ahnien
post Jan 16 2009, 02:43 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hmm.... stealth ar...

i think its not under atom family.

but here's some answer to ur question.
you can use microsoft active sync to sync ur ppc.
since ur stealth is already running on wm6 or 6.1
you will need active sync 4.5
older versions wont work.

ermm.... i think xda-developers forum doesnt have a stealth.
since stealth is not a HTC platform. so ther's no specific section for you ther.

but you can still use the search function ther. i bet you still can find something useful or links, help etc.
ahnien
post Jan 16 2009, 06:16 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

yup.. like dadarouch bro mentioned. copy to sim shud be the best method.

using bluetooth method. you are onli limted to sending several(6-7 or more) at one time.
ahnien
post Jan 17 2009, 03:23 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 17 2009, 01:17 AM)
oh no. i think my stealth is having some problems. it just shows a white screem only after booting up. reset many times also the same. what should i do now?

EDIT: problem solved already. boots up when i plugin the charger. does that mean my phone is out of battery? coz when the white screen happened the battery indicator says still got about 15% left.
PDA have some battery issues & start up issue when charging.
its quite normal. for example: i cant turn on my pda when charging(when my battery goes 0%)

u said you are using wm6.1 with m2d. the latest roms shud have no battery issue problems and normally can use till the battery goes 0%.
ahnien
post Jan 18 2009, 01:44 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
yeah. actually i was installing google maps on it yesterday, then suddenly the whole screen went white. tried hard reset, pulling out the battery and everything but couldn't work. in the end decided to plug the charger in, and then it booted.

is there anywhere else where i can find updated roms or anything regarding this phone? xda-developer forums seem to have very little and minor info about this hone only. googling doesnt help too. seems like this phone is quite a rarity.

i can't make use of the keypad to sms or search my contacts in the phonebook. the built in ezitext program doesnt really work for me too. could it be the updated rom issue?

pardon me for asking so many questions, can consider this the first time i'm actually really using a win mobile pda phone laugh.gif
ermm... stealth is not tat rare. but not really tat popular in malaysia.
while its not supported in xda-developers cuz it runs in a different platform.

u mentioned that your rom is pre-installed with touch manila2d flo??
i tot m2d already has google maps.... why u still need to install it??

stealth has a slide out keypad rite?? why you cant use the keypad to sms??
try have a check on the settings/keyboard settings.

be patience with windows mobile. cuz many 1st time users do have the same complications as u do.
take some time so explorer ur device smile.gif

ermm... i've actually found some roms n info from pdaviet for stealth. but the thing is... its in vietnamese...
so if you have a translator... it would be very useful...

the main thread for stealth: http://www.pdaviet.net/forumdisplay.php?f=232

some some topics in the thread with some wm6.1 roms or others...
http://www.pdaviet.net/showthread.php?t=27066
http://www.pdaviet.net/showthread.php?t=20892

http://www.pdaviet.net/showthread.php?t=7770

plz note that the download links are coded and required registration in the forum to view some of the links.
for sure, if you can find a translator, i think that whole thread would be very useful.
ahnien
post Jan 18 2009, 05:07 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 18 2009, 01:54 AM)
ahnien the XDA Atom Guru
= =" me js learning oso blush.gif
ahnien
post Jan 18 2009, 10:02 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 18 2009, 09:13 PM)
ahnien, after few months trying the new rom, i found one annoying problem.

1) When the battery is around 1 bar, assuming 15-20% if more than 1 sms come at the same time, the phone can turn off. [cool.gifThat's ok but the latest sms and may be 1-2 that just arrived few minutes ago won't be in the inbox anymore. Anything can be done about it?[/cool.gif

OR time to upgrade to new ROM? tongue.gif
One more thing i noticed while my phone is charging, sometimes the phone gets so hot and it shows its fully charged within few minutes. After i remove the cable and put in again, the battery bar drops a lot and then it charges like normal without making the phone hot.
red highlight: actually i had such problems b4. when my atom life battery is at 20%, and i receive a sms, and the phone turned off..... the msg nvr showed up after i turn my device on again.

but that was long long ago ermmm b4 i updated my rom. which now my atom life will FOR SURE last till the last 1% of battery life. even if my battery life drops below 20%. i still can make calls, receive/send sms. way untill it reachs 1%, then i will receive a warning msg that my device will shut down.

so obviously, ur 1st problem is still one of the known "auto-off problems"
and i can onli say update rom sad.gif

ur 2nd problem would most probably be hardware problem.
suspecting a faulty charger???
mayb a rom problem as well.
which rom u using?? hmm.gif

ther's no update for atom exec lately. i will check again n update if available.
ahnien
post Jan 18 2009, 11:12 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 18 2009, 10:06 PM)
The auto off does not always happen, may be a few times only. Today when it off, the phone was like lagging a bit coz few sms were coming at the same time.

the second one in this thread. ROM FOR ATOM EXEC WM6.1 WITH HTC MANILA "TouchFLO 2D" BUILT-IN - By Jaime Méndez

Yo... guys. I've added some new rom release at the 1st page for all 3 Atom Life, Atom Exec and XDA Atom/Pure.

all highlighted with LATEST RELEASE, etc....

silverwave bro, i've added Atom Exec latest release(LATEST RELEASE 13/Jan/2009). at the Atom Exec spoiler.

if you find that your rom is still giving you problems you can try go for an update.
but do take note that the update is also from the same rom maker for the rom you are currently using.

or mayb you shud try out the roms i added from pdaviet.
ahnien
post Jan 18 2009, 11:34 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
Ok, i'll try for 1-2 weeks and see whether anymore problems. If got, i will upgrade. What's the difference between the one im using now and pdaviet?

