30 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA

victorboy
post Nov 25 2008, 10:52 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 25 2008, 10:37 AM)
blink.gif  invisibleSHIELD does not cover camera lenses. none of their product range includes the camera lense coverage, even the cameras.

I tot you sold off your Atom Life liao?
still with me.. wanna try the cook rom...
and looking for cook rom with htc interface and function... any idea?! brows.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 10:53 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 25 2008, 10:51 AM)
mine already got scratches, so no point change to invisibleshiled already.hihi
for the cooked rom, can go to xda-developers , there are lots of roms there
QUOTE(victorboy @ Nov 25 2008, 10:52 AM)
still with me.. wanna try the cook rom...
and looking for cook rom with htc interface and function... any idea?!  brows.gif
neh, try go to that place.
victorboy
post Nov 25 2008, 10:54 AM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Nov 25 2008, 10:51 AM)
mine already got scratches, so no point change to invisibleshiled already.hihi
for the cooked rom, can go to xda-developers , there are lots of roms there
lol..yeah..i do refering to that website...
sometime is hard to hunt for 1, the forum is abit messy and poor organize sweat.gif

pal,
the high capacity of battery you shown is it safe to be use? hmm.gif
where can get official atom life batter? if prefer?
kimurastanley
post Nov 25 2008, 11:01 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Nov 25 2008, 10:54 AM)
lol..yeah..i do refering to that website...
sometime is hard to hunt for 1, the forum is abit messy and poor organize  sweat.gif

pal,
the high capacity of battery you shown is it safe to be use? hmm.gif
where can get official atom life batter? if prefer?
For the battery, I use so far so good.
On moderate usage can last me bout 3 days.
I dun think there's official high capacity battery
ahnien
post Nov 25 2008, 11:16 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

adui... visit the 1st page of tis thread for roms....
i oredi post up quite a few....

i'm using wm6.1 with m2d touch flo.
dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 11:40 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 25 2008, 11:16 AM)

nien nien, intro leng lui to me. im bored T__T lol

how come u guys like manilla2d roms a? lol. i hate them
silverwave
post Nov 25 2008, 11:46 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 11 2008, 04:29 PM)
yup... like rkwan67 said. the back up file will be stored at ur sd card.

OR... you can opt to get the latest wm6.1 with M2D. which me n rkwan67 is using smile.gif

it looks something like tis:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

n of course, tis one give less free rams. compared to the ones above.
hi, from this picture u showed me last time the clock is digital( for the home screen) but mine is analog. Any way to change it?

This post has been edited by silverwave: Nov 25 2008, 11:47 AM
ahnien
post Nov 25 2008, 12:01 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 25 2008, 11:46 AM)
hi, from this picture u showed me last time the clock is digital( for the home screen) but mine is analog. Any way to change it?
the settings is at M2DC(manila 2d customizer). the program shud be at ur programs -> tools

go ther then go the Home XML tab.

ther's a lot of tick here tick ther check box.

untick "enable analog clock"
tick "enable digital clock"

done
silverwave
post Nov 25 2008, 01:20 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 25 2008, 12:01 PM)
the settings is at M2DC(manila 2d customizer). the program shud be at ur programs -> tools

go ther then go the Home XML tab.

ther's a lot of tick here tick ther check box.

untick "enable analog clock"
tick "enable digital clock"

done
Under prorgrams, there is phone tools. In that folder, there is no home XML.
victorboy
post Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 25 2008, 11:16 AM)

hey mate..
I saw it.. and looking for MedKid's cook rom.. brows.gif with touchflo.. lol laugh.gif

hey wanna thanks for your guide and tips and source.. notworthy.gif

one more question to ask,
after we flash the cook rom and we decided to flash back to original rom,
what is the steps of doing it?

thank you! flex.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 07:26 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM)
hey mate..
I saw it.. and looking for MedKid's cook rom..  brows.gif  with touchflo.. lol laugh.gif

hey wanna thanks for your guide and tips and source..  notworthy.gif

thank you! flex.gif
same steps u did to flash back the cooked rom.
kimurastanley
post Nov 25 2008, 09:12 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

i think just similar to the process when update to WM6 from WM5
ahnien
post Nov 26 2008, 03:06 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM)
hey mate..
I saw it.. and looking for MedKid's cook rom..  brows.gif  with touchflo.. lol laugh.gif

hey wanna thanks for your guide and tips and source..  notworthy.gif

thank you! flex.gif
if you had a back up of the previous rom with back up apps.
then you can directly back up n restore back to the previous rom.

else, you will need to flash back the previous rom into ur device using the same flashy method.

backing it up with back up programs like, spb back up, or sprite back up.... is a good option. since a back up will also includes back up files of contacts, sms, mms, mails... etc... it even back up those personal files like mp3, videos.... blar blar blar folders....
ahnien
post Nov 26 2008, 03:08 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 25 2008, 01:20 PM)
Under prorgrams, there is phone tools. In that folder, there is no home XML.
hmm.... ther shud be a program called "manila 2d customizer" or the icon name is M2DC.
thats the application to edit and change the settings for the touch flo.

try looking for it...
if you dont have it installed...

i think i will help you look for a cab file for installation.

weird... shud be pre-installed in the rom ady... hmm.gif
silverwave
post Nov 26 2008, 10:47 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 26 2008, 03:08 AM)
hmm.... ther shud be a program called "manila 2d customizer" or the icon name is M2DC.
thats the application to edit and change the settings for the touch flo.

try looking for it...
if you dont have it installed...

i think i will help you look for a cab file for installation.

weird... shud be pre-installed in the rom ady...  hmm.gif
nope, just doubled checked. not there. sad.gif
Nievk8701
post Nov 26 2008, 04:45 PM

70 posts

i saw the lastest version is WM6.1 CE OS 5.2.20758 Build 20758.1.4.1 PV, but the website is all in vietnam language, anyone knw how to download it?

thks

ahnien
post Nov 27 2008, 02:30 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Nov 26 2008, 04:45 PM)
i saw the lastest version is WM6.1 CE OS 5.2.20758 Build 20758.1.4.1 PV, but the website is all in vietnam language, anyone knw how to download it?

thks
currently nope.
or atleast you can state the rom is for which atom model???

have to wait till xda-developers ther update.....
thats our source for roms converted to english frm PDAviet.
dadarouch
post Nov 27 2008, 03:17 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

very early u online. lol.
ahnien
post Nov 27 2008, 06:39 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

sick jor... slp whole day ady....