7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Malaysian drivers, we need to make a change!!!!

titann16
post Aug 28 2009, 10:36 AM

105 posts

U wanna see typical MY drivers, come to Federal Highway during peak hours from Armada Hotel to Midvalley stretch.

1. Cut ques
2. Switching lane w/o on indicators lights
3. Use emergency lane
4. Talking on h/p
5. Motorbikes zig zag on main road eventhough they have designated road 4 them
6. Buses n lorries squeezing into fast lane n slow everyone down
xin
post Aug 28 2009, 11:24 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM)
+1. Penang drivers are the champions
+2 They are the Kings ..
thedarknight
post Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM

34 posts

I'm from Penang and we used to say the kings were KL drivers. Now my friends from KL all tell me that Penangites drivers are the king... i don't understand lah... haha.. somebody could tell me why?
icez
post Aug 28 2009, 12:10 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I think it almost doesn't matter these days who are the 'worse' drivers. Once Penang and KL start to show off who's the 'raja jalan raya' both will start doing more stupid things on the road.
Zaypher
post Aug 28 2009, 01:09 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(thedarknight @ Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
I'm from Penang and we used to say the kings were KL drivers. Now my friends from KL all tell me that Penangites drivers are the king... i don't understand lah... haha.. somebody could tell me why?
Haha, I'm from KL and i drove to penang many times. I can tell you again and again that Penang drivers are King and Champion. They are Juan Pablo Montoya of Penang. Skilled, brave, aggressive and above all, their father is the majority shareholder of the public road (or so it seem) sweat.gif

Most penang fellahs don't obey traffic rules. They just shoot out of junctions without looking (this is proven too many times) and funnily, they have problem keeping to their lanes as if changing lanes can help save 2 hours of their journey time. If you notice, whenever there is small space in the other lane, Penang drivers will change lanes. LOL...take some time and notice. Then come to KL and see the difference.

Btw, at the end of the day, we do have Montoyas in KL too, maybe because KL is bigger, u don't see them frequently
lunar sea
post Aug 30 2009, 01:44 AM

74 posts

they think the road is built and owned by Mr.Mohammad bin Ahmad.
phelix
post Aug 30 2009, 02:02 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

TS should post something how malaysian driver to behave themself like start allowing those with turning indicator lights on car to pass through, when driver are slow driving please move to slow lane rather then making the traffic getting more worst bla bla bla~
jlce10
post Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM

1,061 posts

I am from penang too, like you guys said they are kings but what to do?? I am just so used to it aredy and dont give a F*** anymore... always predict the car will cut into your lane without signal light, always predict that the car at the junction will come out without looking, always predict the worst to happen then you will be save... smile.gif
Zaypher
post Aug 30 2009, 02:58 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
I am from penang too, like you guys said they are kings but what to do?? I am just so used to it aredy and dont give a F*** anymore... always predict the car will cut into your lane without signal light, always predict that the car at the junction will come out without looking, always predict the worst to happen then you will be save... smile.gif
A sound advice. I do that all the time. Just be extra careful is the key. When traveling around areas with loads of junction, make sure to drive slowly.
Netto Hikari
post Aug 30 2009, 03:35 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

crap. i hate both cars and bikes. when im driving a car, those stupid inconsiderate slow bike(<60km/h) moving at the fast lane. or those expensive car and modified car which always speed above 140km/h will horn you even if you are moving at the correct speed of 80-90km/h(not north-south highway). or those ******* at the LDP from sunway to KL junction where those idiots will always come out without signal and its illegal to come out since its straight doted line.

when im riding a bike, hate those mat rempit people zig-zag in heavy traffic jam where i always near miss them on the tail. at heavy traffic jam or normal days, those stupid drivers love to turn out without even looking on the side or show thier indicator light. there are so many inconsiderate driver in malaysia and yet they get their license under table.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Aug 30 2009, 03:36 PM
coyouth
post Nov 7 2009, 07:38 PM

820 posts

This post has been edited by coyouth: Nov 7 2009, 07:50 PM
jason83
post Dec 8 2009, 08:59 PM

890 posts

is there anything we can do to change these drivers? almost everyday scold the f word cos of these idiots...
LJ618
post Dec 8 2009, 11:12 PM

36 posts

thats the fun part of driving in msia wat...we get to curse those reckless drivers...

tongue.gif
Grimm
post Dec 9 2009, 10:58 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Its all because of the road systems and the poor public transport system. The jammed/congested roads are the primary cause of it all.

