All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks
connor
Nov 17 2010, 07:08 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:29 AM) i searched back and alot of ppl talking about asics shoes is kinda good, how does it fares with yonex shoes? SHB-85mx is like rm120, while asics range from rm160-200+. The think is, i dont know how yonex power cushion feels, but i have wore asics running shoes before and seriously, my feet doesnt pain after wearing it compared to those power shoes, so i highly rate asics shoes tho i dont really like the design  Where can I get SHB85-MX for RM120?
mois
Nov 17 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:47 PM) Oh, but then i see the Yonex Ultima 85 Pro should have power cushion those right? I dont know the eaxct coding of this, but i once google the shoes and it came out from yonex site that the shoes is having power cushion tech, just lack the lateral claw thingy. I saw some nike multicourt shoes, kinda tempting too, and my friend bought and adidas indoor shoes, also looking good as well, gonna try them today and see how it goes. asics shoes are better than yonex. But then i am wearing yonex SHB 101LTD blue and i like the design. If design is not important for u, can go for asics. 101LTD i found RM320 the cheapest. Market price is RM449.90. Street price RM360-RM390
ben3003
Nov 17 2010, 10:13 PM
i just bought myself an asics gel-task version for rm215, saw ppl saying it is a more specific squash shoes, but then its and indoor shoes, i like the support of the shoes, altho abit heavy compared to other model, i dont wanna sacrifice cushioning and comfort for that bit of weight advantage, it might just give some annoying pain later on. i kinda thing the design arent bad lar, ut if compared to adidas and nike shoes, the later would have a better "brand appearance" la haha. BUt then, i no luck getting big shoes size for the later one, so i would just go for asics, much more suitable for my feet. Added on November 17, 2010, 11:12 pmQUOTE(connor @ Nov 17 2010, 07:08 AM) Where can I get SHB85-MX for RM120? i think somebody says it isnt the shb-95mx, altho it looks totally the same. it is ultima version. This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 17 2010, 11:12 PM
ziggy87
Nov 18 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 17 2010, 10:13 PM) i just bought myself an asics gel-task version for rm215, saw ppl saying it is a more specific squash shoes, but then its and indoor shoes, i like the support of the shoes, altho abit heavy compared to other model, i dont wanna sacrifice cushioning and comfort for that bit of weight advantage, it might just give some annoying pain later on. i kinda thing the design arent bad lar, ut if compared to adidas and nike shoes, the later would have a better "brand appearance" la haha. BUt then, i no luck getting big shoes size for the later one, so i would just go for asics, much more suitable for my feet. Added on November 17, 2010, 11:12 pmi think somebody says it isnt the shb-95mx, altho it looks totally the same. it is ultima version. don't think it's exactly the same since it's in the difference series however, the differences are very very minor..it's very similar
chiller
Nov 18 2010, 12:39 AM

Asics Gel Task = Good Choice ! closest contender will be Gel-1130V
jonlee
Nov 18 2010, 11:58 AM

Added on November 17, 2010, 11:12 pmi think somebody says it isnt the shb-95mx, altho it looks totally the same. it is ultima version. [/quote] Correct, SHB series and Ultima series are totally different in terms of quality, durability and comfort, however, the design is similiar when look from afar. So cant get SHB-85 for RM120, the retail price is RM329 for that one if not mistaken. Ultima series are not featured in the Yonex official website. Added on November 18, 2010, 12:03 pmQUOTE(mois @ Nov 17 2010, 09:02 PM) asics shoes are better than yonex. But then i am wearing yonex SHB 101LTD blue and i like the design. If design is not important for u, can go for asics. 101LTD i found RM320 the cheapest. Market price is RM449.90. Street price RM360-RM390 Haha nice shoes right? shiny and the colour is just awesome. Usually the owners give 20% discount, max 30% = RM315, and I heard Datuk LeeCW gets a bit profit sharing from this pair of shoes, since he's the only person who's endorsing it lol... This post has been edited by jonlee: Nov 18 2010, 12:03 PM
ashly
Nov 19 2010, 06:12 PM

any balanced yonex racket suitable for gal? budget within RM150-RM300 (including string & bag)
ziggy87
Nov 20 2010, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(ashly @ Nov 19 2010, 06:12 PM) any balanced yonex racket suitable for gal? budget within RM150-RM300 (including string & bag) i think some low end Nanospeed should suit you head to some sport shops and get hold of some rackets i suggest keeping your options open for non-YY rackets do provide more info such as play style, singles/doubles etc we can help you better with such info This post has been edited by ziggy87: Nov 20 2010, 02:50 AM
snow^^
Nov 20 2010, 11:36 AM
any seller for yang yang racquet here? im looking for enviro 300
wanj
Nov 20 2010, 01:02 PM
alo guys..im looking for Ti-10 or arc saber 10 2nd hand racquet hehehehe..any seller..
sui
Nov 21 2010, 05:14 AM

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 12 2010, 04:36 PM) all new yonex high end rackets can go high tension but i heard VT70 is..slightly fragile  its true, i found out the hard way today  09 Nov 2010 - 20 Nov 2010 Nanogy 98 - 23lbs btw does anyone know where can repair racket This post has been edited by sui: Nov 21 2010, 05:16 AM
ben3003
Nov 21 2010, 01:04 PM
broke due to clashing?
ziggy87
Nov 21 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(sui @ Nov 21 2010, 05:14 AM) its true, i found out the hard way today  09 Nov 2010 - 20 Nov 2010 Nanogy 98 - 23lbs btw does anyone know where can repair racket OUCH! repair the broken frame? i suggest u dun do it..waste of money it wont play the same. it will still break after another few stringings
sui
Nov 21 2010, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:04 PM) yea, lost against cheaper racket (27lbs) just sent it to the shop, shop owner will send back to yonex... the decision is up to them, fastest takes 2 months for answer if no warranty then i guess repair it and string at lower tension like 20lbs.. This post has been edited by sui: Nov 21 2010, 06:20 PM
Omage007
Nov 21 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 21 2010, 04:08 PM) OUCH! repair the broken frame? i suggest u dun do it..waste of money it wont play the same. it will still break after another few stringings I wonder a repaired VT70 is better then those new RM100-RM200 Yonex/Apacs rackets??
ziggy87
Nov 22 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Omage007 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:55 PM) I wonder a repaired VT70 is better then those new RM100-RM200 Yonex/Apacs rackets??  ask sifu SUI to repair and let u know haha i think should be worse, especially for those playing at high tension Added on November 22, 2010, 12:32 ami just saw that LiNing offers trial for their rackets. however, deposit is the retail price of the racket. trial is 1 week. after that, you can get a new piece of the same model or get back full deposit provided the racket is in same condition when it came out. info from LiNing fb page but did not provide info on where have such services This post has been edited by ziggy87: Nov 22 2010, 12:32 AM
devince83
Nov 22 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 22 2010, 12:22 AM) ask sifu SUI to repair and let u know haha i think should be worse, especially for those playing at high tension Added on November 22, 2010, 12:32 ami just saw that LiNing offers trial for their rackets. however, deposit is the retail price of the racket. trial is 1 week. after that, you can get a new piece of the same model or get back full deposit provided the racket is in same condition when it came out. info from LiNing fb page but did not provide info on where have such services Because of China keep winning most in the tournament nowadays, Li-Ning come out all sort of promotion to lure the buyer
ziggy87
Nov 22 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(devince83 @ Nov 22 2010, 12:11 PM) Because of China keep winning most in the tournament nowadays, Li-Ning come out all sort of promotion to lure the buyer  lol and the price crazeee high the jersey the china team wearing for AG is priced at Rm259 i rather buy a pair of SHB
devince83
Nov 22 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 22 2010, 04:58 PM) lol and the price crazeee high the jersey the china team wearing for AG is priced at Rm259 i rather buy a pair of SHB  wear pasar malam man utd to play badminton bag.. less than RM20 nia...
ziggy87
Nov 22 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(devince83 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:20 PM) wear pasar malam man utd to play badminton bag.. less than RM20 nia...  lol add another RM10 to get the sleeveless light blue color version of Yonex playing shirt..with Malaysia flag sumore hahahha i love the material