7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Malaysian drivers, we need to make a change!!!!

SUSceo684
post Jun 5 2009, 10:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jun 5 2009, 08:21 AM)
malaysian driver attitude = "you stay behind me"

especially when you put on signal. Sure pecut not slow down.
of cos lah, how many times u give way to ppl and then the mofo thinks his car topspeed is 30kmh
kusakabemisao
post Jun 5 2009, 11:00 AM

26 posts

isn't it dangerous to snap pictures while driving?
alvinz
post Jun 5 2009, 02:07 PM

832 posts

hmm .. anyone pass through bulatan pahang every morning during peak hrs? ...
i duno y but the cars that caused the problem r mostly driven by malay ladies (no discrimination or anything, just all 6 times were malay ladies), and they don give a d@mm about other drivers... this morning is my 6th time almost had an accident ...
case:
i was on the far right lane to enter bulatan pahang coz i will be turning 360* ... due to traffic no choice lo gotta wait ... wait till safe to move out then only go out, went into the inner lane coz i wont be turning...
when i reach the point i wan to turn and always before even reaching the turning point, indicator is already on ... right lane cars gave way but then the left lane which aint suppose to cut into the inner lane, sped right out ignoring watever cars that r coming... during one of the incident, a bike beside me almost fell off his bike due to the sudden brake and the fella go chase the car ...
i wonder did they take their undang exam and how the heck they pass the driving exam ... passengers in my car were like screaming and i had to emergency brake for those buggers to speed out (worst of all, due to jam some were stuck right in front of me), do they even look at the traffic b4 coming out?! ...
if i really bang into them, confirm they will deny their wrong and summore put the blame on me coz i am behind ... @#$@#$
damn frustrated over this kind of driver ...
GarryA
post Jun 5 2009, 02:47 PM

Ah my friend. Interesting topic. Have you ever driven in Canada? You want to see ignorant, arrogant, self-righteous, idiotic, holier-than-thou, turtles-a55 drivers? Come to Toronto, Vancouver, Winnipeg, etc, etc, etc. The bigger the city, the more ignorant the driver. Their IQ drops as the population rises. The only difference is we have meter-maids, and traffic control cops running around and looking for double/illegal parkers. Nay, preying on it. That's how they get payed. Tickets in the windscreen. If the car is towed, big bucks.
Driving? Now there's an interesting bit of masochism. Imagine every driver on the road has those little race-horse blinders with just enough space on the side of their head to slip their hand phone in. Ppl here are not reckless, or careless. They're just mindless. Nothing matters but their intention.
Malaysia is growing up and in this information era you have the possibility of surpassing Canada and the US in driving courtesy. S'pore is close but too congested and if a driver burps there's an accident.

Bottomline:
You have the right idea. Things get done with public outcries. Clean up the mat rempit and any other road thugs who try to take their place and your on the way. Also, post pics with plate numbers of offenders.

This post has been edited by GarryA: Jun 5 2009, 02:53 PM
billytong
post Jun 22 2009, 05:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

This is Malaysian driver.

1. You driving left lane of the road and turning right, and expect the driver @ the right lane to turn right, wheres he actually going straight.
2. Highway got 4 lanes, splitting to 2 lanes. 2 lanes is turning left, the other 2 lanes is turning right, if the right lane is having traffic Jam, Malaysian driver will use the left lane to cut queue then trying to squeeze themselves into the right lanes b4 the road split. Nice try! but if these guys meet my car they either have to stop behind me or RAM the divider rclxms.gif
3. When traffic jam happens, and they stop @ the middle of a T junction or Cross junction. if I am the one going out from the junction & they are blocking me, they can expect me to horn them infinitely.
4. Double park @ main road, hogging the entire traffic flow.
5. Busy body just because some car accident slowing down the car just for curiosity. yes I might use horn here too.
6. Motorcycles that do not keep left. they pass between cars on both sides and some of them take the entire lane. IMO about 90% of the motorcycle driver is like this.
7. Road have a no entry sign, and u know what happen, or they make the one way road become 2 way road. Jalan Sehala doesnt seems to make any sense to them.
xshiro
post Jun 22 2009, 05:34 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 5 2009, 02:07 PM)
hmm .. anyone pass through bulatan pahang every morning during peak hrs? ...
i duno y but the cars that caused the problem r mostly driven by malay ladies (no discrimination or anything, just all 6 times were malay ladies),  and they don give a d@mm about other drivers... this morning is my 6th time almost had an accident ...
case:
i was on the far right lane to enter bulatan pahang coz i will be turning 360* ... due to traffic no choice lo gotta wait ... wait till safe to move out then only go out, went into the inner lane coz i wont be turning...
when i reach the point i wan to turn and always before even reaching the turning point, indicator is already on ... right lane cars gave way but then the left lane which aint suppose to cut into the inner lane, sped right out ignoring watever cars that r coming... during one of the incident, a bike beside me almost fell off his bike due to the sudden brake and the fella go chase the car ...
i wonder did they take their undang exam and how the heck they pass the driving exam ... passengers in my car were like screaming and i had to emergency brake for those buggers to speed out (worst of all, due to jam some were stuck right in front of me), do they even look at the traffic b4 coming out?! ...
if i really bang into them, confirm they will deny their wrong and summore put the blame on me coz i am behind ... @#$@#$
damn frustrated over this kind of driver ...
many ppl got problem driving in roundabout. some dont wait till the road clear. just speed through the roundabout. almost had accident too with ppl like this.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 22 2009, 05:36 PM
jason83
post Jul 31 2009, 01:12 AM

