Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

air_mood
post Oct 24 2008, 05:42 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Got a friend to buy for me 2 white England kit from Sports Direct. Was literally laughing at the price as the one with Rooney NNs cost me around 5 pounds while the blank one is 4 pounds. Thinking of getting Rio's NN for the blank one. Any idea where can I get those?? Is it widely available??
air_mood
post Oct 24 2008, 07:15 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 24 2008, 05:52 PM)
the one for 5 pounds is 05/07 IINM wink.gif 4 pounds should be 07/09
Probably. Don't really give a crap though. Hahaha. For that cheap, it's worth it. Now if only I can somehow put Rio's name on the blank one. HOw much does Rio's NN usually go for in KL anyways, that is if it's available..

SportsDirect only ships to UK vertigo.
air_mood
post Oct 31 2008, 04:30 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 29 2008, 02:06 AM)
i called ALI just now around 9+. they still have lots of stocks that just came in for that 07/09 eng home kit. but only beckham and lampard. the price is like aw13 stated, rm59
Any idea where I can get Rio's NN??? Might go for that Beckham one as a last resort
air_mood
post Nov 1 2008, 10:05 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 31 2008, 04:52 PM)
KL ran out of 0709 nns a while ago, ALI BB's current Beckham and Lampard stocks are from their HQ in JB actually.

So technically, there's nowhere at all where I can get the aforementioned Rio NN's then??
air_mood
post Nov 3 2008, 04:01 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 2 2008, 01:24 AM)
If you leave it for months.. or years.. you will check out with the same price.. no worries.

But then.. if the item is no longer in stock. No point also.

So no worries.. next time if u see an item with a discounted price, place it in the basket.. many days later.. even after the price is back to normal, if you check out, you will pay with the original discounted price given the item is still available in stock.
Very highly likely to get taxed.... good luck though.
Jap, jap. So kalo aku ltak Rooney CL FInal jersey dlm basket aku masa harga tgh discount 36.16 pounds, even though skrg harga dia dh forty plus, aku check out nti bayar ttp 36 pounds....mcm tuh??

Bila plak ko angkat baju Berba tuh bro??

This post has been edited by air_mood: Nov 3 2008, 04:03 PM
air_mood
post Nov 4 2008, 11:35 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Nov 3 2008, 10:37 PM)
if u dont want it order for me la.  smile.gif
but i guess no more stock.
Last I check, there was still stock for the UCL Final XXL Rooney jersey. Which I still ahve in my shopping basket. One thing to ask the taikos though. Say if I go for the normal shipping and the order doesnt arrive, can I claim back??
air_mood
post Nov 4 2008, 03:46 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:38 PM)
Yes, but it will take quite some time for them to finally refund back if the item doesn't arrive.

If you want to try using normal airmail.. you can, but make sure that the address used is correct and better if there is a recipient around.. for example address to your office..

Aku ingat jersi biru Scholes 18 tuh aku nak amik dengan yg express delivery. Saja nak test market. Yang Rooney UCL tuh yg aku ingat nk delivery biasa je nanti. Skrg aku tgh try carik2 nameset Ferdinand 5 nih utk jersi home England. Member aku dh belikan. Satu dengan Rooney 9, satu lagi kosong. MMg aku plan nak letak nama Rio pn untuk yg tuh, tp stakat nih xde jumpa langsung nameset Rio.
air_mood
post Nov 4 2008, 03:58 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:49 PM)
Gentle reminder mate, I thought LYN is supposed to be an all-English forum?
Really?? Didn't know that. My English is fine. Just that I prefer speaking the occassional Malay, especially with fellow Malays.
air_mood
post Nov 4 2008, 04:11 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 4 2008, 04:04 PM)
If you want it, you can get it here:

http://www.wiggysports.co.uk/england_printing.html

England 2007/09 home shirt letters and numbers

Squad name and number available
Seasons: 2007/08 and 2008/09
Colours: Navy/white
Player sets from £10.00
£1.00 each letter, £4.00 each large number, £2.00 each small number

How to buy? Use paypal..

FERDINAND 5 with front number should be: £9 + £4 + £2 = £15.

Or I think £10.00 because it is a player set.. check with the seller first.

