All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Omage007
post May 30 2010, 11:22 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ May 30 2010, 10:31 PM)
sp21 is great... very fast racket....  i had tried bs09 and i didnt like it.... the whole session today just using it.... love the nbg98 as well..... all my yonexs are kept in the bag sad.gif....
sp21, later people tot it is the Yonex Carbonex. . . so any comparison comment between your Yonex high end racket and the Victor SP21?? what wrong with the Victor bs09 for you? not stiff enough? too light?
Omage007
post May 31 2010, 01:55 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ May 31 2010, 01:52 AM)
thx for ur info notworthy.gif . i google about kickpoint, but dont really understand... high kick point= can generate more power ?? and i also google pivot point and sweet point... a bit blur la. sweet point = the best spot on string when shuttle contact it?? to be honest, compare to my friend's racquet, my racquet really light. and i need to use VERY huge amount of energy to to clear from my baseline to opponent baseline. i'm using bg 65. izzit string also 1 of the factor it lack of power?? been using this racquet for like more than 6 years...
I think it need a lot thousands words to explain you all these. . . maybe you can try to read this >> http://www.kkracketx.com/racket-guide.html

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 31 2010, 01:55 AM
Omage007
post Jun 1 2010, 03:21 PM

3,009 posts

Jumping smash, what is the reason some people will bend their leg upward and some won't?? own preference? can jump higher? can smash more powerful?

user posted imageuser posted image

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:32 PM)
It is more of a matter of preference IMO. I still prefer rougher strings like BG80 which is better for netplay as it kind of 'grabs' to the birdie when doing tumbling netshots. Currently using ZM67 but it is kind of not as good as BG80 at the same tension. In badmintoncentral, there's a talk about ZM67 being somewhat a little different compared to ZM62 and ZM70.

Sound IMO does affect some what of performance. My understanding is that if you can hear the BOOMING at least you know you are hitting dead on the sweet spot. It gives somewhat of a 'confirmation' that you have hit the birdie correctly.
If someone using the same racket same string same strength but difference tension, let's say 23lbs and 27lbs, which one BOOMING sound will be more louder? sharper? crispy?? me using BG66 and BG80 before, 24lbs - 25lbs, smash never got BOOMING sound one. . . sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Jun 1 2010, 03:26 PM
Omage007
post Jun 12 2010, 05:42 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 12 2010, 04:29 PM)
Usually head heavy is good for smach,but in term of control i would prefer lighter racquet to play net game  blink.gif
So how if I like to smash and do net play?? keep on run out to change head heavy racket and lighter racket?? hmm.gif
Omage007
post Jun 12 2010, 11:28 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 12 2010, 07:22 PM)
we play with 2 hand right for smash and left for net play  laugh.gif
Ya, time to bring some revolution to the badminton sport. . . nod.gif

It require a lot more skill to control 2 rackets, can play trick shot more also, opponent need to alert you will use left racket or right racket to hit the shuttlecock. . . biggrin.gif no more backhands weakness attack, now both side also become forehands, both side also can perform jumping smash. . . biggrin.gif

and string snap happen quite offen during the tournament, so now the chances will lose point when string snap can be reduce since you still got another racket to continue the game. . . flex.gif

Added on June 12, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 12 2010, 09:33 PM)
juz wanna ask ur opinion, is it right to say that only advanced and expert players with stronger wrist can control the shuttle very well even with a heavy racket? sorry i just beginner so wanna learn a bit from here  tongue.gif
power is nothing without control. . . a female pro player can defeat a beginner male player easily although the male player got double the strength then the female player, get what I mean? but when skill level is around the same then strength is important, as you can notice the level gap between those world class female player and male player. . . and heavy racket is very subjective, for a strong guy your heavy racket could be not heavy enough for him. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Jun 12 2010, 11:37 PM
Omage007
post Jun 13 2010, 10:48 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ Jun 13 2010, 10:29 PM)
is it true that bg80 string is nicer with high tension@25lbs+ ?
i want to try this string

bg80 users , what tension is the best??
It is your skill does matter lah; is it LinDan or LCW play what tension then you also can play that tension??????
Omage007
post Jun 14 2010, 07:29 PM

3,009 posts

BTW Apacs VH1800 no more in production, and replaced by the VH2000, right? then VH1800 and VH2000 got what difference?
Omage007
post Jun 24 2010, 02:10 PM

3,009 posts

A forumer is selling Yonex AS30 shuttlecock for RM40, your people got the PM?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 24 2010, 05:08 AM)
what's your playing style?
try search for apacs rackets
playing style like LinDan, should use what racket?

playing style like Datuk LCW, should use what racket? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Jun 24 2010, 02:14 PM
Omage007
post Jun 28 2010, 12:42 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:25 AM)
Kawasaki racket are make from China.In term Technology they say are from Japan but in the end all using Technology from china.

Last 5 year this brand already bankrupt at SG by 1 of the distributor and now malaysia here 1 of the company try to bring up again this brand.

Well this racket range price Rm 150- 599
Material of the racket graphite are soft which means a minor clash it make easy crack  tongue.gif

U guys can give it a try then u guys noe wat happen after a certain period  thumbup.gif
Would better get those are very hot brand such as Apac,Pro ace,Li-Ning,Yonex and etc
This Kawasaki racket got nothing related with the Kawasaki motor Japan, right?

http://www.kawasakijp.com/about.aspx

深圳市川崎运动用品有限公司成立于2002年,是全球知名运动品牌Kawasaki亚太地区总代理,负责Kawasaki系列羽毛球拍、球鞋、服装等产品在亚太地区的销售、生产和售后服务。至2009年,公司已形成覆盖全国各省市及亚...

Is a company found at China Shenzhen one at 2002, but try to use the Kawasaki name to [con/mislead] people, hoho. . .
Can you describe more about Prince rackets? I heard some sifu said it is a very good racket. . .
Omage007
post Jul 2 2010, 12:29 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jul 1 2010, 03:33 PM)
3U net weight of racket is 85-89gm*
4U net weight of racket is 82-84gm*
5U net weight of racket is 78-81gm*              (* approx)

add the string (3-5gm) & grip (2-8gm), you do the math.

General, 4U is user-friendly. 3U is little demand unless  flex.gif arm&wrist power are born within

Tension wise, you could scroll back page(s) to get some idea. Ziggy the Guru wrote some Facts there.

Ziggy: No worry, this time I pass my chair for you  brows.gif
Hello sifu, how is your prince racket? wave.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:13 AM)
alamak dude..don't always put me on table la wei! me not guru la..>.<
the Guru is arc1414..NOT ziggy87 doh.gif
2u T200? what a beast brows.gif
pity the birdie lolz laugh.gif
then you also put arc1414 on the table. . . biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 2 2010, 12:18 PM)
somehow 1 of my friend like it coz it's heavy XD (a girl somemore)
Then she must be never meet some opponents with powerful smash one (e.g : ziggy87)
Omage007
post Aug 8 2010, 10:51 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Aug 7 2010, 08:42 PM)
Hi guys, can recommend me a badminton shoes below rm100 looking for a shop in subang. I saw one nike shoes on sale for rm100 in bata but dunno good or not.

I'm just casual player only, started 3 months ago and play once or twice a week. Currently using cap ayam shoes to play. It is quite worn oredi. Thanks notworthy.gif
brands like Apacs, Proace, Finnex, Line7 or low end Yonex shoes should fit your budget quite well with reasonable quality. . . the price usually is RM69 / RM79 / RM89. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 8 2010, 10:52 PM
Omage007
post Aug 12 2010, 12:46 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Zxuan @ Aug 12 2010, 06:01 AM)
attack style
should be below 400 like that..
mark few for wilson d...but i thk my budget cant get me a good li-ning brand racket
li-ning brand racket very overpriced one. . . with your budget, maybe can go for Apacs model I listed below, or maybe the Victor Brave Sword & Super Waves series racket. . .

Apac Visible 2000
Apac TanTrum 200
Apac TanTrum 300
Apac Lethal 60
Apac Lethal 70
Apac Lethal 90
Omage007
post Aug 21 2010, 11:32 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Aug 20 2010, 04:23 PM)
your skill is beyond godlike mode ma.. whistling.gif
sure can one  flex.gif
But using squash racket his smash speed will drop from 250km/h to 210km/h, is it enough to beat you?

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 21 2010, 11:32 AM
Omage007
post Aug 23 2010, 12:51 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:21 AM)
i have a apacs clone..quite good. strung with 28lbs, tahan till now.
smash kaw kaw oso haven break. no clash though.

if 5u, power is sacrificed. but can choose to get a head heavy model to add a bit power back.
hmm lethal 9. haven seen the specs. not sure yet.
since you have an injured elbow, a medium flex racket will serve you better..i think
according to the data I dig from the web, here is the specs of the Lethal 9

*High Modulus Graphite
*Max Tension: 35lbs
*Weight: 85-87g, Balance: 285+-5mm, Flex: 9.0-9.5, 4U-G2

Lethal 7 and Lethal 8 is around the same, but with difference Flex, Lethal 7 Flex: 9.5, Lethal 8 Flex: 8.0-9.0.

BTW, the higher Flex mean more stiff, right? so Lethal 7 is the most stiff among the 3?

Lethal 9 >> http://www.badmintonbay.com/product_info.p...products_id=209

Lethal 8 >> http://www.badmintonbay.com/product_info.php?products_id=213

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 23 2010, 12:54 PM
Omage007
post Aug 23 2010, 01:38 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:10 PM)
the lower the flex number, the stiffer the shaft is.

flex 9.0-9.5 should be medium flex
i notice most of the apacs racket have the balance of 285..except some high end lethals which have 290 bp
O. . . I got Apacs Edgesaber 100, it show Flex 8.0-9.0, but I feel it very flex; another racket Yonex Nanospeed 500 which should be medium but I feel it a bit stiff. . .

Then I wonder which apacs racket got Flex below 8.0 one??

