Food Bak Kut Teh!, Any nice bak kut teh

deodorant
post Apr 18 2011, 10:37 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 18 2011, 12:35 AM)
tried Teluk Pulai BKT and the taste was so-so,
when the gf and i went a few weeks ago for first time, it was EXPENSIVE (rm50 for two) and also everything salty. bkt soup salty, vege super salty, rice also salty!
alicechan883
post Apr 18 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:52 AM)
lu tak habis habis dengan your hatred with klang bah kut teh nia, although i must admit, i am the same as you once lol.

before i tried ah her and mo sang kor last year, my klang friend bring me to 3 places for BKT in klang few years back, seriously nothing so special although they say it's femes. I don't know the place because it sux and that time i don't blog about it.

but after ah her, i still love ah her, but purely for the soup only. I still got complains for their meat though tongue.gif
no lah where got. coz i see many bad reviews about klang BKT
you also say the same thing
now how i dare go Klang eat??!
munkeyflo
post Apr 18 2011, 10:41 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Fei Kei dry BKT. drool.gif
Now I'm craving for BKT lol.

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(alicechan883 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:38 AM)
no lah where got. coz i see many bad reviews about klang BKT
you also say the same thing
now how i dare go Klang eat??!
Food is a personal taste. What may be the best for you doesn't mean its the best for everyone else.
So what bad reviews you heard about klang BKT?
Have you been to Klang to eat BKT before first or not? If you haven't then please shh. wink.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Apr 18 2011, 10:43 AM
alicechan883
post Apr 18 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 18 2011, 10:41 AM)
Fei Kei dry BKT. drool.gif
Now I'm craving for BKT lol.

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:42 am
Food is a personal taste. What may be the best for you doesn't mean its the best for everyone else.
So what bad reviews you heard about klang BKT?
Have you been to Klang to eat BKT before first or not? If you haven't then please shh. wink.gif
did u read this thread
many ppl say klang bkt not nice lah
max_cjs0101
post Apr 18 2011, 04:36 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(alicechan883 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:08 AM)
did u read this thread
Congratulations on your warning.
Do continue spamming and you'll get a free vacation next.
jenli_84
post Apr 18 2011, 04:38 PM

377 posts

mo sang kor BKT nice...i went to berkeley branch
alicechan883
post Apr 18 2011, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:36 PM)
Congratulations on your warning.
Do continue spamming and you'll get a free vacation next.
why are you warning me? I am just stating facts. Can you browse back a few pages and see how many ppl are commenting on Klang BKT not nice?? doh.gif
TommyTan
post Apr 18 2011, 04:39 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:38 PM)
mo sang kor BKT nice...i went to berkeley branch
the soupless one? i had bad experience in hutong lot 10.
SUSStewBerd
post Apr 18 2011, 05:35 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(alicechan883 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:38 PM)
why are you warning me? I am just stating facts. Can you browse back a few pages and see how many ppl are commenting on Klang BKT not nice??  doh.gif
maxcjs memang like that one, very easy butthurt one.

anyway, I've tried Klang Bak Kut Teh, not bad. If you want to eat nice BKT in Klang you need to go where all the apeks go. Don't go where the crowd goes. Teluk Pulai BKT got 3-4 stalls, you need to get the correct one.

This post has been edited by StewBerd: Apr 18 2011, 05:37 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 18 2011, 06:41 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Apr 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
i got good experience there though

btw, i would like to say this. if you all can't accept the fact that some food is prepared differently from what you always had, then you can't really enjoice food liao
Irishcoffee
post Apr 18 2011, 07:17 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

where gt famous bkt?
i tried BKT opposite sunway pyramid 1 , like it very much , serve with dry or soup , the soup really kaw kaw 1^^
bt nw wanna try other nice bkt , any recommendation within kl?
BlurSotong
post Apr 18 2011, 08:09 PM

111 posts

why are you warning me? I am just stating facts. Can you browse back a few pages and see how many ppl are commenting on Klang BKT not nice??  doh.gif
Posting bout your sentiments once is good enough. Saying the same thing over and over and over again is spamming. Nothing to do with BKT. And have you even notice what you're saying? You discredited yourself.

QUOTE(StewBerd @ Apr 18 2011, 05:35 PM)
maxcjs memang like that one, very easy butthurt one.
I agree with maxcjs's action. Nothing to contribute except repeating the same thing over and over and over.

QUOTE(StewBerd @ Apr 18 2011, 05:35 PM)
anyway, I've tried Klang Bak Kut Teh, not bad. If you want to eat nice BKT in Klang you need to go where all the apeks go. Don't go where the crowd goes. Teluk Pulai BKT got 3-4 stalls, you need to get the correct one.
hell yeah! I follow apeks too! Klang, Puchong, Kepong, Cheras, behind this alley, behind that lorong, this road, that road, I tried lotsa bad BKT. I went to try Teluk Pulai's BKT, the 'original' Klang BKT. I didn't like it cos I had to wait too long on a Saturday morning for a table and it wasn't salty. I'm bias cos I was hungry yet no table; the awesome aroma was beginning to grate on my nerve cos I had to wait; it was 7.30am and I'm not a morning person. and oh, I like my food salty.