Shipping fee:

http://www.wiggysports.co.uk/delivery_charges.html

£3.00 - Royal Mail Airmail

£7.00 - Royal Mail International Signed For™

Moral of the story: Next time check the first page la.. I already pasted the information there already...
Heheh, actually dah cek. Tapi dia ada Rooney 9 je. Dah lama cek dekat wiggysports tuh.
air_mood
post Nov 5 2008, 01:41 PM

4,150 posts

Got that 10 pound discount email from United Direct as well. Was thinking of getting one home kit with UCL printing and one blue one with Scholes 18. BUt damn, they run out of XXL for the home kit. Only left with XXXL which I think will be too damn big for me. Have to get something else cause with the One United discount and all, the jersey only comes to around 35 pounds which doesnt qualify for the 10 pounds discount. Added something else and tried checking out, the discount didnt appear though.
air_mood
post Nov 5 2008, 03:51 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 5 2008, 02:13 PM)
aiseh I thought wanna see whether after confirming order, the discount still there or not.
sigh looks like I ordered too fast =.=
probably some bug with their system
I'm guessing there might be a case of either or as well. You get the 10 pounds discount, u dont get the one united discount. But it's just a guess.

Really wanted to get the home and blue kit with UCL numberings. Too bad they dont have the home kit in XXL. What with the value of GBP dropping and my salary just coming in, would be a great time to get them.
air_mood
post Nov 6 2008, 08:53 PM

4,150 posts

Just fooled around a bit with the United Direct website. Turns out those emailed offers, only works if you don't log in as a One United member. Apart from 10 pounds off offer, there's another one which offers 15% off. Tried it and it works although I'm not that confident during the final checkout considering what happened to another forumer earlier.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Nov 6 2008, 09:00 PM
air_mood
post Nov 7 2008, 09:53 AM

4,150 posts

Ok, just fooled around a bit more with the other link that corez got from his email. Basically it's another pffer but instead of 10 pounds off, it offers 15% off. Same deal, for it to show you need to log off One United membership.

Tried it last night and ordered 2 jerseys with it. A XXL Blue kit with Scholes 18 and the home kit XXL with Ronaldo 7. Both with the free UCL printing. The price was 32.55 per jersey as opposed to 34.46 when using the One United discount, and extra 5 percent. Catch is, when I confirmed the order I registered a new account. For which the discount remained and stayed.

So here's the link.

http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/defa...portal=F5LRSFCR

Email says it works until Friday 5pm, which should be around midnight or so here. So have fun.

air_mood
post Nov 7 2008, 11:05 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 7 2008, 10:32 AM)
I had a go with the 15% link, and you don't need to log off your One United account to be able to see it.
Well, I had to. So I had no idea what's going on there. But meh...as long as it works, good enough for me.
air_mood
post Nov 10 2008, 02:58 PM

4,150 posts

What is this "Charged Not Shipped" status that I have as my order details ehh?? I's a bit impatient. Hahaha. Especially seeing that westhen got his already. Heheh. I ordered on Friday.
air_mood
post Nov 10 2008, 03:08 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Nov 10 2008, 03:04 PM)
i think they couldn't make it on time for the delivery, they gonna deliver it today to ups..so i think should reach on wed/thrus
Heheh. And to think I only ordered about 12 hours or so later than you. Damn the weekends. Hahaha
air_mood
post Nov 11 2008, 10:20 AM

4,150 posts

My status order is shipped. But United Direct did not provide with a tracking number. Damn.
air_mood
post Nov 12 2008, 10:08 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 12 2008, 12:55 AM)
I'm being taxed RM206 for 2 jerseys. That's almost half the price of the jerseys. Feck. Malaysian customs.
Feck, that's worrying....
air_mood
post Nov 12 2008, 02:39 PM

4,150 posts

Mum just gave me a call. Package already arrived. The best thing is, no custom duty. Woohoo!!!
air_mood
post Nov 12 2008, 03:59 PM

4,150 posts

You'd probably get yours tomorrow. You ordered about 1 day later than mine. Might be later thought. I ordered about 12 hours or so later than westhen and he got his on Monday. Guess the weekend cutoff date made mine arrived later than it was supposed to. Don't think they'll call when they deliver though. Although they might leave a card or something if you're not there when they deliver.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Nov 12 2008, 04:01 PM

0.0457sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:44 PM