P/S : Lethal 7 a bit head heavy, Lethal 9 even balance >> http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...tly-used%29-.sg
Omage007
post Aug 26 2010, 11:34 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:22 AM)

do you guys know what is the brand of this shuttlecock? I found it at the badminton court and tried it... it's quite good despite some parts of the feather has fallen off but the flight is still good. i know it's some china brand. I tried searching the brand's logo image but can't find any particular brand that has that type of logo. I can't read Chinese too so not sure what the Chinese words means.
[quite good] here mean you comparing it with what shuttlecock?

I think this is their website >> http://www.anhuixiangyin.com.cn/

The price is quite cheap also, RMB40/dozen?? mean around less then RM25/dozen. . .
Omage007
post Aug 26 2010, 01:54 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
Thanks very much for you help Omage007. Well,I havent played for quite sometime. Only since 2 weeks back, i started playing again with the gf. We are recreational players. Still looking for shuttlecock below RM 40. I bought osone powerline, priced at RM26 and it is too light, we didnt like the feeling at all. I have used sea lion C1101 too, which is quite good but too expensive for us. And lastly, i tried victor champion no.3, but didnt really like the feeling of it too.It is slightly heavier than the powerline but still lighter than Sealion C1011. This morning, i found this particular shuttlecock (the one in the pic) at the court, with some part of the feathers has fallen off. But the flight of the shuttlecock is still good regardless of its condition. The feeling of hitting it is almost the same as Sealion C1101 but the only downside is, if compared to Sealion, it is definitely less durable cause the feathers comes off easily after smashing it repeatedly. But since you said it is cheap, i might give this shuttlecock a try, if it's possible to find it in PJ that is. Or do you have any other recommendation of other shuttlecocks in the range of below RM40 and not too light. In terms of durability, I dont mind sacrificing that knowing i'm gonna get something below RM40. I dont expect much on durability.
The website seem like cannot find the shuttlecock modal [201]; BTW, those price listed in the website is for quantity order, minimum 50 dozen or 1000 dozen, haha. . . with the transport fee+local dealer profit, I think it will be RM40+/dozen at here also. . .

anyway, what is your budget? those low-end RM35 below shuttlecock really not durable one, if possible you can try RCL or RSL shuttlecock within RM40-RM55 range one. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 26 2010, 01:58 PM
Omage007
post Aug 29 2010, 12:40 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 28 2010, 11:54 PM)
Will note but does it fit my budget?
Apacs EdgeSaber or NanoPower series racket around RM100 one should be a good deal for you. . .

QUOTE(uGinn @ Aug 29 2010, 12:17 AM)
I dun think so...u can search for yonex Armortech defend series or nanospeed..

Li-Ning N50 cost Rm1000..
He already tell his budget at the previous post, then why you still recommend him Li-Ning N50????
Omage007
post Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:50 AM)
u got N50 for Rm1000? got sembelih like hari raya qurban tongue.gif

YY AT/NS series wont fit the Rm100 budget too

sifu Omage did a very good recommendation. EdgeSabers or Nano series
Apa ini sifu sifu? I am a beginner only lah. . . flex.gif

Sifu ziggy, if a 5U head heavy racket vs a 3U even balance racket, theoretically which one is more better for smashing and which one more easy for defense? (provided the shaft stiffness is around the same, I never own any 5U/6U racket before, wonder how good those Apacs Light series can be. . . ) hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:07 am
QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
Thinking of getting a EdgeSaber Z Slayer or NanoPower 7000.

Questions about the string tension thou. A higher string tension generates more power?
You are a newbie or what? if beginner like me then 22-24lbs is enough for you. . . nod.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 29 2010, 01:07 AM
Omage007
post Aug 31 2010, 12:13 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Aug 30 2010, 05:33 PM)
Hahaha..ok..tis racquet really goods for double player,i use bg 80 wit 29 pounds,very syok..haha..head quite heavy..
High tension offensive player, the BG80 can last your for how many sessions playing?

QUOTE(alan kc @ Aug 30 2010, 10:43 PM)
Tis racket is made in taiwan..handle quite big,mayb cant handle for high tension..bt it for me quite good..nt so heavy.
Since it is not Yonex high-end racket, so cannot request too much on the max tension it can support, 24-26lbs should be enough for most of the intermediate player. . .

Added on August 31, 2010, 12:22 am
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:19 PM)
i'm comparing the flex scale on BS10s that i found on the internet.
BS10's flex is near the mid point while ATT99 is nearer to the "Stiff" point
it definitely can handle that tension
actually ATT99 shouldn't be compare with BS10 or SW35, right? since ATT99 is mid-range and the BS10/SW35 is consider as high-end for Victor racket. . . biggrin.gif

BTW what is the mean difference between Artery/SW/BS series? is it like Yonex >> Artery=MusclePower, SW=Armortec, BS=ArcSaber??

anyone got comments with Victor SW320?? price around the same as ATT99/ATT98 or Yonex ArcSaber 008T. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Aug 31 2010, 12:22 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0257sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:49 AM