Join us
Runnerz... #2
Apr 23 2009, 09:38 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
time for you then to come and see the real world...
Join us |
Apr 24 2009, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 23 2009, 10:35 PM) I will for sure join you guys one day...must learn from the sifoo..... true true..many sifus on sat..Added on April 23, 2009, 10:38 pm I bet you outrun the dogs........ so how about you Brooks you managed to completely break it in? I dotn understand this.... i guess he is asking if the shoe has been completely broken into |
Apr 24 2009, 12:30 PM
Apr 24 2009, 05:28 PM
Hi all..
here is an interesting link on whether or nt to actually wear shoes/ trainers Some of you may hv edi read it .... |
Apr 26 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 24 2009, 06:20 PM) devil/triple/cube/navil/marvin/etc. - let say, we are doing normal 10k run, do we land on the heel OR land flat on the shoe? Regarding hw u land..there was once a vid posted by metalfreak which highlighted the proper way we should land..it's a couple of pages bk..what is the lifespan of your shoe? I read in phoenix blog that he only decided to retire his Nike sumthing after like close to 800km..... it seems..it is nt good to land on the heel irregardless of the distance.. I do suppose you can retire your shoe after YOU feel it has lost its cushioning..n of course a very obvious sign would be if you see the soles wearing out.. QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 24 2009, 07:48 PM) I know there are many of you are hardcore runners, but what is the point of buying so many shoes? You don't need like 10 pairs, 3 pairs will do. Can last you for 3 years. i agree..you don't need 10 pairs..but is 10 pairs over 5 years a lot?and it depends also on the lifespan on your shoes QUOTE(marvinct @ Apr 25 2009, 01:08 PM) good luck to all you guys at bidor! Thanks for the wishes..but came bk edi Generally short distance, runners land on toe, longer distance, land flat or on heel. Seen a video saying its better to land flat. cos landing on heel acts as a brake, so effectively ur slowing urself down. tats my two cents worth. QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 26 2009, 03:29 PM) not so good luck in bidor run.. Hi navilink,after ran, get the medal and cert and gift pack, but when put aside on the corridor and go car took something, my medal and cert and gift pack gone the only good news is that managed to clock about 2hr10min in the run, beyond my expectation, given my target about 2hr30min and lack of sleep... and given the damm hilly route going towards the waterfall... Did I see you? Sorry to hear abt ur loss though.. --BIDOR RUN-- The running route was insanely scenic (forgive me, it is my first run in Bidor).. It was also insanely hilly..lotsa hills..ups and downs.. The route smelt of "kampung" with a mix cow dung and what not.. Just before the run me had a PowerBar and an energy drink.. that actually left me bloated and maybe effected me performance..I did nt stop to drink any water at the water stations.. I didn't realli need my prepared gel and I was feeling way too bloated all the way..but decided to eat it anyway at the 15th km.. Could be training of running 20km every Sat.. I started off with nearly 13 -14minutes for me first two km coz the view was just too nice.. That pace was obviously just too slow so i obviously picked up the pace.. I however did nt dare too push too hard up the hills or dwn the hills, maybe next yr..I ran a very comfortable pace I manage to complete the race in 1'53'29..its nt fast..but just nice..a defnite improvement on me GE20km run.. I will push harder nxt yr nw knwing the route.. FYI GPS measured the route distance at 21.17km I would definitely go bk nxt yr.. Next half..ADIDAS King of the Road!! This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 26 2009, 05:04 PM |
Apr 27 2009, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 26 2009, 05:29 PM) @d3vilzzzz: u also slept at the hall??! then not sure which is u Slept at the hall? hehe no la..i was wondering if i saw u throughout the race..anyway agreed with the race, the most scenic race i've ran, just that certain part the smell of cow dung, yucks! u not going for half at klang marathon or stanchart? kotr is like august so long.. O ya..DEFINITELY going klang half as well as stand chart Signed up also for NB15 QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 26 2009, 06:54 PM) I am still trying to land on flat. Being a supinator, I have to do it consciously. Hopefully, it become a habit later..... I had the same prb as you had..Cow dung should get you two high and run faster........ I realized I landed on me heels a lot..nw I tend to make sure i land on the middle of me foot or the frnt.. I feel landing on the frnt of the foot allows to run faster and landing on the middle gives ur run a little more bounce..no time for the feet to be lazy.. QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 27 2009, 11:06 AM) Hi all, Long time no see!!Am back from my Mt Kinabalu trip. I guess I have missed quite a number of your posting. Anyway life starts all over again in the busy busy and stressfull Kuala Lumpur. Conquering mountains nw |
Apr 28 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 27 2009, 09:58 PM) srsly i didn't expect that time.. i managed to run first 7km non-stop which is my best achievement.. awesome Below 2hrs? y nt next run is nb 15km.. next 21km are klang and stanchart.. i'm aiming high for stanchart.. can i break the impossible <2h mark? QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 27 2009, 10:57 PM) Took a lot of pics..must go see ur blog ed |
Apr 28 2009, 04:57 PM
Apr 29 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(marvinct @ Apr 28 2009, 05:19 PM) hahaha icic. hehe it is up to you.. feel free to be phantom or run on sat..i thinking whether to be phantom runner on Friday or to train as usual on Saturday btw ur timing for bidor is fantastic! n somemore u can go faster!!! heheh normal training time u running easy eh. i m considering sat 20km then sun double hill fast? hehe my bidor run i very relaks wor ..first 2 km 13-14mins haha that y overall 1'53'' haha QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 28 2009, 08:38 PM) yups |
Apr 29 2009, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 29 2009, 10:52 AM) Can I join ? What kinda distance Ur doing on Saturday ? I'm doing the upcoming NB 15K, I just wanna familiarize myself with the route. R U guys doing the same route ? Thanks... Sat -20km(9.6 x2) at 6am on Sat (me too nt familar with the route, so unless someone else runs that route me be doing 20km) Sun -follow 6.30am group frm pacesetter do double hill.. i am nt a very fast runner QUOTE(marvinct @ Apr 29 2009, 12:32 PM) On Friday they are doing 28km run. haha back to back because thurs and fri nvr run Saturday not sure who else will be training, but devilzzz will be there at 6am doing 20km. Me...still undecided. Maybe just do loops round the lake on Friday alone to train mental power. Ur welcomed to join any of us. Added on April 29, 2009, 12:36 pm wah back to back for you! i thinking maybe i LSD on Friday then Sunday can do double hill with u, depending on my condition wow means you are doing like 4:30 or 5 min pace after ur first 2km to achieve that time!!! u familar with double hill route? u let me knw k when and which route u 1 2 run k hv to pick up the pace else malu la if finish the run after 2hrs keke my goal that day was just to go below 2hrs as GE me did 2hrs 2mins.. next half..must go under 1'50'' hehe preferably below 1'45'' This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 29 2009, 01:12 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 02:05 PM
or email annepacesetter@yahoo.com
She is the one who handles all the registration stuff Good Luck!! |
Apr 30 2009, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 29 2009, 09:44 PM) i m afraid not..Tomolo morning hv to wake up early to help with the circuit run.. Past two days brick training has also killed me QUOTE(marvinct @ Apr 29 2009, 10:49 PM) Okies..coz if sunday nobody go den i will go the (5km+ x2) lake garden loop QUOTE(seanlel @ Apr 29 2009, 11:39 PM) I just found that the qualifying time for 10KM run in KOTR is 50 minutes! I doubt I can finish it within this time... What is your 10km time nw Don't worry..with adrenalin, people cheering you on..competitors..I AM SURE you can do it Ye must faith in what ye can do.. QUOTE(triple02 @ Apr 30 2009, 07:23 AM) Motivation to train!! |
May 2 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 30 2009, 09:22 AM) Training?Competition?If it is training..trust me in competition ur sure to b faster If it is in competition? I am sure you hv made improvements..if u haven, time for you to work on it QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 30 2009, 09:06 PM) well u don't have to worry about it.. last year i run about 56min still get the medal.. they will distribute medal until no more.. Aiyak Any runners tomolo? Wah, today LG very quiet..i saw Loke, Jamie and Wan only.. I did a very lonely 20km |
May 3 2009, 12:13 AM
May 4 2009, 03:18 PM
