5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

share your iphone 3G GPS usage, Sygic map-Voice turn-by-turn available!

TSsugen
post Mar 22 2009, 01:41 PM

1,357 posts

I had experience once only on the auto close issue, which is use the map in night mode.. Upon from that, never encounter any problem..

QUOTE(blugear @ Mar 22 2009, 09:40 AM)
My XGPS works only for around 7-8 minutes and then it auto close. I dunno why. I still prefer the pre installed map software use with offlinemaps. More stable and reliable.
TSsugen
post Mar 22 2009, 08:35 PM

1,357 posts

GPS services is FREE of charge to the world by USA... second part is the map. iphone uses google map.. Xgps offer us to download google map offline..If not, then need 3G/WIFI in order for the online map to work

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 22 2009, 02:54 PM)
just want to ask is the GPS free of charge or u need to hook on the net for this 3G iphone ?

will it work like those nokia handphone?
TSsugen
post Mar 24 2009, 09:39 AM

1,357 posts

Issue a ping command from your Desktop to your iphone WIFI ip address to confirm the connection.. If your iphone is ping able.. Then, to me is your Windows Firewall is blocking.. Pls turn off any personal firewall...Good luck

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 23 2009, 10:42 PM)
i just downloaded this xGPS into my window and i did download a portion of map in kl.

So when i try to transfer it as "wireless transfer", my xGPS cant detect my iphone.

I did set my iphone xGPS wireless transfer to on and it shown some ip address as well.

Any solutions?
TSsugen
post Mar 25 2009, 03:14 PM

1,357 posts

Under XGPS SETTING--> USER INTERFACE-->BLUE DOT FOR POSITION.. turn it ON...
Do u miss out this steps?

QUOTE(runner999 @ Mar 25 2009, 02:43 PM)
Hi..

i been reading the posts in this thread and understand that GPS for iPhone 3G is working... However, how come my iPhone 3G do not have the blue dot?? I only have the red and green pin  cry.gif Wonder what is wrong? Thanks..
TSsugen
post Mar 25 2009, 03:46 PM

1,357 posts

So u are using the original non JB iphone google map? In order to get the blut dot.. U need to be in a moving car.. Then only it can show u the blue dot.. Sit at office tiadak blue dot.. haha

quote=runner999,Mar 25 2009, 03:27 PM]
actually i'm not using xGPS.. i'm using the so called built-in GPS in the iPhone 3G...

[/quote]

TSsugen
post Mar 25 2009, 03:58 PM

1,357 posts

Are you inside a building.. sometime GPS signal is poor indoor... Try at car park at open air...Even if the signal is weak.. XGPS will show u one.. XGPS quite stable i can says.. Work great leh..

Try to key in the FUll address of the destination u want..

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 25 2009, 03:49 PM)
Hey sugen, mind to help me out?

i downloaded the map using my pc, then transfer to my iphone.

My iphone using version 1.2 of xGPS,

so the situation it cant detect any location, even in the map i can c for example jalan palong.

Pls help....i need get this GPS working badly
TSsugen
post Mar 25 2009, 09:13 PM

1,357 posts

By default the voice navigator is being turn off..
Pls go into the XGPS SETTING & turn on the voice

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 25 2009, 06:53 PM)
hi guys....strange thing happen....

now my xGPS is working but without voice....

i did install the turn by turn voice navigator in cydia

somehow i cant view the installed application in "manage" option inside cydia
TSsugen
post Mar 26 2009, 09:21 AM

1,357 posts

Question.. By default the EDGE/GPRS is not being configure with a new SIM card.. It has to configure on the phone itself.
Check out from your phone in Setting-->General-->Network-->Cellular Data Network-->Advanced

Digi Setting is
APN=diginet
username= leave blank
pass=leave blank

If you really want to prevent this happend.. Just key in any dummy value into APN.. Then, it will not connect to EDGE/GPRS

QUOTE(enilegna @ Mar 25 2009, 09:53 PM)
Thanks for answering my question.

When I just bought the iPhone I leave the EDGE on, thats why it automatically connected to the internet for directions. And it was the main reason why my phone bill went double.

Thx Nokia2003 for the reply.
TSsugen
post Mar 26 2009, 01:36 PM

1,357 posts

Possible.. pls refer to the first page of this thread..

QUOTE(runner999 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:18 AM)
is it possible to download xGPS for iPhone 3G via internet and put into my iPhone via iTunnel suite or something like that? I tried downloading via Cydia but keep getting error like "Host unreachable" etc...
TSsugen
post Mar 27 2009, 09:07 AM

1,357 posts

The map uses Java,pls make sure your PC install with latest Java.U should able to see the entire globe as a view.The zomm down to the country u want then U will get what u see like in the first page of this thread.Sometimes I will take a while to load n display the zoomed map for the first time.After that it should be ok

QUOTE(alwinc @ Mar 26 2009, 10:41 PM)
how come when i launched map manager. it shows nothing just plain brown there... asking me to select a map region.. no map shown how to select? sweat.
This post has been edited by sugen: Mar 27 2009, 09:08 AM
TSsugen
post Mar 27 2009, 10:32 AM

1,357 posts

Bro, through WIFI leh...

1.Launch XGPS on your iphone and put it in transfer mode
setting-->Wireless Transfer.

2.In your PC Maps manager transfer.. It should able to see your iphone..

QUOTE(alwinc @ Mar 27 2009, 09:34 AM)
oh ya..how u guys transfer the maps to phone? thru cable?
TSsugen
post Mar 27 2009, 02:12 PM

1,357 posts

Yes..the size is amazing.. Refer to my 1st page on the thread.. It take around 320Mb for my map that cover the entire West coast of Malaysia & SG..Great right?

QUOTE(alwinc @ Mar 27 2009, 12:09 PM)
i just tried plotting the whole singapore island map. the file size shown only
23.32MB only. is this normal?
TSsugen
post Mar 29 2009, 02:49 PM

1,357 posts

Are you able to see any malaysia map? or during the first launch...U will be able to see the entire globe's map.. Then zoom down to Malaysia... Pls be patient.. sometimes it need to take sometime to display out..

QUOTE(igeu69 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:31 AM)
Anyone got Klang Valley map to share? xGPS Manager not working on my laptop sad.gif.  Only seeing grey background.  Earlier I thought it could be my pc problem but apparently it's not.  Am using company laptop as my own desktop got hardware problem.  Have a feeling it could be some Microsoft security patch that causes the thing fail to work.
TSsugen
post Mar 30 2009, 11:43 AM

1,357 posts

that complicated meh..I am using Vista Business Edition on laptop..But i never faced any problem.. Can't help much sorry.. hope someone can help u out here..Or perhaps u have solve the problem.. pls hare with us..
TSsugen
post Mar 30 2009, 06:58 PM

1,357 posts

Pls refer to the above post#245.Hope this help

QUOTE(prasath_5338 @ Mar 30 2009, 04:30 PM)
i have downloaded the map...but cant sync into my i phone....no device was found...
TSsugen
post Apr 6 2009, 03:25 PM

1,357 posts

The file is quite big... i got about 400MB.. how to share.. Sometime i does have the same problem like you.. But, just try to download agian.. As it can supports resume..
TSsugen
post Apr 8 2009, 09:37 AM

1,357 posts

Canceling it will always cause the program to hang.. I have to use END TASK to end the program.. But, confirm when u re-draw the area. It support RESUME.... U must have patient to wait for the download.. Sometimes, it will stop there for a while before completing..

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Apr 7 2009, 12:25 AM)
can resume meh?? i tried cancel it but it got hang  doh.gif

maybe can share just butterworth and bukit mertajam area of penang ? coz this weekend i'm driving down to penang... need the map badly as i might use GPS if i really lost ...
TSsugen
post Apr 17 2009, 03:39 PM

1,357 posts

Great !.. A must for the update on iphone ver 1.2.6 & XGPS manager ver 1.1.0 on destop PC.. Map download is more stable now compare to ver 1.0.0 Pls continue to share your iphone GPS experience

This post has been edited by sugen: Apr 17 2009, 04:09 PM
TSsugen
post Apr 19 2009, 08:01 PM

1,357 posts

Had added this frequent ask question on page 1 of this thread..

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 19 2009, 06:20 PM)
i solve the application not open issue by installing the Java.. I have one question: Even i had downloaded the map from XGPS manager and transfer to phone.. Is that mean i still need at least EDGE/3G/GPRS if i use in the car?
This post has been edited by sugen: Apr 19 2009, 08:09 PM
TSsugen
post Apr 20 2009, 10:16 AM

1,357 posts

Do u have SBSetting installed?Give a try by launching SBSetting -->More-->Hide Icons
Look from there for XGPS..

quote=edwinlcw,Apr 19 2009, 11:29 PM]
sorry for nood question.. i have installed the xGPS software into my iphone... but i couldn't see the icon on the application page... if there is no icon... then how to launch the app?? please help...thanks

[/quote]

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0324sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 AM