Streamyx Survey on Streamyx Users Satisfaction, Did TM call you for survey?

TSchanhin
post Oct 14 2008, 11:48 AM, updated 17y ago

1,615 posts

Recently I have extremely terrible performance with my Streamyx. Customer service told me it is just me while other are enjoying good broadband quality service from Malaysia top ISP.

Please vote and discuss your findings.

I believe satistic will give the real pictures of the scenario (provided TM-NUT people not cheating here).

Since it is obvious that most members here are suffering from slow Internet access, here I provide the number to complaits. I advise after a few failure to solve the issue with its customer service, request to speak with thier superior. Do pressure them with any means so they can feed back to higher management and hopefully reach thier axxhole CEO.

100 (free)
1300-888-123 (I think 24 hours, but all are idiots)
1800-882-882 (I think only up to 9:30pm)
1300-889-515 (Please complait on this line first)

We have to work together by keep on complaiting.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Jan 14 2009, 01:38 PM
fullmetalneko
post Oct 14 2008, 11:55 AM

90 posts

i am generally disatisfied by streamyx because what they hype up in their advertisements somehow doesn't happen in reality. performance is always erratic for me (even though i live quite close to their Shah Alam HQ). so yeah, Malaysia's TOP ISP really needs to live up to its claim wink.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 14 2008, 12:00 PM

1,615 posts

It does not matter where you are. I also stay close enought to thier Kelana Jaya HQ...

Thier speedometer seems always indicate close to 1.5 mbps.

But in actual usage, I got very slow basic web access and keep hang here and there. Check with ping and I found it actually timeout on many local and oversea website. mad.gif
hhbks
post Oct 14 2008, 02:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Oct 14 2008, 11:55 AM)
i am generally disatisfied by streamyx because what they hype up in their advertisements somehow doesn't happen in reality. performance is always erratic for me (even though i live quite close to their Shah Alam HQ). so yeah, Malaysia's TOP ISP really needs to live up to its claim  wink.gif
that's what we called ADVERTISEMENT. in reality is a different thing tongue.gif

nders
post Oct 14 2008, 03:15 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

you are just stating the obvious, but i support u biggrin.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 14 2008, 03:22 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(hhbks @ Oct 14 2008, 02:40 PM)
that's what we called ADVERTISEMENT. in reality is a different thing  tongue.gif
Last time TM-NET is still okay... only recently TM-NUT change too much... maybe new CEO... dunno why they choose to be axxholes...

QUOTE(nders @ Oct 14 2008, 03:15 PM)
you are just stating the obvious, but i support u biggrin.gif
Everything need prove and satistic... I want to make sure I am not the only one complaiting.

For those who vote the service are perfect, please name your position or relationship with TM-NUT.
Suk
post Oct 14 2008, 03:33 PM

2,330 posts

voted "Very bad. Slow performance or high down time."

Well, Youtube and some certain website is extreme slow.........

Luckily i got Jaring line as a back up...

For those, who is under Jaring coverage, please change to Jaring.

at least Jaring can utube without buffering...

TSchanhin
post Oct 15 2008, 09:36 AM

1,615 posts

Last nite I check (they said they swap some card), and then I fail to finish loading streamyx.com main page...

All major website ping also timeout.... except Yahoo return about 60ms

I wish all members here can work together and spend some time keep on complaiting... notworthy.gif Malaysia Boleh... TM-NUT Boleh... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 15 2008, 09:37 AM
warlove3
post Oct 16 2008, 08:23 AM

537 posts

those who says good really is tmnut spies/agent
daimon
post Oct 16 2008, 09:00 AM

611 posts

very disatisfy....see i often come here and rant pun tau la

Added on October 16, 2008, 9:01 am
QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 14 2008, 11:48 AM)
Recently I have extremely terrible performance with my Streamyx. Customer service told me it is just me while other are enjoying good broadband quality service from Malaysia top ISP.

Please vote and discuss your findings.

I believe satistic will give the real pictures of the scenario (provided TM-NUT people not cheating here).

Since it is obvious that most members here are suffering from slow Internet access, here I provide the number to complaits. I advise after a few failure to solve the issue with its customer service, request to speak with thier superior. Do pressure them with any means so they can feed back to higher management and hopefully reach thier axxhole CEO.

100 (free)
1300-888-123 (I think 24 hours)
1800-882-882 (I think only up to 9:30pm)
1300-889-515

We have to work together by keep on complaiting....  notworthy.gif
WHAT???!!! mad.gif

ask them to come here n go to wikipedia see how it describes SHYT MYX

This post has been edited by daimon: Oct 16 2008, 09:01 AM
Blue07
post Oct 16 2008, 09:09 AM

167 posts

TMNut looks you in the eye and lie shamelessly.

Without fail, every time I call to make a complaint, they tell me that I am the ONLY one with such a problem and that they have received no other complaints. Best part is that if you speak to a few people (which you inevitable have to since they do zilch and you need to pester them) they all give you different stories.

ericpires
post Oct 16 2008, 10:10 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

TM should give every user 4mb lines for sucky service n poor customer service to make up for all the service disruption for the last few months. smile.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 16 2008, 10:30 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Oct 16 2008, 08:23 AM)
those who says good really is tmnut spies/agent
Hard to say... Maybe there are still 1% of happy users there... Maybe... hmm.gif

But I yet to know personally on anyone is satisfied with current TM-NUT performance... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 16 2008, 09:00 AM)
very disatisfy....see i often come here and rant pun tau la

WHAT???!!!  mad.gif

ask them to come here n go to wikipedia see how it describes SHYT MYX
At least I feel I am not alone

QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 16 2008, 10:10 AM)
TM should give every user 4mb lines for sucky service n poor customer service to make up for all the service disruption for the last few months. smile.gif
4mb line is completely useless for current shxtty performance... They give me 1Gbps fiber optic link also useless... What's the point of 1Gbps where I cannot use up to 10kBytes/s? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Blue07 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:09 AM)
TMNut looks you in the eye and lie shamelessly.

Without fail, every time I call to make a complaint, they tell me that I am the ONLY one with such a problem and that they have received no other complaints. Best part is that if you speak to a few people (which you inevitable have to since they do zilch and you need to pester them) they all give you different stories.
I deeply agree on it... I also have same experinces... Different customer service give different answer... I think they are simply making up stories to delay your complaits...

Let me share my latest conversation with them last nite. They told me they had solve the problem on Monday!!! And case close!!! No one inform me... and last nite I even fail to ping yahoo.com as well as local website that they name it!!! And I even call them on Tuesday nite (one day after 'settle' the problem), and they informed me they are still working on it.... It is all complete lies and stories... It must be TM-NUT give authorities for them to make up stories.

And the customer service trying to manipulate my thinking and say oversea website are like that... Like we dunno the actual speed. Until I told them my company is not using streamyx and I know the actual speed, then they keep quiet on it... Before that, they dare to say maybe actually it is not slow, it is just how I use them... All these fxxking excusses that pissed people off.

Here is few suggestion from me...

Keep calling 1300-889-515 and make noise... Please shout to them and do not treat them as human. Being polite just make matter worst and being ignored...

And when they trying to fool you that no such thing of speed issue, ask them to write you the e-mail on the points they just stated. And then we sent those e-mail to press and also publish on website.

I doubt those TM-NUT liers dare to write e-mail as they know they are cheating customer... And only dare to lie over telephone. Thus I also suggest do the conversation recording and let's share on the Internet. rclxms.gif See how much TM-NUT can deny their cheating later... vmad.gif

Damn... These TM-NUT things really disturbing my emotion right now... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 16 2008, 10:33 AM
K-o-E
post Oct 17 2008, 10:25 AM

279 posts

pathetic isp...to say the least
fevercrash
post Oct 17 2008, 04:27 PM

671 posts

Malaysia Boleh!..everything related to the Gomen sure Boleh..Screamyx Boleh!, Proton Boleh! etc...but one thing they don't realise is they are soooo far behind other countries and yet they keep saying Boleh!..we are all being conned by these stupid, incompetence, unreliable & blah blah blah bastards who f***en run this country..get use to it guys there is nothing we can do about it!

daimon
post Oct 17 2008, 04:35 PM

611 posts

and i think need to becareful whenever calling 100 for complaints bcoz recently they will hv such thing like THE CONVERSATION MIGHT BE RECORDED FOR THEIR EMPLOYEE TRAINING OR FOR REFERENCE bla bla bla

i doubt their motive of doing so.... LOL

maklumla, they r such unethical and dishonest company....
TSchanhin
post Oct 17 2008, 05:22 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 17 2008, 10:25 AM)
pathetic isp...to say the least
Sorry to say these, I felt pissed with TM-NUT.

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Oct 17 2008, 04:27 PM)
Malaysia Boleh!..everything related to the Gomen sure Boleh..Screamyx Boleh!, Proton Boleh! etc...but one thing they don't realise is they are soooo far behind other countries and yet they keep saying Boleh!..we are all being conned by these stupid, incompetence, unreliable & blah blah blah bastards who f***en run this country..get use to it guys there is nothing we can do about it!
I have the same thinking... Whenever I heard those 'Malaysia Boleh' words from Mat Salleh, I felt embarrased.

The only solution is changing the government, which everyone of us have to do our part. The curropted system is too bad... and destroying the nation.

