121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 09:16 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

lol nope. I have some pretty old games that were around during the 1.00 / 1.50 firmware days, and they run just fine.

The shopkeeper cerita bom lah tongue.gif
MrJigoku666
post Mar 31 2009, 09:17 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

well dude,...discussion about piracy is prohibited lol
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 09:19 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Can you please point out where i mentioned about piracy?

I just said i have some old games that were around during the 1.00/ 1.50 days lah tongue.gif

They're UMD games. lol
Lacus
post Mar 31 2009, 10:57 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

lol, simply accuse ppl tongue.gif..tsk tsk tsk...ooh yeah, how bout psx games on 5.00? is 3.71 still the best firmware around for psx?
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 11:01 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehehehe

PSX, i don't know. I've never done PSX on my psp. Not interested in that tongue.gif
kwnai
post Mar 31 2009, 11:16 PM

24 posts

I have problem with my L2 (left) button where it did not response when i press it. Any brother know how to fix it?
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 11:20 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Hardware fault. Go to wetfusion's thread in the "Console Crouch" section, and seek advise from them.
Lacus
post Mar 31 2009, 11:40 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

same :/..most of the games i played r on psp xD...some finished on pc
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 11:41 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehe tongue.gif
Fyrekat
post Mar 31 2009, 11:54 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:01 PM)
Alright mate, use my 5.00M33 upgrade guide right here -> http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=124

About that, i don't know. It depends on the firmware it requires, but there's nothing to worry about really. Once you've got 5.00M33, game compatibility wouldn't be a problem of any sort.

Good luck mate smile.gif
Ah, thanks for the guide, you're a life saver! Btw, do I need to do this upgrade to 5.00 M33 before I then upgrade to the latest version 5.00 M33-6? Or can I immediately use 5.00 M33-6 with the 5.00 eboot.pbp?

Oh, and how long does the update take? I've never done this before so don't wanna brick the PSP by not being around to press X/O when required!

This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 31 2009, 11:57 PM
Lacus
post Apr 1 2009, 12:03 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

10 minutes or so..make sure the psp has minimum 75% for update biggrin.gif
benwong88
post Apr 1 2009, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 31 2009, 10:57 PM)
lol, simply accuse ppl tongue.gif..tsk tsk tsk...ooh yeah, how bout psx games on 5.00? is 3.71 still the best firmware around for psx?
of course not.
there's a little something called popsloader(creds to dark_alex) that lets you load some data files from older firmwares for the psx game support.
i mine runs those pop files from 3.00 to 4.01.

i'm currently playing soul reaver : legacy of kain, thousand arms, crash badicoot 2, crash bandicoot 3, megamanX5, echonight, driver, silent hill, breath of fire 3, breath of fire 4, lunar - silver story.

only silent hill i converted myself... the rest... hehe
Playboy21
post Apr 1 2009, 06:26 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Mar 31 2009, 11:54 PM)
Ah, thanks for the guide, you're a life saver! Btw, do I need to do this upgrade to 5.00 M33 before I then upgrade to the latest version 5.00 M33-6? Or can I immediately use 5.00 M33-6 with the 5.00 eboot.pbp?

Oh, and how long does the update take? I've never done this before so don't wanna brick the PSP by not being around to press X/O when required!
Yup. 5.00M33 is the custom firmware, where else -6 is just a patch to add a few more features to the firmware.
So your update should seem something like this : 3.90M33 -> 5.00M33 -> 5.00M33-6.

There are some tools that directly install the patch, but it's not a big help really, as the patch takes barely three seconds to install.

Good luck smile.gif

Just stay by your PSP when it's updating. Don't go to the toilet etc lol
phyzoul
post Apr 1 2009, 10:56 AM

351 posts

i just buy PSP 2006...very2 old firmware....any body can help to upgrade the firmware...curreent version is 3.71 m33-2.....baru je beli last week psp ni...anytin that i must know?assist me... happy.gif
MrJigoku666
post Apr 1 2009, 11:06 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

omg..aku dah salah cakap plak ohmy.gif tongue.gif
Fyrekat
post Apr 1 2009, 11:46 AM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 1 2009, 12:03 AM)
10 minutes or so..make sure the psp has minimum 75% for update biggrin.gif
Uh, 75%? You mean battery?

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:57 am
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 1 2009, 06:26 AM)
Yup. 5.00M33 is the custom firmware, where else -6 is just a patch to add a few more features to the firmware.
So your update should seem something like this : 3.90M33 -> 5.00M33 -> 5.00M33-6.

There are some tools that directly install the patch, but it's not a big help really, as the patch takes barely three seconds to install.

Good luck smile.gif

Just stay by your PSP when it's updating. Don't go to the toilet etc lol
Thanks, I'll be giving this a go tonight. Cheers!

This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Apr 1 2009, 11:57 AM
Playboy21
post Apr 1 2009, 02:20 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Yes, 78% of battery is the minimum level of battery required for the installer to execute. If your battery < 78%, it wouldn't work. I usually run firmware updates when my battery is at 100%, just to be on the safe side really. tongue.gif

It should work fine if it's not 100% smile.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 1 2009, 02:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Apr 1 2009, 10:56 AM)
i just buy PSP 2006...very2 old firmware....any body can help to upgrade the firmware...curreent version is 3.71 m33-2.....baru je beli last week psp ni...anytin that i must know?assist me... happy.gif
Ok mate, you should upgrade to 5.00M33.

Use my guide right here : http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=124

Follow all the instructions, and you should be alright smile.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:06 AM)
omg..aku dah salah cakap plak  ohmy.gif  tongue.gif
hahahaha biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Apr 1 2009, 02:22 PM
aruja_69
post Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM

3,786 posts

I want to get PSP version 2...any jalan to get it at reasonable price or what is going rate out there...takut kena potong kaw kaw...thanks
phyzoul
post Apr 1 2009, 03:41 PM

351 posts

brO...last 2 go to digital mall...psp 2k latest price Rm1050.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by phyzoul: Apr 1 2009, 03:46 PM

121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:15 AM