Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R

redscorpion
post Dec 24 2008, 05:00 PM

2,106 posts

guys im selling this 3rd kit 96/98 size M. excellent condition. highly negotiable. in need of money now.. blush.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884797&hl=

[attachmentid=731101]

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Dec 24 2008, 05:02 PM
odieseven
post Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Dec 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
ok, u all see this...

& this is the parcel (ups will place COD stiker on it)
Is that yours?

This post has been edited by odieseven: Dec 24 2008, 05:08 PM
Fyrekat
post Dec 24 2008, 05:10 PM

2,232 posts

Taken from another forum (credit to bro chcher)

Butiran 109, Schedule A of the Sales Tax (Exemption) Oder 1980

See Page 13 of the below site and look for no "109"
http://tariff.customs.gov.my/DEFAULT.ASPX?trncode=CO06S1000

AND

Butiran 172 of the Schedule to the Customs Duties Exemption Order 1988

see page 18 of the below link and look for "172"
http://tariff.customs.gov.my/DEFAULT.ASPX?trncode=KO22S1000

According to those, it's very clear that RM500 CIF is exempt. So anyone who's items plus shipping comes to a total of less than RM500 should have a case to complain.
odieseven
post Dec 24 2008, 05:16 PM

76 posts

Koro, you should print that & show it to the customs along with the UPS receipt.
koro
post Dec 24 2008, 05:29 PM

134 posts

thankz Fyrekat & odieseven, will go to custom office on this friday...today so bz n cannot go la...

i will print out 4 me complain at custom..

This post has been edited by koro: Dec 24 2008, 05:30 PM
jep
post Dec 24 2008, 05:32 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Dec 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
ok, u all see this...

& this is the parcel (ups will place COD stiker on it)
Well..u should have seen mine...on the 39th section for the Kadar (Duti Import) koro kena 20% or RM80 right?...mine was stated 'NIL' and on section 43 for lain2 cukai also 'NIL'..i just realized this ...but still i was taxed RM80...something is wrong somewhere..

Screenshot

This post has been edited by jep: Dec 24 2008, 05:35 PM
koro
post Dec 24 2008, 05:33 PM

134 posts

wow!!! really??
can u share the receipt to me...so i can show to the custom...

jep
post Dec 24 2008, 05:36 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Dec 24 2008, 05:33 PM)
wow!!! really??
can u share the receipt to me...so i can show to the custom...
I've attached my screenshots..
odieseven
post Dec 24 2008, 05:44 PM

76 posts

Indeed something must be wrong hmm.gif
koro
post Dec 24 2008, 05:49 PM

134 posts

@jep
what item that u get taxed??
jep
post Dec 24 2008, 05:51 PM

1,182 posts

2 away shirt and a mug
koro
post Dec 24 2008, 06:01 PM

134 posts

tq bro...

now i got lots of point to argue with the custom...
chcher
post Dec 24 2008, 06:12 PM

557 posts

re Fyrekat, one disclaimer though, am not sure if the order has been ameded. It would need to be gazzetted if so, or there should be a directive or circular to that effect. Hence my post subsequent to the above post in the other forum. But then again knowing our efficient kakitangans, that site may not have been updated with amendments.

re Koro, you should still confront the customs officers though and if there is in fact a new circular / memo etc, you should get them to give u a copy or at least name the corresponding section they are relying on in charging you the tax. If not, you should insist on lodging a complaint with the Customs Department.
koro
post Dec 24 2008, 06:22 PM

134 posts

wait, i will show the full custom receipt... mad.gif

the officer that check my parcel is a woman.... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by koro: Dec 24 2008, 06:37 PM
liverpool red
post Dec 24 2008, 07:21 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

all these customs irregularities is really a sign there's lack of QA in that department.. more like they charge tax according to their mood or maybe take 10 parcels and do a spin the wheel and see which parcel gets the tax..
fakhree
post Dec 24 2008, 07:25 PM

130 posts

This post has been edited by fakhree: Dec 24 2008, 07:30 PM

fakhree
post Dec 24 2008, 07:26 PM

130 posts

anyone interested in liverpool retro jacket?

This post has been edited by fakhree: Dec 24 2008, 07:28 PM
loquenemy
post Dec 24 2008, 08:12 PM

82 posts

hello
wanna ask something...
for those who have bought from kitbag recently..
are they providing us the ups tracking id?
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 24 2008, 08:34 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(loquenemy @ Dec 24 2008, 08:12 PM)
hello
wanna ask something...
for those who have bought from kitbag recently..
are they providing us the ups tracking id?
Nope, they are not..

You can email to them and wait (takes 2 days to reply).. or call them directly.

How to call? Just dial:

For Kitbag:
For Digi & Celcom users: 00 44870 787 8827
*For Maxis users: 132 00 44870 787 8827

For United Direct:
For Digi, Celcom users: 00 44 871 224 8107
*For Maxis users: 132 00 44 871 224 8107 (special rate from Maxis for IDD calls)

Call them after 6pm because remember, UK timezone is 7.5 hours behind us (approximately)

*Maxis has something called Maxis 132 which is a special rate for IDD calls. Just simply add 132 on the front before dialing overseas. Methods shown above are steps to call overseas actually.

Calling UK is not that expensive nowadays, compared to the past. Here are the rates:

Maxis IDD (132): 20 cents per minute
Celcom IDD: 18 cents per minute (they have this promotional rate until 31st Dec)
Digi IDD: 18 cents per minute

All above are charged based on 30 minute block.

Check frequently at maxis, celcom dan digi's website to know the current IDD rate.

Better call them directly la rather than waiting them to reply your email. It takes 2 working days to reply. When you send email, they will reply once your parcel arrives at home.

It takes around 4-5 minutes talk time when talking to them (from the moment they pick up the phone, you telling them the order number, they checking your name and address, they putting you on hold and checking the system's for your UPS tracking code and finally providing them to you).

*I will post this in the front page later.

Fyrekat
post Dec 24 2008, 09:35 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Dec 24 2008, 05:32 PM)
Well..u should have seen mine...on the 39th section for the Kadar (Duti Import) koro kena 20% or RM80 right?...mine was stated 'NIL' and on section 43 for lain2 cukai also 'NIL'..i just realized this ...but still i was taxed RM80...something is wrong somewhere..

Screenshot

Wow, yours is the most suspicious of them all. Although there is a receipt for the amount collected but still... what's the reason for it? Something smells fishy here.. hmm.gif

Added on December 24, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(chcher @ Dec 24 2008, 06:12 PM)
re Fyrekat, one disclaimer though, am not sure if the order has been ameded. It would need to be gazzetted if so, or there should be a directive or circular to that effect. Hence my post subsequent to the above post in the other forum. But then again knowing our efficient kakitangans, that site may not have been updated with amendments.

re Koro, you should still confront the customs officers though and if there is in fact a new circular / memo etc, you should get them to give u a copy or at least name the corresponding section they are relying on in charging you the tax. If not, you should insist on lodging a complaint with the Customs Department.
True, but since we've only got access to whatever is made known publicly we will just have to rely on it for our arguments, right? Of course, if some directive has come out and now supercedes those orders then I'm sure we'd all like to know about it.

@ koro - I agree with bro chcher. If something has changed then get them to give you the relevant sections etc. and if not, then you should lodge a complaint.

This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Dec 24 2008, 09:38 PM

100 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 PM