxis postpaid user become my supp line of my digi number? Do I have to bring my both the sim card to digi center? Coz I am in penang while she is in malacca.

Appreciate the explanations given by u guys in advance. wink.gif
1. Yes, free unlimited calls/SMS-es/MMS-es. Principal to supp. or supp. to principal or supp. to supp.

2. Just go to DiGi Centre or any DiGi Specialised Store that offers MNP service and you are off to good but settle your outstanding bill with Maxis first. smile.gif I think your girlfriend needs you to go with her because she will be registering under your principal line. I hope I am right and hoping others can back me up here. smile.gif

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 14 2008, 07:35 PM)
Just moved over to the Yellow Guy (alt line) , while retaining my maxis line. DiGi's call plan seems to be much more cheaper then maxis' call plans !
Yes, cheaper call plans. biggrin.gif One flat rate. wink.gif
Can make your girlfriend's line to be under your supp. line and get free unlimited calls/SMS-es/MMS-es. brows.gif

TSfruitie
post Nov 15 2008, 06:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

I've just noticed that my last bill didn't reach minimum RM 50, it was around RM 46.55. But it's OK, only RM 3.45. laugh.gif

Well, when I was on Maxis VP50, this will never happen. doh.gif It always reached around RM 100. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 15 2008, 06:59 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 15 2008, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 15 2008, 09:01 PM)
i couldnt believe is so much saving!! almost 50% saving??
Well, maybe I used lesser in the last bill. However, my first bill was RM 60.00. thumbup.gif
Still cheaper than when I was with Maxis. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 15 2008, 10:38 PM)
Lol.. You could have SMS/call me using that RM3.45.
laugh.gif I didn't notice OK? tongue.gif
If I would have noticed, I will use to call my friend who is on FnF list, can talk about 35 minutes. laugh.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 15 2008, 11:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Nov 15 2008, 11:05 PM)
Yesterday just completed switched from Maxis to Digi. Yeeeha. Way to go Digi.

Hey, guys/gals anyone of you manage to register OCS at Digi Website? I have tried many time but still unable to register. Any idea? Or is it Digi Registration down for a moment?
It needs around 24 hours to get your information keyed into their database.
Be patient. you will be able to register to it soon. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Nov 15 2008, 11:21 PM)
So my number will still be 012-xxxx but the service is Digi right ? Wow man so now lately if I met some new friend and I have their number but its 012-xxx but its Digi service provider wow how weird is that haha yeah RM30 plus the tax only right ? No other charges like now I am using Maxis and sub with my dad I need to pay RM10 and the amount usage and Rm3 i forgot what that for haha and do Digi have online pay bill right ?
Yea, this is called MNP. Remain your no. but switch telco provider.
Can I have a little request. Can you break your sentences into few more sentences and with punctuations? I hardly comprehend what you were trying to express. sweat.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2008, 01:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 16 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yeah! Its first time i heard of 10 sub line. Any link?
I hope this helps.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0634sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:39 PM