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 17 2008, 04:35 PM)
and i think need to becareful whenever calling 100 for complaints bcoz recently they will hv such thing like THE CONVERSATION MIGHT BE RECORDED FOR THEIR EMPLOYEE TRAINING OR FOR REFERENCE bla bla bla
i doubt their motive of doing so.... LOL

maklumla, they r such unethical and dishonest company....
Dun worry on the recorded conversation... Each voice call are recorded into 16-bit PCM wave file. Example; they can copy and forward some complaits to thier superior. If you complait one of the customer service use f word to you... and they can trace back.

About unethical and dishonest company, this wasn't so bad in the old time... but now really bad...

I am perfectly happy with the service. Very good performance with virtually no down time. [ 3 ]  [3.33%]
Generally satisfied. Good performance and hardly notice any downtime. [ 9 ]  [10.00%]
Not too bad. Consider acceptable performance with acceptable downtime [ 13 ]  [14.44%]
Very bad. Slow performance or high down time. [ 20 ]  [22.22%]
Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc. [ 45 ]  [50.00%]
Total Votes: 90
So 50% of the users here are angry with TM-NUT... So it prove I am not alone... fxxk TM-NUT! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 17 2008, 05:24 PM
daimon
post Oct 17 2008, 06:37 PM

611 posts

having shyt connection ! now!
SpIcYjOe
post Oct 17 2008, 07:47 PM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

stupid customer service.... she scold me in two ways...

1. She said my connection slow coz my problem... not theirs.... coz i didn't off my modem for 2 days... i never off my modem sometimes one week speed faster then now...

2. she scold me when i test speedometer why dun test download and upload together, i said i forget she asked me its there u cannot see a???

wah like that call customer service a??? bullshit la all this... the fella name is Alice...
Goliath764
post Oct 17 2008, 11:18 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Super unstable ping and spike lag makes me fail to reach lv 70 on WoW today, darn you to hell, TMNUT!!!

If I cannot PVP well tomorrow, another DARN YOU TO HEAVEN AND HELL!!!

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Oct 17 2008, 11:18 PM
TSchanhin
post Oct 18 2008, 12:01 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 17 2008, 06:37 PM)
having shyt connection ! now!
QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Oct 17 2008, 11:18 PM)
Super unstable ping and spike lag makes me fail to reach lv 70 on WoW today, darn you to hell, TMNUT!!!

If I cannot PVP well tomorrow, another DARN YOU TO HEAVEN AND HELL!!!
We MUST teach TMNUT lesson!!!

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Oct 17 2008, 07:47 PM)
stupid customer service.... she scold me in two ways...

1. She said my connection slow coz my problem... not theirs.... coz i didn't off my modem for 2 days... i never off my modem sometimes one week speed faster then now...

2. she scold me when i test speedometer why dun test download and upload together, i said i forget she asked me its there u cannot see a???

wah like that call customer service a??? bullshit la all this... the fella name is Alice...
I do suggest you compile a report and e-mail to the media. Do write to several press at once.

And we will compile a bigger report together to TV media as well later... And ask them to expose TMNUT problems.

For everyone that complait, please write down the name of the customer service. If not sure on the spelling, ask them to spell it out. Write down time and date on when you call. All these are needed when we need to compile several reports later...

Since TMNUT decided to screw up thier own company, I have plans to expose thier dirty practise one after one. Hope you guys can support me. And please report to write down the details. And if you have the equiptment, please record down the conversation and label it with date, time and who you speak with.

It is about time to strike back. vmad.gif

daimon
post Oct 18 2008, 01:47 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 18 2008, 12:01 AM)
I do suggest you compile a report and e-mail to the media. Do write to several press at once.

And we will compile a bigger report together to TV media as well later... And ask them to expose TMNUT problems.

For everyone that complait, please write down the name of the customer service. If not sure on the spelling, ask them to spell it out. Write down time and date on when you call. All these are needed when we need to compile several reports later...

Since TMNUT decided to screw up thier own company, I have plans to expose thier dirty practise one after one. Hope you guys can support me. And please report to write down the details. And if you have the equiptment, please record down the conversation and label it with date, time and who you speak with.

It is about time to strike back.  vmad.gif
what r u going to do? shocking.gif
fevercrash
post Oct 18 2008, 07:49 AM

671 posts

what can we do? complaining to the customer service definitely won't help as they alrd chosed to ignore complains.. biggrin.gif, and dont forget most of the media are gomen control so it's hopeless! the only thing we can do is to educate more people to wake up and vote BN out in the next GE if PR still fail to topple the current gomen! the core to all the problems we are facing in Msia is BN and its corrupted cronies, therefore by getting rid of them only we can seek for improvement otherwise there is nothing else we can do about it!

This post has been edited by fevercrash: Oct 18 2008, 07:54 AM
pooh88
post Oct 18 2008, 10:26 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Bro,

Whatever u do.
I will try my best to back u up laugh.gif

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 18 2008, 12:01 AM)

It is about time to strike back.  vmad.gif
fridays
post Oct 18 2008, 06:35 PM

90 posts

No offence, but do u actually think dat keep complaining will make them fix things? We msians have alr suffered slow connections for years n nth has been done even tho there are tons of complaints. Suck it up la, complain oso waste time onli.
daimon
post Oct 18 2008, 08:34 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(fridays @ Oct 18 2008, 06:35 PM)
No offence, but do u actually think dat keep complaining will make them fix things? We msians have alr suffered slow connections for years n nth has been done even tho there are tons of complaints. Suck it up la, complain oso waste time onli.
agreee lo..bt thentakkan jus do nth cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 20 2008, 09:22 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(fridays @ Oct 18 2008, 06:35 PM)
QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 18 2008, 08:34 PM)
agreee lo..bt thentakkan jus do nth  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Please do not make TM-NUT easy by giving up.

They make us suffer, and we will do the same.

We should keep calling to complait them, other related authorities and also the media. Do remember to collect the details on the complaits. Always ask who answer your call, write it down and send to press.

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 20 2008, 09:22 AM
Alienwarez
post Oct 20 2008, 12:05 PM

Protégé
546 posts

i dont know who votes,

"I am perfectly happy with the service. Very good performance with virtually no down time."

may i surf internet and download at your home. <.<
TSchanhin
post Oct 20 2008, 02:28 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Oct 20 2008, 12:05 PM)
i dont know who votes,

"I am perfectly happy with the service. Very good performance with virtually no down time."

may i surf internet and download at your home. <.<
I believe there are TM-NUT rpeople also in this forum... Be it working there or related in a way. From the statistic, there should be at least 5 people.

Anyway, TM-NUT seems do not care people hated thier service quality... Really TM-NUT... Malaysia Boleh! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 20 2008, 04:01 PM
SUScartman87
post Oct 20 2008, 06:22 PM

957 posts

ya la... Malaysia boleh. even tak boleh oso become boleh.

i'm stayin in Pj sec 17. almost every few days no water(nice SYABAS). yest nite cant online at all. most of the time crappy line. BOLEH.

i wonder why ppl say MALAYSIA BOLEH. boleh giv ppl crappy service and be proud of it.
SSJBen
post Oct 20 2008, 07:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Extremely dissapointed with it, the pass few weeks I have been having problems after problems from streamyx. From disconnecting my line secretly without me noticing it, to giving me bandwidth speed less than 50% of the package I subscribed and finally to disconnections every freaking 10 MINUTES!!
G_KeN
post Oct 20 2008, 07:46 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hmm.. good thing i downgrade my streamyx plan from 1mbps to 512kbps.. not really much diff in speed.. yes, streamyx is actually the worst isp in the world.. how i wish i am in japan, can see pr0n everyday without buffering and <100 ping..
daimon
post Oct 20 2008, 07:56 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 20 2008, 06:22 PM)
ya la... Malaysia boleh. even tak boleh oso become boleh.

i'm stayin in Pj sec 17. almost every few days no water(nice SYABAS). yest nite cant online at all. most of the time crappy line. BOLEH.

i wonder why ppl say MALAYSIA BOLEH. boleh giv ppl crappy service and be proud of it.
oh my....this is terrible

like living in 3rd country? icon_question.gif
SSJBen
post Oct 20 2008, 07:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Oct 20 2008, 07:46 PM)
hmm.. good thing i downgrade my streamyx plan from 1mbps to 512kbps.. not really much diff in speed.. yes, streamyx is actually the worst isp in the world.. how i wish i am in japan, can see pr0n everyday without buffering and <100 ping..
You can stream HD porn while BTing and http DLing without problems even.

Best thing is the price they pay for in Japan on their ISP(96mbps) is just slightly higher than us when converted to our currency.

daimon
post Oct 20 2008, 08:30 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 20 2008, 02:28 PM)
I believe there are TM-NUT rpeople also in this forum... Be it working there or related in a way. From the statistic, there should be at least 5 people.

Anyway, TM-NUT seems do not care people hated thier service quality... Really TM-NUT... Malaysia Boleh!  thumbup.gif
ofcoz la..they got big boss let them do whatever they want ma

see in future if got strong competitors come in...sure they will scared lost customers...

but that time i hope to see everyone switch to other ISP but not them...MUAHAHAHA

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
pengiranijam
post Oct 20 2008, 09:12 PM

1,568 posts

What else to smack, TMNut is bigger major shareholder in our country telecommunications... doh.gif

It just TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut TMNut.... In the end, stil TMNut... shakehead.gif
daimon
post Oct 20 2008, 09:37 PM

611 posts

use their service until i feel piss...feel dissapointed, feel speechless

wasting my time my energy my everything to always complain them

pay them and still need to worry about the connection...adui

why they haven bankrupt yet
TSchanhin
post Oct 21 2008, 09:35 AM

1,615 posts

I had took my time to screen capture and compile my report with proves and just e-mail to;

TM-NUT so call help line that suppose to help people... LOL... (help@tm.com.my)
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (ccd@cmc.gov.my)
COMMUNICATIONS & MULTIMEDIA CONSUMER FORUM OF MALAYSIA (aduan@cfm.org.my)

I advise you guys to do the same. I have no choice as now TM-NUT people started to say there is nothing wrong with the line from point to point and claim I am trouble maker. vmad.gif

onscreen
post Oct 22 2008, 02:18 AM

Nomby
675 posts

TM failed in providing good service since the launch of 1515 (56k) if anyone remembers those nightmare.