May 6 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(ccube @ May 4 2009, 06:15 PM) hey ccube,bad news..after we left at abt 12++ the car was still there and ur mat was still underneath QUOTE(marvinct @ May 4 2009, 11:39 PM) yeah met ronnie...ended up doing 20k with them... Realli sorry slightly sprained my feet.... will be out for a week i think Gessh whole week ke? Dun b lazy Hw did u sprain? QUOTE(shahwan86 @ May 5 2009, 10:33 AM) Hey guys! How you all doing? Hi there..I read some posts and understand that there are group running sessions at Lake Garden??? If so, what's the schedule for the week? I'm doing my industrial training and get off work at 5:45 pm and can arrive at Lake Gardens around 6:30 pm. Otherwise I just run at Fitness First IOI Mall. I'm currently training for the Standard Char Half Marathon. On the weekends I run around my neighborhood at Setiawangsa for 5-10 km but it's soooooo boring to run alone. I'm bored having cars, motorcycles and sometimes barking dogs as my running partners.....I need some motivation There are group training sessions frm tues to thurs as well as on sat on sun.. If you're looking to run on weekdays, it starts at 6.30pm If you're looking to run on weekends, it starts at 6.00am/ 6.30am You can always refer here and look for this face Ccube and I more often then nt run on Sat at 6.00am Aiks, NB15 is so so near? I m nt running bomba too..MOTHERS DAY la This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: May 6 2009, 10:00 AM |
May 6 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ May 6 2009, 10:30 AM) Good There b more regulars on sat as most of the time ppl norm train in their own ''backyard" on weekdays I myself dun norm go to LG on weekdays except occasionally which includes this thurs QUOTE(ccube @ May 6 2009, 10:56 AM) this Sat will be doing minimum 25K+ if my legs can take it. Start at 0530 in Bukit Aman carpark Lake Gdns Wow..start early -nya See u half way through keke QUOTE(shahwan86 @ May 6 2009, 11:08 AM) This is a question to all you guys doing runs of 20km+/day..... I think most of us run oni 20++ a day during the weekend; LSDWhat's your diet like? You take in lots of carbs? What's your estimated daily calorie intake? Norm days is just 10km maybe 3x a week or maybe 8, 11, 12 + speed ... Calorie intake? Well, I don't speak for everyone in general but just for me self..just norm breakfast lunch and dinner..no pre, post workout meal no powerbar, gel.. Breakfast -milo? bread? cereal? Lunch -rice, fish/ meat, veggie Dinner -rice, fish/meat, veggie When I run/ train 20km (1ce a week on sat)..not competition.. [wakeup ->bath ->run ->eat breakfast]; which equates 20km on an empty stomach if u dun include dinner the nite before bad example BUT for race day..energy drink, isotonic drink AND powerbar.. if u run enuff..u'll have the strength to do 20km even without a giant carb loading dinner/ breakfast.. |
May 7 2009, 12:58 PM
sounds like a serious pain.. didn't go see chinese doc? try cycling too if possible |
May 8 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Simple @ May 7 2009, 04:13 PM) Hi Choi, Heys..if doing 20km y start at 5.30? kekeAfter my KK trip my knee hurt a bit that why rest for 1 week. I will run with you all in this coming Saturday 5.30 lar...... but maybe i will just do 20KM just like last time.... Lok coming as well? Start with me at 6 Hey guys..gt a ques..open to suggestions.. recently when i run especially after running hard on hills the day before or on the course itself, i feel pain as i land but oni me right side.. the pain is jz the center of the buttocks.. i m kinda sure me dun land on me heels ...hmm any ideas? |
May 8 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ May 8 2009, 09:51 AM) Middle of the butts ? Groin injury perhaps ? Do some stretching for Ur groins la... if U wanna ice the groin area also very difficult, afterwards scared other parts will go up la.. Neh..nt groin injury Anybody's running with the Bomba this Sunday ? I registered yesterday, the clerk said there are 4000+ entry edi, for all categories la.... Stretch every part kau kau.. QUOTE(ccube @ May 8 2009, 10:03 AM) could be some slight muscle pull at the buttocks area. just go slow on the hills. check this out too http://www.sportsinjurybulletin.com/archiv...ttock-pain.html thanks for the link me sumtimes oso do feel the injury kinda runs dwn the hamstring.. QUOTE(triple02 @ May 8 2009, 02:03 PM) guys, well..i asked this ques beforejust wanted to know..do you guys like go out for a run say on the eve of an LSD for example : run today (friday) and LSD tomorrow? and was answered at that time by phoenix "It is not recomended" reason being when you do your LSD it is a relatively longer distance then your usual training so give ur muscles rest; at least a day before your LSD it is nt too say nt possible as sometimes i do it because some days me nt free to run so no choice end up running on the day before me LSD.. sometimes i do 10km, sometimes 12km, 14km... i do suppose HOWEVER if u hv been resting 2 days before then u run fri, then LSD sat..it is nt too bad... BUT like me if it is a tues, thurs, fri then LSD on Sat or Wed, Thurs, Fri then LSD on sat..ur legs would definitely feel fatigue..i knw mine did hence nw i try to put make fri a rest day before me LSD..no point running if your form is crap |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:12 PM |