Get marco shot you got, what camera are you using?
p/s: oops, just saw your siggy, Nikon D90, Canon EOS 350D, Olympus E-510, Olympus E-410
This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 02:48 PM
Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado
Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM
2,591 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Darn lokgotz, give me suspended
Get marco shot you got, what camera are you using? p/s: oops, just saw your siggy, Nikon D90, Canon EOS 350D, Olympus E-510, Olympus E-410 This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 02:48 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 9 2009, 02:58 PM) IIRC, the macro shots i used my 350D with a reversed kit lens...not easy to take as i have to hold the lens and the camera... Nice .. I just got my reserve ring, got to practice a lot for reverse marco Hmm ... I like watches seen young, maybe during my teens, got my first 'luxury' watch 3 years ago. This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 03:10 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 03:14 PM
Jan 9 2009, 03:25 PM
lokgotz, show show tell tell ........
Added on January 9, 2009, 3:27 pm QUOTE(Aggronax @ Jan 9 2009, 03:20 PM) lokgotz....... keekee frend ? Of course bro, look back previous entries, I got a Fireman 43mm m...... then i know ur center watch hahahaha sorry. i don't have luxury watches.. only got casio. btw, no ppl got ball? i see 1 before, night time very bright de....... I own Casio G-Shock DW-6900 too, my cheapest and most functions watch This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 03:27 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 04:44 PM
lokgotz, I've read through your blog but still can't figure out which watch is that
But am so amuse that guy that brags about his quartz Tag (sorry guys, no offend Anyway, enjoy reading your blog This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 05:33 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(melody3939 @ Jan 9 2009, 05:19 PM) www.taobao.com sell a lot of luxury watches . i can help you buy items from www.taobao.com ,www.paipai.com or other Chienese online store ,shipping is 50% off .my name is Adam. Is this a joke my email and MSN the same is yoybuy_01@yahoo.cn . our website is www.yoybuy.com |
Jan 9 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 9 2009, 07:32 PM) You are right. But i'm not here to talk about why people want to own a RM50K or more watch. I'm all for its engineering and design as well. I collect Hot Wheels cars which is quite nonsense to many!! Till now, the only watch that mesmerises me is the jaeger lecoultre gyrotourbillon. I saw it was on sale mid last year at Sincere KLCC, and spent some time staring at the thing. Much to the amusement of the guard there. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTj__XKPl5M Great taste you got there, but those are way too out of my league I saw the first prototype in Malaysia at the Sincere watch event. I didn't know why no one was watching it, but i really spent whole 10 minutes there watching this thing go. Until a curious crowd started to push me back! hehehe. I still have all those bochures and books from the event. My first love for these exclusive watches have to be Franck Muller's Reverso series. I specifically like the art pieces where they have hand drawn enamel potraits at the reverse section. Now both these brand rank very high on purchase if i could. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVciFi3iAlg&NR=1 Also the facination of grandfather clock style gongs in a watch. I'm lucky to hear one in fuction last time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=On0-UzEoZTI&feature=related Also would you buy this one if you could? hahaha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGZlkc66bis&feature=related Added on January 9, 2009, 11:10 pm QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 9 2009, 08:04 PM) How often do u guys service your watches? Is servicing only required for automatic watches? How much does it cost roughly? In normal circumstances is 5 years for normal usage. But if the watch is been inaccurate or stop often then that's time to bring in for service. Cost depend on manufacturer to manufacturer. But local competent watchmaker should be able to service it at lower cost. When i bought my Tag, i was told 2-3 years once and it cost around Rm100 or Rm200. However, i read a watch collector forum in lowyat and he said it cost RM600? True? Btw, all the while i thought automatic watches need to be worn for it to continue running but recently i read in the manual that we can manually wind it. Which will be better, wrist movement or wind it? I've yet to service any of my watches, perhaps someone here could share their experiences. Both manual wind and wrist movement could wind the watch. If you need to ensure it is fully wind, is better to manual wind it yourself. How do you know when it is fully wound? Slowly wind the crown until you feel the resistance. This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 9 2009, 11:10 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 11:46 PM