Even complaining to MCMC or CFM would not help even though they have the right to strip off the broadband service license but once a word from PM, they couldnt do much.

TM = backed by government = backed by backed by ministries. No matter how much we rant, we protest or whatever, the only reply they will give us is .. we are looking into this issue, keep paying your bills.
ColourShadow
post Oct 22 2008, 04:17 AM

170 posts

Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc.
daimon
post Oct 22 2008, 06:56 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 21 2008, 09:35 AM)
I had took my time to screen capture and compile my report with proves and just e-mail to;

TM-NUT so call help line that suppose to help people... LOL... (help@tm.com.my)
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (ccd@cmc.gov.my)
COMMUNICATIONS & MULTIMEDIA CONSUMER FORUM OF MALAYSIA  (aduan@cfm.org.my)

I advise you guys to do the same. I have no choice as now TM-NUT people started to say there is nothing wrong with the line from point to point and claim I am trouble maker.  vmad.gif
i do the same la
until CFM called me and ask for more details

the guy ask me try to use TIME

but it only available at MONT KIARA there laa cry.gif

Added on October 22, 2008, 6:59 pm
Dear Mr.  xxx,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We write in response to your request dated 10th October
2008 pertaining to the matter above.

Please note that we have suggested a rebate for the
connection issue experienced. This has been proposed to our
management. Once approved, the adjustment will be reflected in
your account.

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your
continued patience and understanding, as well as extend our
appreciation for your continued support of TM. We wish to
assure you that we are constantly improving our service and
listening to customer feedback to further improve on the level
of our service and customer satisfaction.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at:
help@tm.com.my.
Alternatively, you may also contact TM at 100 and select
"Internet Services".

Thank you.

Regards,
Noor Hidayah Binti Karanian
Customer Care Support,
Contact Center Management & Internet Services,
Customer Service Management, TM Retail.

www.tm.net.my

(Reference No: 1-3895214110)
lol

they are good in telling to customer to patient and support their service

I HAVE NO CHOICE ONLY use their service one shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Oct 22 2008, 06:59 PM
ubsacc2004
post Oct 22 2008, 08:11 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

how abt wimax ?

TSchanhin
post Oct 22 2008, 10:59 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(ColourShadow @ Oct 22 2008, 04:17 AM)
Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc.
Yeah... FYI, I fail to logon into MSN for few months... thought I forgot the password...

Only now I realise it is fxxking TM-NUT issue... Just now I keep trying... after many times, it finally successfully login sweat.gif

But I doubt its functionality can be really used. Thanks to TM-NUT blocking here and there... vmad.gif
Slowmyx
post Oct 23 2008, 02:57 AM

WIMAX FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSchanhin
post Oct 24 2008, 09:56 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Slowmyx @ Oct 23 2008, 02:57 AM)
WIMAX FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good or bad?

Latest update: no update from TM-NUT... and my P2P still consistencely lower than 20kB/s

Added on October 24, 2008, 12:39 pmLatest Update from TM official who called me.

She claimed that the result of the broadband team investigation indicating nothing wrong at all.

And again now she ask me to test speedometer, which got nothing to do with my complaits. doh.gif

IMO, TM-NUT really never getting tired of cheating people... I will try my best to get thier answer via written material like e-mail rather than voice call. I need something before I send to the press.

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 24 2008, 12:39 PM
llutephie
post Oct 24 2008, 07:15 PM

149 posts

Just send to the press. Don't waste your time. I am getting tired about TMNUT service.
post Oct 24 2008, 08:48 PM

1,602 posts

who the unhonest guy choose this ?

This post has been edited by 3536837: Oct 24 2008, 08:48 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 24 2008, 08:51 PM

1,287 posts

Still waiting for Wimax zzzzzzzzzzz
speedfamgirl
post Oct 25 2008, 04:38 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

voted for terrible.

ugh...download speed i get currently is worse than a dial-up!
girlgirl012
post Oct 26 2008, 07:50 AM

90 posts

for me the speed is normal, but when i go for china webside, it currently slow, youtube want to take time to buffer alot.
WebWalker
post Oct 26 2008, 09:26 AM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:48 PM)

TM's staffs?
MX510
post Oct 26 2008, 09:36 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Generally satisfied. Good performance and hardly notice any downtime.
TSchanhin
post Oct 28 2008, 09:22 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(llutephie @ Oct 24 2008, 07:15 PM)
Just send to the press. Don't waste your time. I am getting tired about TMNUT service.
I need to wait 2 weeks... which mean this week is the date line.

Let's see what kind of lie TM-NUT going to tell me later. mad.gif

QUOTE(3536837 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:48 PM)

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Oct 26 2008, 09:26 AM)
TM's staffs?
Possible... Cannot deny there are members voting as happy service.

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:51 PM)
Still waiting for Wimax zzzzzzzzzzz
Wimax dun have at my areas.

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Oct 25 2008, 04:38 PM)
voted for terrible.

ugh...download speed i get currently is worse than a dial-up!
Same...

QUOTE(girlgirl012 @ Oct 26 2008, 07:50 AM)
for me the speed is normal, but when i go for china webside, it currently slow, youtube want to take time to buffer alot.
Same also... China website is super duper slow.... Try to check your e-mail hosted in China... hardly can download... if contain pictures.

QUOTE(MX510 @ Oct 26 2008, 09:36 AM)
Generally satisfied. Good performance and hardly notice any downtime.
You are so lucky... You stay around with other ministers?
TSchanhin
post Oct 29 2008, 01:59 PM

1,615 posts

Stupid TMNUT, now the broadband team pass to basic technical guys to call me and asking me if my modem is okay, using spilter etc... all these nonsenses again and again....

I really felt TMNUT is irritating..... cry.gif + vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 29 2008, 01:59 PM
ramblie
post Oct 29 2008, 02:04 PM

Learning Forever !!!
952 posts

Actually it depends on area thet served the services. If the QoS and infrastructure is good, then you'll get good connection...

If not, then you know the answer tongue.gif But, you all should know that gateway is bottleneck and it's your luck if you get better services biggrin.gif
Slowmyx
post Oct 29 2008, 02:51 PM

Look at the number of votes on Streamyx is Terrible lols

I am perfectly happy with the service. Very good performance with virtually no down time. [ 7 ] ** [3.21%]

Generally satisfied. Good performance and hardly notice any downtime. [ 12 ] ** [5.50%]

Not too bad. Consider acceptable performance with acceptable downtime [ 27 ] ** [12.39%]

Very bad. Slow performance or high down time. [ 43 ] ** [19.72%]

Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc. [ 129 ] ** [59.17%]
polisdirajasarawak
post Oct 29 2008, 07:18 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

i am generally unhappy with TMnet service and also their high ping during online gaming
plus always up and down .... especially during weekend
hope they can improve their service better
Slowmyx
post Oct 29 2008, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 24 2008, 09:56 AM)
Good or bad?

Latest update: no update from TM-NUT... and my P2P still consistencely lower than 20kB/s

Added on October 24, 2008, 12:39 pmLatest Update from TM official who called me.

She claimed that the result of the broadband team investigation indicating nothing wrong at all.

And again now she ask me to test speedometer, which got nothing to do with my complaits.  doh.gif

IMO, TM-NUT really never getting tired of cheating people... I will try my best to get thier answer via written material like e-mail rather than voice call. I need something before I send to the press.
WiMax FTWW means good

TSchanhin
post Oct 29 2008, 09:54 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Slowmyx @ Oct 29 2008, 02:51 PM)
Look at the number of votes on Streamyx is Terrible lols

I am perfectly happy with the service. Very good performance with virtually no down time.    [ 7 ]   ** [3.21%]

Generally satisfied. Good performance and hardly notice any downtime.  [ 12 ]  ** [5.50%]

Not too bad. Consider acceptable performance with acceptable downtime  [ 27 ]  ** [12.39%]

Very bad. Slow performance or high down time.  [ 43 ]  ** [19.72%]

Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc.  [ 129 ]  ** [59.17%]
The impressive thing is that... TMNUT still insist there is nothing wrong with the line from point to point and it is always the user fault...

brows.gif => shakehead.gif => cry.gif => mad.gif => vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Oct 29 2008, 09:55 PM
daimon
post Oct 29 2008, 10:43 PM

611 posts

i am so tired to complaint them anymore

haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

just let it be la...
zaj
post Oct 29 2008, 11:27 PM

82 posts

i've not experienced any downtime these past 2 or 3 months yet HOWEVER the performance is and i think will always be an issue here...poor... in fact tonite web surfing is quite slow...and torrent is like <10KB....what to do
TSchanhin
post Oct 29 2008, 11:39 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 29 2008, 10:43 PM)
i am so tired to complaint them anymore

haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

just let it be la...
They purposely acting so stupid just to piss us off until we give up.

