121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

zizheng
post Nov 8 2008, 02:54 PM

87 posts

wahh, sai emm sai rm900+ ?! *faint*
i thought wait longer then will be cheaper like other consoles.. *sweat
juniorpop
post Nov 8 2008, 03:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 8 2008, 02:54 PM)
wahh, sai emm sai rm900+ ?! *faint*
i thought wait longer then will be cheaper like other consoles.. *sweat
LOL yeah instead it got more expensive!
C-Note
post Nov 8 2008, 03:57 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

supply vs demand laugh.gif
if psp3000 kena exploited i'm sure the price of psp2000 will drop rapidly. i'm in a dilemma wei..hafta get either one in Nov..O.O
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 8 2008, 04:08 PM

5,366 posts

have to admit that among many IT products, gaming console is the one that can retain most of its value
david888
post Nov 8 2008, 04:14 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 8 2008, 04:08 PM)
have to admit that among many IT products, gaming console is the one that can retain most of its value
biggrin.gif haha, never thought my psp 2000 price will getting higher after 8 months.
zizheng
post Nov 8 2008, 05:42 PM

87 posts

cannot tahan wei so expensive..better get a ps2 and play more games..ahahah! oh ya, i read about the ghostly images that the psp2000 creates. is it really that bad? firmware doesnt help?
david888
post Nov 8 2008, 05:56 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 8 2008, 05:42 PM)
cannot tahan wei so expensive..better get a ps2 and play more games..ahahah! oh ya, i read about the ghostly images that the psp2000 creates. is it really that bad? firmware doesnt help?
i remember last time the psp200 was sale at RM500 brand new set from a forumer here, that time market price is RM700+. maybe you can contact the seller in the garage sale forum.
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 8 2008, 07:21 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 8 2008, 05:42 PM)
When PSP2000 came out, people said the screen was improved greatly and reduced ghost image compare to the first gen PSP1000, now PSP3000 came out, Sony claims that the screen was improved again over PSP2000.

I used PSP 1000 and 2000 before, the 2000 screen is good enough, try watch CC FFVII opening FMV on PSP2000 in a dark room, superb

QUOTE(david888 @ Nov 8 2008, 05:56 PM)
i remember last time the psp200 was sale at RM500 brand new set from a forumer here, that time market price is RM700+. maybe you can contact the seller in the garage sale forum.
RM500-600 now can only get a used set.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Nov 8 2008, 07:21 PM
Playboy21
post Nov 8 2008, 07:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Nov 8 2008, 12:55 PM)
OMG which side r u from?!! The dark side or the bright side?

Assuming u're from the bright side, yea u cannot download from the net as it is illegal. So first, go to shop and buy a PSP and buy x amount of UMD game(s) plus a memory stick. Then download the DAX Dumper from the net and upload it to ur memory stick. Insert both memory stick and UMD game into the PSP and run the DAX Dumper from the memory stick. The game will then be downloaded, or in other word dumped, from the UMD to the memory stick. After the process finish, u can run the game from the memory stick!

About PSP price I have no idea. Some of them said the price keep hiking recently to cost RM800++ even for the unit alone! I bought mine earlier at RM680(only the unit) equipped with CFW 3.90M33.
Awww wish I have the money to buy one more battery and memory stick to downgrade it to 3.71M33...
You do NOT need a Pandora's battery in order to downgrade your custom (No idea why you want to downgrade though).It can be done using HellCat's reflasher tool.Check out my guide here You can use it to either upgrade to 4.01m33 or just revert back to 3.71m33,but seriously,WHY downgrade? If you're facing any problems with 3.90m33,explain and we might be able to sort you out and that might save you from downgrading to an older custom firmware.

Added on November 8, 2008, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Nov 8 2008, 08:14 AM)
guys guys..
i wanna play iso videos on my psp..i've searched and it seems that i need a UMD to mount the iso..how can i play the video without umd?
and..can someome pm me about popsloader?i need help with it..
thanks ^^
You can't do that.You need a UMD (Any UMD,game,video,album etc).

