146 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

cybersim2
post Nov 19 2008, 09:24 PM

503 posts

Machine got sell this ?
Artic RebelTouch
drool.gif

This post has been edited by cybersim2: Nov 20 2008, 03:33 PM
bryanyeo
post Nov 19 2008, 10:52 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Nov 19 2008, 09:24 PM)
Machine got sell this ?
Artic RebelTouch
drool.gif
They told me yes but all sold out very fast
allvin
post Nov 19 2008, 10:57 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
what for u wanna go risk ur warranty by jailbreaking sweat.gif

pay so much for it wor.. tongue.gif but thats just what i think la..
warranty? nah.. if any problem, just restore to ori firmware. it won't void a thing. rolleyes.gif But the problem now is can't JB for 2nd gen touch sad.gif
Wonton
post Nov 20 2008, 03:18 AM

Validating
15 posts

dear frens,
i need help. anyone of you knows how to switch off the auto-spell/ dictionary function?
it is really annoying that it pops up and auto-corrects while typing.
lil_chocobo
post Nov 20 2008, 09:36 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Wonton @ Nov 20 2008, 03:18 AM)
dear frens,
i need help. anyone of you knows how to switch off the auto-spell/ dictionary function?
it is really annoying that it pops up and auto-corrects while typing.
already implemented..but will be available on 2.2 firmware..along with wifi issue..
THTgadgets.com
post Nov 20 2008, 09:52 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmm, then we await the release of the 2.2 firmware with bated breath... When is it expected to be out in the market, just to ask?
Trong-FC
post Nov 20 2008, 09:54 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Nov 19 2008, 10:52 PM)
They told me yes but all sold out very fast
i found it sell @ Lot10 machines last saturday.
but white color only....
price around rm120
lil_chocobo
post Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Nov 20 2008, 09:52 AM)
Hmmm, then we await the release of the 2.2 firmware with bated breath... When is it expected to be out in the market, just to ask?
errrrr..not sure..maybe after iphone firmware released.hehehehe tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2008, 10:00 am
QUOTE(Trong-FC @ Nov 20 2008, 09:54 AM)
i found it sell @ Lot10 machines last saturday.
but white color only....
price around rm120
really...arctic one? worrr....confirm ah? hurryy!

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Nov 20 2008, 10:00 AM
bryanyeo
post Nov 20 2008, 02:28 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM)

really...arctic one? worrr....confirm ah? hurryy!
no arctic, all White. others all sold out d...
snowfire64
post Nov 20 2008, 02:48 PM

305 posts

Ahh, the rebel touch plague still goes on. sweat.gif

Every time sold out. Looks like I've got to wait for fever to end before I can finally buy it.
Trong-FC
post Nov 20 2008, 03:09 PM

79 posts

i only use capdase white color cover...
its cheap Rm59 only.bought it from epicentre last saturday during the epicentre 1st year anniversary.
cybersim2
post Nov 20 2008, 03:30 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Nov 20 2008, 09:36 AM)
already implemented..but will be available on 2.2 firmware..along with wifi issue..
I'm afraid Apple will need us to pay for the firmware upgrade. cry.gif
xsara
post Nov 20 2008, 03:31 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Nov 20 2008, 03:30 PM)
I'm afraid Apple will need us to pay for the firmware upgrade.  cry.gif
i dont think so
due to wifi problem
apple might give us free firmware upgrade
just wait for the news release
SoLiD
post Nov 20 2008, 05:11 PM

629 posts

wow those case look really nice...feel like getting one for my 1st gen ipod ...summore got cover the 30-pin connector thumbup.gif

whr can get locally?
lil_chocobo
post Nov 20 2008, 06:15 PM

602 posts

i think the firmware should be free..unless they r major upgrade from 2.X to 3.x then i think the would start charging..
THTgadgets.com
post Nov 20 2008, 06:23 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

I suppose so... Its just like my Palm days, when there were updates to the OS, Palm didn't charge a cent for users to download the latest version...
andrewyulm
post Nov 20 2008, 09:31 PM

720 posts

Did they ever charge for a firmware update?
lil_chocobo
post Nov 20 2008, 09:53 PM

602 posts

i think so.. when upgrade from 1.x to 2.x.. correct me if im wrong..

edit...add link as proof
http://www.engadget.com/2008/09/09/ipod-to...-now-available/

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Nov 20 2008, 10:00 PM
Wonton
post Nov 20 2008, 10:11 PM

Validating
15 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Nov 20 2008, 10:36 AM)
Ahh great.. and yes the wi-fi too.. it seem to have a good connection at my hse and other places like starbucks.
But not at those mamak with wi-fi's.

True.. please dont make us pay for the the updates... i already fork out some huge cash for this product.
lil_chocobo
post Nov 20 2008, 10:26 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Wonton @ Nov 20 2008, 10:11 PM)
Ahh great.. and yes the wi-fi too.. it seem to have a good connection at my hse and other places like starbucks.
But not at those mamak with wi-fi's.

True.. please dont make us pay for the the updates... i already fork out some huge cash for this product.
err...i think they charge ler.. but if upgrade to 2.2 i think should be free..unless major upgrade to firmware..

146 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 PM