Please do not give up so easily and proceeding with complaits in all channels again and again... notworthy.gif
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 11:41 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(zaj @ Oct 29 2008, 11:27 PM)
i've not experienced any downtime these past 2 or 3 months yet HOWEVER the performance is and i think will always be an issue here...poor... in fact tonite web surfing is quite slow...and torrent is like <10KB....what to do
Same case here. The performance is irritating.
vedder1979
post Oct 29 2008, 11:41 PM

168 posts

Kept getting owned at online games..Simply terrible connections but what to do? They already have a full staff of professional dimwits to help you..Tip: Next time you call streamyxt, remember this line " already did that, nothing is happening" even if your not infront of the pc :-P
daimon
post Oct 29 2008, 11:45 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 29 2008, 11:39 PM)
They purposely acting so stupid just to piss us off until we give up.

Please do not give up so easily and proceeding with complaits in all channels again and again... notworthy.gif
i complaints many time la

they keep coming to my hse fix this fix that

just came to my hse changed the cable which connect frm outside into my hse one

then still got prob then i complaint again

heard they said if got problem again will try to change my internal wiring

but the problem is when i experieced this prob since FEB...my neighbour has d same problem that time too...so

not my inside my house problem loh

haiz...they stupid one la...

those big companies in msia like ktm lrt ...really shocking.gif

TM suppose to be the same la shakehead.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 29 2008, 11:46 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(zaj @ Oct 29 2008, 11:27 PM)
QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:41 PM)
Same case here. The performance is irritating.
QUOTE(vedder1979 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:41 PM)
Kept getting owned at online games..Simply terrible connections but what to do? They already have a full staff of professional dimwits to help you..Tip: Next time you call streamyxt, remember this line " already did that, nothing is happening" even if your not infront of the pc :-P
Same here... Connection is no issues... Just super slow and connection like hang.... Streamyx stop all my Internet transactions from time to time thumbup.gif

I really hate TMNUT... vmad.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 30 2008, 09:02 AM

1,615 posts

It is so pissed reading news like;

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...25&sec=business

This government is completely hopeless... mad.gif
TSchanhin
post Oct 31 2008, 09:12 AM

1,615 posts

Terrible. It make you angry by having problems on basic web sufting, ftp, gaming, ping also timeout etc. [ 137 ] [59.05%]

It prove that I am not the only one complait. biggrin.gif
eugene_lys
post Oct 31 2008, 10:22 AM

44 posts

Super useless. Freaking pissed at them. Dimwits have no idea what to do and their response is so slow. Call in 2 working days time = no call
nimrod2
post Oct 31 2008, 10:27 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i hate it. we're paying money for lousy services.
Saros
post Oct 31 2008, 10:36 AM

52 posts

Hm... ever since I moved to my new place, the line is rock solid stable. I think it's the phone line quality.

If using DCs/FTP I can always get near full speed, around 170 - 180Kb/s.

But most websites give me crap speed, I remember it used to be faster. Rapidshare can give me anywhere from 1Kb/s to 90Kb/s, but very very random. BT is really depends on local peers, overseas peers give crap speed. Youtube is always slow, can't even stream a no-audio video sometimes. I get the feeling it's our proxy slowing things down (who knows what kind of filtering/inspection they are doing). This might explain why DCs work well.

When I was in Singapore I saw my friend's connection, he was streaming a news video feed, and a separate radio feed. Damn envious sad.gif

Fortunately, I've not had to call them for any customer service so far. After reading all this horror stories I also scared to call.
silva83
post Oct 31 2008, 10:56 AM

Damn line everyday, working at office only morning speed ok, afternoon slow shit, night time slow shit. Is terrible when it came to weekend like sat/sun, play game with high ping! TOP ISP my @XX!
TSchanhin
post Oct 31 2008, 09:13 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(eugene_lys @ Oct 31 2008, 10:22 AM)
Super useless. Freaking pissed at them. Dimwits have no idea what to do and their response is so slow. Call in 2 working days time = no call
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:27 AM)
i hate it. we're paying money for lousy services.
QUOTE(silva83 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:56 AM)
Damn line everyday, working at office only morning speed ok, afternoon slow shit, night time slow shit. Is terrible when it came to weekend like sat/sun, play game with high ping! TOP ISP my @XX!
I really hope some hero in Malaysia can teach TM a lesson... mad.gif
BlueBlazer
post Nov 1 2008, 04:38 PM

14 posts

Personally, I do not have any issue with any TM for blocking torrent traffic even though I download stuffs via torrent regularly. However, what I cannot tolerate is that the moment they start throttling the line due to torrent, the whole connection becomes totally crap. Online games lag, websites takes forever to load, frequent timeouts on some websites loading, etc. even when you already closed the torrent client.

You would think that when they bought their "network shaping" solution, they would be smart enough to get one that ONLY throttle torrent traffic and will not affect the overall bandwidth by too much for other online activities. Too bad considering their intelligence level, they probably got one that made a bad situation even worse and pissed off an already angry mob of customers even further...
TSchanhin
post Nov 2 2008, 02:30 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(BlueBlazer @ Nov 1 2008, 04:38 PM)
Personally, I do not have any issue with any TM for blocking torrent traffic even though I download stuffs via torrent regularly. However, what I cannot tolerate is that the moment they start throttling the line due to torrent, the whole connection becomes totally crap. Online games lag, websites takes forever to load, frequent timeouts on some websites loading, etc. even when you already closed the torrent client.

You would think that when they bought their "network shaping" solution, they would be smart enough to get one that ONLY throttle torrent traffic and will not affect the overall bandwidth by too much for other online activities. Too bad considering their intelligence level, they probably got one that made a bad situation even worse and pissed off an already angry mob of customers even further...
To put it short. TMNUT got IQ problem...

Note that althought Human and monkey share lots of similar DNA... They are still not the same spesis... It might explain some of the IQ and stupiditidy issue. You cannot expect monkey to think like human after all.

For those who has problem to believe the above mentioned statement, try to give them a call (1300 889 515) complaiting on slow Internet. Once you talked to monkey, you will understand what I mean. biggrin.gif

By the way, those monkey made lots of money... mad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 2 2008, 02:32 PM
BlueBlazer
post Nov 3 2008, 09:48 AM

14 posts

On a scale of 1-10 (1=poor, 10=excellent), I would give them a zero.
TSchanhin
post Nov 3 2008, 09:58 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(BlueBlazer @ Nov 3 2008, 09:48 AM)
On a scale of 1-10 (1=poor, 10=excellent), I would give them a zero.
You so bad... At least the streamyx.com speedometer still working right? biggrin.gif
ramblie
post Nov 3 2008, 10:11 AM

Learning Forever !!!
952 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 2 2008, 02:30 PM)
To put it short. TMNUT got IQ problem...

Note that althought Human and monkey share lots of similar DNA... They are still not the same spesis... It might explain some of the IQ and stupiditidy issue. You cannot expect monkey to think like human after all.

For those who has problem to believe the above mentioned statement, try to give them a call (1300 889 515) complaiting on slow Internet. Once you talked to monkey, you will understand what I mean.  biggrin.gif

By the way, those monkey made lots of money...  mad.gif
I agree with you rclxms.gif

we should know that TM make a FIXED money from our bill, wheter we use it or not, we still ahve to pay the bill tongue.gif

But, when come to the service solution, they're totally slow, like they service to us sad.gif
TSchanhin
post Nov 3 2008, 01:21 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(ramblie @ Nov 3 2008, 10:11 AM)
I agree with you  rclxms.gif

we should know that TM make a FIXED money from our bill, wheter we use it or not, we still ahve to pay the bill  tongue.gif

But, when come to the service solution, they're totally slow, like they service to us  sad.gif
Since thier own people confirm my slow Internet problem with thier own modem and own laptop, I am going to call them for rebate tonite.... Screw the monkey company... mad.gif
vedder1979
post Nov 3 2008, 01:42 PM

168 posts

Heres a tip if you keep on disconnecting and connected, its simple yet effective and may sound stupid but tested on 3 different locations and it worked, for you it may or may not work......leave your house phone hanged-up.
TSchanhin
post Nov 3 2008, 02:18 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(vedder1979 @ Nov 3 2008, 01:42 PM)
Heres a tip if you keep on disconnecting and connected, its simple yet effective and may sound stupid but tested on 3 different locations and it worked, for you it may or may not work......leave your house phone hanged-up.
Another better option is to hang TMNUT CEO.... It should be much more effective. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 3 2008, 02:19 PM
TSchanhin
post Nov 5 2008, 11:14 AM

1,615 posts

Yesterday Technician change my port again...

And today the so call ISI team will change the card where he already know changing card/port will never help... sweat.gif
Reuben
post Nov 5 2008, 03:42 PM

Firo
667 posts

Do pressure them with any means so they can feed back to higher management and hopefully reach thier axxhole CEO.
I don't think calling their CEO an @ssh0 or stating that you want to hang him is likely to make them want to listen to you.

Remember, they are the ones with the power as they are a monopoly. As long as they remain so, we just have to try our best to negotiate and get them to agree.

This thread in its current form is probably useless regardless of the statistics it generates.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Nov 5 2008, 03:43 PM
TSchanhin
post Nov 5 2008, 05:19 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Nov 5 2008, 03:42 PM)
I don't think calling their CEO an @ssh0 or stating that you want to hang him is likely to make them want to listen to you.

Remember, they are the ones with the power as they are a monopoly. As long as they remain so, we just have to try our best to negotiate and get them to agree.

This thread in its current form is probably useless regardless of the statistics it generates.
Please read the orignal first message. This thread started because TM said I am the only one complait about slow problems and nothing wrong with them from point to point. Whole bunch of lies of TM feeding customers on daily basis... mad.gif

Thus this survey is to confirm I am not the only one facing the problem. And it prove clearly that they are wrong. vmad.gif
ramblie
post Nov 5 2008, 05:36 PM

Learning Forever !!!
952 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 5 2008, 05:19 PM)
Please read the orignal first message. This thread started because TM said I am the only one complait about slow problems and nothing wrong with them from point to point. Whole bunch of lies of TM feeding customers on daily basis...  mad.gif

Thus this survey is to confirm I am not the only one facing the problem. And it prove clearly that they are wrong.  vmad.gif
And eventually, there are lot more cases like this one nod.gif

Even at remote area, the subscriber facing the same issue... doh.gif
TSchanhin
post Nov 6 2008, 09:34 AM

1,615 posts

After the technician change card and port again yesterday (I think at least 4th time), I tested the same sucking speed.... many websites are like mission impossible to access... Video Streaming? Hahaha... Really pissed... mad.gif

I call the guy (so call human spesis) directly and he admit nothing wrong with the local port and it is the international links that TM-NET control the bandwidth. I showed my unhappiness and he said nothing he can do as he can only compile report (in nice proper tone)...

And he said TM will call me today to explain (but not solving the problem).

I think we really have enought shxt of this nation biggest ISP... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 6 2008, 09:36 AM
zonan4
post Nov 6 2008, 01:05 PM

561 posts

lol u just notice it?hahahahaa
leopardus
post Nov 6 2008, 03:43 PM

277 posts

hi all,
i'm a new streamyx user, 1mb combo package, just started to use it today,
but shit really happens, when i chk at modem configuration page, hell i got d/u 512kbps/256kbps, thats half of my package!!!
i saw this similar case tons of times already, is it another tmnut's dirty tactic to save some of dumbass bandwidth???
ahpek26
post Nov 6 2008, 05:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(leopardus @ Nov 6 2008, 03:43 PM)
hi all,
but shit really happens, when i chk at modem configuration page, hell i got d/u 512kbps/256kbps, thats half of my package!!!
i saw this similar case tons of times already, is it another tmnut's dirty tactic to save some of dumbass bandwidth???
Things to do / Self-investigation (streamyx only), *updated - what to do when mis-capped (Broadband Problems)

Please don't be quick to judge them when they screwed up. It probably wasn't intentional in the first place. As a customer you need to inform them these things or else they'll think your satisfied with the service.

Anyhow, good luck.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Nov 6 2008, 05:12 PM
gnush85
post Nov 6 2008, 06:53 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:08 PM)
Things to do / Self-investigation (streamyx only), *updated - what to do when mis-capped (Broadband Problems)

Please don't be quick to judge them when they screwed up. It probably wasn't intentional in the first place. As a customer you need to inform them these things or else they'll think your satisfied with the service.

Anyhow, good luck.
wasn't intentional?i don't consider as unintentional. if the cases seldom happen, i can consider it as unintentionally. BUT this cases occurred too much in the past until now and why they don't take serious on this complaints? they will fix it for complaint users IF THE CONSUMER FOUND OUT but not for all. just like painting the crack on wall with 'thick paint' to cover it. did you guys ever seen an ads for consumer to check their bandwidth of the package in tv/media?
they "unintentionally" make the mistake just to save up the bandwidth for an area and get more user, then....u know...
i think if the ads on air, they will close the customer services on next day shakehead.gif haha

This post has been edited by gnush85: Nov 6 2008, 07:02 PM
mysticxin
post Nov 6 2008, 11:34 PM

251 posts

haih say so much also useless la. The entire cyberspace is littered with Shitmyx complains and issues, but until now no tangible action is taken yet. So sad. Vote for a better govt next time for CHANGES, since govt = tmnut = govt.
TSchanhin
post Nov 7 2008, 09:37 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(mysticxin @ Nov 6 2008, 11:34 PM)
haih say so much also useless la. The entire cyberspace is littered with Shitmyx complains and issues, but until now no tangible action is taken yet. So sad. Vote for a better govt next time for CHANGES, since govt = tmnut = govt.
Really must change government... We have to tackle problem at its root cause. smile.gif
leopardus
post Nov 8 2008, 09:34 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(leopardus @ Nov 6 2008, 03:43 PM)
hi all,
forgot to tell that i reported to TM 100 straight away after i found out this problem, they said give time 1-2 days, so lets see if they can settle this in 2 days, if not i'll rant furiously to em mad.gif
anetwork
post Nov 8 2008, 09:41 AM

660 posts

Haiya, why so noisy? You think if change gov, telco, & etc, the problem will settle? chop my finger la. Customer where got satisfy one....Stupid customer some more....

This post has been edited by anetwork: Nov 8 2008, 09:41 AM
ahcheap
post Nov 8 2008, 04:02 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

Ya,,agreed with anetwork
maserati_sam
post Nov 8 2008, 11:31 PM

63 posts

hey, all member pls calm down ...
yup, I'm totally agree what you are saying but what to say ?
Since Streamyx become a monopoly company in Malaysia ?
Haiz ...
I dunno whether Streamyx can compete at international. Coz this is the most poor company in Malaysia I ever see before.
If anyone who told me to list out the most poor company in Malaysia. I would fill Streamyx in the first and the riger stupid modem company at the 2nd and some more.

I also try to consider to switch to another brand but those are more expensive than streamyx. Apart from that, like W1max I also didn't realize got any of my friends use before so I don't dare to use that.

On the other hand, I also consider to switch the Celcom's Broadband 3.6mbps jus RM99 and it is unlimited. But ... Using broadband is hard to share wireless to other people coz my house got one desktop and two laptop.

Just in case of that, I had no choice I had to use streamnut ...

TSchanhin
post Nov 9 2008, 11:10 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(leopardus @ Nov 8 2008, 09:34 AM)
forgot to tell that i reported to TM 100 straight away after i found out this problem, they said give time 1-2 days, so lets see if they can settle this in 2 days, if not i'll rant furiously to em  mad.gif
Good luck... laugh.gif

QUOTE(anetwork @ Nov 8 2008, 09:41 AM)
Haiya, why so noisy? You think if change gov, telco, & etc, the problem will settle? chop my finger la. Customer where got satisfy one....Stupid customer some more....
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Nov 8 2008, 04:02 PM)
Ya,,agreed with anetwork
You guys speak like not from Malaysia and never used Streamyx before.. laugh.gif

You have no ideas on how bad is the service nationa wide... laugh.gif

QUOTE(maserati_sam @ Nov 8 2008, 11:31 PM)
Haiz ...
I dunno whether Streamyx can compete at international. Coz this is the most poor company in Malaysia I ever see before.
If anyone who told me to list out the most poor company in Malaysia. I would fill Streamyx in the first and the riger stupid modem company at the 2nd and some more.

I also try to consider to switch to another brand but those are more expensive than streamyx. Apart from that, like W1max I also didn't realize got any of my friends use before so I don't dare to use that.

On the other hand, I also consider to switch the Celcom's Broadband 3.6mbps jus RM99 and it is unlimited. But ... Using broadband is hard to share wireless to other people coz my house got one desktop and two laptop.

Hahaha... I think it is not a question...

Do you really think use extreme cheating and thick face can complete in international market? Hahaha.. Sorry la... Other than Malaysia, no BN to support thier cheats and lies la... biggrin.gif
p4n6
post Nov 10 2008, 12:08 AM

5,970 posts

Haiz ...

It's funny you thought that StreamyX is a company. StreamyX is actually a DSL service name by TM and TM offers more than one service for instance your home phone is one of them. TM is offering dedicated line as well as MetroE and Fiber solution if you are willing to pay for broadband. Looking at the annual report, I don't think they are a poor company as they are still getting profit. TM actually also invests in several other countries for instance Sri Lanka, Vietnam etc.

And No, TM is not monopolizing the broadband industry, there are plenty of broadband service providers in Malaysia. Just that people do assume it's the only one, I will say TM is doing a good job in their marketing. Or people are just giving themselves excuses to not to change to a better/ more suitable one.

You are saying you are afraid to change to other broadband service providers but if you don't try how do you know? Listening to friends advice not necessarily right sometimes, your friend eats shit doesn't imply you should. Celcom and Maxis do have a router like 3G modem which you can use to share your connection out. In fact, you can try to purchase other 3G devices from the internet to use in Malaysia, it should work.

So in short, there are alot of things you have not figured out in the broadband industry in Malaysia. Do some researches and you are good to go, stop listening to people who don't really know anything ranting because they are just lazy to change.

This post has been edited by p4n6: Nov 10 2008, 12:10 AM
TSchanhin
post Nov 10 2008, 09:26 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 10 2008, 12:08 AM)
It's funny you thought that StreamyX is a company. StreamyX is actually a DSL service name by TM and TM offers more than one service for instance your home phone is one of them. TM is offering dedicated line as well as MetroE and Fiber solution if you are willing to pay for broadband. Looking at the annual report, I don't think they are a poor company as they are still getting profit. TM actually also invests in several other countries for instance Sri Lanka, Vietnam etc.