890 posts

bro, i understand how you feel. i am also trying to find ways to change this.

but nobody replies my topic in kopitiam, are we the minorities here?
NewAchiever
post Jul 31 2009, 08:43 AM

222 posts

There's this Myvi this morning, drove BOTH oh the left and right lane ~ Tsk Tsk Tsk

Cannot straight past him/her! nor can change lane at all !! IKS!
ah liew
post Jul 31 2009, 11:23 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Jul 31 2009, 08:43 AM)
There's this Myvi this morning, drove BOTH oh the left and right lane ~ Tsk Tsk Tsk

Cannot straight past him/her! nor can change lane at all !! IKS!
hi NewAchiever, maybe husband & wife driving together? laugh.gif

Ya, plenty of those irritating drivers. Like relak only drive together side by side on the same speed doh.gif
Right lane is for overtaking so should tekan minyak sikit lar... oiiii
SUShack3line
post Aug 3 2009, 05:11 AM

29 posts

haha..

I see ah liew again.. sure he is very fast driver tongue.gif

I think some driver in Malaysia must use this kind of car plate la to show how bad they are when they break the Malaysia road regulations.. sweat.gif
NewAchiever
post Aug 3 2009, 08:06 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jul 31 2009, 11:23 AM)
hi NewAchiever, maybe husband & wife driving together?  laugh.gif

Ya, plenty of those irritating drivers. Like relak only drive together side by side on the same speed  doh.gif
Right lane is for overtaking so should tekan minyak sikit lar... oiiii
Hwey Ah Liew ~~ , i mean Satu Kereta drive in Both lanes ~~
Meaning that car drive in "between" of two lanes ~~ as if like driving in the middle of one "merged" two lanes ~~
Hehe

Pagi ini there's another one, a car relatively slow on a fast lane, habis everyone ikut dia at the back ~
One by one go to left lane and overtake that car ~~ sigh...

sweat.gif Ouh hack3line, that car plate gives a ganas feel ehehehe

and also for drivers ~~~ is better to take car of our eyes ~ very important (Stopped playing handphone games for the time being after eyes suddenly see double objects and blurred image while playing halfway cry.gif )
Roland San
post Aug 3 2009, 12:11 PM

262 posts

You cannot eradicate bad drivers, there is no such thing as a nation of perfect drivers. What can be done is to educate people in abandoning the kiasu mentality that rules our roads.

Everyone is looking for the path of least resistance, and the afraid-to-lose mentality is simply magnifying that. By ridding Malaysians of that kiasuness, and getting people to understand that driving is not a competition, but a shared network of finite roadspace, can we get them to realise that progress will be much more pleasant if everyone co-operated in a courteous and gracious manner.

I've had many pleasant driving experiences in countries like Japan and Australia. I'm not saying that they are perfect drivers there, just that the road experience I had was so much less stressful. The thing is, it's ingrained culturally in places like this that rules exist to facilitate the movement of the greater population, and that the root of the problem is more recognised than any quickie solution. Yes there still are jams in places like that, and the road area is far surpassed by the number of users, but it's the behaviour of those users in those jams that make a difference.