K, here's the thing bout the Klang BKT 'under the bridge'. I went there at 10am and while makan, a worker came to clean the table next to ours. He had this bucket where he threw the leftovers in and another bucket for dirty plates/bowls/etc. While cleaning, the owner's wife came to him and scolded him saying, in hokkien, "this still got meat! how can you throw them away!" Then she proceeded to take the 'meat' in a used bowl to the kitchen. shocking.gif I don't know what she intend to do with them but I don't want to find out. I never went back there.

I like the one in Teluk Gadong. Went a few times but always didn't manage to catch the right time. Right time means no tempat makan, and that's 8am. I ate at 8.45 and everyday-apek there told me to come at 8, when the soup is just right. Anyone heard of it? Plenty of stray dogs wait around to catch some bones.

And another, my uncle said there's one somewhere in midvalley's alley, the meat is so so, soup is so so, but the intestines is yum-yum. I cannot confirm cos I haven't got a chance to ask my uncle the exact location and it's been a year plus since he said it. But he said the intestine had been fitted with so many layers. Has anyone heard of this?

Edit: Places I visit usually are old buildings and most of them have icky-looking kitchens and no rats in plain sight.

This post has been edited by BlurSotong: Apr 18 2011, 09:42 PM
munkeyflo
post Apr 18 2011, 10:25 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(alicechan883 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:08 AM)
did u read this thread
You know why? Cause there are like a zillion BKT shops in Klang. Does everyone know where to go for BKT in Klang?
Most of them are commercialized cause people like you from outside of Klang will just come to Klang and assume all BKT are nice.
You have to know which shop to go to. And find the one that suits your taste.

Yes, Klang is one of the dirtiest town ever. But if you haven't had BKT there before, then please go try at least once. Then only go and compare with your Puchong one.

Most of the tastiest food are from those type of back lane stalls. wink.gif

Just had BKT at Ah Ping at SS14 just now. Used to be better.
ronn77
post Apr 18 2011, 10:34 PM

2,508 posts

I like the yap chuan bkt at puchong perdana. the dry bkt there taste good and the aroma really opens my appetite.
jenli_84
post Apr 18 2011, 10:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Apr 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
i went there had a good experience...yeah its true that u go to shops that have lots of apek...i went there i dun see any youngster...lots of family n uncle n auntie...surprisingly is crowded and taste great...actually i wanted to try the pao xiang at berkeley as the said is the original shop compare to other franchise....but i pass by mong sang kor i saw crowded n saw they pouring the meat out...can see its really good by looking so i choose there...no regrets
munkeyflo
post Apr 18 2011, 10:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Oh btw, I did browse back on all the pages. And I found that your comment is the first one who say that Klang BKT is not nice. So I guess the number of ppl commenting on Klang BKT being not nice is like one only.

And Mo Sang Kor in Port Klang usually finishes by 8am.
Last time I reach around 8.20am on a weekday. Was already the bottom of the pot and not much nice meat. It seems people start eating at 5.30am there. sweat.gif

As for Fei Kei, you guys have to see you go for the morning one or the night one. Some say the night soup is better, and morning dry is better. To me same taste lol.
BlurSotong
post Apr 19 2011, 12:07 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 18 2011, 10:46 PM)
And Mo Sang Kor in Port Klang usually finishes by 8am.
Last time I reach around 8.20am on a weekday. Was already the bottom of the pot and not much nice meat. It seems people start eating at 5.30am there.  sweat.gif

As for Fei Kei, you guys have to see you go for the morning one or the night one. Some say the night soup is better, and morning dry is better. To me same taste lol.
finishes at 8? shocking.gif there goes my chance.... any night bkt?

I went to Fei Kei bout 9/ 9.30/9-ish. Not that great... Did i go at the wrong time?
jenli_84
post Apr 19 2011, 12:16 AM

377 posts

but mo sang kor got many branch i went tmn berkeley one at 12 plus noon still got....taste good....the meat
littleprawn
post Apr 19 2011, 12:20 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Apr 19 2011, 12:07 AM)
finishes at 8?  shocking.gif there goes my chance.... any night bkt?

I went to Fei Kei bout 9/ 9.30/9-ish. Not that great... Did i go at the wrong time?
go in the morning or lunch for the dry one~ sedap~
the soup still so so only~ not so special~
i got 2 friends addictive to klang bkt and they always find me & they wanna eat bkt~
one even drive all the way from malacca just to eat bkt then drive back~ tongue.gif
sentosa got one shop sell soup quite nice near the sentosa foodcourt but still cant remember the name~ doh.gif
BlurSotong
post Apr 19 2011, 12:23 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 19 2011, 12:20 AM)
go in the morning or lunch for the dry one~ sedap~
the soup still so so only~ not so special~
i got 2 friends addictive to klang bkt and they always find me & they wanna eat bkt~
one even drive all the way from malacca just to eat bkt then drive back~  tongue.gif
sentosa got one shop sell soup quite nice near the sentosa foodcourt but still cant remember the name~  doh.gif
perhaps I'll go for afternoon.... but got basah wan ar? I like to flood my food with soup.

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:44 PM