Mar 24 2009, 02:49 PM
628 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Penang ---- Perth |
thx...im so pity of it because it moved so slow...i calculate his range in my house which is approximately 1m/hour...it is free to move around in my garden...
Mar 24 2009, 04:47 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
Nice adrian ! Used to have them, i feed them with kangkung + sawi + banana
Nice giant turtle to have in collection ! |
Mar 24 2009, 05:40 PM
thanks for the info...is it necessary to put it in a pool of water or is it more capable to live on a dry land?
Mar 24 2009, 07:25 PM
121 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Penang |
adrian. You bought from fettes park pet shop? Ah soon?
Mar 24 2009, 09:00 PM
hmm...im afraid it is not the correct location...i bought it from a pet shop[forgot what is the name of the pet shop] around raja uda,jalan ong yi how...
Mar 24 2009, 09:26 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kl n ipoh |
adrian,u must be a kind hearted guy..hhehehe...
Mar 24 2009, 09:30 PM
Mar 24 2009, 10:10 PM
wow going to try to plant some plant on the back of my turtle...how do they do it??
Mar 24 2009, 10:32 PM
hahaha..i also dont know how to do it..when u say u want to plant on the back of ur turtle,i suddenly imagine lost on an unknown island,and the island is on the back of a really huge turtle..hahaha
Mar 24 2009, 11:37 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
my goodness!!! algae? =.=
it looks like seaweed... haha... i wonder who the owner is... doing this on purpose or wat? |
Mar 26 2009, 02:56 PM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
can any body tell me where i can buy NutriBac ?
Mar 26 2009, 07:16 PM
121 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Penang |
Mar 27 2009, 01:07 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hello guys,
I am really2 impress with LYN, got turtle group some more. I used to have turtles from RES, Malayan Box, Long Tail, Long Neck Australian I kept it at my 3feet aquarium. When they grow bigger, I release them at the pond in FRIM (forest research institute Malaysia). Here the photo for the Long Tail Turtle. Now I missed them already. I will plan my next batch of pet turtle soon. Snappling alligator any good for pet ? I heard they will bite, If u are not carefull. |
Mar 27 2009, 05:00 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
Mar 27 2009, 05:15 PM
i also dont know what is the purpose people do that to their turtle..huhuhu....
may be the sifu here can give their opinion about that... |
Mar 27 2009, 06:23 PM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
that is algae...i saw b4 the same things on alligator snapping in butterfly farm at pinang island..there is one huge AST there n two more about 6-7inch size..all of them also got algae on their back.
Mar 27 2009, 07:15 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
thats algae..it looks beautiful, aint it? but IMHO when it comes to infestation like that, maybe it can prevent the turtle from get enough uv light for healthy growth..just like at the plant, algae not giving any harm to the plant, but when it grow larger, it can disturb many metabolism process especially in perennial plant..
Mar 29 2009, 04:51 PM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(faizzaki @ Mar 27 2009, 01:07 PM) hello guys, very nice chinese striped neck there. I have 2 as wellI am really2 impress with LYN, got turtle group some more. I used to have turtles from RES, Malayan Box, Long Tail, Long Neck Australian I kept it at my 3feet aquarium. When they grow bigger, I release them at the pond in FRIM (forest research institute Malaysia). Here the photo for the Long Tail Turtle. Now I missed them already. I will plan my next batch of pet turtle soon. Snappling alligator any good for pet ? I heard they will bite, If u are not carefull. |
Mar 30 2009, 01:18 AM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oh is it called chinese striped neck ? from the pet shop it just wrote long tail turtle. nvm. I'm looking for baby malayan box tortoise, the one with yellow stripe on the head, black shell. The big one sold everywhere, but I can't find the small one. anyone knows ? |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:58 AM |