Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R
TSschmeichel7
Dec 29 2008, 10:57 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Dec 29 2008, 10:48 PM) man utd 2003-2005 3rd kit, rm180 worth the buy?i dun really feel it is this expensive..jerseyman any opinion? It doesn't matter if it's new or used... It is a very rare kit anyway.. Don't be too fussy about the price.. to me that is already a good price.
air_mood
Dec 29 2008, 11:07 PM
Been trying to find that 2003-2005 3rd kit in XXL for qite a while now. Damn bloody hard to find.
This post has been edited by air_mood: Dec 29 2008, 11:07 PM
CasaNova™
Dec 29 2008, 11:14 PM
hmm..is looking for price around that region as well..
im looking for XL..been lookin for ages..
odieseven
Dec 29 2008, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Dec 29 2008, 10:48 PM) man utd 2003-2005 3rd kit, rm180 worth the buy?i dun really feel it is this expensive..jerseyman any opinion? I just bought it for only RM80. But with a slightly cracked sponsor. But its lucky to even being able to find it in the first place. If I were you, I'd grab it.
alwaysraining94
Dec 29 2008, 11:15 PM
hidup MALAYSIA!!
lit_ching
Dec 30 2008, 03:45 AM
I do have one in Long Sleeves size L with Rooney no.8 Champions League name and numbering, anyone know where to get the star ball patches for this?^o^ Added on December 30, 2008, 3:50 amQUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Dec 29 2008, 11:14 PM) hmm..is looking for price around that region as well.. im looking for XL..been lookin for ages.. I just found from eBay, with V10 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Official-Man-Utd-Awa...A1%7C240%3A1318This post has been edited by lit_ching: Dec 30 2008, 03:50 AM
Fyrekat
Dec 30 2008, 11:48 AM
@ koro - any news on what happened with your Customs case?
TSschmeichel7
Dec 31 2008, 12:40 AM
The JERSEYMAN
Found this video from the end of 90s (1999 circa).. 4 hot lasses from UK talking about football strips: Nice to see something for a change.. when girls wearing football jerseys.. with or without the matching shorts.. hehe.. But to jerseyman, I like the one with the complete spurs kit (home jersey, away shorts, away socks)..
smudge
Dec 31 2008, 07:01 PM

hey peeps.was checking out the manutd.com store & trying to order Manchester United UEFA Champions League Third Shirt 2008/09 with Tevez 32 printing advertised at ONE UNITED Price: £42.25 Normal Price: £46.94after checkout, the invoice came out as Manchester United UEFA Champions League Third Shirt 2008/09 Tevez 32 printing S 37"/94cm price: £36.74 + post is there some promotion that i missed or some mistake?? no complains tho cos got it cheaper
air_mood
Dec 31 2008, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(smudge @ Dec 31 2008, 07:01 PM) hey peeps.was checking out the manutd.com store & trying to order Manchester United UEFA Champions League Third Shirt 2008/09 with Tevez 32 printing advertised at ONE UNITED Price: £42.25 Normal Price: £46.94after checkout, the invoice came out as Manchester United UEFA Champions League Third Shirt 2008/09 Tevez 32 printing S 37"/94cm price: £36.74 + post is there some promotion that i missed or some mistake?? no complains tho cos got it cheaper  VAT was substracted, hence the lower price.
mamril
Jan 1 2009, 08:00 PM

selling a few of my collection should anybody interested, can click my firesale thread below
@rissband
Jan 1 2009, 08:24 PM
anyone here have done an overlap printing of NNs to their jersey? can the new NNs glued onto the previous printing?
This post has been edited by @rissband: Jan 1 2009, 08:29 PM
subpar
Jan 1 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(@rissband @ Jan 1 2009, 08:24 PM) anyone here have done an overlap printing of NNs to their jersey? can the new NNs glued onto the previous printing? Can be done if you peel off the old NNs and then iron on the new NNs in the same placement. Because even if it you successfully peeled the old NNs off, there's still going to be some marks left behind (glue residue, etc etc). So if it's ROONEY 8, replace it with ROONEY 8 again or else it won't look nice. I think ALI BB has an example of a shirt whereby they took out the old NNs and replaced it with another name.
@rissband
Jan 1 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(subpar @ Jan 1 2009, 10:10 PM) Can be done if you peel off the old NNs and then iron on the new NNs in the same placement. Because even if it you successfully peeled the old NNs off, there's still going to be some marks left behind (glue residue, etc etc). So if it's ROONEY 8, replace it with ROONEY 8 again or else it won't look nice. I think ALI BB has an example of a shirt whereby they took out the old NNs and replaced it with another name. the NNs is in PU type, any idea how can i peel off the old NNs?
Rocko
Jan 1 2009, 11:25 PM
i'm just wondering if any1 here knows bout getting a jersey sets for a football team. any suggestions of places i should look out for or any of u guys know shops selling it cheap nowadays? i'm looking for quality attire
redscorpion
Jan 2 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Rocko @ Jan 1 2009, 11:25 PM) i'm just wondering if any1 here knows bout getting a jersey sets for a football team. any suggestions of places i should look out for or any of u guys know shops selling it cheap nowadays? i'm looking for quality attire any al-ikhsan store. but im not sure about the price. i think its abit expensive because they usually bring in quality and branded items and if u r looking for cheaper jerseys, lurk around pertama complex
mamril
Jan 2 2009, 12:07 AM

yup, pertama is the place, can get good jersey, medium brand plus numbering at good price, can bargain some more
plokoon
Jan 2 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Rocko @ Jan 1 2009, 11:25 PM) i'm just wondering if any1 here knows bout getting a jersey sets for a football team. any suggestions of places i should look out for or any of u guys know shops selling it cheap nowadays? i'm looking for quality attire Team Order Al-Ikhsan
smudge
Jan 2 2009, 12:16 AM

hey evryone.know had been discussed a few times,but anyone can tell me the difference in sizing for Nike jerseys between S and Youth XL in terms of measurements?? (lenght & width of kit). thanks in advance
Rocko
Jan 2 2009, 01:27 AM
thanx guys.. will try and check it out.