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Nov 8 2008, 07:26 PM
LYNsucks
post Nov 9 2008, 04:57 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Nov 8 2008, 07:22 PM)
You do NOT need a Pandora's battery in order to downgrade your custom (No idea why you want to downgrade though).It can be done using HellCat's reflasher tool.Check out my guide here You can use it to either upgrade to 4.01m33 or just revert back to 3.71m33,but seriously,WHY downgrade? If you're facing any problems with 3.90m33,explain and we might be able to sort you out and that might save you from downgrading to an older custom firmware.
No I dont face any problem. Just that I heard 3.71M33 runs the games better from memory stick compared to newer version. The DA fatpatch or wat ever might cause some problem to photo or music thingy if use with newer firmware. Some games run with a bit of lagginess under 3.90M33 although clocked at max 333MHz, so I might just wanna try out the 3.71M33 to see whether it's firmware issue or my stick being slow. I can't seem to find any Ultra II being sold in my area. Oh well...
Lacus
post Nov 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

photofast then? tongue.gif..so far having fun with it xD...gonna post review soon..
david888
post Nov 9 2008, 06:21 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 9 2008, 05:26 PM)
photofast then? tongue.gif..so far having fun with it xD...gonna post review soon..
what is the read/write speed for the photofast adaptor? i worry some of the games will hang half way just like what will happen on some of the fake cheap memory sticks.

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 9 2008, 06:23 PM
Lacus
post Nov 9 2008, 06:58 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

let me post a screenshot of it. so far most of my games works flawlessly...faster transfer speed compare to my fake memory card rclxm9.gif
(thats using 2x8gb microsdhc)

This post has been edited by Lacus: Nov 9 2008, 06:58 PM

chicaman
post Nov 9 2008, 07:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Nov 9 2008, 04:57 PM)
No I dont face any problem. Just that I heard 3.71M33 runs the games better from memory stick compared to newer version. The DA fatpatch or wat ever might cause some problem to photo or music thingy if use with newer firmware. Some games run with a bit of lagginess under 3.90M33 although clocked at max 333MHz, so I might just wanna try out the 3.71M33 to see whether it's firmware issue or my stick being slow. I can't seem to find any Ultra II being sold in my area. Oh well...
.cso file works better in 3.71 , however till now no problem with 5.00 m33-3 , but i never use cso anymore, uncompress cso to iso for better performance~
Lacus
post Nov 9 2008, 07:36 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

indeed,faster and does not drain the battery more (cso uses too much reading time thus memory card keeps reading and reduces battery life)
kaiyi
post Nov 9 2008, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 9 2008, 07:36 PM)
indeed,faster and does not drain the battery more (cso uses too much reading time thus memory card keeps reading and reduces battery life)
That's the irony of it. When you compress, you're supposed to store more content per byte compared to uncompressed methods. Therefore, you'll save tremendously if you're reading from reading in the media which requires mechanical movements such as UMD drive. Compression will save battery life due to lesser read from the disc. But depending on algorithm, it depends if the battery saving will be offset by decompression by the processor. So my guess here is the decompression actually makes the battery life worse, because reading from memory stick shouldn't be a battery draining process anyway. But i'm surprised that the memory stick registers more read when using CSO than during ISO in my real life experience with my PSP. Isn't compressed mode supposed to lead to lesser reading but more decompressing process? Someone care to share some light here?
Lacus
post Nov 9 2008, 08:12 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, not too sure on that. CSO is pretty compressed a lot (since file size are often smaller compare to iso)due to compression,maybe thats y it's frequently seeking files due to smaller chunks of data being store in the cso maybe?
kaiyi
post Nov 9 2008, 08:34 PM

Yea. Probably its the implementation. For some games it is no good even you're using high speed memory sticks, such as GTA : Vice City. The lag is so unbearable just for that saving of 300Mb. I'm sticking with ISO for all the games that i currently play. Probably CSO for lesser played or stored games.
david888
post Nov 9 2008, 08:50 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(kaiyi @ Nov 9 2008, 08:04 PM)
That's the irony of it. When you compress, you're supposed to store more content per byte compared to uncompressed methods. Therefore, you'll save tremendously if you're reading from reading in the media which requires mechanical movements such as UMD drive. Compression will save battery life due to lesser read from the disc. But depending on algorithm, it depends if the battery saving will be offset by decompression by the processor. So my guess here is the decompression actually makes the battery life worse, because reading from memory stick shouldn't be a battery draining process anyway. But i'm surprised that the memory stick registers more read when using CSO than during ISO in my real life experience with my PSP. Isn't compressed mode supposed to lead to lesser reading but more decompressing process? Someone care to share some light here?
it depends on the compression level. smile.gif if you compress the cso in highest level, definitely more cpu power is needed for decompress, that why if you are using low speed card, it will cause the games lag more.

Added on November 9, 2008, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 9 2008, 06:58 PM)
let me post a screenshot of it. so far most of my games works flawlessly...faster transfer speed compare to my fake memory card rclxm9.gif
(thats using 2x8gb microsdhc)
not bad, it's performance index is 396, still better than most of the fake memory sticks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 9 2008, 08:56 PM
Lacus
post Nov 9 2008, 11:31 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, using kingston 8gb microsdhc class4 . rating could b higher if using sandisk (can't find class 4 anymore)

121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:03 AM