11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

CoD4: MW Competitive Mod of Choice Poll., Vote and Voice your Views.

evilme
post Oct 21 2008, 11:42 AM

332 posts

i do have ori copy .... but don underestimate ppl doesn't .... i still don agree to promod ... blah!

u been cocking as ever teq ...
TSt3quila
post Oct 21 2008, 11:46 AM

Then just play a few scrims or more la.. We'll try and organize one for you all.. The server is there and waiting already for you guys to test it out for yourself.
no21
post Oct 21 2008, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(fastcx @ Oct 21 2008, 10:07 AM)
t3quila, perks 3 with SA helps smg's lower damage in promod...promod lowered smg's damage...if u take out steady aim, u might as well just take out smg list -.-" so now u call tat fair game? ppl choose smg willing to sacrifice power for movements, n yet perks 3 is disabled? c'mon!

anyway, i use 74u, not mp5 hehehehe with bando+sp+sa, thats a very good run n gun shit there! wink.gif i wouldnt trade sa with ec! n if ppl said DS is over powered, i dont really agree...ppl trade speed n accuracy for silent killing, which ghost build r to counter snipers...when u take out ghost, u basically offset the balance as sniper is harder to kill now without ghost working in the background
lol

smg without SA > smg with SA
fastcx
post Oct 21 2008, 12:51 PM

477 posts

we know u can be rich ass t3quila, i played n own the game since it released, being cocky doesnt lead u to pro. the creator of promod also admited, its not final for the ruleset, they still need input. y u just shove it up ur ass like its godsent when creator also not sure about it?

if u wan2 play fair, come to selangor, v'll wait for u. v'll get a cc so every1's pc will be same smile.gif its not hard to setup promod server in lan situation anyway.

when ppl dont talk much doesnt means he/she dont know anything, those tat talk overly crappy usually will make mistake by thinking his knowledge is load more than others.

cheers! we'll be waiting

Added on October 21, 2008, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(no21 @ Oct 21 2008, 12:50 PM)
lol

smg without SA > smg with SA
o is it? hmm.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fastcx: Oct 21 2008, 12:52 PM
ryohiko
post Oct 21 2008, 12:55 PM

u wan limited/banned the perks, its okay with me the 1 u state t3q. but what about attachment and SWAY ?!?!?!?
TSt3quila
post Oct 21 2008, 01:46 PM

Oh my you took my question so seriously.. I was just asking. Online is just as fair. It's just your problem if your PC isn't good enough even with the fps configs. If I insulted you I'm sorry. Come scrim on Fusion server some night then. It's just to get to know promod alittle better.

One last thing, have you even played the mod in a scrim/match before?
prash
post Oct 21 2008, 01:49 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(fastcx @ Oct 21 2008, 10:07 AM)
t3quila, perks 3 with SA helps smg's lower damage in promod...promod lowered smg's damage...if u take out steady aim, u might as well just take out smg list -.-" so now u call tat fair game? ppl choose smg willing to sacrifice power for movements, n yet perks 3 is disabled? c'mon!

anyway, i use 74u, not mp5 hehehehe with bando+sp+sa, thats a very good run n gun shit there! wink.gif i wouldnt trade sa with ec! n if ppl said DS is over powered, i dont really agree...ppl trade speed n accuracy for silent killing, which ghost build r to counter snipers...when u take out ghost, u basically offset the balance as sniper is harder to kill now without ghost working in the background
i am not sure about smg's dmg being lower but 2 shots from 74u still kills.3 shots from mp5.i think that is still very powerful.i also think that people who can own without SA for any gun is more skillful.but then again i wouldnt ban SA.i dun mind poeple wasting their perks using SA.

seriously come n try a proper 5v5 match on promod.its not that bad.i am not saying that i am all for it but its not as bad as some of u make of it.we can consider using promod for snd rounds and pam4 for domination n tdm?
TSt3quila
post Oct 21 2008, 02:12 PM

@_@? Oh.. So silent already? I highly recommend you play some 5 v 5 scrims on Promod. Please!

This post has been edited by t3quila: Oct 21 2008, 02:13 PM
james2306
post Oct 21 2008, 02:15 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Oct 21 2008, 02:12 PM)
@_@? Oh.. So silent already? I highly recommend you play some 5 v 5 scrims on Promod. Please!
teq.. get a mix scrim going this evening.. im sure there will be people around.. just need to pm them in xfire like what prash said..
Luftwacko
post Oct 21 2008, 02:20 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Oct 21 2008, 01:49 PM)
i am not sure about smg's dmg being lower but 2 shots from 74u still kills.3 shots from mp5.i think that is still very powerful.i also think that people who can own without SA for any gun is more skillful.but then again i wouldnt ban SA.i dun mind poeple wasting their perks using SA.

seriously come n try a proper 5v5 match on promod.its not that bad.i am not saying that i am all for it but its not as bad as some of u make of it.we can consider using promod for snd rounds and pam4 for domination n tdm?
Although Promod does reduce the dmg of smgs (AK-74u: 40-30 reduced to 32-20, MP5: 40-20 reduced to 33-20), the modder somehow increased the damage multiplier to body parts:
Head: 1.4x (default: 1.4)
Neck: 1.4x (default: 1)
Upper torso [chest]: 1.4x (default: 1)
Lower torso [stomach]: 1.4x (default: 1)
Limbs: 1 (default: 1)

Overall, Promod INCREASES the damage of smgs slightly (but the effects won't be felt if hp is 100). The only differences is that you'll need more bullets if you hit the limbs and the effects of penetration will be greatly felt? hmm.gif
[ESP].quack
post Oct 21 2008, 02:33 PM

Validating

QUOTE(t3quila @ Oct 21 2008, 02:12 PM)
dude no fear plays promod everyday dude....his in melbourne and is currently in one of the top 10 ranking list in the COD4 ladder aussie =.=

Btw....wtf happend 2 my avatar pic of that girl =.= wtf....

This post has been edited by [ESP].quack: Oct 21 2008, 02:34 PM
Strayfah
post Oct 21 2008, 02:34 PM

57 posts

OMG LUFT PLZ. ENOUGH WITH WIKI-COD-IA tongue.gif

And fastcx, maybe you should try playing in real servers. Not Garena.

I agree to removing some perks. That way we all can be happy.

[ESP].quack
post Oct 21 2008, 02:36 PM

Validating

lol i cant take this anymore how bout EVERYBODY SPONSOR ME A GOOD COM AND AN ORI COD4 ? sounds like a very very awesome plan.....in the words of Jay And Silent Bob....*f*** YEAH*
Luftwacko
post Oct 21 2008, 02:36 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 21 2008, 02:34 PM)
OMG LUFT PLZ. ENOUGH WITH WIKI-COD-IA tongue.gif

And fastcx, maybe you should try playing in real servers. Not Garena.

I agree to removing some perks. That way we all can be happy.

Hehe, change edi... that post was PromodPedia brows.gif

Source: promod_release3_final.iwd
TSt3quila
post Oct 21 2008, 02:47 PM

Nice one luft. Yeah promod does increase the smg damage but the energy will carry up to a certain range only. After that certain range, It's not very effective and can be easily outclassed by Assault Rifle range. I think we should look deeper into Promod first before saying anything about it.
Strayfah
post Oct 21 2008, 02:53 PM

57 posts

If you really want to see damage, logon our server with someone and shoot them with different weapons at different ranges.

The ready-up mode displays the damage dealt.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Oct 21 2008, 02:53 PM
Luftwacko
post Oct 21 2008, 02:53 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Oct 21 2008, 02:47 PM)
Nice one luft. Yeah promod does increase the smg damage but the energy will carry up to a certain range only. After that certain range, It's not very effective and can be easily outclassed by Assault Rifle range. I think we should look deeper into Promod first before saying anything about it.
Hmmm... the range is somehow.... same as the default CoD4 initial values (750-1000). So at range, both the stock CoD4 (hehe, dunno what 2 call it) and Promod's MP5/AK-74u deals the same damage as each other. The only difference is that one has dmg multiplier up to the torso, the other only has multiplier to the head.

Source: "maxDamageRange\750\minDamageRange\1000" from either the ak74u_mp or mp5_mp file.

I think I shall post my source from now on... just to prove my point... and also for you guys to double check for my mistakes smile.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 21 2008, 02:56 PM
TSt3quila
post Oct 21 2008, 02:57 PM

tongue.gif Headshot multiplier should be instant death.

By the way quack that's not nofear. It's just some random dude.

Also the server is always up and welcoming. As suggested by james I will try to host a scrim tonight.

The server IP and Password is on my sig. How's 2100 Hours? Tonight for a test scrim?

This post has been edited by t3quila: Oct 21 2008, 03:45 PM
fastcx
post Oct 21 2008, 04:47 PM

477 posts

tonight will not be appropriate smile.gif scim with another team smile.gif luftwacko remember to be there with your team tonight!

o n its working hour now, do u expect every1 is jobless like u? ofcause there is silent time. dont worry about my system, its well enough for high detail, what's sucks is streamyx
TSt3quila
post Oct 23 2008, 07:00 AM

Tadaa...

Promod Hits Stateside - Morg gives us the lowdown
Source: Call of Duty 4 Network.

Interview with Promod developer Ryan 'raf1' Palmer
Source: Call of Duty 4 News and Download.

After Reading all that.

I want you all to take a look at this.

Electronic Sports League - CoD4 [Statistics]

Judge for yourself. If the CoD4 Scene in EU is dying.

Give me a very good reason for me to believe you and I'll shut up.

This post has been edited by t3quila: Oct 23 2008, 08:15 AM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0522sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 PM