All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 09:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:50 AM)
Wish to repair ur crack racket?
Do send me the part of crack then i see can repair it or not..

If 3 crack then better keep it..

if 2 i need see which part on it.
Thanks for your offer. Below is the pic what do you think?

Already can separate into 2 parts at the broken area. Repairing it, wouldn't that affect the BP and would it still be able to sustain 29lbs tension?

Since you sell rackets as well. What's your opinion on the Apacs Stern 300? Might be the next racket rolleyes.gif
arc1414
post Jul 15 2010, 10:42 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:27 AM)
Thanks for your offer. Below is the pic what do you think?

Already can separate into 2 parts at the broken area. Repairing it, wouldn't that affect the BP and would it still be able to sustain 29lbs tension?

Since you sell rackets as well. What's your opinion on the Apacs Stern 300? Might be the next racket  rolleyes.gif
Well just 1 crack at top 1 or 11 able to repair. But the racket frame balance might not balance anymore.. About 1-2g extra.
u can strung 29 LBS but crack then we wont responsibility for tat high tension. So far the highest we try are 26-27 LBS.

Well if u were thinking Stern 300 why not straight go for T200?
T200 has better performance overall then S300.U wont regret it..hehe

Cheers
devince83
post Jul 15 2010, 11:20 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 14 2010, 04:32 PM)
Anyone have any experience with Apacs Stern 300?

I am now looking for a replacement racket for my RIP Ti10 2nd gen.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Can't afford expensive rackets anymore  cry.gif  cry.gif
chinese proverb say "Old don't go, new won't come" ("旧的不去, 新的不来")

findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 12:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jul 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
Well just 1 crack at top 1 or 11 able to repair. But the racket frame balance might not balance anymore.. About 1-2g extra.
u can strung 29 LBS but crack then we wont responsibility for tat high tension. So far the highest we try are 26-27 LBS.

Well if u were thinking Stern 300 why not straight go for T200?
T200 has better performance overall then S300.U wont regret it..hehe

Cheers
QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 15 2010, 11:20 AM)
chinese proverb say "Old don't go, new won't come"  ("旧的不去, 新的不来")
Well guess there's no point to repair if the frame balance goes off and can't hold that tension. unsure.gif

"Old don't go, new won't come" tongue.gif

I am not sure about the T200 compared to the Stern300 as the T200 frame looks thicker compared to the Stern300 and I am more used to slim frame rackets. Coming from using main rackets like old skool blue 2U Cab21SP then 3U Ti10. Have Armotec700 and Armortec900T but my swing style not suited for it so they are sitting in the bag eating dust most of the time. AT900T I can only use properly but not optimally after I modded the BP to low 280. I can only swing fast with slim frame even balance rackets so that's why I am looking at Stern300.

devince83
post Jul 15 2010, 12:56 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:23 PM)
Well guess there's no point to repair if the frame balance goes off and can't hold that tension.  unsure.gif

"Old don't go, new won't come"  tongue.gif

I am not sure about the T200 compared to the Stern300 as the T200 frame looks thicker compared to the Stern300 and I am more used to slim frame rackets. Coming from using main rackets like old skool blue 2U Cab21SP then 3U Ti10. Have Armotec700 and Armortec900T but my swing style not suited for it so they are sitting in the bag eating dust most of the time. AT900T I can only use properly but not optimally after I modded the BP to low 280. I can only swing fast with slim frame even balance rackets so that's why I am looking at Stern300.
i had bad experience with racket clash thus cause the racket crack and broken (totally loss)
till now i still see that racket hanging in my room wall... doh.gif wink.gif
ziggy87
post Jul 15 2010, 01:28 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 14 2010, 06:44 PM)
Thank you ziggy, I do appreciate 'bak kum' to fund for my next racket.  rolleyes.gif
sure..wait me go spray a mandarin orange with white paint tongue.gif

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:56 PM)
i had bad experience with racket clash thus cause the racket crack and broken (totally loss)
till now i still see that racket hanging in my room wall...  doh.gif  wink.gif
this is your 'zhin jek'..war scar haha
loneboy62
post Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM

337 posts

If you think you are smasher hitter, you can go with T200 which S300 is quite balance, so u need to generate the power urself. Just my little bit comments which both are good rackets, i have used both rackets and found not too bad.
devince83
post Jul 15 2010, 04:28 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:28 PM)
just using it for "pre-war" only and clash with some noob fella.. doh.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 04:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:28 PM)
Have some sympathy la ziggy need all the funds that can be mustered for a new racket... tongue.gif Give me white mandarin orange I spray gold color give you back then you surely have gold adi.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM)
If you think you are smasher hitter, you can go with T200 which S300 is quite balance, so u need to generate the power urself. Just my little bit comments which both are good rackets, i have used both rackets and found not too bad.
I read your review in BC about the S300. I don't rely on head heavy rackets in order to produce power in fact the power is even lesser if I use head heavy racket as my swing slows down due to the heavier head. May I know where you play? Since you have the S300 maybe can test it out? rolleyes.gif
ziggy87
post Jul 15 2010, 05:12 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:28 PM)
just using it for "pre-war" only and clash with some noob fella.. doh.gif
he wanted to be hero soooo bad..in the end, sacrifice a companion haiz

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:55 PM)
Have some sympathy la ziggy need all the funds that can be mustered for a new racket...  tongue.gif Give me white mandarin orange I spray gold color give you back then you surely have gold adi..  tongue.gif
nobody sympathy me oso sad.gif
no nid spray oso 'kum' already wat hahaha
wat for still wanna go waste paint and harm ozone layer.. tongue.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 05:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:12 PM)
nobody sympathy me oso sad.gif
no nid spray oso 'kum' already wat hahaha
wat for still wanna go waste paint and harm ozone layer.. tongue.gif
I didn't read before any post by you that you "sacrificed" any rackets ma.. so how to sympathize?

Spray adi then more 'kum' ma tongue.gif

Don't spray then just paint la.. it doesn't take much to paint an orange tongue.gif tongue.gif
loneboy62
post Jul 15 2010, 05:24 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:55 PM)
Have some sympathy la ziggy need all the funds that can be mustered for a new racket...  tongue.gif Give me white mandarin orange I spray gold color give you back then you surely have gold adi..  tongue.gif
I read your review in BC about the S300. I don't rely on head heavy rackets in order to produce power in fact the power is even lesser if I use head heavy racket as my swing slows down due to the heavier head. May I know where you play? Since you have the S300 maybe can test it out?  rolleyes.gif
weekday in cyberjaya, weekend in sri petaling or kepong smile.gif no problem to borrow u.
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 06:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:24 PM)
weekday in cyberjaya, weekend in sri petaling or kepong smile.gif no problem to borrow u.
Where would you be this Saturday after 7pm or Sunday anytime? smile.gif If can be at Sri Petaling that would the be best!
Bumbeee
post Jul 15 2010, 07:54 PM

13 posts

anyone know which badminton shop in kepong provide good stringing service??

thks!!
nicotine
post Jul 16 2010, 01:19 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
sifu nico,

congrats on ur new yy arc 8dx... eventhough it's with me now ;p, but u will soon able to get it end of this month or early next month.... cheers.....
thanks biggrin.gif

test drive liou, just simply love it ! it deliver on every aspect. it handle and play much more better then my yy arc 10!
arc8dx definitely gonna be my main racket. thx bro thumbup.gif
loneboy62
post Jul 16 2010, 03:12 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Jul 15 2010, 06:31 PM)
Where would you be this Saturday after 7pm or Sunday anytime?  smile.gif  If can be at Sri Petaling that would the be best!
this week a bit hard for me, already planned something to do, may be for next week.
Sphenix
post Jul 18 2010, 12:52 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

aduh.....very hard to get protech WorldClass in PJ ........ unless from AJ mart, anyone going there can help me buy tongue.gif
devince83
post Jul 18 2010, 09:59 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jul 18 2010, 12:52 PM)
aduh.....very hard to get protech WorldClass in PJ ........ unless from AJ mart, anyone going there can help me buy tongue.gif
Chiang Siah at Bangsar got.. near bangsar LRT there...

Google map from Bangsar LRT to the shop
* Note : The shop outside got a lot of protech banner

This post has been edited by devince83: Jul 18 2010, 10:01 PM
Sphenix
post Jul 19 2010, 05:26 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 18 2010, 09:59 PM)
Chiang Siah at Bangsar got.. near bangsar LRT there...

Google map from Bangsar LRT to the shop
* Note : The shop outside got a lot of protech banner
thanks for the info....... they selling RM2 expensive than AJ, darn....
devince83
post Jul 19 2010, 10:02 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jul 19 2010, 05:26 PM)
thanks for the info.......  they selling RM2 expensive than AJ, darn....
lol.. i stay at KL.. so for me to go there is nearer. If go AJ buy, the petrol-mileage spend also the same what.. lol

This post has been edited by devince83: Jul 19 2010, 10:02 PM

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM