National Team Argentina National Talk, Copa America 2015

matyrze
post Nov 17 2009, 07:29 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 17 2009, 04:40 PM)
argentine midfield seems not function well and what they do, they blame messi, they expect messi to lift the team, little that they know there's a limit for what 1 person can do..
Messi is the closest player with Maradona in decades. Some would disagree, saying Messi still got a long way to go before he can be compared to Maradona. But all those morons among the Argentinian press and football fans really think so. When they think like that, they expect the new Maradona to carry the whole team, like Maradona did 20 years ago.

They just don't realize that Messi didn't came from Argentinian footballing background, although he did learn the stepovers at hometown. He originated from Barca's idea, in which no such thing as 'carrying the team alone'. La Masia teach their youth something else, not like those old fashion style. Besides, its not like Messi never perform for his national team. A quick search of Messi's Argentina compilation, will lead us to his beautiful goal against Mexico, among other quality goals he scored.

They just forget what Messi did for them. sad.gif
ELm_ELm
post Nov 17 2009, 09:19 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Nov 17 2009, 07:29 PM)
Messi is the closest player with Maradona in decades. Some would disagree, saying Messi still got a long way to go before he can be compared to Maradona. But all those morons among the Argentinian press and football fans really think so. When they think like that, they expect the new Maradona to carry the whole team, like Maradona did 20 years ago.

They just don't realize that Messi didn't came from Argentinian footballing background, although he did learn the stepovers at hometown. He originated from Barca's idea, in which no such thing as 'carrying the team alone'. La Masia teach their youth something else, not like those old fashion style. Besides, its not like Messi never perform for his national team. A quick search of Messi's Argentina compilation, will lead us to his beautiful goal against Mexico, among other quality goals he scored.

They just forget what Messi did for them. sad.gif
the problem with current football journalist now is that they like to the comparison, the next maradona, the next zidane, the next messi, i dont see anything good coming out of this if they failed to live up to the expectation, seems everyone will scolded them, one thing that we dindt aware is that they didnt asked to be compare at the first place..

messi being compared with maradona(its a very heavy comparison), we all know what maradona achieved, so now everyone expect messi to do what maradona did, guide argentina n win the world cup, that is totally ridiculous..we need to understand now that messi is only himself n he has no maradona genes inside him, just let that young guy create his own history,name, n fame and stop the comparison n the world will see the best out of him yet..

its also happen in la masia right now, where any golden talent get compared, its really a pity ..they all expected to b the next messi or the next ronaldinho to come out at age 17 or 18 and do the magic, little that we all know that messi or ranaldinho talents can only been seen every once in generation..just look what had happen to giovanni, being compared to ronaldinho and failed now he end up nothing , really feel sorry for him although he quite injury prone these days..
TSGrandElf
post Mar 4 2010, 10:18 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

WE just beat Germany 1-0 at their home turf.....well done argies

luving angel di maria.....he really deserved the new no.7.....a bit similarity to claudio lopez but he is more skilled perhaps......

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
picado
post Mar 4 2010, 11:54 AM

80 posts

Well done Argentina! rclxms.gif They will perform well in South Africa. Just need to strengthen defence and need to call back Banega or Aimar for midfield.

Hideiki
post Mar 4 2010, 02:28 PM

36 posts

sadd, no riquelme to watch.. sad.gif
TSGrandElf
post May 12 2010, 06:09 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Seriously I dun understand maradona in choosing his player......WTF with gutierez and coloccini still can get in the squad when they are playing for a team in division 1??

While cambiasso and zanetti didnt get selected for the squad??Lucho gonzalez who is arguably a class playmaker in Marseille tat guide them to Ligue 1 title and also Lisandro who named the best player in France ligue this season also didnt make the squad??

WTF he rely on 2 old man in Veron and Palermo??

Is not tat I didnt trust maradona but with his this kind of selection, I really doubt he can bring glory to Argentina in this y ear world cup...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Ichighost
post May 12 2010, 06:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ May 12 2010, 07:09 PM)
Seriously I dun understand maradona in choosing his player......WTF with gutierez and coloccini still can get in the squad when they are playing for a team in division 1??

While cambiasso and zanetti didnt get selected for the squad??Lucho gonzalez who is arguably a class playmaker in Marseille tat guide them to Ligue 1 title and also Lisandro who named the best player in France ligue this season also didnt make the squad??