Thanks bro for coming to the rescue  tongue.gif
err.... basically, the difference is js different rom cookers(authors). tat Jamie Mendez is one of the rom cookers from xda-dev. while SONBLACK is frm pdaviet. pdaviet had been a consistent cooked rom provider and large pda community.
while the difference in the rom itself, will require further personal usage, then onli can find out smile.gif
ahnien
post Jan 19 2009, 05:44 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 19 2009, 01:04 AM)
ahnien, don't mind helping me to get the stealth rom from pdaviet? wanna download for backup, just in case.
the download links all need registration.

btw, if update/reflash the rom it will erase everything in the phone rite?
no probs. i'l find and update 2molo.
time to slp tongue.gif

no promises. but i'l try

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 19 2009, 05:44 AM
ahnien
post Jan 20 2009, 11:03 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 19 2009, 01:04 AM)
ahnien, don't mind helping me to get the stealth rom from pdaviet? wanna download for backup, just in case.
the download links all need registration.

btw, if update/reflash the rom it will erase everything in the phone rite?
yo... i found some wm6.1 roms for you.
will update it onto the 3rd post. check it out.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 20 2009, 11:32 PM
ahnien
post Jan 22 2009, 04:40 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 22 2009, 02:11 PM)
thanks for the link ahnien. so fast you update laugh.gif
gonna try download during the new year break..
no problems.

but you shud take note that those rom links tat i've provided. those roms dont have manila 2d touchFlo pre-installed.
and i'm not too sure bout the installation method as well(cuz i dont have a stealth tongue.gif).
but i think those roms at the links are using DSUU method.

u shud try click the links to check out more info bout the installation method.
ahnien
post Jan 23 2009, 10:50 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

the manila2d touchflo(manual installation) doesnt support all devices.
you will need to find the right one for stealth.

try google around for manila2d touchflo FOR stealth or gigabyte platform
ahnien
post Jan 23 2009, 11:28 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

if you havent found the manila2d for your stealth.

u can use other UI 1st. or use the basic htc home and htc home customizer smile.gif

me sometimes oso convert back to htc home when bored of m2d.
ahnien
post Jan 23 2009, 11:35 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

yea.... its like an earlier generation b4 they came up with manila3d.

shud provide u a better interface. until you find the manila2d for you stealth.

anyway.... u upgraded your rom frm the download links i gave u?
ahnien
post Jan 24 2009, 12:10 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 23 2009, 11:57 PM)
How bout receiving calls? I tried to send/receive sms and call when battery less than 15% it's ok. Receiving call sometimes it just off with the red light blinking when battery is less than 15% (does not on by itself). Do you also have same prob with receiving?  icon_question.gif
if the rom still dont work. then i think its the atom exec issue.....
its been a very known issue since long long time ago.

cuz b4 i update my rom for my atom life. i do have the same problem. regardless, send/receive sms/calls mayb will auto off oso....

but after updating. now totally solved the problem. and for sure... i can use my battery till 1% and till it pops up a warning for AUTO-OFF after a few sec. i can still make/receive calls/sms even at 1% till it dies out completely.

i would like to know bout ur power management settings as well.

check ur CPU Profile, Power settings and Screen settings.
ahnien
post Jan 24 2009, 01:30 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 24 2009, 12:28 AM)
Now i'm using PDAVIET ROM. Send/receive sms ok even at 5%. making calls at 5% also ok. Receiving calls at 15% the phone off one time.. then later next receiving call at 12% was ok. Third one around 9% phone off. Fourth and 5th time at 3% also ok. Lastly, I tried calling and receiving at 1% and 2% for two times also ok. Seems funny  tongue.gif I'll try a few times more around 8-15% when the battery has been fully charged and see any difference a not.

screen setting(brightness) for battery i put 7/10. power setting i put turn of device if not used for 1 minute. CPU profile i dunno where to check but from pocket mechanic it shows around 3, 4, 13%. Changing constantly.

What do u think?
hmm ok... tats detailed info bro.

ok... for PDAs, setting brightness above 5 will eat up the battery fast.
so its best that you set it below 5. i set mine at 4.

nvr mind bout the power setting. since we will manually put our device into standby mode(assuming that you do) avtime we finish using our device.

you can check your CPU profile at
start menu -> settings -> system tab -> CPU profile

then we have the option to choose between AUTO, Best Performance, or Best Power.

i put it on AUTO.
ahnien
post Jan 24 2009, 04:24 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hmm... tats weird.... i tot all pdas' have CPU profile to change their CPU performance vs power preference???
ahnien
post Feb 1 2009, 03:15 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

u can use ur pda to format it oso smile.gif
ahnien
post Feb 2 2009, 10:19 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

i'm not too sure but the bluetooth problems with PDAviet roms is somehow related to the different devices we are connected to as well.

i have not problems with my bluetooth headset. but often have problems for data transfer from/to other phones. some models can, some cant.
ahnien
post Feb 3 2009, 10:20 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Feb 3 2009, 10:11 AM)
ah nien... i have probem in flashing, please refer to my previous post. Thx.
ooo... ok. soree. js cm bk frm my cny break from lyn. ehhehe..
u using atom exec?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM