NicJolin
post Feb 2 2010, 05:54 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:58 AM)
yea what's your playing style?
that's actually very important

attacking, control, net shots

for that budget, you can go for Apacs clone series..
their original series are mostly over or around 200 but i believe they're better
Well playing style? I'm used to be playing double and more on defensive role but trying to adopt a more offensive role recently

Yea I'm kinda looking for Apacs as their price tag isn't astronomical and I heard good comments about 'em

So let's say around 150 to 250? Any ideas folks? smile.gif
wtfoo1
post Feb 2 2010, 06:20 PM

100 posts

I used to use Apacs NanoSpeed 9000, bought for RM100, quite light between 85-90g with string, but, broke it last week when racket clash cry.gif and it my last piece cry.gif (bought 2 last time), try to look for it, but, according to the shop, Apacs stop producing it anymore cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

The shop reconmend me either Apacs Nanospeed 9900 (which he claim similar to Apacs Nanospeed 9000), same price, or newer model Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark (which is clone of Yonex Edge Saber Z Slash) cost RM125 (both come with string, with grip, without bag). All the 3 rackets same weight, only diff Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark is bit head heavy, good for smashing. Finally bought Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark, cause it the newer model, price not much difference.

Tonight will try out Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark. Anyone use Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark? Any comment?

Overall, I would say Apacs racket is quite good (in term of play feel vs their price tag), but, dunno if all nowadays rackets quality is same or what, clash racket, chances are it will crack, clash bit hard, break into 2.
loneboy62
post Feb 2 2010, 10:37 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Feb 2 2010, 05:54 PM)
Well playing style? I'm used to be playing double and more on defensive role but trying to adopt a more offensive role recently

Yea I'm kinda looking for Apacs as their price tag isn't astronomical and I heard good comments about 'em

So let's say around 150 to 250? Any ideas folks? smile.gif
Personally recommend stern 300, woven technology, is light and not losing its strength, i tight up to 26lbs now, thinking still can go further for bg66.

If really in budget, tried it out those APACS rackets with balance and not head heavy model. Hold on hand and getting the feeling yourself.

Cheap Model: Nano 9990, Z spark not bad
Higher End Model: Stern 300, VS 2000 (Both super nice)

Added on February 2, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Feb 2 2010, 06:20 PM)
I used to use Apacs NanoSpeed 9000, bought for RM100, quite light between 85-90g with string, but, broke it last week  when racket clash cry.gif and it my last piece  cry.gif (bought 2 last time), try to look for it, but, according to the shop, Apacs stop producing it anymore  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

The shop reconmend me either Apacs Nanospeed 9900 (which he claim similar to Apacs Nanospeed 9000), same price, or newer model Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark (which is clone of Yonex Edge Saber Z Slash) cost RM125 (both come with string, with grip, without bag). All the 3 rackets same weight, only diff Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark is bit head heavy, good for smashing. Finally bought Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark, cause it the newer model, price not much difference.

Tonight will try out Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark. Anyone use Apacs Edge Saber Z Spark? Any comment?

Overall, I would say Apacs racket is quite good (in term of play feel vs their price tag), but, dunno if all nowadays rackets quality is same or what, clash racket, chances are it will crack, clash bit hard, break into 2.
Lucky u didnt bought 9900 since it is quite different from 9000 for my personal opinion. Apacs Z Spark seriously is quite far away from Yonex Z if you really try it out both, I felt that all clone units are very weak in term of power, but still to say, it is a good racket for apacs z spark, i wish to own one but no money to buy even it is below rm100

This post has been edited by loneboy62: Feb 2 2010, 10:40 PM
wtfoo1
post Feb 3 2010, 12:55 AM

100 posts

Thanks loneboy62. Of course Yonex Z and Apacs Z is will be world apart lar....one cost RM100 plus, another nearly cost RM1000, how to compare? shocking.gif Oso, based on my current skills and badminton kakis skills, not too risky lar buy expensive rackets, accident can happen, and when play less aggressive, safe, no fun. My badminton rackets all is within RM100 to RM150 rolleyes.gif

Actually, I got 1 question hmm.gif . Actually, how u guys decide which racket to buy? For my case, I usually bought when my current one break, which happen once in 2 to 3 years and I usually bought 2 same racket at once. Problem is, how to test out the racket? I yet to find any racket shop shakehead.gif provide money back guarantee, say if customer not happy if racket, he can exchange it with another one, provided within reasonable time and no scratch/ damage on the frame. And, most of my badminton kaki also like me, will only buy rackets when their current one spoilt.

So, unless I really lucky, my badminton kaki just bought racket, and my racket break at same time, then, then, I bought the similar model. Or else, most of time, I tested theirs, find it nice, next time when my racket break, theirout of production oledi.

So, frankly, even when I bought the Apacs Z it sort of gamble only....based on the shop (AJ Badminton btw) reconmendation. sweat.gif Too bad too I found this tread after I bought it doh.gif

Today, finally try out my new purchase, Apacs Z, so far, meet my expectation, only I think I string tension too high, usual I string 25 pounds, this time, ask the shop to string 26 pounds (he claim this rackets can string up to 35 pounds shocking.gif , crazy ah....frame not break, my hand break), so, elbow a bit sore, hope not old injury come back, tennis elbow cry.gif which make me stop completely play badminton for 2 months last time.

For a head heavy racket (for smashing purposes), it suprise me that even I retrieve smash or flick back, it quite "effortless" and "responsive", just like my trusted, old, now RIP APACS NS9000. Maybe I yet used to it, quite a number of mishit, dont hit the sweet spot, so, shuttle dont go where I want to go, but, if u hit the sweet spot, the shuttle flight is accurate to where u want to go, smash is effortless, due to thin frame (fragile? shocking.gif easy to break), and the sound, heheh....very nice... wub.gif close ur eyes, and u think it like pro, open ur eye, u curse urself asking why the opponent effortless flick back your smash....smash not hard enuf meh ptui....

This post has been edited by wtfoo1: Feb 3 2010, 01:19 AM
zdepth
post Feb 3 2010, 05:05 AM

197 posts

err... play badminton can get tennis elbow? damnnnn... if u guys play tennis then I think your wussy hand would break into two?
ziggy87
post Feb 3 2010, 09:13 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:55 AM)
Thanks loneboy62. Of course Yonex Z and Apacs Z is will be world apart lar....one cost RM100 plus, another nearly cost RM1000, how to compare?  shocking.gif Oso, based on my current skills and badminton kakis skills, not too risky lar buy expensive rackets, accident can happen, and when play less aggressive, safe, no fun. My badminton rackets all is within RM100 to RM150 rolleyes.gif

Actually, I got 1 question  hmm.gif .  Actually, how u guys decide which racket to buy? For my case, I usually bought when my current one break, which happen once in 2 to 3 years and I usually bought 2 same racket at once. Problem is, how to test out the racket? I yet to find any racket shop  shakehead.gif provide money back guarantee, say if customer not happy if racket, he can exchange it with another one, provided within reasonable time and no scratch/ damage on the frame. And, most of my badminton kaki also like me, will only buy rackets when their current one spoilt. 

So, unless I really lucky, my badminton kaki just bought racket, and my racket break at same time, then, then, I bought the similar model. Or else, most of time, I tested theirs, find it nice, next time when my racket break, theirout of production oledi. 

So, frankly, even when I bought the Apacs Z it sort of gamble only....based on the shop (AJ Badminton btw) reconmendation.  sweat.gif Too bad too I found this tread after I bought it  doh.gif

Today, finally try out my new purchase, Apacs Z, so far, meet my expectation, only I think I string tension too high, usual I string 25 pounds, this time, ask the shop to string 26 pounds (he claim this rackets can string up to 35 pounds  shocking.gif , crazy ah....frame not break, my hand break), so, elbow a bit sore, hope not old injury come back, tennis elbow  cry.gif which make me stop completely play badminton for 2 months last time.

