121 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 08:51 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Apr 2 2009, 08:43 PM)
hahaha... too young... but you know as they say... love is blind... i guess can kot?  doh.gif
Hahaha, nanti orang panggil ko giler lol.
00 Gundam Exia
post Apr 2 2009, 09:50 PM

15 posts

lols pro. got 2 girlfriends at the same time. Later they find out they take ur psp and smash it. Then no more psp =S
Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 10:17 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehe, that's why i didn't tell them both that i own a psp biggrin.gif
chocolate^fudge
post Apr 2 2009, 10:18 PM

63 posts

yo playboy, thx for the reply. The problem is now im currently working and i dun have time to d/l and do all this stuff like i used to. So can anyone share with me the latest firmware and ....games? i like to play but no time to d/l everything.
Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 10:23 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(chocolate^fudge @ Apr 2 2009, 10:18 PM)
yo playboy, thx for the reply. The problem is now im currently working and i dun have time to d/l and do all this stuff like i used to. So can anyone share with me the latest firmware and ....games? i like to play but no time to d/l everything.
No prob smile.gif

Ok, but if you want to upgrade your unit, you of course have to download some files, and therefore, you do need some time. The latest custom firmware by Dark_AleX is 5.00M33-6. If you're on a firmware higher than 3.52m33-4, then you're in a pretty good state really. I don't really see the need to upgrade your firmware to the latest one unless you constantly buy new games that require newer firmwares to run. smile.gif

Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 10:35 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I'm on 4.01m33-2 as well, and i've not had any problems with my firmware, and yea, i do a lot of stuff on my psp. As for UMD games, i'm not sure if it is capable of supporting most of the new games as i've not played new psp games for a pretty long time now.
chocolate^fudge
post Apr 2 2009, 10:43 PM

63 posts

My slim runs on 3.90 m33 - 2 , 4GB M2.
No problem so far.
I flash a custom theme for it.
1 question, if i want to upgrade to the latest firmware, should i flash the original theme back or i can simply upgrade it?
(one of the reason im scared to upgrade my firmware)

I want more games! help me!!!
Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 10:51 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

You can simply upgrade without reverting your theme back to default. Also, i do not recommend you to use flash 0 themes. It's not exactly safe as you can semi-brick and so on. You would be better off using CXMB. It's basically a plugin where you can place themes (.ctf) on your memory stick, and load it from there all from the XMB (psp main menu) without having to access your flash 0. You can also switch themes on the go. smile.gif

So, do you want to upgrade to 5.00M33-6 or what? I've made a guide for it. smile.gif
chocolate^fudge
post Apr 2 2009, 10:56 PM

63 posts

Thx again playboy.
Couldn't help reading ur sig = Fcuk C.Ronaldo. Hahahha Good 1 ( im MU btw )
I think what i need now is someone helping me upgrading my psp and share a few games. PM me if u can.
Playboy21
post Apr 2 2009, 11:01 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

haha, i'm a Liverpool fan heh.. so yea, rivals then tongue.gif

Here's my guide : http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=124

Follow that guide, and ask if you need any assistance smile.gif
00 Gundam Exia
post Apr 2 2009, 11:03 PM

15 posts

Anybody got the duno wut dj portable game to share? Been hearing tons of stories abt it but never seem to come across it.
benwong88
post Apr 3 2009, 12:02 AM

hmm... i needed 5.00 m33 for psx support. bwahahahhaa

and i'm only on 5.00 m33-3. lol
Lacus
post Apr 3 2009, 02:29 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ben, how bout 5.00m33-6? not so good for psx games?
Axell
post Apr 3 2009, 02:37 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Requirements

1) A regular psp battery [ It would be much much better if it's an original one ]
2) A memory stick Pro Duo [ 1GB should work flawlessly. Avoid using huge sticks ]
3) A PSP unit with custom firmware on it. [ A homebrew capable unit ]

Playboy21, if my psp still on original firmware... possible to change it to custom firmware?
Lacus
post Apr 3 2009, 02:48 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yes. but as usual.a psp with cfw is need biggrin.gif..
Axell
post Apr 3 2009, 03:35 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 3 2009, 02:48 AM)
yes. but as usual.a psp with cfw is need biggrin.gif..
cfw?
Oxigen
post Apr 3 2009, 03:43 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 3 2009, 03:35 AM)
cfw?
cfw = custom firmware. correct me if im wrong but cfw is relating to m33 drivers which rules rather then Gen-A [ brows.gif ]

dunt worry, I also requested firmware upgrades here and read around a lot....good luck.
btw, anyone selling Pandora Batt? malas la to create one. im still stuck on the magic memory stick creation.....no pain no gain "the old WitWicky motto"!! tongue.gif

-cheers-

Lacus
post Apr 3 2009, 03:53 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

aiyah, as long ur psp1k or 2k (first batch) u can actually make the pandora battery...hmm,maybe next time when i free i post the program here...(still awake and doing assignment here)
Playboy21
post Apr 3 2009, 06:27 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Oxigen @ Apr 3 2009, 03:43 AM)
cfw = custom firmware. correct me if im wrong but cfw is relating to m33 drivers which rules rather then Gen-A [ brows.gif ]

dunt worry, I also requested firmware upgrades here and read around a lot....good luck.
btw, anyone selling Pandora Batt? malas la to create one. im still stuck on the magic memory stick creation.....no pain no gain "the old WitWicky motto"!!  tongue.gif

-cheers-

Well, memory stick creation is actually the easier part tongue.gif

You can ask Lacus or benwong88 etc smile.gif

Yup, your explanation on custom firmware is perfectly alright smile.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 3 2009, 06:32 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 3 2009, 02:37 AM)
Playboy21, if my psp still on original firmware... possible to change it to custom firmware?
Depends. If it's motherboard is non-Pandora proof, then you can change it to custom firmware using a Pandora's Battery. Else, you're pretty much doomed until a hack is discovered for these motherboards, but yea, activity in the psp scene seems pretty slow, so i don't know really.

121 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:16 AM