Is not tat I didnt trust maradona but with his this kind of selection, I really doubt he can bring glory to Argentina in this y ear world cup...... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Agree with cambiasso and zanetti...both play UCL final...but as for Lisandro i think Argen already got enough strikers...
nouruddines
post May 12 2010, 06:23 PM

236 posts

maradona are drunker thats why he doesnt pick cambiaso and zanetti maybe milito as well..fuuuhhhh!!!
THE ZUL
post May 12 2010, 07:02 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

glad 2 see 2 nufc players there.....
frankly speaking...Jonas is the part of maradona plan....

about colo..i have no idea.....maybe his exp in olympic games b4 needed.
arcaloveher
post May 12 2010, 07:08 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ May 12 2010, 06:09 PM)

Is not tat I didnt trust maradona but with his this kind of selection, I really doubt he can bring glory to Argentina in this y ear world cup...... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Form is temporary, class is permanent
whistling.gif
TSGrandElf
post May 13 2010, 11:28 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ May 12 2010, 07:08 PM)
Form is temporary, class is permanent
whistling.gif
Sry man...I dun see any class in jonas gutierez..he is just an ordinary argentina player imo....coloccini yes but he already pass it.....

The only reason I can think of jonas gutierez been include in the squad is because Argentina lack of left winger....

tats all.... hmm.gif hmm.gif
THE ZUL
post May 13 2010, 05:37 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ May 13 2010, 11:28 AM)
Sry man...I dun see any class in jonas gutierez..he is just an ordinary argentina player imo....coloccini yes but he already pass it.....

The only reason I can think of jonas gutierez been include in the squad is because Argentina lack of left winger....

tats all.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ya i respect ur opinion....

actually maradona told to Jonas earlier.....playing at lowest division wont effect him a chance to international squad.....
the reason maradona choose him because....he can play left/right flank and capable to be defensively at the same time.....

remember how we beat germany 1-0...He is considered a key part of the national side by coach Diego Maradona who stated that his team is now just Mascherano, Messi, Jonas and eight more.

and during that match...he became man of the match.....
i dont speak as a jonas or magpies fan...i speak from what that man can do in pitch......

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: May 13 2010, 05:38 PM
watdafuk_abn
post May 13 2010, 06:04 PM

85 posts

I know Jonas as a hardworking winger but I'm surprised that Cambiasso was not included in the squad.,,,

He helped Inter to the champ league final anyway.
mat_tz
post May 13 2010, 08:45 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(watdafuk_abn @ May 13 2010, 06:04 PM)
I know Jonas as a hardworking winger but I'm surprised that Cambiasso was not included in the squad.,,,

He helped Inter to the champ league final anyway.
haha...stupid maradona...
not included cambiasoo in the squad...its must kidding...
sweat.gif doh.gif
afiqkhairi
post May 13 2010, 10:09 PM

143 posts

hey guys,
anyone interested in argentina away jersey with messi printing?
can check my siggy, im selling smile.gif

This post has been edited by afiqkhairi: May 13 2010, 10:10 PM
matyrze
post May 13 2010, 10:12 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

IINM, people in Argentina regarded the team that won the WC86 with Maradona as the star player, was actually among the weakest Argentina NT in the 80's. So maybe Mardona is setting a similar stage for Messi biggrin.gif

But still, he shouldn't have done that. Not including Milito and Cambiasso is simply outrageous. doh.gif
THE ZUL
post May 13 2010, 10:34 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ May 13 2010, 10:12 PM)
IINM, people in Argentina regarded the team that won the WC86 with Maradona as the star player, was actually among the weakest Argentina NT in the 80's. So maybe Mardona is setting a similar stage for Messi biggrin.gif

But still, he shouldn't have done that. Not including Milito and Cambiasso is simply outrageous. doh.gif
diego milito was in the 30-men provisional squad.

cambiasso and zanetti were actually not in the squad.
matyrze
post May 13 2010, 10:37 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 13 2010, 10:34 PM)
diego milito was in the 30-men provisional squad.

cambiasso and zanetti were actually not in the squad.
mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
Davidtcf
post Jun 26 2010, 02:04 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

gogo Argentina for the World Cup!!

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 26 2010, 02:08 PM
robertngo
post Jun 26 2010, 08:14 PM

4,027 posts

this is the year for argentina to go all the way.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM