XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA

ahnien
post Dec 27 2008, 09:36 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 27 2008, 01:30 PM)
erm hi..

my atomlife still under warranty.. a bit of problem with my phone..

both speaker spoiled, while i think earpiece even got some problem sumtimes.

even my 2.5" earphone plug oso cant transfer anymore sound to my earphone.

a lot of problem, still i think i dont want to let MDRL to repair it for me.. since they said they must send bak to singapore to repair. n take me around 3 weeks times..

i feel like too long, anyone can recommend me any shop for repairing except SIS? sicne it raise up price within next week.

i cant live without PDA...lolz..
wahh.... so many problem ar....
wher you buy from?? go back to that shop see.

or go search for repair shops at lowyat and ask for quotations.
ahnien
post Dec 28 2008, 04:43 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 27 2008, 10:30 PM)
ya.. i heavily use that phone. n i dont really take much care for that phone..

IT really so cham to be my phone..lolz

i SMS my seller. then got a message reply from another number. i think my seller as someone to reply me.. he said need RM120.

do u all think worth?

n if i  want to repair, what else should i do/ask/check b4 send to repair?
o anyone of u guy know, can directly ask da price for me? caz im staying PJ, going to lowyat somewhat waste of time.. thx
go to a repair shop. ask for a price quotation.
tell them whats wrong with ur pda clearly.
they they will check on ur pda(normally takes a day), then they will call u back to ask u whether wanna repair or not.
bare in mind, ther's a charge for diagnostic.

look around PJ for repair shops. ther's a IT mall ther rite?

Added on December 28, 2008, 4:52 am
QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 27 2008, 11:27 PM)
Just cooked the ROM as shown in following link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...143&postcount=1

Less laggy problem now. And the UI looks better  drool.gif
Somemore there is some addition program to be use. Like flashlight those.  thumbup.gif
May I know what is the function for FTouchFlo setting? Just got this new option after I cooked the ROM  hmm.gif
And how can I turn on the searching for Weather? Just now I turn it to manually search the weather then the Weather option at desktop there become blank  icon_question.gif
And finally can I set the wallpaper on my atom life? Thanks for help  laugh.gif
like rkwan mention. tat rom is not the latest.

but no worries. the latest doesnt mean its the best.
i've used the rom u flashed in b4.

CLARIFICATION: in simple terms, cooked = modified. flash = format + install
so basically, you dint cooked the rom. but you flashed in the rom.

again, back to the rom u flashed in. i use it b4. nice one. simple UI but nice n no lags + a lot of free rams.

the latest ones are the ones with M2D. while the one you flashed in is the one with HTC home.
practically, its the same. jus the UI for M2D is nicer, more advance, with finger gesture control, etc...
while HTC home is less laggy, less buggy, doesnt consume much ram.

u dont really have to bother bout the FTouchFlo setting. unless you wanna use it.
if you wanna customize ur HTC home, you will need to manually install the HTC home customizer. then you can turn off/on, change settings for the HTC home, change weather settings, etc.....

setting wallpaper same, jus go to settings, today/themes

This post has been edited by ahnien: Dec 28 2008, 04:52 AM
ahnien
post Dec 29 2008, 06:50 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

what do you mean by ur device cant access window??

ur desktop window or ur windows mobile?
ahnien
post Dec 30 2008, 01:17 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(yipseng @ Dec 29 2008, 01:50 PM)
my mobile window.... It hang after bootskin..
as dadarouch mentioned. you shud do a hardreset 1st.
since you can even get into ur windows mobile.
ahnien
post Dec 31 2008, 08:42 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

lol... so many atom users selling off their phones lately....

yipseng oso selling rite??
i saw ur sales thread.

good decision oso la..... nod.gif

no service center rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Dec 31 2008, 08:42 AM
ahnien
post Dec 31 2008, 03:19 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 31 2008, 09:47 AM)
it is time for you to turnover too  brows.gif
considering.... but money is a factor.
somemore... i wanna get so many gadgets cry.gif
change 1 buy 1 = ="

now priority is get a new laptop 1st....
ahnien
post Jan 3 2009, 05:49 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

got... got plastic casing...

and i saw some ALUMINIUM CASING selling at ebay as well.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 3 2009, 05:51 PM
ahnien
post Jan 3 2009, 07:54 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Jan 3 2009, 06:50 PM)
find 1 .. rm 20 ..

tats not plastic casing in the pic la.

thats silicon/rubber casing/pouch.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 3 2009, 07:54 PM
ahnien
post Jan 3 2009, 09:27 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

using IS.... though cost way more than normal silicon/plastic.
ahnien
post Jan 5 2009, 07:45 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 5 2009, 02:08 AM)
hello.
i just got a 2nd hand O2 Atom Life today..

May i know what u all are talking about? What's rom? Or wm? or md..
wow...so many short-terms laa..

By the way, i didnt have any manual so I just play around with it. Anyone know if atomlife can install medical e-books or applications?

k, now. let me try help u as much as posible

rom = a word v use to describe the installation file or the OS file installed into ur device.

wm = windows mobile. the OS in all wm based/smart phones. example, nokia use symbian(another type of OS)

md?? = i think u mean m2d??

for the apps you are looking for, try look here Baronic's PDA applications recommendations

welcome to the WM world smile.gif
feel free to post any questions here.

new users would need some time to get use to their pdas.

Added on January 5, 2009, 7:46 am
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 4 2009, 01:46 AM)
Should be around RM500 to 600 now. lol
can still get at rm800-rm1000

rm500-rm600 is atom exec, i think.

Added on January 5, 2009, 7:47 am
QUOTE(bo0t @ Jan 4 2009, 02:51 AM)
ya .. plastic 1 ..

not tat silicon , sure banyak habuk inside .. huhuu
i think the plastic one oso will masuk habuk de lor.....

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 5 2009, 07:47 AM
ahnien
post Jan 6 2009, 02:15 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(hyperventilate @ Jan 5 2009, 11:09 PM)
hi, just got an o2 atom pure here. and yes, first time using wm based hp.

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:12 pmhey, my o2 atom pure can't connect to my SP la. you all go this prob b4 kah..?
huh? what do you mean by SP ? service provider?

Added on January 6, 2009, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 6 2009, 06:28 AM)
Can i ask why when i leave my AtomLife, the screen would turn off..then i need to press the button on top to ON in again?

Afterwards the clock is reset,,so, everytime this happen i have to reset my clock..

So far ..i think this is the only problem that i got with this PDA..need to explore more..
actually its a feature for WM smartphones. PDA are very power consuming, and it automatically goes to stanby mode when idle for a certain period.
or when we press the power button(which i always do when i dont use it).

saves a lot of battery. pressing the power button again will wake up the device again.
you still can receive calls/sms/mms etc during standby mode. no worries.

for you situation, plz do make sure your device is really TURNED OFF or standby mode?
cuz standby mode doesnt reset the clock.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 6 2009, 02:19 PM
ahnien
post Jan 7 2009, 08:17 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 6 2009, 07:03 PM)
i think the pda simply turned OFF..

After pushing the ON button again, the date would be back at 01 January 2007 and the clock also change..

I dunno why but this happens..

aha, by the way ..why do all call everyone bro or guy here??
cuz im a girl...
if the device is turn off.
and if you were turning it ON again. you shud have go thru the BOOT sequence all over again. the device start up sequence.
if you dint, then the device dint turn off.

one possibility for you case. the battery problem. cuz since onli if you take out the battery, then onli the date reset itself.

is the battery loose or something?

girl? hmm.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 8:18 am
QUOTE(final fantasy @ Jan 6 2009, 06:42 PM)
i have it with silicon protector from the start.Look like new wan.then should be rite? biggrin.gif
it depends on the age of item as well.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 7 2009, 08:18 AM
ahnien
post Jan 7 2009, 03:08 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 7 2009, 10:10 AM)
tehehehe, sorry babe  blush.gif
u say u looking for a girlfren? drool.gif
ahnien
post Jan 8 2009, 12:15 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 7 2009, 05:15 PM)
wink.gif  brows.gif

You guys no TT gathering a for all O2 users? This HTC user oso wanna join in. HEHEE
LMAO biggrin.gif got girl here.... now u request TT gathering la....
no girl here.... u sure dun wanna join de laugh.gif

LOL....
ahnien
post Jan 10 2009, 11:06 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 10 2009, 10:22 PM)
to all2nd hand atom life users here:

how much u paid for ur atom life?