Jan 12 2009, 10:53 AM
Jan 12 2009, 12:34 PM
Jan 13 2009, 10:32 AM
Feb 19 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Raja Petra @ Feb 19 2009, 12:44 AM) Hi Everyone, I'm new here! I've read most of your opinions....well, whether the watch is luxury or expensive or not, it depens on each one's view. Undeniably, the top 5 are there due to their long watchmaking history and craftmanship. But how many layman like us could afford to own one? However, I do suggest that we look at the philosophy of the watch maker as well as the technology and workmanship which the manufacturer invested in. As no argument, the top 5 should be : 1) PP 2) AP 3) VC 4) Brequet 5) Blanpain and the rest are coming closely..... As for recent pop up stars which very pop in the market place, I've heard PANERAI, Bell & Ross....and for OMEGA, TAG HEUER, ORIS, TISSOT....those are very nice watch too for those entry level collectors. However, there's not much value for the long term collection purposes should one expecting the appreciation of value. Rolex is common and well accepted among the collectors, especially in ASIA i.e. JAPAN, HK, TAIWAN, S'pore and M'sia. As for Euro/US, they might prefer other international brands. Hope these can contribute a bit as sharing.....:-) And yes, those brands you mentioned above might not be appreciate in value, but if you look at the recent auctions around the world, some of the vintage Omegas, Rolexes, even Heuer (pre Tag) did fetch some good price. Just buy whichever that sing to your heart and enjoy wearing them, appreciation in value would be the secondary matter. My RM0.02 |
Feb 27 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(yeongooi @ Feb 27 2009, 02:12 PM) hi..those are oris diver..anyone know the model number and roughly how much? Model numbers can easily be found in Oris website. The second one selling for RM5900 in rubber strap (before discount). Hope this help.[attachmentid=821944][attachmentid=821945][attachmentid=821946][attachmentid=821948] and this...thanks sifu [attachmentid=821949] This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 27 2009, 04:05 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 05:33 PM
Hmm, 5 pieces of Seikos on RM600 each.
Mar 5 2009, 08:34 AM
Mar 6 2009, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM) If you could check and confirm the authenticiy, then why not Added on March 6, 2009, 2:18 pm QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:54 PM) Hmm, i think major watch shop should have it, saw some at Watchshoppe. But it is expensive, why do you need it for? I love to wind my watches This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 6 2009, 02:18 PM |
Mar 6 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 6 2009, 02:45 PM) no la, sometimes you travel overseas for a week or so and i don't necessarily bring a luxury watch along with me. but i cannot afford for it to "stop moving" as it has dates and moon phase functionality. the power reserve is only 45 hours i think. As long as you wear daily or alternate day, it shouldn't be any problem. Yes the power reserve usually more than 40 hours.One solution though, just fully wind the watch when you put it aside and think would not be wearing for more than a day. p/s: oops, you ara a spurs fan huh, sorry for your league cup lost This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 6 2009, 04:46 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 09:25 AM
Mar 12 2009, 04:54 PM
Mar 12 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(louyit @ Mar 12 2009, 05:01 PM) hey all watch enthusiasts out there, i just got my omega 300M chrono diver (caliber 1164),i have a question about setting the date correctly,may I know what is the correct & safe way of setting the date on my watch please? I've tried setting the date on position 1 by turning the crown forward as what is written on the manual, but it doesn't seems to change correctly. What will be its date change interval? Hmm .. just make sure don't change the date during 8pm to 3am as it may cause damage in the movement.How do you know is am or pm? Very simple, wind the hour hand and observe the date, if it changes when the hour hand pass 12, then is am. Otherwise it is in pm mode. Good luck and enjoy your new baby, and do show us some pictures |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:52 PM |