For a head heavy racket (for smashing purposes), it suprise me that even I retrieve smash or flick back, it quite "effortless" and "responsive", just like my trusted, old, now RIP APACS NS9000. Maybe I yet used to it, quite a number of mishit, dont hit the sweet spot, so, shuttle dont go where I want to go, but, if u hit the sweet spot, the shuttle flight is accurate to where u want to go, smash is effortless, due to thin frame (fragile?  shocking.gif easy to break), and the sound, heheh....very nice... wub.gif close ur eyes, and u think it like pro, open ur eye, u curse urself asking why the opponent effortless flick back your smash....smash not hard enuf meh ptui....
lethal 60/70 can string up to 40lbs..according to the specs released by apacs of course
aiya 40lbs also no use la..nobody can play that high tension
it's just a representation of how strong the material that made the racquet, specifically the frame, is

sound when hitting birdie nice or not sometimes depends on the string
BG66 best sound!

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Feb 3 2010, 09:24 AM
wtfoo1
post Feb 3 2010, 12:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Feb 3 2010, 05:05 AM)
err... play badminton can get tennis elbow? damnnnn... if u guys play tennis then I think your wussy hand would break into two?
Can, cause if tension string to high, stroke no good.

Fren, tennis and badminton are different game altogether and it plan rude for you to insult other badminton players here who might had the same injury as mine.

I got to admit that I get that injury due my incorrect technique hitting the shuttle. But, I can also give you 1001 reason why and how badminton games is tougher than tennis too but it will then show inmaturity handling this issues and soon escalates to arguement between why badminton is better than tennis or vice-versa.

ziggy87
post Feb 3 2010, 01:48 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:23 PM)
Can, cause if tension string to high, stroke no good.

Fren, tennis and badminton are different game altogether and it plan rude for you to insult other badminton players here who might had the same injury as mine.

I got to admit that I get that injury due my incorrect technique hitting the shuttle. But, I can also give you 1001 reason why and how badminton games is tougher than tennis too but it will then show inmaturity handling this issues and soon escalates to arguement between why badminton is better than tennis or vice-versa.
tennis players got great strength in their arm..which will result in the birdie landing out of the court
badminton player still wins the game..cheers~~ laugh.gif
toiletking2006
post Feb 3 2010, 05:12 PM

86 posts

Does anyone know where can i get apacs racket in sungai petani????
i plan to buy one but it seems tat most shops here r only selling yonex racket
loneboy62
post Feb 3 2010, 05:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:55 AM)
Thanks loneboy62. Of course Yonex Z and Apacs Z is will be world apart lar....one cost RM100 plus, another nearly cost RM1000, how to compare?  shocking.gif Oso, based on my current skills and badminton kakis skills, not too risky lar buy expensive rackets, accident can happen, and when play less aggressive, safe, no fun. My badminton rackets all is within RM100 to RM150 rolleyes.gif

Actually, I got 1 question  hmm.gif .  Actually, how u guys decide which racket to buy? For my case, I usually bought when my current one break, which happen once in 2 to 3 years and I usually bought 2 same racket at once. Problem is, how to test out the racket? I yet to find any racket shop  shakehead.gif provide money back guarantee, say if customer not happy if racket, he can exchange it with another one, provided within reasonable time and no scratch/ damage on the frame. And, most of my badminton kaki also like me, will only buy rackets when their current one spoilt. 

So, frankly, even when I bought the Apacs Z it sort of gamble only....based on the shop (AJ Badminton btw) reconmendation.  sweat.gif Too bad too I found this tread after I bought it  doh.gif

Today, finally try out my new purchase, Apacs Z, so far, meet my expectation, only I think I string tension too high, usual I string 25 pounds, this time, ask the shop to string 26 pounds (he claim this rackets can string up to 35 pounds  shocking.gif , crazy ah....frame not break, my hand break), so, elbow a bit sore, hope not old injury come back, tennis elbow  cry.gif which make me stop completely play badminton for 2 months last time.

For a head heavy racket (for smashing purposes), it suprise me that even I retrieve smash or flick back, it quite "effortless" and "responsive", just like my trusted, old, now RIP APACS NS9000. Maybe I yet used to it, quite a number of mishit, dont hit the sweet spot, so, shuttle dont go where I want to go, but, if u hit the sweet spot, the shuttle flight is accurate to where u want to go, smash is effortless, due to thin frame (fragile?  shocking.gif easy to break), and the sound, heheh....very nice... wub.gif close ur eyes, and u think it like pro, open ur eye, u curse urself asking why the opponent effortless flick back your smash....smash not hard enuf meh ptui....
I only bought racket when i need to buy, i have only two rackets so far and unless either one break bcz usually i need one for backup just for usual. I'm not competition player, just need to use racket in normal play, so having one backup is good enough for me already(at least no need to borrow from others)

And i choose racket only based on my feeling on the racket, try swing, def swing, roll, turn and see how's the feeling on the racket, personally im looking for lighter racket bcz i'm not so powerful in strength, so i firstly ask which rackets are actually light, then choose those from the range.

Z spark some how really dissapointed me on APACS spec, i thought it will closed to Yonex Z spark, if that is closer in term of the power and balance, i will consider to buy it.

Added on February 3, 2010, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(toiletking2006 @ Feb 3 2010, 05:12 PM)
Does anyone know where can i get apacs racket in sungai petani????
i plan to buy one but it seems tat most shops here r only selling yonex racket
You can actually search online like LYN forum to ask those people give u the quotation and post the racket to u, wont that be easier?

This post has been edited by loneboy62: Feb 3 2010, 06:01 PM
ahcheap
post Feb 3 2010, 08:59 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

Anyone using Li Ning brand racquet? How is it ?
okk
post Feb 3 2010, 09:11 PM

689 posts

I owned the lower end UC2300A before, last me for 1 week coz it breaks after clashing with my partner sad.gif
Still trying to claim it though....

Li Ning racket is not bad but for me, they could lower their price a little to make it more affordable....just my humble opinion though...
wtfoo1
post Feb 3 2010, 11:41 PM

100 posts

shocking.gif huh.....clash with racket also can claim warranty? Wah not bad....Mr okk....no sure ur supplier give u such promo or not, last week when I bought my Apacs EdgeSaber Z ( mad.gif myself why didnt notice ur website sooner, or else, can save RM50) the shop told me Apacs give 3 months warranty, even if racket break due to own fault like racket clash, u need to pay 50% of replacement racket.

spoon2272
post Feb 4 2010, 02:08 PM

1,117 posts

any1 using ashaway racket??so hard to find nowdays
scrubiee
post Feb 4 2010, 06:19 PM

263 posts

currently using li ning n90 its very fun and easy to play with

my racket history was
Yonex at 700
Yonex at 900 p

Yonex arcsaber 10 - i love this racket the most
Yonex arcsaber z slash

went back to head heavy box frame
Lining n90 biggrin.gif

i still like the arc10 but i gave my gf because she love the racket so much i changed the strings n grips for her to pink n it really looks like a girl racket now biggrin.gif
loneboy62
post Feb 4 2010, 09:21 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Feb 4 2010, 06:19 PM)
currently using li ning n90 its very fun and easy to play with

my racket history was
Yonex at 700
Yonex at 900 p

Yonex arcsaber 10 - i love this racket the most
Yonex arcsaber z slash

went back to head heavy box frame
Lining n90 biggrin.gif

i still like the arc10 but i gave my gf because she love the racket so much i changed the strings n grips for her to pink n it really looks like a girl racket now biggrin.gif
I love n90, but not the racket i can use, head heavy + body heavy, cant handle that
plkvoon
post Feb 5 2010, 01:20 AM

358 posts

This few new rackets were today additional with my old Arc7 and also AT900T..... sifu nico, sorry ya.... tarak ns9900

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
plkvoon
post Feb 5 2010, 01:22 AM

358 posts

the Arc Z brothers..... more poison for u guys... hehheheAttached Image

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Feb 5 2010, 01:26 AM

niaochu
post Feb 5 2010, 06:26 AM

45 posts

any recommended shops with good discounts in kl ?
ziggy87
post Feb 5 2010, 09:22 AM

1,519 posts

poison!!!! *drool*

strung with what?

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 AM