Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

cham2020
post Oct 26 2008, 06:29 PM

210 posts

time wear specs liao!
i see nothing wrong with this mercedes..even my previous autoart standards are like that...........

autoart should be american company
zefflodo
post Oct 26 2008, 06:53 PM

101 posts

errr nope juz went and compare with my AM and fairlady brake disk ......and i juz notice the big diff of gt car disk brake is superb detail laugh.gif compare to normal car
cham2020
post Oct 26 2008, 06:59 PM

210 posts

waliew
u wan GT car using stock brake? later mati how lah

zefflodo
post Oct 26 2008, 07:02 PM

101 posts

did i said that? doh.gif i am refering to AA DETAIL whistling.gif

btw jasonist, want to ask is the centre of disk brake of GT skyline "23" is brown one?
my one looks lie karat/ rusted or isist like that one sad.gif
cham2020
post Oct 26 2008, 07:04 PM

210 posts

there is a difference between stock brakes and motorsport brakes......
who say no difference? when translate from 1:1 to 1:18 sure can see the difference between GT models and street car models......... doh.gif
read between the lines doh.gif

zefflodo
post Oct 26 2008, 07:25 PM

101 posts

i know la........i mean aa disk brake they make more "3D" looks / more real.....haiz enuff of explaination sleep.gif.....maybe u see the real gt 1/18 compare to normal 1/18 ,u know wot i mean.....
cham2020
post Oct 26 2008, 07:39 PM

210 posts

if you wan realistic disc brake, can try photoetch parts brows.gif
superb realistic.. metal finish
TSJasonist
post Oct 26 2008, 08:59 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: great shots on the merc! thumbup.gif i can say tat this is the sexiest merc i ever seen so far... man i so wish to get one of these in hand badly... myke u have poisoned me a lot on this... tongue.gif

zefflodo: well... im not sure is this wat ur mentioning bout... take a look on mine, if its the same then u shouldnt be worry too much...
after all, diecast cars seldom get rusty, but bubbles are the real killer... nod.gif
REALCollector
post Oct 26 2008, 09:25 PM

Need advice...

I noticed that some model car tyres (rubber) starting to melt after you keep it for years.. anything I can do to prevent this from happening?

TSJasonist
post Oct 26 2008, 09:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup... heard tat too... some even told me tat the tyres will flatten if u display the car model for long period of time... currently i think the best way is to stack up the car, juz to avoid any contacts between the tyres and the surface... im now using this method on my every diecast car...

guess this is true coz whenever we buy those diecast car models, they tend to screw the car on its base, and the wheels are never touched the surface... first thing is to stablize the car in the box, secondly i think they oso wana prevent the wheels from touching its base... after all, they are juz rubber...
cham2020
post Oct 26 2008, 09:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Oct 26 2008, 09:25 PM)
Need advice...

I noticed that some model car tyres (rubber) starting to melt after you keep it for years.. anything I can do to prevent this from happening?
i was thinking the same thing also. sweat.gif
zefflodo
post Oct 26 2008, 11:45 PM

101 posts

thanks for the photo jasonist......yea same same so they purposely made that.....

anyway heres my beetle collection hehe....
leroy87
post Oct 27 2008, 02:27 AM

484 posts

seriosly that cl63 amg is F&X(& sweet!
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 12:21 PM

165 posts

thanks guys! for those who been poisoned, thousand apologies. tongue.gif i've been thru the feeling and took alot of antidose while in V1 & V2 thread biggrin.gif told myself choose wisely & save for the best.

zefflodo: u r huge VW Beetle fan! i remember u have quite some AA model like AM Vantage & VW Beetle.

i did what Jasonist suggested, no worries bout the tyres but paint bubbles/blistering is real nightmare. i began polish them and keep monitor everyday.. sweat.gif any maintenance cares to add guys?
TSJasonist
post Oct 27 2008, 12:48 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wahahaha... life is full of ups and downs, cant believe in this diecast field oso the same... i can say tat now ur in ur ups, while im now in my downs... lolzzz! laugh.gif

myke how u polish those cars? do u use any chemical to do tat? i only manage to sweep off the dust with a moped nia... sweat.gif talking bout stacking up the car, this is wat i did, as u can see from the pictar - im using eraser; cut it into cubes; use black stickers to wrap the eraser; then stick it underneath the car... but the downside is tat there will be permanent stick mark on the undercarriage... but for long term display, currently its the only way to do... nod.gif
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 01:01 PM

165 posts

i just use car liquid wax polish and tested on 1 car 1st... then 2nd car after a week tongue.gif it does make ur car brand new & shine! i did it because my Kyosho F40 oredi infected by bubbles cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif put hyppo sucker oso no help! sad.gif
TSJasonist
post Oct 27 2008, 01:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aiksss... seems tat Kyosho cars are more vulnerable to bubbles! My M5 oso start to have tiny ones at the side door... sad.gif perhaps try put two hyppos if one is not powerful enough? unsure.gif currently i put a hyppo next to the M5 and the bubbles are not tat serious anymore... same goes to other cars...

oso, from time to time, i try to use a fan to blow the cabinet space and cars, juz to let the cars breathe sometimes... otherwise if close inside the cabinet for a long time, i fear for much serious humidity occurs... doh.gif
myke
post Oct 27 2008, 02:12 PM

165 posts

thanks for the tips, will do at once.. cant afford to risk my precious sweat.gif i've done some research. solid paint are more vulnerable to bubbles/blister while metallic paint are safe. here are some articles for diecast care & it's helpful.
kurz
post Oct 27 2008, 02:19 PM

176 posts

my 1/24 cooper S from tunerz i put in the car oredy for 3 years..
i didnt get any prob with paint..except for the internal parts la starting to lose color since those are not diecast..but the body still perfect smile.gif
ah i probably shud post some pics of my only 1/24 car...for now... tongue.gif
JtuneD
post Oct 27 2008, 02:32 PM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

Drift Machine - Infiniti G35 (JADA) nod.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled