126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

lovencare
post Dec 24 2008, 06:19 PM

guys, the much anticipated AA 1/18 Nissan GT-R has officially launch at HK. Check out the link below for the pics.

http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-82363-1-4.html

It's actually a HK thread. sorry for those who cant understand both cantonese n chinese. too bad it didnt state the price or where to get it. But pics tell a thousand words, infact more than that when it comes to AA. So guys get ready ya wallet. Bet it would be here anytime from now.

This post has been edited by lovencare: Dec 24 2008, 06:20 PM
kurz
post Dec 24 2008, 11:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Dec 24 2008, 09:06 AM)
So, I guess the rear light of the real ENZO is not genuine from Ferrari factory - Jason?

i guess the pic angle in jason pic made it looks diff...the real enzo do has that imbalance rear light design

This post has been edited by kurz: Dec 24 2008, 11:17 PM
TSJasonist
post Dec 25 2008, 01:31 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: well, looks like time will tell... but for now, i juz cant wait to see the aa GTR with my eyes. hopefully i can spot it here before i head to oversea... :D

shakz7: oh yea, at tun jugah there... last time manage to spot the offer... though price looks cool, cant tell much when looking at the boxes, so dono the cars are alright onot... last time manage to see mustangs, 2 are saleen version... then some lotus esprit from the bond movie... quite an offer but dono the cars are in good condition... luckily im not a crazy fan of these cars... :sweat:

tkt: lovely! last time was the hasemi now calsonic... wonder when will the 2008 GTR Super GT from Hotworks to come eh? :hehe:

REALCollector: haha tat im not sure le... never seen a real Enzo before... the Hotwheels version i have doesnt have this imbalance on the rear light... so cant comment on tat... :P

lovencare: thanks for the info... great pics there! well, since aa is from hk, the locals would be lucky prior to get this marvel on hand first... the silver really ftw!!! but more colors to come, red and black oso seems nice! :hehe:
saru88
post Dec 25 2008, 04:03 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Jasonist: hmm... if u r getting the GTR, mind if i tag along? brows.gif cuz i really can't tahan the temptation edi... drool.gif
REALCollector
post Dec 25 2008, 07:38 AM

Finally, the long awaited Parcel arrived safe. Want to share something to you all, if any of you wish to buy model car from Oversea. PLEASE tell the seller to state the item as "MODEL CAR FOR ADULT" - NEVER declare as a toy! In fact my parcel was retained by custom for one week over the transit POST center in Sarawak. I wrote to POST HQ in Subang nobody can trace what's going on with that parcel mad.gif .... So I keep calling the local post office to chase them up! then finally the items arrive on this monday! so much relief rclxm9.gif .... but the box was severely damaged! vmad.gif luckily the items inside still unopen but the models' box is not in good condition. sweat.gif I consider myself lucky this time because:

1. No stamp duty paid! - The Parcel is marked "DITAHAN" - Luckily the day I went to pick it up - the Custom officer was on leave.... So I told the post office staff - these items were for Christmas gift....

2. The Parcel Box was severeley damaged - I can even see the item from outside the box - lucky me! the item still there - not stolen or drop out in transit.... This all boil down to the seller - he declare the parcel as "TOYS"! that's a BIG problem....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Dec 25 2008, 07:43 AM
shakz7
post Dec 25 2008, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 25 2008, 01:31 AM)

shakz7: oh yea, at tun jugah there... last time manage to spot the offer... though price looks cool, cant tell much when looking at the boxes, so dono the cars are alright onot... last time manage to see mustangs, 2 are saleen version... then some lotus esprit from the bond movie... quite an offer but dono the cars are in good condition... luckily im not a crazy fan of these cars... sweat.gif

Hi Jasonist : Yapz at Tun Jugah there , like u said the box was kind of bad condition but the cars were in perfect coz i bought 1 of the mustang..... its a real bargain and according to the dude the other outlet of theirs is at The Spring also have same promo with more models

The GTR looks fantastic.... I wanna join those who wish to buy it...
REALCollector
post Dec 25 2008, 12:58 PM

Merry Christmas! please visit http://realcollector.blogspot.com/ Blog for my new additions.... welcome you all to become blog member....
TSJasonist
post Dec 25 2008, 02:56 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

MERRY CHRISTMAS GUYS AND HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY! tongue.gif MAY UR COLLECTION GROW AND HAPPY DIECASTING!

saru88: well if the stock is enough and time is right, perhaps i could try to help but i cant guarantee u on this tag... however if stay in KL, i think u should have better chance in getting the GTR from Kyosho BTS or Nikko... Currently AA only states "pre-order" on their GTRs in the website... so if the GTR is gonna make its way to Malaysia, i expect them to arrive at least late Jan or Feb or even later... however, in Feb i might not have chance to get it as i will not be in Malaysia. The seller here i used to purchase from is oso not convinced when the GTR is arriving... so currently i cant promise u anything yet...

REALCollector: u do have great rare collection there... thanks for sharing! biggrin.gif

shakz7: oic... well, then u do get a great offer there... nice purchase! boxes are not tat important, most important is the car in good condition thumbup.gif btw, The Spring there doesnt sell much AA cars, wat i was able to spot is juz the Beetle and mostly Bburago car models which u can find in major departmental stores... nod.gif
saru88
post Dec 25 2008, 03:38 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist: i will drop by Nikko at Atria n ask if they can take order for it anot.. then will let u noe, ok? thx anyway!
akid
post Dec 25 2008, 03:38 PM

MERRY CHRISTMAS GUYS.... biggrin.gif
HAVE A NICE DAY.... thumbup.gif

WANNA SHARE MY COLLECTION @ MY FLICKR
ENJOY IT... cool.gif
http://www.flickr.com/photos/akids/

This post has been edited by akid: Dec 25 2008, 03:39 PM
REALCollector
post Dec 25 2008, 07:18 PM

Lamborghini may not had won many races at the competitive level.... well, hope they can develop a champioship winning car soon.
Anyway, my next models are record breaker.... guess what car that wear the GTR tag but has the legendary status??? and also this weekend... the Ferrari challenger???

Akid: go create a blog... write some review about your impressive collection.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Dec 25 2008, 11:01 PM
hokuan
post Dec 26 2008, 08:03 PM

1,336 posts

Just got tis from tkt...the details are awesome rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
cham2020
post Dec 26 2008, 09:04 PM

210 posts

guys
please help me......
my interest towards diecast is dying....... sad.gif
TSJasonist
post Dec 26 2008, 09:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hokuan: awesome... for hotworks, theres no doubt for the quality le... perhaps the next step is how u gonna display this model? tongue.gif

cham2020: wat happen le? blink.gif
cham2020
post Dec 26 2008, 09:22 PM

210 posts

i also don't know.....
whenever i see nice Diecasts, i wanted t obuy but after resisting i don't buy.
then again, when i see more nice one, i feel nothing doh.gif cry.gif
what happen to me?
TSJasonist
post Dec 26 2008, 10:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hmm... maybe u seen too many diecast models these days? well, its not a bad thing, at least it can save ur wallet for sometimes... or perhaps its the personal will issue there, as for me, i do have this problem too... sometimes when i get the will, i will suddenly juz go straight to the hobby shop and get it (but do make sure u are not regret after u purchase it)... one of my most regret purchase is the Porsche Cayenne from Welly as i was able to get myself a Maisto version of the tuned Cayenne by Porsche Exclusive...
hokuan
post Dec 26 2008, 10:19 PM

1,336 posts

haha...till now i haven't display my car yet...need to find place to display it nicely..the best is can make it like in the pit stop...
REALCollector
post Dec 27 2008, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Dec 26 2008, 09:04 PM)
guys
please help me......
my interest towards diecast is dying....... sad.gif
Tai Ko Cham! - That's exactly what had happened to me earlier - while so into collecting HW 1/64.... one morning I woke up telling myself to let go them.... That's funny, I bought few HW basic recently... and I feel the fun is still there but don't feel the urge that I used before.
How do I motivate myself to continue collecting 1/43 models?. Well I used to watch the real car in action e.g. you can visit youtube and search for videos.... I'm sure you will love your evo once you watch Mika Hakkinen in action.... so much good memories... then you can gather facts from the web and try to write something about your favourite car you have in your display carbinet.... then show it in your blog.... give it a try Cham!....

One advice from me, try not to spend BIG for diecast.... give priority to important matters like personal education, housing loan, your parents/ girlfriend/ wife/ kids/ car.... Hey! after working so hard for your family members you need to get yourself reward too... Therefore I'll continue collecting 1/43 models in 2009 but with a control 1 pcs per month (cost below RM150)....

Happy collecting.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Zefflodo: I don't wanna be biased (let's forget what you've done in the past)! as far as shipping is concern. I normally go for Registered mail, cheaper & much safer- cause you can trace the item from the point it despatch and you need to call the POS agent to find out your local ID. - You may also consider Parcel service. Both are very similar in pricing... express mail is fast... but you need to pay more.... hey, careful with the custom officer!!!

Nice Casonic Impul from Hotworks....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Dec 27 2008, 09:49 AM
mirage-rs
post Dec 27 2008, 11:20 AM

brows.gif .... cham is more into plastic modelkits i think... laugh.gif when i see diecast i do have interest but plastic modelkits attracts more tongue.gif
REALCollector
post Dec 27 2008, 07:03 PM

Legend revealed - go visit my blog for detail biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 PM