Wanna ask u guys...is RM35 reasonable cost for vaccination and deworm? Here in Nilai cost like that...
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Mar 26 2009, 10:18 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
Wanna ask u guys...is RM35 reasonable cost for vaccination and deworm? Here in Nilai cost like that...
Mar 26 2009, 12:16 PM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 25 2009, 05:17 PM) susah nak cakap harga ayam, daging or produk komersil yang mahal. sbb produk komersil lain brand lain harga. ada yang murah, lebih murah dari gula dan garam eheheh. ow..u also feed raw food to them eh? meaning u have to deworm them every 3 months la ye? wow...patut la ur cats all lawa2 meat or chicken ni, the problem is, you need to make sure it is fresh. which means, you can buy it in big kilograms, else you might end out frozen it. dah tak bagus lagi. kucing tak sakit perut, sebab by nature memang dorang makan mentah. the different between fresh and kibbles is, kibbles are always process into packs of nutrition (all the vitamin needed, flavor, and etc). so you don't have to worry if your cat is lake of each nutrition because it is all inside on pack. when you feeding raw food or fresh food, you need to add up some other extra things for flavor and making it alil bit more delicious. how about asking mr.google for help, search for "making my own cat food", "preparing cat food recipes", and etc. - p/s. last time daging 1kg is rm14. so if compare with my Science plan 15kg per month... let say i need daging 15kg, that will be RM210 (need to plus some other extra ingredients) science plan 15kg = rm172 (no need to buy anything else since it is pack with nutrition and other ingredient). at the same time, i'm feeding raw food 3 times a week... yes the budget for this small quantity of raw food is not exceed rm50 a month. another thing el, when u used to used OKO plus kn, 10L tu can last how long? zulkis...i think that price is resonable lah...can b considered as cheap lah..even in kl pun payah nk dpt harga around that range.. This post has been edited by mizeily: Mar 26 2009, 12:18 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 03:03 PM
724 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Jesselton, North Borneo |
hi everyone,
new guy here and really need your guys help. anybody from miri here? i need info on the best vet in miri. my blue persian became unusually thin and i want to do a full body checkup including xray. no fully equiped vet here in bintulu... thanks in advance... |
Mar 26 2009, 03:37 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 26 2009, 08:55 AM) I feed my adult boy steamed fish...cheaper than those kibbles..a kilo of fish around rm6 only.. fish is cheap, that is why the low cost cat food like whiskas and friskies is cheaper than other brand that use chicken and meat.my boy and girl ![]() ![]() Black is Kimi, 2 months. Yellow is Toro, 2 years. but you must remember, fish is not as rich as chicken and meat in term of protein and fat. the longer you steam or boil the fish, the more nutrition will be gone. so you end up feeding your cat with a very less nutri. feeding raw food 24/7 will also lead to teeth tar tar problem, so you need to brush the cat teeth with recommended pet tools. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 26 2009, 03:39 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(nax_xa @ Mar 26 2009, 10:05 AM) She's a kitten, about 4months, and has been visiting Vet (2 vaccination, 1 deworm) this is because she's VERY-VERY ACTIVE.... eventho everytime my wife feed the other, she will leave the food 1st.. tried steamed chicken breast, tried IAMS and also tried Hill's a/d ... quite expensive tho.. yes kitten food is expensive than the adult food.the smaller the size in kilogram, the expensive it get. so to save budget, get the bigger pack like 10kg. it can last for 3 months if you have 1 kitten. example: iams adult 3kg = rm60 iams 9kg = rm132 if you buy the small pack of 3kg every month, after 3 months you spend rm180, while if you buy the big pack 9kg that can last for 3 month also is rm132. so better buy the big pack. you save rm48. |
Mar 26 2009, 03:44 PM
Mar 26 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(mizeily @ Mar 26 2009, 12:16 PM) ow..u also feed raw food to them eh? meaning u have to deworm them every 3 months la ye? wow...patut la ur cats all lawa2 yea i feed raw and semi-raw 3 times a week. another thing el, when u used to used OKO plus kn, 10L tu can last how long? zulkis...i think that price is resonable lah...can b considered as cheap lah..even in kl pun payah nk dpt harga around that range.. yes, i need to frequent deworm them. just purchase the deworm pills from the vet. so i don't have to bring all of them. my cats lawa? ehehe thank you. remember they are neutered and spayed already. so no more stress for sex. sbb tu kerja makan, main, tidur, melabur. no i don't mix it with kibbles if i feed raw. chicken = biasa i beli bahagian dada, sebab banyak isi. then i will chop it into smaller size about saiz dadu. normally chicken i will boil sekejap, like 30 second to 60 second. ayam ni, kalau mentah dia liat, kalau dah kena panas sedikit, dia tak liat sangat. so the water u used to boiled the chicken, boleh jadi air minum dorang. daging = i will feed raw. jangan ambik daging bahagian banyak urat pulak. ambik fully meat. daging jangan rebus, sebab daging ni, lagi rebus lagi keras. so potong dadu juga. if you have small kitten, then lebih halus potongan tu. yes if i feed them raw 3 times a week, it will be samada untuk lunch atau dinner. kalau lapar lagi, they go for kibbles macam biasa. so which means, 1/2 saja raw food tu. -- OKO Plus, i don't use this anymore. the last time i used it waktu ada 4 ekor kucing saja.i last for 1 month +. so i don't know how long OKO plus will survive for 10 cats now. oko plus is good, i wonder how much is the price now? the biggest pack how much eh? anybody know? |
Mar 26 2009, 04:12 PM
bgs2..i also wondering how much does OKO plus cost..usually where does it sold ek? at Pet's wonderland like dat only ke?
Mar 26 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(ae8za @ Mar 26 2009, 03:03 PM) hi everyone, i'm from miri, but not in miri new guy here and really need your guys help. anybody from miri here? i need info on the best vet in miri. my blue persian became unusually thin and i want to do a full body checkup including xray. no fully equiped vet here in bintulu... thanks in advance... vet in miri is damn expensive... my sister's cats vet is Live Animal Medical Centre.. this is the address LIVE ANIMALS MEDICAL CENTRE 2092, Piasau Lorong 7, Pujut-Lutong Road, Miri, P.O. Box 1331, 98008 Miri, Sarawak Tel: 08-5655188, 08-5655122 Fax: 08-5663088 |
Mar 26 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(mizeily @ Mar 26 2009, 04:12 PM) bgs2..i also wondering how much does OKO plus cost..usually where does it sold ek? at Pet's wonderland like dat only ke? can't remember the price. lama dah tak beli.dia macam makanan kucing juga, lagi besar pack tu, lagi murah dan jimat. yea last time i bought kat pet's wonderland estern mall. |
Mar 26 2009, 04:39 PM
deworm in 3 months? wow... i taught only once..hehe
Mar 26 2009, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(zulkis @ Mar 26 2009, 04:39 PM) now you know eheheh...u need more deworm if you cat is outdoor cat. how your cat get the worm? - from catching and eating rodents and birds, which almost always harbor intestinal parasites in their intermediate life stages (larvae and eggs) - contact with soil and dirt, which can contain worms in their larval and egg stages. - contact with other cat that has alot of worms. - sharing litter box with other cats that has not deworm yet. |
Mar 26 2009, 05:40 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: JB |
hii everybody.. i'm new here so i hope we can share everything bout cats.. i'm from jb and from what i know from my kl friends, 40L oko plus is about rm160 in kl but here in jb i can get it for rm135 from petmaster in skudai. but the prob is they dun have stock since CNY and will only have after 2nd april..
Mar 26 2009, 05:53 PM
724 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Jesselton, North Borneo |
hi elfreakz,
thanks so much for the info. already talked to the dr. will visit her tomorrow... |
Mar 26 2009, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(cherryfrappuccino @ Mar 26 2009, 05:40 PM) hii everybody.. i'm new here so i hope we can share everything bout cats.. i'm from jb and from what i know from my kl friends, 40L oko plus is about rm160 in kl but here in jb i can get it for rm135 from petmaster in skudai. but the prob is they dun have stock since CNY and will only have after 2nd april.. if im not mistaken the biggest pack of OKO Plus, last year in KL is RM140. the problem is, the shop like pets wonderland is selling it. and your know this kind of shop, become a member is expensive, and can't even negotiate price LOL. |
Mar 26 2009, 05:57 PM
Mar 26 2009, 06:07 PM
thanks alfreakz,
Lots of info everyday makes me more knowledgeable... |
Mar 26 2009, 06:20 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: JB |
hmm..what about the stock? is the stock available all the time? we dun have to pay any membership here but the only prob is stock availability..
Mar 26 2009, 07:12 PM
Mar 26 2009, 08:27 PM
wa....40L rm135? cam beli one month of cat food..hehe..
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:41 PM |