4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Omage007
post Sep 2 2010, 02:52 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

The guy in white shirt (change to orange shirt after switch court), is it most of his service is consider fault? (shuttle not below the waist.)

Omage007
post Sep 2 2010, 02:29 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ah.hong83 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:03 AM)
So high... unbelievable~~~~
Play so well, but service .......
QUOTE(#Fly @ Sep 2 2010, 06:28 AM)
Yeah.. almost up to chest there already~
So mean the referee is a fail one. . .

If he is your opponent will you make complain??

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 3 2010, 02:38 AM

3,009 posts

Got any international player use Prince racket? A sifu recommend me it is a very good racket also with more reasonable price compare with Yonex/LiNing. . .

BTW I thought LiNing is a quite new brand but actually it is already started since 1990, but maybe on others sport equipments and not badminton racket?? hmm.gif
Omage007
post Sep 4 2010, 09:40 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(siajolene @ Sep 3 2010, 02:15 PM)
bro, it really does not mean if no international player using certain brand racket meaning the brand is not a good brand.. there is this thing called sponsorship, where both parties gets certain level of benefit.. if a brand's racket is not a good quality, but sponsors some player.. then the player is bound by the agreement saying that they cannot use other brand racket other than written in the contract..

i've a semi-retired international player friend, sponsored by a brand.. he came in and asked for the best price of other brand, we asked him, if he's being sponsored by brand ******? he said yeah, but dont know why when smashing, the smash not as powderful..@@

so, does that mean that sponsored brands are confirm, guaranteed good brand and vice versa? ok.. even the player racket & other model racket of the same brands have a quality difference there.. unless u take the exact same RM1059 or RM929.90 racket then maybe u get the quality as good as the player..
if a racket got international player using it then mean that brand is selling good so they only got the profit to sponsor those international player. . . biggrin.gif

others brand like Apacs ProAce even though no international player using it but at least a lot of intermediate player using it coz it is affordable and good performance/quality too. . .

Prince and Wilson racket, I think got quite a lot pro Tennis player using it, but not for badminton racket, seldom saw beginner or intermediate player using it too, their price is not really expensive nor unaffordable also if compare with Yonex/Lining high end racket; so it is either their marketing fail or the racket is not really that good?

Added on September 4, 2010, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(devince83 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:09 PM)
u can ask chiller's opinion. He's using Prince racket if i'm not mistaken  smile.gif
ya, I know, he got some Yonex high end racket but also say Prince racket is very nice, make me tempting want to try one, but I already got 3 rackets now, haha, and the recent Yonex new low-mid range and Victor racket also having some good review, so don't know want to try which one first if one of my racket gone. . . biggrin.gif

P/S : sifu chiller guide me a lot also on badminton techniques too. . . flex.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 4 2010, 09:46 PM
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 12:58 AM

3,009 posts

Me using Apac EdgeSaber 100 now, for me it is consider quite head light, but it is no more in production, some say it is the same as Apac EdgeSaber 10, so you might give it a try.
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 02:07 AM

3,009 posts

I think you should change to 28lbs.
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 10:52 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:20 AM)
I don't know...but seems quite number of sellers out of stock for this model. Even if those who have, very limited quantity, maybe left one or two only.

Is it me only that when I found a racquet that I comfortable with, I will stick with it, broken, I will try to source for the same again,  even if it obsolete model and got new, better technology model (as claimed by manufacturer). Therefore, nowadays, I prefer to ask the seller, I bought one first, if I find it nice, if I bought few more, do I get special discount or not.

That's why I found it very hard to buy new racquet, you cannot really test it out before buying, you buy based on what the seller claim, and once u bought, you got to stick with it even you found out that it not suit you, at least until it broke or sold it off (at loss).
ya, hopefully they will be a shop that can offer the customer to test the racket first before buying it, of coz the customer need to pay maybe 10%-20% of the racket price for testing, if like it the pay the balance 80%-90%, else must return the racket in good new condition. . . biggrin.gif

Let say a RM200-RM300 racket, I willing to pay RM20-RM40 to test it first for few game before buying it. . . any shop want to do this kind of offer? biggrin.gif customer test the racket few time you already got some profit, some more the tested racket still can be sell to someone who like it at a cheaper discount price, win win solution. . . biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 03:50 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 5 2010, 11:48 AM)
if like that how abt u be a shop kepper,then u borrow me d yonex arcsaber 100 limited edition,then i pay u 20
%???if i take it then i run away???
Of coz you need to pay the full amount first, if don't like it then only refund you the balance.

Some years ago I buy a cheap ProAce racket recommended by the shop owner, RM120; I not even use it to play for a game, just use it to warn up few minutes, find out it got vibration when smash or hit hard back court to back court; my others cheap Apacs racket with same string same tension don't have such vibration, I take it back to shop ask him sell it for me, then weeks later he say the racket sold for RM75; you see just a few minutes playing I already lost almost 40% of the racket price, so I rather pay 15%-20% to test the racket first, at least won't regret to get the wrong racket. . . biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 04:04 PM

3,009 posts

Do your people feel any pain when stretch your wrist like the picture below?

I am right handed, when stretch wrist downward will feel a little bit pain at the bottom part of the wrist, left hand no such problem; anyway I still can smash and play normally since the pain is not much and it only happen when stretch downward over 50++ degree angle. . .

Added on September 5, 2010, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:02 PM)
which is why i very envy of players that live at other countries, specifically the mat salleh countries like australia, european and usa. they have shop owners/distributors(mainly) coming to the badminton club that they play at, bringing rackets of certain brand for them to have hands on.

still haven't see any of these being practised in malaysia
But usually only those new brands will offer such hand on [testing] to gain some market attention, right? you think Yonex/LiNing/Gosen will give such offer?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 5 2010, 04:32 PM
Omage007
post Sep 5 2010, 04:42 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:30 PM)
nope no pain

you have a point there. put Victor into the list too haha
these big brands, even if they go, they only go to big big clubs laugh.gif
I wonder how good is the selling of LiNing brand racket in the global market share? or is it doing well in China market only?

The top sell should be Yonex, right? 2nd and 3rd is what brand?

Carlton no more popular, Wilson/RSL/Prince not popular at Asia country, Gosen/Victor/Apacs??
Omage007
post Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:09 AM)
he don't have a shop
and he works until quite late

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:11 am
i see..next time can try
seriously, i think YY's shuttle are very worth
they're slightly more expensive but lasting
sometimes can last for 2 games but more to placing shots and less hard smashing..aerosensa 30
ok, let's do the math. . . biggrin.gif

aerosensa 30 RM75++, normal RSL/RCL RM50++; so for 2 tube of aerosensa 30 you can buy 3 tube of RSL/RCL, if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock can last longer then 3 RSL shuttlecock then consider we can save some money also; if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock around the same durability as 3 RSL shuttlecock then we will consider which shuttlecock provide better game play quality; if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock didn't last longer then 3 RSL shuttlecock then we lost some money but having better game play quality; if budget is not an issue of coz go for Yonex shuttlecock. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 6 2010, 01:09 AM
Omage007
post Sep 6 2010, 01:10 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:26 PM)
Someone told me to prolong the shuttle quality, go steam the shuttle for 10 to 15 sec. Another fella, told me put in fridge.

Dunno true or not, anyone tried or heard before?
steam or fridge it is actually serve the same purpose, to [moisturize] the shuttlecock, we know if something is dry then it is tend to be more crunchy, so steam or fridge it will make the shuttlecock more durable only if the shuttlecock being store at dry & heat area before, else I think it won't be much differences. . . BTW, [moisturize] the shuttlecock will make it become more heavy and faster, coz a normal shuttlecock is only weight 5g, [moisturize] it with 0.5g of steam/water already make it 10% more heavy. . . indeed if you wrongly brought a slow type shuttlecock you can steam it to increase the speed.

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 6 2010, 01:11 AM
Omage007
post Sep 6 2010, 01:16 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:12 AM)
i've been playing with AS30 and RSL No 1 Tourney..i felt that AS30 has better flight speed.
same swing, similar lift, similar power..AS30 seems to fly further (until out >.<)
the only difference is the hall..

does the hall really make a difference?
the hall i play AS30 at is a big hall like New Vision..
the hall i play No 1 Tourney are small interconnected halls which have 4 courts each
i heard the uncle says it has difference rclxub.gif
the ventilation and air flow effect?

so mean AS30 is a bit more heavy then RSL No 1 Tourney? how about smash? can feel the speed difference?
Omage007
post Sep 6 2010, 12:29 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Sep 6 2010, 01:41 AM)
Wow, Im totally lost ! What you guys discussing about ? Gotta chase up 11pages, sweat* Good to hear so many activities here, I have been carried away to Razer, HAF, OCZ, XFX etc etc, then play CS, SC & WoW lately, what is yonex li-ning victor apacs, neva heard of ler. Haha, enough joke here.

Deng~ now's my turn on the table sweat.gif (boh bian ler, no chair to sit tongue.gif ) Nothing much to update, still using faithful Prince TT2200 & 2500, my dream is Oversize Premier Blue. Me no sifu ler, just giving my humble kind opinion & experiences.

Dead(thick) skin built up at palm (below finger): I believe is hard gripping , overgrip is super thin (not much cushioning) & rough hard surface of towel grip (if any). No cream could soften the skin unless stop playing for 3-4months (optional fast & easy: is dip palm in warm water so the dead skin can be peeled easily, then apply lotion cream). Mild pain while wrist stretch (during warm up) could be stiffed muscle(s) & over-stretched in sudden, old injury(?) &... . Racket..... duno where to start. You guys provided so many info & details, left me nothing to fill in  cry.gif 

My rule of thumb in order: (I guess this issue is repeat again)
(1) Player: Type of game play (Attack, Defense, Control, Overall)
(2) Player: Arm power or Wrist power
(3) Racket: (a) Weight; (b) Shaft stiffness; © Balance Point - Head Heavy, Even-Balanced & Head Light: (d) Grip Size
(4) Budget
(5) Brand & range model in consideration to fit the above data.

Will give my best for you guys of rackets opinion.

CS time
Welcome back sifu, if no chair you can try sit like this >> user posted image

Prince TT2200, TT2400 and 2500 got what difference? shaft stiffness?

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 6 2010, 12:47 PM
Omage007
post Sep 7 2010, 11:30 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 7 2010, 10:55 PM)
U thigh made of steel one ah  flex.gif just kidding....I think maybe your racquet oledi fractured inside from last time racquet clashed, u dont realised only. I kena once oso, clash racquet, nothing happen, then, six month later, I want to smash, suddenly, the racquet split to half and fly off  shocking.gif . Lucky didnt hit anyone.
which part fly off?? frame only? or whole racket? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 7 2010, 11:03 PM)
Just collected my racket brows.gif , w00t .. 24lbs string and new white colour RSL grip. brows.gif
white colour very fast dirty one lah, I use orange color before and become dirty after few session only, now I only use dark color like blue or black only, but occasionally will itchy and try some bright color. . . biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 7 2010, 11:50 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 7 2010, 11:44 PM)
I don't know what grip is mine. I only know is white xD
Hehe .. I like white ma .. maybe I shall wear glove when playing ? tongue.gif ~ never mind lo ... if dirty then just change  biggrin.gif
Then I wait and see how offen you will change your grip. . . I change mine around 1.5 - 2.0 months once. . . rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 7 2010, 11:52 PM
Omage007
post Sep 9 2010, 01:04 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Sep 9 2010, 12:48 PM)
So RM120 is Apacs clone? How much is the Yonex then?
the price is around 400% to 500% higher. . . biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 9 2010, 01:37 PM

3,009 posts

How offen your people will change most of the grommets for the racket? especially those who use high tension one 26-30lbs; I wonder how many times of stringing those grommets can stand for. . . anyway, I use 24lbs only blush.gif sometime very dulan one for the string snap becoz of the bad grommets. . . biggrin.gif
Omage007
post Sep 9 2010, 05:48 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
wont very hard to balance..it's thick but not soft until when u stand on it, it will lump in.
when u land after u jump, can feel the softness
even when the shuttle lands, it wont bounce as high as other hard floors
very good shock absorption
so no need to wear those shoes with gel/air technology one also not problem loh? hmm.gif
Omage007
post Sep 10 2010, 11:10 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(hamboldt @ Sep 10 2010, 10:57 PM)
In my opinion, the maneuverability is neither depend on the racket box frame shape nor an aerodynamic frame, it will mostly depend on the racket balance and the weight of the racket...

Even you have a aerodynamic frame but your racket head balance is like something like AT700, can you swing around like NS9900 that having a box frame but with a head light balance?... The aerodynamic frame only function when you swing your racket to hit the shuttlecock, not when you move your racket around your body...
no need to make thing complicated, there is a reason why racket got this technology that technology; don't compare difference racket modal, imagine now NS9900 got another new modal name NS9900B, everything is same as NS9900 but it got aerodynamic frame, so you think which one can swing faster now? NS9900 or NS9900B?

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 10 2010, 11:10 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0576sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:36 PM