121 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

omega17
post Mar 29 2009, 09:54 PM

Validating
48 posts

wanted to know that anyone used the psp GPS recevier before? Can it be used in Malaysia and do i need the internet connection to use the GPS?
ZaRnX
post Mar 29 2009, 10:35 PM

673 posts

i normally use wifi to google map dy wo.
SUSAccelerando
post Mar 29 2009, 11:51 PM

im selling out my psp, anybody interested please click my siggie
omie
post Mar 30 2009, 01:07 PM

14 posts

hi guys..

it has been ages since i been here reading latest news on psp. juz a simple question..any news to brick the new psp mobo ..version 3000? mine still kept in a box..lying there silently..RIP i guess. hehehe.. only playing my bricked psp..Virtual tennis my fav.. if there is any news on it..pls let me know.

dont ask me the mobo's code..but mine is the one i bought from sony centre
Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 05:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

omie, you got the term wrong mate. It's not bricked, it's either hacked, homebrew capable or custom firmware enabled or whatever you like. Bricked is a state where you would not be able to boot your unit up due to corrupted flash 0 files and so on.

No, psp3000 units can't be hacked yet, unfortunately sad.gif

Keep waiting lah tongue.gif tongue.gif
apsidewatch
post Mar 30 2009, 09:20 PM

504 posts

LOL,waiting for the psp 3k to be bricked.

it wont be soon before the hackers made it possible,
u just need to hav some patience.
Fyrekat
post Mar 30 2009, 09:55 PM

2,232 posts

Hi guys, noob here. My PSP is currently on firmware 3.90 m33-3. What do I need to do to upgrade it to the latest firmware version?

I tried looking at some guides online but since the latest firmware is 5.00 M33-6, the tutorials I've found aren't as helpful coz my firmware is so outdated.

Do i need the latest firmware to play the latest games i.e. Loco Roco 2 and Patapon 2?

Advice much appreciated!
apsidewatch
post Mar 30 2009, 10:04 PM

504 posts

IMHO,u can play the games just fine...about upgrading..wait for playboy21 to answer it. smile.gif
Lacus
post Mar 30 2009, 10:13 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

depends. if the game can't run, usually it requires a newer firmware..currently, i prefer 5.00m33-6 due to it has a memory hack which actually speeds up the memory card a bit biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 30 2009, 10:53 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

how much is psp3000 now? can i play games using the memory card..or the *ahem* way?
Lacus
post Mar 30 2009, 11:25 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

nope. only psp2k can play..ooh yeah, not all psp2k :3..since newer 1 are usually with new mobo :/
apsidewatch
post Mar 30 2009, 11:38 PM

504 posts

better buy a used 2k psp at garage sales,some of the shops sell the recon one..
Lacus
post Mar 30 2009, 11:48 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

it;s the same stuff tongue.gif...2nd hand and recon (recon at least new housing and etc xD) but doubt ppl selling recon psp >.<
benwong88
post Mar 31 2009, 02:13 AM

ohh someone looking for recon psp?
pm me
AlphaBeta
post Mar 31 2009, 07:54 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 30 2009, 11:25 PM)
nope. only psp2k can play..ooh yeah, not all psp2k :3..since newer 1 are usually with new mobo :/
oh..ok then i wait for the psp3000 to be ahem 1st. biggrin.gif
MrJigoku666
post Mar 31 2009, 09:34 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

so then u maybe waiting for a long time,,
since there's no news about unlocking the new psp3k...
apsidewatch
post Mar 31 2009, 02:47 PM

504 posts

how long does it take for the psp 2k to be hacked?just curious..im into the psp after psp 2k in the hackable era~
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 03:39 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

After two days or three. I'm sure they got access to a slim unit way before the release of it.
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 08:01 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Mar 30 2009, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys, noob here. My PSP is currently on firmware 3.90 m33-3. What do I need to do to upgrade it to the latest firmware version?

I tried looking at some guides online but since the latest firmware is 5.00 M33-6, the tutorials I've found aren't as helpful coz my firmware is so outdated.

Do i need the latest firmware to play the latest games i.e. Loco Roco 2 and Patapon 2?

Advice much appreciated!
Alright mate, use my 5.00M33 upgrade guide right here -> http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=124

About that, i don't know. It depends on the firmware it requires, but there's nothing to worry about really. Once you've got 5.00M33, game compatibility wouldn't be a problem of any sort.

Good luck mate smile.gif
Lacus
post Mar 31 2009, 08:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw playboy, is there such thing as older games (when psp was first released) can't be played on 5.00m33? the game shop near my college told me so and still refused to update to the lastest 1 lol >.>...since 1 of the games not working =.=

121 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0165sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:04 PM