30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA

ahnien
post Nov 17 2008, 01:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 17 2008, 01:56 AM)
got rid of the throttle lock.  biggrin.gif Yes, the auto off issue is very annoying. My o2 is still very empty, finding for interesting softwares to install brows.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:57 am

thumbup.gif
erm... ur rom shud come in with a lot of softwares like mine.
i saw the included software list... its almost the same.

usually i play around with google maps.
and i installed a few apps that i need. like opera mobile, opera mini, and skyfire...
hehe... all browsers, still testing out which is best.

and a must have for me is ptravelalarm. since the default alarm is quite useless(the default alarm tones volume is too low tongue.gif ) and dun have snooze function blush.gif

n i was quite shocked that the rom i installed din have msn live/messenger rclxub.gif
i had to install it myself sweat.gif
silverwave
post Nov 17 2008, 03:59 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 17 2008, 01:45 PM)
erm... ur rom shud come in with a lot of softwares like mine.
i saw the included software list... its almost the same.

usually i play around with google maps.
and i installed a few apps that i need. like opera mobile, opera mini, and skyfire...
hehe... all browsers, still testing out which is best.

and a must have for me is ptravelalarm. since the default alarm is quite useless(the default alarm tones volume is too low  tongue.gif ) and dun have snooze function  blush.gif

n i was quite shocked that the rom i installed din have msn live/messenger  rclxub.gif
i had to install it myself  sweat.gif
Yup, a lot of softwares but there are better ones biggrin.gif

I just install windows live too. May i know what is ur equalizer and the Wow HD setting? Sometimes my ringtones sounds so terrible shakehead.gif
ahnien
post Nov 17 2008, 10:19 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 17 2008, 03:59 PM)
Yup, a lot of softwares but there are better ones  biggrin.gif

I just install windows live too. May i know what is ur equalizer and the Wow HD setting? Sometimes my ringtones sounds so terrible shakehead.gif
dint noe bout exec speaker sound quality la.
but atom life de quite acceptable. and the volume is quite high.
a down point is that the speaker bass is very very very weak, and sound quality is more to treble.

so trying to maintain optimizing the bass level, i use rap(equalizer) n WOWPop.
or popular(eq) n WOWPop/Rock
using Rock n Roll + WOWRock will give you the highest/loudest volume available.
silverwave
post Nov 19 2008, 05:15 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 17 2008, 10:19 PM)
dint noe bout exec speaker sound quality la.
but atom life de quite acceptable. and the volume is quite high.
a down point is that the speaker bass is very very very weak, and sound quality is more to treble.

so trying to maintain optimizing the bass level, i use rap(equalizer) n WOWPop.
or popular(eq) n WOWPop/Rock
using Rock n Roll + WOWRock will give you the highest/loudest volume available.
Yea, this settings sounds better. Overall, Atom speaker is quite soft. sad.gif
rkwan67
post Nov 19 2008, 07:02 PM

2,455 posts

hmm... i found out that some rom have louder sound 1 o.. caz, can say that i change / flash my rom every month...

the newest rom now is little bit higher than 19974 1..

but, im using Custom (original for eq) then WoWvoice. because i feel louder.

then when headphone, change to WoWbass..

i cant try this settings now.. both my speaker of atom life is spoil.

EVERY bro here, can anyone give me the full address and contact for mWG in times square? im going soon but i scare i cant found it.. or anyone can tell me the location in times square?
thx
silverwave
post Nov 19 2008, 07:31 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:02 PM)
hmm... i found out that some rom have louder sound 1 o.. caz, can say that i change / flash my rom every month...

the newest rom now is little bit higher than 19974 1..

but, im using Custom (original for eq) then WoWvoice. because i feel louder.

then when headphone, change to WoWbass..

i cant try this settings now.. both my speaker of atom life is spoil.

EVERY bro here, can anyone give me the full address and contact for mWG in times square? im going soon but i scare i cant found it.. or anyone can tell me the location in times square?
thx
Why don't u try asking PDA arena the location of MWG center or the number. The should have it. First of all, where did u buy ur phone from?
rkwan67
post Nov 19 2008, 08:08 PM

2,455 posts

who is PDA arena?
silverwave
post Nov 19 2008, 08:55 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 19 2008, 08:08 PM)
who is PDA arena?
I bought my o2 from them during the PC fair. The have outlets everywhere. The 2 i know are in Sunway pyramid and subang parade. Go check it out.
rkwan67
post Nov 19 2008, 09:21 PM

2,455 posts

i not buy from them la..

nobody know the exact service centre a??
ahnien
post Nov 20 2008, 01:48 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 19 2008, 09:21 PM)
i not buy from them la..

nobody know the exact service centre a??
the o2 service center had been closed down for like 2-3months ago. and moved to some where at Sunway.
BUT the service center had already stop receiving repairs since nov 15th.

i've wanted to get to the service center myself b4 this. but after knowing that....
now need to wait till a new company gets the new contract frm MWG.

apparently, the current company had contract issues with MWG.

i'll update the service center adds, email, and contact numbers at the 1st page.
check it out. you guys can call or email them... to ask for more info on when the service center is back up again.
kimurastanley
post Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

atom life user reporting in
ahnien
post Nov 24 2008, 06:47 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM)
atom life user reporting in
add u up in the list smile.gif
welcome aboard
kimurastanley
post Nov 24 2008, 06:56 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 24 2008, 07:13 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

ohh.. u are all merging to one? nias biggrin.gif
clixkers
post Nov 24 2008, 07:19 PM

21 posts

Hi all,

Im the Atom Life user too smile.gif

A few month as PDA user n love this Atom Life. Maybe we can share anything here

Thanks,

clixkers@yusof rclxm9.gif
ahnien
post Nov 24 2008, 07:32 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(clixkers @ Nov 24 2008, 07:19 PM)
Hi all,

Im the Atom Life user too smile.gif

A few month as PDA user n love this Atom Life. Maybe we can share anything here

Thanks,

clixkers@yusof  rclxm9.gif
add u up as well biggrin.gif
welcome welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
kimurastanley
post Nov 24 2008, 07:35 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

the battery of atom life is poor, so I've bought a high capacity battery..
ahnien
post Nov 24 2008, 07:38 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 24 2008, 07:35 PM)
the battery of atom life is poor, so I've bought a high capacity battery..
QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 5 2008, 02:32 AM)
i wonder this battery(for o2 atoms) can last how long =.=

cons - make ur pda look weird... n fat

user posted image user posted image

2400mAh, 3.7v ...... selling for rm55 at ebay
from the looks of it...
looks like cheap batteries.. made in china summore....  blush.gif
tis bulky one ar?
silverwave
post Nov 24 2008, 07:49 PM

4,082 posts

wow, so many new members today. hehe

I am the only atom exec so far tongue.gif
clixkers
post Nov 24 2008, 08:03 PM

21 posts

Hehe. actualy before i buy my atom life i have make some research. Mostly about this PDA.

What i like about the Atom Life,

1. Speaker,
2. Build In memory,
3. The beauty of design,
4. Battery capacity,

Well the story go on,

The first day i buy it by travelling with commuter and run here run there coz i dont know how to go to subang parade, hehehe, then when i got it, i go down to internet and searching for extended battery and some more for the GPS device, the best i can find is GPS SD reciever. But to expensive to buy, futhermore the GPS not the priority of my life as i not always travel, hehehe. As well as the battery, i dont know where to get the extended/backup battery in lowyat. huhuhu.

But nowdays most of PDA have build in GPS, but not so interesting as i read from one of the site that say, One man have stuck on the railroad becoz of his GPS, huhuuhuhu... so noty2 that GPS,

Sorry all my English not good as others here smile.gif

This post has been edited by clixkers: Nov 24 2008, 08:05 PM

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1169sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:53 PM