PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

david888
post Nov 3 2008, 11:20 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(allen96713 @ Nov 3 2008, 12:05 AM)
em.. maybe i let u to see this smile.gif

[attachmentid=655676][attachmentid=655678]

left is 4 giga m.stick
right is 4 giga m.stick high speed
Hi, your high speed mem stick index point is quite low points, less than 300, the real high speed is normally higher than 600 points, see picture below:

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 3 2008, 11:25 PM
david888
post Nov 4 2008, 06:21 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(allen96713 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:52 PM)
ya... cause fake 4m.stick high speed have many batch, some are even more low index point sleep.gif"..

can you post the memory stick image that u tested? is that the real or fake m.stick ?
it's a real memory stick from Lexar. You can search the internet about the lexar platinum II memory card, it's high speed, but still not the highest speed. the highest in memory stick format is Sandisk Ultra III series MSPD.
david888
post Nov 8 2008, 11:04 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 8 2008, 10:53 AM)
hello, i'm not sure if i got into the correct place but i've been thinking about getting a PSP. pls advise! i mean are there different types of PSP? how and where do i get the games (cause ori games are like fricking expensive as i've heard)?and also the pros and cons.thanks alot.
there are 3 models of psp, psp1000, psp2000, psp300, search the info from internet smile.gif .
the psp umd games not all of them are expensive, it depends on the game title. u can check the price from the garage sale.

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 8 2008, 11:05 AM
david888
post Nov 8 2008, 04:14 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 8 2008, 04:08 PM)
have to admit that among many IT products, gaming console is the one that can retain most of its value
biggrin.gif haha, never thought my psp 2000 price will getting higher after 8 months.
david888
post Nov 8 2008, 05:56 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 8 2008, 05:42 PM)
cannot tahan wei so expensive..better get a ps2 and play more games..ahahah! oh ya, i read about the ghostly images that the psp2000 creates. is it really that bad? firmware doesnt help?
i remember last time the psp200 was sale at RM500 brand new set from a forumer here, that time market price is RM700+. maybe you can contact the seller in the garage sale forum.
david888
post Nov 9 2008, 06:21 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 9 2008, 05:26 PM)
photofast then? tongue.gif..so far having fun with it xD...gonna post review soon..
what is the read/write speed for the photofast adaptor? i worry some of the games will hang half way just like what will happen on some of the fake cheap memory sticks.

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 9 2008, 06:23 PM
david888
post Nov 9 2008, 08:50 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(kaiyi @ Nov 9 2008, 08:04 PM)
That's the irony of it. When you compress, you're supposed to store more content per byte compared to uncompressed methods. Therefore, you'll save tremendously if you're reading from reading in the media which requires mechanical movements such as UMD drive. Compression will save battery life due to lesser read from the disc. But depending on algorithm, it depends if the battery saving will be offset by decompression by the processor. So my guess here is the decompression actually makes the battery life worse, because reading from memory stick shouldn't be a battery draining process anyway. But i'm surprised that the memory stick registers more read when using CSO than during ISO in my real life experience with my PSP. Isn't compressed mode supposed to lead to lesser reading but more decompressing process? Someone care to share some light here?
it depends on the compression level. smile.gif if you compress the cso in highest level, definitely more cpu power is needed for decompress, that why if you are using low speed card, it will cause the games lag more.

Added on November 9, 2008, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 9 2008, 06:58 PM)
let me post a screenshot of it. so far most of my games works flawlessly...faster transfer speed compare to my fake memory card rclxm9.gif
(thats using 2x8gb microsdhc)
not bad, it's performance index is 396, still better than most of the fake memory sticks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 9 2008, 08:56 PM
david888
post Nov 10 2008, 09:23 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 10 2008, 05:00 PM)
CSO or ISO, usin what firmware....

carbon got problem with cso file, even if using 3.71 version. uncompress to iso format

using above 3.71 got problem reading most of the cso format, uncompress them to iso as well
i guess it's not the cso and iso related. because it's ok before. so, i guess the memory card already filled almost full with data, that's why causing the data access time longer. try delete some data and left more blank space, see what is the outcome.

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 10 2008, 09:48 PM
david888
post Nov 12 2008, 01:06 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(illuminati @ Nov 12 2008, 10:45 AM)
thanks for the help chicaman, i will re-d/l the games in ISO files.

guys, help me out with TV display.

yesterday i tried to connect the AV cable from PSP to TV. i did as instructed and the display from PSP can be viewed in my TV. i can watch videos and pictures from my storage in PSP. but somehow i cant play games as it always showing something "must be display in PROGRESSIVE format". i checked and selected the display format from INTERLACE to PROGRESSIVE already under display setting, but still cannot play games.can anyone explain how n why?
so far, only psp3000 supports non-progressive format tv. for psp1000 and psp2000, u need to use a software to output games on non-progressive tv, i forget the software name, maybe other forumers here the software name.

david888
post Nov 15 2008, 02:12 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(juniorpop @ Nov 14 2008, 10:25 PM)
Damn I can't get my KOF98 PSX version to work on my new 5.00M33-3 firmware!
And I have downloaded the latest popsloader and also the popcorn plugin but still to no avail..
Anybody can help?
is it work with older firmware beofe?
david888
post Nov 17 2008, 09:10 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 17 2008, 03:43 PM)
class 4 only currently at malaysia if not mistaken..i did ask viewnet though...they told me class 4 sad.gif
if i'm not mistaken, 16G microSD only available in class 2 currently.
david888
post Nov 20 2008, 11:08 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Nov 20 2008, 09:52 AM)
Duh...all imported goods is taxed when coming into this country. Unless there is some game developer based in Malaysia comes out with it's own PSP UMD game yawn.gif
got malaysia PSP UMD games developer??? anyone here in the official PSP games developement team? just curious.
david888
post Nov 20 2008, 11:04 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2008, 05:06 PM)
Sold my NDSL and keeping my PSP because my PSP is more powerful though NDSL got more games.

PSP is really slow in releasing games...
is it? i plan to buy ndsl for Chrono Trigger and Japanese Learning game. ndsl has some unique games which are not able to be developed on PSP.
david888
post Nov 21 2008, 09:24 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2008, 01:04 AM)
interesting news. btw, now the hacking technique already becomes a business for some companies.
david888
post Dec 12 2008, 01:42 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(HealthBar @ Dec 12 2008, 03:21 AM)
hello

please recommend programm that do video convertion for psp ? smile.gif
winmenc
david888
post Dec 22 2008, 10:44 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 22 2008, 02:24 AM)
guys i would like to ask.

my friend's PSP directional buttons and the analogue stick is currently not functioning. may i know why? issit because of the board? or firmware? or other things?

the PSP has never been dropped before nor being abused too much.
i guess ur friend's psp is a re-con set.
david888
post Dec 29 2008, 10:01 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ Dec 28 2008, 09:32 PM)
i only played tekken... but compared to 2000 series...

3000 looks much better....

the interlacing prob i think in some games... they need to update some thing or sumting like tat...

i'm not really sure... but i can say it looks much better than 2000...

correct me if i'm wrong... :S
i still don't have a chance yet see the psp 3000 series screen. maybe end of this week will go to store near by and check it out.
david888
post Dec 31 2008, 01:32 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ Dec 30 2008, 07:02 PM)
lol iphone...

i heard that the next psp can put sim card in... becomes like a entertainment phone already...  XD
where did u get this info? i didn't follow psp info lately. wow, if can act like a phone, with added touch screen, it could be better than iphone.

Added on December 31, 2008, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Dec 30 2008, 12:25 PM)
Guys....guess what!?!

Just got my results!!

I got 7A's Woohoo!!
congratulation!!! 7A!

This post has been edited by david888: Dec 31 2008, 01:33 PM
david888
post Jan 3 2009, 10:36 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jan 3 2009, 09:14 AM)
guys, wat's up with my PSP? it seems that files easily get corrupted. like save games and musics.
most likely fake MSPD issue.
david888
post Jan 3 2009, 12:36 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 3 2009, 11:05 AM)
just wonder,if we use photofast 5400+2x micro sd.
.scare if got the same prob. sweat.gif memory(game,save data.themes etc2) corrupted.  as its shown magic gate unknown.
i sold more than 10 units photofast CR-5400 to my customers, so far no complaint. u can try search the internet for the info. i remember only the very early first batch got problem, after that no more.

This post has been edited by david888: Jan 3 2009, 12:36 PM

0.0466sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:44 PM