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:25 pm

hum..i think no need to ask la..i still couldnt get use to using atom life..

wan to sell it back....
lol... many new pda users oso cant get used to their 1st pda.
n many did quit not long after getting one.

well... actually PDA is a very very amazing device.
it depends on your self-preference of usage.

i bought mine at may 2008 @ rm1100 (2nd hand) retail is at rm1899 if not wrong at that time, buying frm supplier/distributor is @ rm1599.
warranty till tis march tis year.
ahnien
post Jan 10 2009, 11:46 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM)
aha..so, i got cheated la.

I bought my 2ND HAND atom life at RM1250...at lowyat.
feel like setting fire on the shop!
threw my money like junk..
now im really regretful.

so, im i sell my pda back..how much will i get?
is it even SELL-ABLE?

so
omg..... omg....
the age of the item when you bought it???

if you wanna sell it out again. depends on the age of items n condition of the item oso....

plz do tell us the name of the shop... so we can warn others.... bout de unfair pricing...

actually if ur set is still brand new n age of item less than 4-5months. then rm1.2k is STILL OK OK acceptable gua.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 10 2009, 11:46 PM
ahnien
post Jan 11 2009, 03:31 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 11 2009, 12:25 AM)
i just have the businesscard of the seller.

jerry CNS TELECOMMUNICATION (705185-H).

hey, if suddenly people found my dead body..u know who to find. haha.

when i bought it, the seller says it is 6 months old..2nd hand.
the PDA is in very good in condition. Like brandnew.
But, i paid rm1250 WITHOUT CABLE & WITHOUT EARPHONE & WITHOUT BOXSET.

the reason why i wan to sell it?
like i said, i couldnt adapt to using the pda..u know la, an sms addict like me dunno how to use QWERTY .. i still can only use normal handphone.

huhu..hope somebody could help me selling this..
really felt cheated + broke!
ooo.... if so... assuming the set u bought is really 6month old(which would make the set still under warranty). the price u pay is jus A BIT expensive la.
cuz comparing(to me la), i brought it from a fellow forumer. sure(normally) will be cheaper than buying at shops(well, you know they do need to pay for their shop rent n so on) tongue.gif

chill la, you are not (so) being cheated la. the price is OK.
i think you can still sell it at bout rm1k(put up a price at 1.1k).
or... to make it move value-added. flash in a latest rom.
then when selling, you can also opt for a trade-in for other normal phones(a new/2nd hand phone worth rm1.1k+). to try to minimize ur lost.
the charger ori oso? cuz if you bought it without other accessories n boxset, etc... ther's a possibility its a stolen set(well, ther's js a possibility).
the boxset actually not tat valuable la. my box js sitting at the corner of my room collecting dust whistling.gif

but no worries. you can still put it up for sale. or try selling here at the garagesales section.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 11 2009, 03:34 AM
ahnien
post Jan 12 2009, 01:29 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(deunan44hyde @ Jan 11 2009, 10:46 AM)
okay. so, the item is sell-able i guess.
latest rom? u mean the "pdaviet" thing? cuz when i ON the pda..there's this PDV wording flashing ..

hehe..sorry cuz i really really very very don't know about this ..
OMG, i'm becoming my mother!!! doh.gif

THANK U FOR UR ADVICE!!! rclxms.gif
no probs n your welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
ahnien
post Jan 14 2009, 02:37 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

i think other pda oso lidat la.

if take out battery sure need reset time de.

pda or normal phones oso same.
ahnien
post Jan 15 2009, 03:17 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Jan 15 2009, 01:14 PM)
ehh guys

i want format my o2 .. n i don want to lose my sms inbox ..

hehehe .. whr o2 save my inbox ehh ... can i copy to pc 1st? huhuhu
ermm.... i dont think you can copy sms to ur pc.
unless with programs....

google for sms back-up

i try have a look for u as well. din back up sms b4 tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:31 PM