Firstly, these road situations lead to time wasting, annoyance and irritation. You're tired and exhausted from work and still have to deal with this stuck-in-traffic situation while your wife/parents are ringing up saying "OI RICE COLD ALREADY LA NOOB".

So, people start cutting cues, using the emergency lane, beating traffic lights, cutting into the exit at the last minute, illegal park to save time, etc.

Lack of proper public transport makes people buy more automobiles. There is virtually no train system in Malaysia. The bloody monorail only has 2 carriages? Wtf. The KTM CONSISTENTLY cancels trains and the next one arrives in 45 minutes to 1.5 hours? Wtf. The busses aren't busses but big black shit boxes on equally big and black wheels that puff out big black lung cancer agents. Wtf.

After coming back from Australia, I got a culture shock seeing the traffic here man.

In Oz, before you even step onto the zebra crossing even if you're 5 metres away, the cars WILL MOST DEFINITELY stop 2 or 3 metres before the zebra crossing. Wait for you to cross the ENTIRE zebra crossing, and then only start moving. And they drive off slowly, not accelerate off like a madman that just got out of prison.

Trains and trams that arrive any more than 2-3 minutes late will be cursed. Recently, Connex (train and tram system operator in Melbourne) was replaced due to its constantly being late (about 5 minutes). Btw, there's a time board that states how long the next bus/train/tram is coming, usually in very short intervals, and is very very accurate.

I was like Wtf. I was so happy with their service but the locals deem 5 minutes late is like a sin. Lol? In malaysia, if the bus/ktm comes within 30 minutes I'm farking happy already.

Looks like I went off-topic a little >_> but anyway, yeah.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 9 2009, 11:17 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I love our drivers. It makes driving more challenging and exciting.
g r a p e k e y
post Dec 9 2009, 12:02 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
Conclusion:  Most of the time, traffic police at Malaysia are either "sleeping - catching snake" or "doing other business".  That is why most of the western countries got better trafffic condition than Malaysia.  laugh.gif
my bf says in Singapore you'll feel safe everywhere you go.. come over to JB (Malaysia) you'll feel the fear .. You park your car there have to think twice whether will you get to see your car again.. laugh.gif What's frightening is that Malaysian police are one of the worst people in Malaysia

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Dec 9 2009, 12:04 PM
tigerstick
post Dec 9 2009, 12:48 PM

24 posts

i dont see anyone mention about kuantan yet.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

it must be good there..

wait..i lives there... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dstl1128
post Dec 10 2009, 08:19 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM)
+1. Penang drivers are the champions
Penang champion of junction.
KL/selangor champion of no signal
Perak champion of zigzag or road hog.
Johor champion of tail gate or road hog.
Taxi champion of sudden stop.

p/s: Generally, Malaysian champion of cut queues & emergency lane users. Everyone is champion. LOL.

samlee860407
post Dec 10 2009, 09:07 AM

4,631 posts

Penang road is hard to drive due to too many motorcycle.

I drove in kl for 3years before, and before that and now is driving at Penang more often.

I find that kl drivers are actually more educated. However, the worst drivers are from Ipoh, and many axxhole driver who simply zig zag , cut in queue, absolutely won't let you in are those car with number plate start of A
dstl1128
post Dec 10 2009, 10:04 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:07 AM)
Penang road is hard to drive due to too many motorcycle.

I drove in kl for 3years before, and before that and now is driving at Penang more often.

I find that kl drivers are actually more educated. However, the worst drivers are from Ipoh, and many axxhole driver who simply zig zag , cut in queue, absolutely won't let you in are those car with number plate start of A
In the order of worst to less worse:
A, J, P, W, B, ... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Dec 10 2009, 10:04 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0197sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 AM