And No, TM is not monopolizing the broadband industry, there are plenty of broadband service providers in Malaysia. Just that people do assume it's the only one, I will say TM is doing a good job in their marketing. Or people are just giving themselves excuses to not to change to a better/ more suitable one.

You are saying you are afraid to change to other broadband service providers but if you don't try how do you know? Listening to friends advice not necessarily right sometimes, your friend eats shit doesn't imply you should. Celcom and Maxis do have a router like 3G modem which you can use to share your connection out. In fact, you can try to purchase other 3G devices from the internet to use in Malaysia, it should work.

So in short, there are alot of things you have not figured out in the broadband industry in Malaysia. Do some researches and you are good to go, stop listening to people who don't really know anything ranting because they are just lazy to change.
Just one question... Why you willing to become TM dog? hmm.gif

This is a question that bother me for a while... I do not understand why normal people willing to become one...

Whatever things that you can get from being the dxx, is it really worth it?

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 10 2008, 09:35 AM
MarcoYee
post Nov 10 2008, 12:35 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 10 2008, 09:26 AM)
Just one question... Why you willing to become TM dog?  hmm.gif

This is a question that bother me for a while... I do not understand why normal people willing to become one...

that guy really off his mind...
even home phone tm also have a sux service for international call, even DiGi also batter than it...
his totaly XXXX style...
that's why m'sia improve in a ultra slow speed...
cheesecake69
post Nov 10 2008, 02:16 PM

137 posts

[/QUOTE]hi all,

pls check your modem/router..
im using 1mbps package too.
my modem configuration show

Connection Information
DSL Up
Downstream/Upstream(Kbps) 2048/512
Internet Connected
User ID ******@streamyx
IP Address 124.13.226.95
Default Gateway 219.**.218.1**
DNS Auto

This post has been edited by cheesecake69: Nov 10 2008, 02:22 PM
kylinlee
post Nov 10 2008, 02:30 PM

226 posts

On the other hand, I also consider to switch the Celcom's Broadband 3.6mbps jus RM99 and it is unlimited.
Don't be cheat by Celcom or Maxis, their download limit is 5GB (Celcom) and 3GB (Maxis);
After you hit the limit, your speed will be downgraded.
phas3r
post Nov 10 2008, 05:47 PM

1,206 posts

complain also nothing they'll do coz they monopoly.. so i suggest ..
let's migrate to other country with superfast connections!!!!!!
apis
post Nov 10 2008, 05:53 PM

1,175 posts

Migrate to other country just want to enjoy super fast connection?Well,a good recommendation...U can only keep the pressure on for TM..
p4n6
post Nov 10 2008, 05:57 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 10 2008, 09:26 AM)
Just one question... Why you willing to become TM dog?  hmm.gif

I'm stating the truth of the current scenario of broadband business happening in Malaysia without bias.

The only way for you to be able to give pressure to your service provider is to switch and hit them where they hurt most. You have complained and yet no solution to your problem, if you still continue, then who is stupid? The consumer or the provider?

You are the type of person who prefer sitting there an wait until the good fall from the sky. No action talk only.
SUSbuysell
post Nov 10 2008, 06:15 PM

592 posts

Expressing your feeling in forum I doubt will help. I do hope someone will really stand up and complaint, make it big ! What kind of country with lousy self claimed top ISP is this ? Our government claimed to be democratic ! Democratic Malaysia Boleh my a~ss !

This post has been edited by buysell: Nov 10 2008, 06:18 PM
daimon
post Nov 10 2008, 06:32 PM

611 posts

the tm ppl email me and ask...i think wanna replied him ...i have lost hope in ur company....

so you dont need to come anymore for repairing bla bla bla abl
MarcoYee
post Nov 10 2008, 06:46 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 10 2008, 06:15 PM)
Expressing your feeling in forum I doubt will help. I do hope someone will really stand up and complaint, make it big ! What kind of country with lousy self claimed top ISP is this ? Our government claimed to be democratic ! Democratic Malaysia Boleh my a~ss !
i think democratic is too over... that make the problem become worst...
HeHeHunter
post Nov 10 2008, 06:54 PM

664 posts

Monopolise is the only word we hear for Malaysia ISP.

In other developed country, you can see competition.

IF, Malaysia ISP is just the same like Telco's, I think TM would be the first to die.
KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 10 2008, 07:05 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 14 2008, 03:22 PM)
Last time TM-NET is still okay... only recently TM-NUT change too much... maybe new CEO... dunno why they choose to be axxholes...
Everything need prove and satistic... I want to make sure I am not the only one complaiting.

For those who vote the service are perfect, please name your position or relationship with TM-NUT.
they are just a bunch of arses! their bloody arse got kicked by us TWICE.. from TM NET to TM NUT, what's next? TM NANCY? mega_shok.gif

Added on November 10, 2008, 7:06 pmIndon vs Streamyx...both die, Streamyx vs. Swedish, Screamyx's ashes can be seen everywhere

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Nov 10 2008, 07:06 PM
MarcoYee
post Nov 10 2008, 07:17 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Nov 10 2008, 06:54 PM)
Monopolise is the only word we hear for Malaysia ISP.

In other developed country, you can see competition.

IF, Malaysia ISP is just the same like Telco's, I think TM would be the first to die.
forget about it
give m'sia 5 years...
get it?
SUSkalambong
post Nov 10 2008, 07:54 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 9 2008, 11:05 PM)
they are just a bunch of arses! their bloody arse got kicked by us TWICE.. from TM NET to TM NUT, what's next? TM NANCY?
tm NOT ?

TSchanhin
post Nov 10 2008, 07:56 PM

1,615 posts

You are right...

At the moment, I am still waiting for the final answer from TM. Thier technician already confirm all my complaits with thier own modem and laptop and I am still expecting them to say perfectly no problem again... Then I will just continue with my plan on what to do. TM had cheating enought. It is time to give them lesson.

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 10 2008, 07:57 PM
daimon
post Nov 10 2008, 08:27 PM

611 posts

i give up on complaints.....when suitable time comes i terminate
SUSkalambong
post Nov 10 2008, 08:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 9 2008, 11:56 PM)
You are right...

At the moment, I am still waiting for the final answer from TM. Thier technician already confirm all my complaits with thier own modem and laptop and I am still expecting them to say perfectly no problem again... Then I will just continue with my plan on what to do. TM had cheating enought. It is time to give them lesson.
How??

TSchanhin
post Nov 10 2008, 09:06 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(kalambong @ Nov 10 2008, 08:44 PM)
How??
Just do whatever you think is right.

Need no give them any sign of warning. They are rubbish.
KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 10 2008, 09:28 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

TM Fart

Added on November 10, 2008, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 10 2008, 05:47 PM)
complain also nothing they'll do coz they monopoly.. so i suggest ..
let's migrate to other country with superfast connections!!!!!!
sneak into uk using a sampan notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Nov 10 2008, 09:29 PM
SUSbuysell
post Nov 10 2008, 11:51 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 10 2008, 07:56 PM)
You are right...

Really fedup with Streamyx phone call support, have you notice those !d!ot lady answering complain use the same suggestion everytime we call them grumble.gif like a dumb robot ! I think TM simply just hire this a~ss to entertain complain not to help user and leave you wondering what's wrong. dry.gif

This post has been edited by buysell: Nov 11 2008, 12:02 AM
TSchanhin
post Nov 11 2008, 01:32 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 10 2008, 11:51 PM)
Really fedup with Streamyx phone call support, have you notice those !d!ot lady answering complain use the same suggestion everytime we call them grumble.gif like a dumb robot ! I think TM simply just hire this a~ss to entertain complain not to help user and leave you wondering what's wrong. dry.gif
This is exactly what's happening... I think they just want to piss customer to hang up the phone....

@#$!@%#@$1432.... I really hate this cheating company. mad.gif
p4n6
post Nov 11 2008, 09:10 PM

5,970 posts

No action talk only is malaysian culture. Customers don't stand up and do the right things while just expressing anger in a forum, that doesn't really help.

No one dares to be a man. All angry customers can switch to other ISP or disconnect the service to hurt TM pocket until they learn their lesson. But no one wants to do it ... everyone just wait and do nothing (note that complaining on forum is not considered as doing something).

On TM perspective, they are doing the right thing cause they know Malaysians weakness which is no action talk only.

So, TM is not wrong, they are businessman, they are doing what they should ... it's the consumers fault.
MarcoYee
post Nov 11 2008, 11:48 PM

163 posts

sum people talking stupit @ss things there...
i think he never read m'sia news before...
TSchanhin
post Nov 13 2008, 09:28 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 11 2008, 09:10 PM)
On TM perspective, they are doing the right thing cause they know Malaysians weakness which is no action talk only.

So, TM is not wrong, they are businessman, they are doing what they should ... it's the consumers fault.
You are truly an TM Dxg. doh.gif

How much they paid you? doh.gif

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Nov 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
sum people talking stupit @ss things there...
i think he never read m'sia news before...
There are just some dogs around... faithful to thier Master because the paid is good.

I found another page to complait.
Please help to fill it up.

http://www.tm.com.my/contact/forms/complaint.asp
keanll
post Nov 16 2008, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 11 2008, 09:10 PM)
No action talk only is malaysian culture. Customers don't stand up and do the right things while just expressing anger in a forum, that doesn't really help.

