124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V7, Firmware 2.76 OUT NOW!

Mgsrulz
post Apr 30 2009, 03:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 30 2009, 03:30 PM)
Yay, finally my MY account will be put to good use, I hope.

Prototype release when eh? I prefer that to Infamous, oh and of course - I want Red Faction 2.
you mean 3 tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 30 2009, 03:49 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Dammit, did I say 2?

My jaw dropped when watching the promo videos hosted by MAC from Futureweapons!
Mgsrulz
post Apr 30 2009, 03:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 30 2009, 03:49 PM)
Dammit, did I say 2?

My jaw dropped when watching the promo videos hosted by MAC from Futureweapons!
did you try the demo?
not convincing,imo sad.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 30 2009, 04:06 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

rental maybe. I'm still scratching my head on which game to buy this year. Am still busy with Rockband 2 :0
Kyoyagami
post Apr 30 2009, 04:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

just keep playing Rock Band for the wii. tongue.gif
lapaq
post Apr 30 2009, 10:41 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 30 2009, 09:30 AM)
pakcik beli Marvel vs Capcom 2 dak?
Musti beli...dah topup pun wallet aku...tgu dia kuaq jaaa...
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 09:48 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Apr 30 2009, 10:41 PM)
Musti beli...dah topup pun wallet aku...tgu dia kuaq jaaa...
pakcik nak tumpang tongue.gif
Michael Learns to Bite!
post May 1 2009, 09:03 PM

this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005356 was closed and redirected by our beloved mod Ninja to here.

Funny, I was looking for new games since i am a new PS3 player. Dont see any game recommendation here. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Michael Learns to Bite!: May 2 2009, 09:25 AM
Mr.Capel
post May 1 2009, 10:16 PM

27 posts

MY HOME xleh msuk lagi ke?
kyaz87
post May 1 2009, 10:26 PM

23 posts

ntah xle pown..tunggu lg stahun agaknye... sweat.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 11:02 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(Michael Learns to Bite! @ May 1 2009, 09:03 PM)
this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005356/+60 was closed and redirected by our beloved mod Ninja to here.

Funny, I was looking for new games since i am a new PS3 player. Dont see any game recommendation here.    sad.gif

out there are LOTZ of PS3 game thread....

dun be SHY posting some in PS thread.. like KZ2.. asked them itzit GOOD or NOT..

any recommendation or not doh.gif

Dude.. you're to lazy to asked.. that why NINJA locked your thread..
lapaq
post May 2 2009, 01:38 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Michael Learns to Bite! @ May 1 2009, 09:03 PM)
this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005356/+60 was closed and redirected by our beloved mod Ninja to here.

Funny, I was looking for new games since i am a new PS3 player. Dont see any game recommendation here.    sad.gif
You need to ask first, then only you can get the the recommendation that you wanted. If you read carefully, Ninja said to continue the discussion here, hence to discuss that you wanted, pls ask teh question.

Basically this thread is for all things general on the PS3. Other thread outside is for something specific. If we have 100 people like you and each with different preference, then we will have 100 thread on "What games should I get coz I jut got a PS3?"

Generally, for a new comers to any console, what very person needs to do is just have a look at Metacritic, and from there choose the game with the highest score and the genre that you wanted. One you identified the game, just post a question in the specific game thread to ask any Malaysian specific experience (i.e. Multipplayer issue with streamyx connection, multiplayer region restriction or something like that)

I hope you understand Ninja's action.
Michael Learns to Bite!
post May 2 2009, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(lapaq @ May 2 2009, 01:38 AM)
You need to ask first, then only you can get the the recommendation that you wanted. If you read carefully, Ninja said to continue the discussion here, hence to discuss that you wanted, pls ask teh question.

Basically this thread is for all things general on the PS3. Other thread outside is for something specific. If we have 100 people like you and each with different preference, then we will have 100 thread on "What games should I get coz I jut got a PS3?"

Generally, for a new comers to any console, what very person needs to do is just have a look at Metacritic, and from there choose the game with the highest score and the genre that you wanted. One you identified the game, just post a question in the specific game thread to ask any Malaysian specific experience (i.e. Multipplayer issue with streamyx connection, multiplayer region restriction or something like that)

I hope you understand Ninja's action.
Yes i understand what you mean.

