XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA

ahnien
post Dec 13 2008, 06:13 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(whuster @ Dec 13 2008, 05:33 PM)
FAST & Stable PDAVIET_ROM_WM61_OS20273_ATOM_Sonblack.exe (http://kc9.info/pdaviet/rom/Sonblack/Atom/PDAVIET_ROM_WM61_OS20273_ATOM_Sonblack.exe)

ermm the this is appear like this..

c:windows\temp fail...

don't know what to do..anyway have pm u back..

ooo... hmm.gif i think i noe the problem.

u using DSUU mode rite??
did the msg pop up during one of the steps in DSUU window??

if i'm correct, its related to the temp file created in ur window/temp(either not compatible or older version issue)
where you download the rom from??? i think i dint put this rom at the 1st page of this thread.

from wher(the forum) you download the file.
ther shud be another external file provided to replace the error temp file.
you shud need to find that.

since i dunno wher u get the rom from(i assume you get it frm xda-developers or directly from PDAviet)
so... i dunno how to look for the file for you lo. flex.gif
ahnien
post Dec 13 2008, 07:59 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 13 2008, 07:12 PM)
im using windows vista
already install windows mobile device centre

my usb connection is set in RNDIS sync mode
there are 2 more type:
1) Serial sync mode
2) mass storage mode

icon_question.gif
eih... shud be no problem ar. hmm.gif
since you using vista... summore install the new mobile device center ady.

anyway, u try to change to serial sync mode see.
normally for syncing, use serial sync mode or RNDIS mode oso can de. mass storage mode is making ur device function like a card reader.

u plugin ady... then nothing happen ar???
the mobile device center leh?
ahnien
post Dec 13 2008, 10:57 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Dec 13 2008, 09:01 PM)
did u change the destination folder to install?

cos i got the same notification when i installed to another folder ..

just let it c/windows/temp .. dun change ..
wo... nice.
got fellow community member smile.gif
help him out bro icon_question.gif
ahnien
post Dec 15 2008, 04:17 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:25 PM)
yeah bro..
when i plug in the usb cable, an icon will pop up and say "usb device not recognize"
but i still can charge my atom using usb cable,only cannot sync with my laptop cry.gif
hmm.... actually vista shud be compatible with wm devices ady... regardless if you install that mobile device center.

another question: the usb cable is directly plugged into the comp/laptop or thru a usb hub??

"usb device not recognize" - shud means after u plug in. then driver installation not successful or driver not supported.

try with other comps or wmXP if possible.
then you will know its ur device problem or ur computer OS problem.

if its still charging after ur plug in the cable thn the usb port is still functioning. no worries.

probably jus driver/software/OS crashes/bugs
ahnien
post Dec 15 2008, 06:49 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:25 PM)
yeah bro..
when i plug in the usb cable, an icon will pop up and say "usb device not recognize"
but i still can charge my atom using usb cable,only cannot sync with my laptop cry.gif
oh ya....and some add on to the previous suggestions.

check the usb cable. and the usb port on the comp as well....
change the port and see.

or do you have too much usb devices plugged in?? usb hub...??
ahnien
post Dec 16 2008, 03:41 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 15 2008, 07:17 PM)
i already do all of ur suggestion..
but i does not work

sometimes my laptop can recognize it
can sync,no problem at all
but after a few minutes,the connection lost
i think it may be due to broken part of the usb pin
coz i can hear sound of little thing when i shake my atom life cry.gif

do u know how much to repair it?
ooo... after a few minutes, the connection lost <-- now tis is a known issue oso.

mayb broken part(like u said)....
most probably software crashes/bug. smile.gif

wat rom u using??
ermm... bout the little thing u shake in ur atom rclxub.gif ermmm, this i not so sure.

but i'm sure if ur atom mini usb port is still functioning. then it shud be software prob onli.

cuz last time i oso got "disconnection after a few mins". <--- mostly during data transfer, when i copy paste files, etc...
ahnien
post Dec 16 2008, 01:07 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 16 2008, 12:10 PM)
hey friends...
is me again  tongue.gif
i have problem to view the next party when performing a video call session..
the problem was, atom life unable to see the next party on video, but the next party able to see the owner of the atom life. are there any setting to adjust this matter? thank you...  rclxub.gif
hmm.... the other party got accept sending video call or not??
ahnien
post Dec 19 2008, 07:19 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Dec 18 2008, 01:39 PM)
bro, i hv a new problem here, my bro phone can sent n receive sms, can receive calls, but cant make any call, each time when he try to call a number, it will cut off aftr few cal end tone. he is my subline bt when he usin other phone then he can call again. so weird. but tat is atom exec nt atom life. wondering wats d prob?
when the problem start occuring??
anything specific that you/your bro did??(mayb modify something?? update rom?? etc)

check list:
startmenu -> settings -> connections - > band switch

startmenu -> settings -> connections - > network wizard

startmenu -> settings -> personal tab - > phone settings(services & network tab)
ahnien
post Dec 19 2008, 10:31 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Dec 19 2008, 09:00 AM)
hi...im celebrating my bday today, anyone in the community is sharing same bday together wif me? If yes, happy bday to you too  icon_rolleyes.gif
WOW.... happy birthday, bday boi rclxm9.gif
ahnien
post Dec 20 2008, 04:00 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

rlToday is free.

HTC home is free.

both oso nice smile.gif n easy to customize
ahnien
post Dec 20 2008, 05:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 20 2008, 07:34 AM)
regarding these 3 today plug-in ( SPB mobile, rlToday and HTC home)
which 1 is less resource hungry?
it is well known that SPB mobile is a resource hungry program rite?
HTC home shud be the least resource hungry.

normal for SPB mobile 2b resource hungry lo. i mention tis b4 mah.
ahnien
post Dec 21 2008, 02:11 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

google bro.

wont be hard to find.

or go to http://forum.xda-developers.com
development and hacking section

then use the search function in the forum.
ahnien
post Dec 22 2008, 07:41 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 22 2008, 05:45 PM)
After flashing the O2, the programs are gone. However, those installed in the card are still there but any way to put the shortcuts back in the programs or games?
ooo.... tat wont be hard. have to do it manually lo.
open:

file explorer -> browse to the program folders in ur sd card. then look for the program that you wanna create a shortcut.

in the folder of the program. select the main program execution file or exe file. normally the one with the icon. then tap n COPY.

browse back to the root of the device. then go to

windows -> startmenu -> Programs -> Games/Tool/Accessories/which ever folder you want to put ur shortcut

go into tat folder. then TAP n PASTE SHORTCUT
ahnien
post Dec 24 2008, 12:48 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:42 PM)
O2 Atom Life user reporting in smile.gif
Just got my phone yesterday  rclxm9.gif
wahh... who got u into buying it??
shud get HTC now ady.
O2 kinda over jor...

though, welcome smile.gif
add u too the list
ahnien
post Dec 24 2008, 12:54 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 24 2008, 12:50 AM)
Thanks wink.gif
Its ok, I like the design of O2. Somemore the unit I got was white colour  rclxm9.gif
I like white colour very much tongue.gif
By the way, may I ask how many GB of mini SD supported by atom life? Thanks smile.gif
ooo... white color sets are those limited edition ones. nice smile.gif

i'm jus using a 2gb sd card. plus the internal 1gb mem, i barely able to used up both of those.

but some users reported using up to 8gb sd card for their atom life.
ahnien
post Dec 24 2008, 01:01 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 23 2008, 01:25 PM)
guys... can  you all enlighten me where to get the battery, especially the high capacity one locally??  sweat.gif
it's time to replace my battery already...  sweat.gif
ooo... u wanna go buy frm shops??

or online purchase oso can. shud be cheaper.

go look at www.lelong.com.my or ebay.

ther are ori ones(normal capacity) n china chicken brand ones(high capacity).
ahnien
post Dec 25 2008, 02:28 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 24 2008, 12:57 AM)
I will try to get a Mini SD for my phone  laugh.gif
By the way, I just read on the 1st page about the ROM for atom life. Some of them seems like very nice and attractive compare to the one which I use it now. But I found that must using the memory card in order to change the ROM is it? Can I just plugin the USB cable and transfer to my phone?
yea... those cooked roms are for sure better than the stock ones.
i'm using one.

those roms i put ther on the 2nd post are allusing SD-card flasing method.
while the others for ATOM EXEC uses DSUU method(usb)

so... if you wanna upgrade ur rom. you can have a high capacity sd card, but make sure you have another <2gb sd card for sd card flashing lo.

Added on December 25, 2008, 2:30 am
QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
Which ROM you guys think is the best one for Atom Life?
I'm using the default WM6.0
Abit slow and the RAM memory size quite small as well. sad.gif
ermm.... you looking for a simple one or one that enchances and beautify your UI??

the cooked roms are great(some are buggy), but still they are great. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Dec 25 2008, 02:30 AM
ahnien
post Dec 25 2008, 05:58 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ Dec 25 2008, 10:27 AM)
will the O2 infrared keypad for atom exec get disconnected easily with the slightest of movement?
infrared ar blink.gif

not use bluetooth keyboard better meh.

infrared range & angle seems very small onli. n the infrared port on the exec is on the side wo.
ahnien
post Dec 26 2008, 12:48 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 25 2008, 09:54 PM)
I'm looking for better performance ROM, less laggy problem. I try to use bluetooth earphone but when I press the button to accept the call, will lag like around 2 sec then only connect to the incomming call.

Can I use the following ROM for my Atom Life?
http://www.pdaviet.net/showthread.php?t=35839

Thanks smile.gif
eih... you using atom life la.
the rom rom the link you provided is for XDA Atom/Atom Pure.

not the same la.

go the the 1st page of this thread. ther's some roms ther.

i've jus add in another update from xda-developers which is also sourced from pdaviet. look in the Atom Life Spoiler
ahnien
post Dec 26 2008, 10:53 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Dec 26 2008, 02:59 PM)
Atom ROM not suitable for Atom Life?  hmm.gif
I will try to get the ROM from Atom Life Spoiler. After i get it done will report over here wink.gif
Oh ya, how can I backup my default WM6? I worry that once I cooked my ROM and I wish to reset back.  icon_question.gif
nope, totally not the same.
XDA atom roms is for xda atom, atom exec rom for atom exec, same goes...

use apps like "SPB back up" or "sprite back up" to back up ur current rom.

Added on December 26, 2008, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(aminto @ Dec 26 2008, 04:54 PM)
im new here..
erm actually im using a 02 xda atom life
so my problem here i cant make a video call and receive and send mms...
if i change with umts line..
i got icon 3g at the top
but cant make a video call..

last week im going to maxis center..
they also dont know how to setting the 3g..
they said i must wait until the 3g icon show then i can make a video call
i got the 3g icons but cant make a video call..

hope expert here cam help me to solve thios prob...
hold on ar.. i try to give u the step by step setting....

update later.... still finding

Added on December 27, 2008, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(aminto @ Dec 26 2008, 04:54 PM)
im new here..
erm actually im using a 02 xda atom life
so my problem here i cant make a video call and receive and send mms...
if i change with umts line..
i got icon 3g at the top
but cant make a video call..

last week im going to maxis center..
they also dont know how to setting the 3g..
they said i must wait until the 3g icon show then i can make a video call
i got the 3g icons but cant make a video call..

hope expert here cam help me to solve thios prob...
3G setting

MMS settings

This post has been edited by ahnien: Dec 27 2008, 12:02 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:47 AM