No one dares to be a man. All angry customers can switch to other ISP or disconnect the service to hurt TM pocket until they learn their lesson. But no one wants to do it ... everyone just wait and do nothing (note that complaining on forum is not considered as doing something).

wat action? wat talk? do they hear from us??
businessman will try to convince they do care customer. do they care ??

not many company can enjoy much of tm where they dont have to care for customer.

change isp? how many isp in m'sia not rent internet line from tm? pls enlight me
wiseman

p4n6
post Nov 16 2008, 11:32 AM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(keanll @ Nov 16 2008, 10:54 AM)
wat action? wat talk? do they hear from us??
businessman will try to convince they do care customer. do they care ??

not many company can enjoy much of tm where they dont have to care for customer.

change isp? how many isp in m'sia not rent internet line from tm? pls enlight me
wiseman
How do u define TM line? StreamyX line? TM copper line? Fiberail/Fibercom fiber line? What TM lines are you talking about?

Do you mean if the other ISP is using TM fiber line (fiberail/fibercom) will have quality as bad as StreamyX as well?

A lot of people cannot differentiate between StreamyX service and TM network infra.

Note that your main enemy is StreamyX service. TM StreamyX can provide better service to the people if they want to as they are capable of doing so, but they refuse to do so because they know even if they don't do, people will still be using it. There are alot of assumption made by people that StreamyX is the only broadband service in Malaysia, I guess TM StreamyX marketing strategy is very happy to hear that.

Failure to change is every StreamyX customers weakness. You are scared, you are worried, you rather complained about it with no response than giving other ISP a chance or at least to try.

Some people are so blind that they rather blame on the politics just to create excuse for him/her to remain using StreamyX.

Chanchin, you are still paying TM to provide bad service, you are helping them, and you don't see yourself as a dog? You are their supporter, you are still loyal to your master even though your master is feeding you garbage! To me, you are not just a dog, you are a garbage eating dog. Now stop calling other people dog and go to look into the mirror.

What about Maxis 3G, Celcom 3G, UMobile 3G, P1 W1MAX, TDC, etc are some examples you can try. I'm not saying every one can change as it's subject to coverage of the service, at least you should do something if you really can.

Action speaks louder than words.
TSchanhin
post Nov 16 2008, 01:09 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:32 AM)
How do u define TM line? StreamyX line? TM copper line? Fiberail/Fibercom fiber line?  What TM lines are you talking about?

Do you mean if the other ISP is using TM fiber line (fiberail/fibercom) will have quality as bad as StreamyX as well?

A lot of people cannot differentiate between StreamyX service and TM network infra.

Note that your main enemy is StreamyX service. TM StreamyX can provide better service to the people if they want to as they are capable of doing so, but they refuse to do so because they know even if they don't do, people will still be using it. There are alot of assumption made by people that StreamyX is the only broadband service in Malaysia, I guess TM StreamyX marketing strategy is very happy to hear that.

Failure to change is every StreamyX customers weakness. You are scared, you are worried, you rather complained about it with no response than giving other ISP a chance or at least to try.

Some people are so blind that they rather blame on the politics just to create excuse for him/her to remain using StreamyX.

Chanchin, you are still paying TM to provide bad service, you are helping them, and you don't see yourself as a dog? You are their supporter, you are still loyal to your master even though your master is feeding you garbage! To me, you are not just a dog, you are a garbage eating dog. Now stop calling other people dog and go to look into the mirror.

What about Maxis 3G, Celcom 3G, UMobile 3G, P1 W1MAX, TDC, etc are some examples you can try. I'm not saying every one can change as it's subject to coverage of the service, at least you should do something if you really can.

Sound like a TM Dog now trying to solve TM problems and lots complaits by asking thier customers to give up, go away and make all problems dissapeared. doh.gif

That fullfill TM way of solving problems... Dun care... Go away. doh.gif

As for those doggies work for TM, I really look down on the shxtty heads because they make everyone nationwide to suffer. All because of money... They willing to work in a company that put nationwide people into troubles and suffer... They (males and females across all religions) lies and cheat on daily basic as they think they are just doing thier jobs. They never care about how people suffer nor they do not feel guity of lying and cheatings... They do not care moral value nor any teachings in thier religions. Those dogs are full of selfishness. Thus I call them dogs because they gave up to be human. Some even dare to come to this forum to defend TM with nonsenses and claimed TM doing nothing wrong... Really think face like bull dog. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 16 2008, 01:19 PM
p4n6
post Nov 16 2008, 01:48 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 16 2008, 01:09 PM)
Sound like a TM Dog now trying to solve TM problems and lots complaits by asking thier customers to give up, go away and make all problems dissapeared.  doh.gif

That fullfill TM way of solving problems... Dun care... Go away.  doh.gif

As for those doggies work for TM, I really look down on the shxtty heads because they make everyone nationwide to suffer. All because of money... They willing to work in a company that put nationwide people into troubles and suffer... They (males and females across all religions) lies and cheat on daily basic as they think they are just doing thier jobs. They never care about how people suffer nor they do not feel guity of lying and cheatings... They do not care moral value nor any teachings in thier religions. Those dogs are full of selfishness. Thus I call them dogs because they gave up to be human. Some even dare to come to this forum to defend TM with nonsenses and claimed TM doing nothing wrong... Really think face like bull dog.  vmad.gif
If you already know TM StreamyX doesn't care your problems why you are still subscribing to it and wasting your time to complain with no response?

TM is a company, profit is the main concern, not charity. I suggest you don't be so childish to hope for TM to become charitable to Malaysian public. In fact, I don't think you can find any ISP in this world. On their perspective, they are making money without caring the user experience, why should they do it now?

The main point here is that they are still making profit from StreamyX users. As long as they are making profit, no improvement will be seen.

SUSruffaz
post Nov 16 2008, 02:41 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

for me, im using streamyx because they offer the largest bandwith in Malaysia. i have no choice, if there is something better, i will change already.. but too bad, nothing is better than streamyx.. i'll just keep using it until something better comes out.... besides that, they are also in the 1st ranking in Asia.. top 1 slowest isp in asia.. =) i really respect them because they get the 1st place in the ranking biggrin.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 16 2008, 11:12 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

W1max is getting my attention,btw i voted number 5
hiroki04030
post Nov 16 2008, 11:53 PM

Retired Member
995 posts

using streamyx coz it is easy to register but the performance is badd. Down time alot, speed slow.
TSchanhin
post Nov 17 2008, 09:37 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 16 2008, 11:12 PM)
W1max is getting my attention,btw i voted number 5
QUOTE(hiroki04030 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:53 PM)
using streamyx coz it is easy to register but the performance is badd. Down time alot, speed slow.
Please email your complaits with whatever proves you have to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my; aduan@cfm.org.my;

And CC a copy to TM Customer Care Support <help@tm.net.my>

Remember to complaits rather than simply give up. Do not make thier life easier. mad.gif
TSchanhin
post Nov 19 2008, 10:31 AM

1,615 posts

Not sure if too many complaits to cfm,

This is what I receive this morning... Or maybe some new cheat way from TM;

Delivery Status Notification (Failure) "postmaster@tmnet.net" <postmaster@tmnet

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

aduan@cfm.org.my

Reporting-MTA: dns;EXC01.tmnet.net
Received-From-MTA: dns;mail02r01.tmnet.net
Arrival-Date: Wed, 19 Nov 2008 09:51:00 +0800

Final-Recipient: rfc822;aduan@cfm.org.my
Action: failed
X-Display-Name: aduan@cfm.org.my

I was using yahoo mail to send to all parties... And this unable to deliver mail is sent by TM!!!! notworthy.gif

I would say TM is really good in what they specialized in.... chxxting... shocking.gif shakehead.gif
TSchanhin
post Nov 28 2008, 04:11 PM

1,615 posts

FYI, after 2 weeks of asking for rebate problem, TM billing department finally called me up just now... But she mentioned and refuse to give me rebate because my case still open....

And she do not care how long it will take... Just simply say it will tell the technical technician to follow up... Its been close to one month that TM ignore all my complaits and closed all communicaiton channel...

TM is truly rubbish company vmad.gif
scyap
post Nov 29 2008, 04:19 PM

684 posts

but all are idiots)
INDEED true...
all they know is a few same lines like reset port shit

and once, I questioned them some questions like line attenuation (dunno spell) and they ask me hold on and I can hear them asking his colleague , and his colleague asking his colleague

wtf, and i get like 70% my speed only vmad.gif
flyguy
post Nov 29 2008, 05:12 PM

222 posts

to surf youtube and others w/o buffering... watch after 12am on weekdays. but on saturdays.. nah u cant watch..

others seems okay for me. i have generally full speed while downloading from ftp..

and timeout are downtime are seldom.

usually its because of the IP range that slows u down. Usually when i notice the speed slow, ill just reset modem and its fast again.

but still IT SUCKS sometimes. Sometimes the IP doesnt wan to chg.. for exp 50.60.xx.xx for the whole week. WTF. i get slow speed. =(

but niway TMNET still nid to do alot to improve their service.
daimon
post Nov 29 2008, 11:00 PM

611 posts

there r no other isp in my area...

i sometimes think wanna go to singapore..lol to use their internet
andrekua
post Nov 30 2008, 09:20 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think arguing for a change in government is better than arguing on StreamyX lor. Basically government already made it clear that we only need 1 broadband supplier and its TM. For those who are getting frequent disconnection, bug TM to solve the problem or just cancel the contract lor. For those who feel slowdown, what to do. Either you switch or hope TM gonna do something.

As TM keep signing up people for StreamyX while the capacity remains the same, this is bound to bo coming. If TM impose a cap on your download like 10GB per month at full speed, after that each MB is subject to surcharge, you want or not? Seeing how some of you guys literally having Terabytes of HDD space already show very well the extend of the problem that TM gonna face as it expand its customer base. I can confidently said that those who are complaining kao kao about proxified are those who download GBs of data per day (PER DAY!!!).

I think we should be fair to ourself. I do not work for TM, but on fair term, how much worth there is in your monthly payment of RM88 (1mbps package)? Only worth a tank of petrol nowadays. If everyone of you guys just reduce your daily downloading, it will make a difference. My downloading on average working days is 700MB for 3 tvb drama and doing nothing in weekends. You know very well how much you can download in a day. Even back in those days (384kbps), I downloaded almost 3GB of anime per day.
p4n6
post Nov 30 2008, 09:45 AM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 30 2008, 09:20 AM)
I think we should be fair to ourself. I do not work for TM, but on fair term, how much worth there is in your monthly payment of RM88 (1mbps package)? Only worth a tank of petrol nowadays. If everyone of you guys just reduce your daily downloading, it will make a difference. My downloading on average working days is 700MB for 3 tvb drama and doing nothing in weekends. You know very well how much you can download in a day. Even back in those days (384kbps), I downloaded almost 3GB of anime per day.
Most forumers will compare this RM88 with our neighbor (Singapore) with the price for Internet and the speed. Those who are wiser will know it's not a fair comparison to compare an island with a peninsular (600 times bigger than Singapore) but what to do, people only see what they want to see and hear what they wanna hear.

It's a norm people always want more by paying less, people are always kiasu. Just by subscribing to BE 1Mbps (RM88), they will think they subscribe to Leased Line 1 Mbps (~RM2k-5k). The fact is that when we sign the contract, it's already mentioned it's best effort but people don't seem to be able to accept the fact it's best effort but not leased line. There are people who only getting 50-100 kbps complaining which I think is reasonable, but I can see some people getting 700 kbps also complaining which is too much. Not to mention, some people are using the torrent speed to justify the throughput is slow ... note that we are not supposed to p2p and download pirated materials the first place. You are blaming StreamyX speed is too slow for you to commit crimes???

How to write to MCMC to justify that we encounter slow speed while downloading movies, porns, software online??? If you are to demo to MCMC, will you willing to show?

Don't get me wrong, for those who encounters slow speed due to network congestion and bad infrastructure(old copper), i think your complaint is valid.
TSchanhin
post Nov 30 2008, 11:07 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Nov 29 2008, 04:19 PM)
INDEED true...
all they know is a few same lines like reset port shit

and once, I questioned them some questions like line attenuation (dunno spell) and they ask me hold on and I can hear them asking his colleague , and his colleague asking his colleague
I understand your anger... Same problems that I had faced also... mad.gif

QUOTE(flyguy @ Nov 29 2008, 05:12 PM)
to surf youtube and others w/o buffering... watch after 12am on weekdays. but on saturdays.. nah u cant watch..
And TM dare to advertise Video streaming and the word, "UTube" in thier streamyx.com... Really thick face and tak tahu malu.. doh.gif

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 29 2008, 11:00 PM)
i sometimes think wanna go to singapore..lol to use their internet
Sometime I have same though also...

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 30 2008, 09:20 AM)
I think arguing for a change in government is better than arguing on StreamyX lor. Basically government already made it clear that we only need 1 broadband supplier and its TM. For those who are getting frequent disconnection, bug TM to solve the problem or just cancel the contract lor. For those who feel slowdown, what to do. Either you switch or hope TM gonna do something.
There main different between Singapore and Malaysia is obvious. One is clean country without curropted government and the later is seriously curropted. The TM cheating issue is just one of the many nationwide problems that the peoples are suffering. BN dun care... UMNO dun care... They only care how much they got paid, masuk-pocket in order to support some 'leader'... doh.gif

This post has been edited by chanhin: Nov 30 2008, 11:08 PM
TSchanhin
post Dec 3 2008, 10:00 AM

1,615 posts

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

Reporting-MTA: dns;mauritius02.cmc.gov.my
Received-From-MTA: dns;tasmania04.cmc.gov.my
Arrival-Date: Wed, 3 Dec 2008 09:36:39 +0800

Final-Recipient: rfc822;aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my
Action: failed
X-Display-Name: Aduan SKMM

-----Inline Message Follows-----

1-... )

What happen? MCMC e-mail also overflood and down? Or MCMC also lazy to receive TM complaits already... because too many and knowing TM will ignore? doh.gif
TSchanhin
post Dec 9 2008, 11:14 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Dec 5 2008, 08:27 PM)
i mentioned here already

they came last few weeks and plan to put a dummy line to test my line bcoz they doubt is my house wiring problem bcoz they test the cable outside house, it is ok, then when they test in my house it keeps increasing ( the figure)

but i refuse la...so they said i better ask someone to change it the internal wiring

but i dont plan to bcoz it it expensive, what if is not my house problem?

so im thinking maybe someday ask them put the dummy line n test really is my hse problem or their problem
QUOTE(daimon @ Dec 7 2008, 02:57 PM)
i feel being cheated by this sucker company

my problem started from FEB and i get so many report number....

and now they give me rebate for ard RM80 then they told me only have one report number which is in OCTOBER~~~

what the shit is this? only one report number which is in OCT only
FYI, they had just approved full refund for my Streamyx subscription from July. That's a few hundred ringgit... At least make me feel better... And I can use this refund money to fund solution like VPN in order to enjoy Internet again. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gyver @ Dec 6 2008, 10:50 PM)
Torrent and Rapidshare both ok here. Not affected, thank god.
Which place?
Flicx
post Dec 9 2008, 08:24 PM

63 posts

Well i'm pretty pissed right now

First they change my IP from 60 to 115 range with Core Network Development so i can't access warez-bb dot org since august and have to user proxy / VPN.

Now i have uber crap speeds from filehosters like RS and MU although i have premium on both sites and have to rely on other mirrors. I have to pay 77 per month for this shiat?

makhai
post Dec 9 2008, 10:31 PM

53 posts

I word to them. Ptuii. I dont have another choices, other provided not up to par, so no choice have to stay with them atm.
TSchanhin
post Dec 10 2008, 09:16 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Flicx @ Dec 9 2008, 08:24 PM)
Well i'm pretty pissed right now

First they change my IP from 60 to 115 range with Core Network Development so i can't access warez-bb dot org since august and have to user proxy / VPN.

Now i have uber crap speeds from filehosters like RS and MU although i have premium on both sites and have to rely on other mirrors. I have to pay 77 per month for this shiat?
QUOTE(makhai @ Dec 9 2008, 10:31 PM)
I word to them. Ptuii. I dont have another choices, other provided not up to par, so no choice have to stay with them atm.
Please remember to complaits... must get complait number... then 2 weeks after... complait to MCMC and consumer association... then another 2 weeks complaits to billing department for rebate... It is what I did and I got full 5 months rebate. But I will still keep on complaiting...

TM pissed us off... and we should not let them go so easily...
yieloon
post Dec 10 2008, 10:12 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:32 AM)
How do u define TM line? StreamyX line? TM copper line? Fiberail/Fibercom fiber line?  What TM lines are you talking about?

I don't know if you are just ignorant or a stupid troll.
The other ISP you listed are all wireless system. WiMAX only cover certain area. So streamyx is still the best even though it give SHIT service.
Tell you what, if the stupid government unbundled last mile line and let other people ISP provide adsl through it, I will be the first to switch away.
There is no other choice to choose from and they know it thus giving us shit service.
TSchanhin
post Jan 2 2009, 02:03 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(yieloon @ Dec 10 2008, 10:12 AM)
I don't know if you are just ignorant or a stupid troll.
The other ISP you listed are all wireless system. WiMAX only cover certain area. So streamyx is still the best even though it give SHIT service.
Tell you what, if the stupid government unbundled last mile line and let other people ISP provide adsl through it, I will be the first to switch away.
There is no other choice to choose from and they know it thus giving us shit service.
Plus another reason because BN is behind it... And they know they got gonvernment to back them up and dare to do anything...

Those new comer, please fill up the survey poll... notworthy.gif
neogeocdz
post Jan 2 2009, 03:54 PM

698 posts

Streamyx screwed up. Client service is clueless, ignorant, low speed, patchy performance.
TSchanhin
post Jan 14 2009, 01:37 PM

1,615 posts

TM just call me for User Satisfaction Survey to rank them from Zero to 10.... 10 mean perfect 10...

I told him 0.1... which later round up to zero...

How about you guys?
caviars
post Jan 14 2009, 04:42 PM

1,144 posts

I would say 4. Streamyx is ok for light user only (web browsing, email).
username
post Jan 14 2009, 06:29 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

I'd be a very happy user if I can access my Gmail at night mad.gif
insane.gamer
post Jan 14 2009, 09:40 PM

944 posts

what ip best for streaming utube?
TSchanhin
post Jan 16 2009, 03:28 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Jan 14 2009, 09:40 PM)
what ip best for streaming utube?
Many IPs are good for Utube... but not streamyx one... tongue.gif
rontgen
post Jan 21 2009, 02:48 PM

24 posts

really dun like those nuts, waste so many $$ for advertisment and buy those technologies to throttle us.... y dun use such $$ to add bigger pipe???? until now... slow connect... throttle...
customer services totally S**k and slow problem solving... and lot of craps....

This post has been edited by rontgen: Jan 21 2009, 02:53 PM

0.1169sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:09 PM