But out there since 2007 there are so many games that was released in PS3. The said thread could be a summary of what a new PS3 user could get for their first few titles. Totally agree with you that every titles has their own thread in this forum. But what about really old titles? Which is located in page 10++ which you have to browse and browse and find these titles. We all know the first 2 page is always the latest games titles in 2008/2009. If u refer to my thread, there is just a simple summary of all games ppl recommended for a total new PS3 user. And some of the titles you wont see often in the forum. And i am not describing the content of the games. Only a list of choice a totally new PS3 user can get.

Nevertheless, RuLez are absolute. Why bother appealing anyway. Write a thousand words, the message is still the same' Thread closed and just give up already" Complain somemore and the ppl will just ask u to go some other website and post. Why do i even bother trying. ohmy.gif

Mgsrulz
post May 2 2009, 02:28 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Michael Learns to Bite! @ May 2 2009, 02:17 AM)

But out there since 2007 there are so many games that was released in PS3. The said thread could be a summary of what a new PS3 user could get for their first few titles. Totally agree with you that every titles has their own thread in this forum. But what about really old titles? Which is located in page 10++ which you have to browse and browse and find these titles. We all know the first 2 page is always the latest games titles in 2008/2009. If u refer to my thread, there is just a simple summary of all games ppl recommended for a total new PS3 user. And some of the titles you wont see often in the forum. And i am not describing the content of the games. Only a list of choice a totally new PS3 user can get.

Nevertheless, RuLez are absolute. Why bother appealing anyway. Write a thousand words, the message is still the same' Thread closed and just give up already" Complain somemore and the ppl will just ask u to go some other website and post. Why do i even bother trying.  ohmy.gif
lol..oh come on now tongue.gif

you want recommendations?
now you know where to ask,ask.

so..what are you looking for?
single player ONLY?
multiplayer ONLY?
a mix of BOTH?
trophies GALORE?
something UNIQUE?

reason why i ask is because certain games fit certain criteria,while others may fit all.
lapaq
post May 2 2009, 02:56 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Michael Learns to Bite! @ May 2 2009, 02:17 AM)

Nevertheless, RuLez are absolute. Why bother appealing anyway. Write a thousand words, the message is still the same' Thread closed and just give up already" Complain somemore and the ppl will just ask u to go some other website and post. Why do i even bother trying.  ohmy.gif
Wait wait wait...dun laa become like that...I totally understand your predicament

Like this Micheal,

1. You can post here, in this thread to ask for recommendation for games or any other general PS3 related question. Be it about games or about the P3 itself....no issues at all, only issues is that we do not want 100 thread asking the same question, ...so no harm if you ask in this thread. Posts like yours in the locked is totally acceptable in this thread.

2. For game specific questions, you can post in the game specific thread, and you can always use the search feature and set the result to show thread rather than post. so no need to browse and browse and browse.

Again, the simple reason is to prevent 100 similar thread like the one closed to clutter the PlayStation Section so that people do not have to browse and browse and browse to page 10 just to find game specific thread coz the first 10 pages is just threads asking the same questions. Again I hope you understand.
snipersnake
post May 2 2009, 08:03 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

plz help mezz!

i has teh ps3..wat gamezz i need?!
lapaq
post May 2 2009, 08:21 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 2 2009, 08:03 AM)
plz help mezz!

That was what I really wanted to say but I manage to 'pendam'...has to be nice sometimes...

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 2 2009, 08:21 AM
TheUndead
post May 2 2009, 08:27 AM

177 posts

Or to put it a glossy finish way with a cherry on top,

Read around, the past threads are there for a reason aren't they? Don't expect every single one of your thread to be a hit. Although I'm sure there will be some spammer helpful soul that will respond to your thread, isn't it better for you to do your own homework? The feeling is better that way.

Trust me, the mod knows their job.

This post has been edited by TheUndead: May 2 2009, 09:18 AM
colt_508
post May 2 2009, 08:30 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 2 2009, 08:03 AM)
plz help mezz!

sleep.gif

aihhh.. abg snipper belik ajer GH Metallica tongue.gif
lapaq
post May 2 2009, 08:53 AM

255 posts

Goddang....Sonic Genesis Collection punya Trophies are too damn easy it feels like cheating plak... biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:57 AM