I've been stuck in many Tokyo jams, and everyone understands that it's not anyone's fault there is a jam, it's just that the road is a limited resource. For the most part, they are patient and courteous, they merge alternately and double-hazard to say thanks. They don't take advantage of emergency lanes or cut in and out. Having everyone operate like this reduces stress levels. Which then is let loose wangan midnight racer style or with some tie-up vids... which is another thing altogether...
rmage
post Aug 3 2009, 12:21 PM

40 posts

Saw this myvi (BJS 328) suddenly cutting in front of another car from the left into the 3rd right lane at the LDP highway going to ikea on last sat. shakehead.gif

Was lucky that the back car was able to avoid an accident. Please beware of these kind of drivers on the road.

*7*
post Aug 27 2009, 08:36 PM

38 posts

3 babes inside...

sets84
post Aug 27 2009, 11:52 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:04 PM)
ya..ya..i've have the same experience..but my situation is diffrent..there's one car that so lancau wanna cut que infront of me..i've been waiting for so long,then suka2 ja one car want to cut que..so,i horn like hell la to that fella..and then the best part,a malay guy in a silver saga terasa as if im horning to him..(that malay guy is next to my left.).then he move to my right then start horning and making weird hand sign..so,i just look to him with a stupid face and i just drove off..That guy must be insane or something,he kept horning and horning..then he himpit and himpit his car nearer and nearer to mine..then suddenly he pancung in front of me and stop his car..with him i think its his wife..so,like a gangster,he get out from his car..and that time im seriusly pissed off with his f***ing action pancung in front of my car suddenly and brake to a stop...so,i oso get off from my car..but with an extra help..a metal based baseball bat grips firmly in my hand..seriusly,if he's looking for a fight,he's gonna get a beating that he'll neva forget..then like a shit head he is,he went back into his car and drove off.. and guys,u want to know at what time this happen??..at 11am infront of datuk keramat lrt station..and he's causing a traffic jam by making the sudden stop..haiya,dont know la how got this type of people is this world...buat malu sama melayu aja..this type of malay need to be send to the jungle where they belong...just driving a saga..act like driving  a 100k car...or maybe bcoz im driving a kenari,so,he think he's having the upper hands towards me..from that day on,malay rempit+malay driver with big2 exhaust and large sticker = stupid+uneducated people.... im a malay BTW..

Lol... you blasting your fellow kin here. But lets be honest lar, who made popular all these wiralutions and wajalutions... THE CHINESE!! I'm a chinese btw
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 12:18 AM

297 posts

Hello fellow friends, today something interesting happened on my way home that i wish to share with you all. It all started when I was on my way home earlier on the MRR2. I was cruising at 100km/h on the third lane. It was a relaxing drive as there were not many cars that time. Suddenly I notice there is this car closing in from a distant away. So i increase my speed a little to around 120km/h since I'm lazy to change into the second lane and follow behind some slower cars. Suddenly i notice a police patrol car, what else? I quickly slow down, turn on my left side indicator to go into the second lane. I guess when i was slowing down, this bugger car which turned out to be a white saga tried to overtake me from my left doh.gif

I slowly change lane to avoid any sudden movement, i managed to tuck in safely. The bugger honk me and overtook me violently, doing all sorts of nonsense zigzagging in and out of traffic. I just looked at him smiling. AHA..the police patrol car then light up and ...HOT PURSUIT MODE. Not too long, he was flagged to the side. As he was stopping, i honked him and gave him a laugh and thumbs up thumbup.gif as i went past him. He looked at me with his dumb face.

One can't get stupider than being stupid infront of a police
jeffreyb1004
post Aug 28 2009, 01:30 AM

HATE QUE CUTTER... THEY TRY CUT I INFRONT OF ME... I HAVE A WEAPON... MY LANDROVER DEFENDER GOT BULL BAR IN FRONT... SO THINK B4 CUTTING HUHHU
ahsam1212
post Aug 28 2009, 02:48 AM

178 posts

Haha....bull bar..great weapon u hv.
How many times u've use it against those idiots?

SUSadvocado
post Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM

2,948 posts

Penang drivers are so much interesting compared to other states. Most of the time i see one they can turn boring traffics into excitment.
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM)
Penang drivers are so much interesting compared to other states. Most of the time i see one they can turn boring traffics into excitment.
+1. Penang drivers are the champions

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0310sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 AM