175 posts

anyone here got use grip powder ?

i want to try one ..what brand good ?

ziggy87
post Jun 26 2010, 03:20 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ Jun 25 2010, 10:57 PM)
anyone here got use grip powder ?

i want to try one ..what brand good ?
i think most of them is the same
haven used it before though
karakal PU is tacky enough tongue.gif
SUSdoublezul
post Jun 26 2010, 08:02 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 26 2010, 03:20 AM)
i think most of them is the same
haven used it before though
karakal PU is tacky enough  tongue.gif
what is the cheapest price for karakal pu super grip ? hmm.gif

so far i manage to find rm7 oni
ziggy87
post Jun 27 2010, 03:46 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ Jun 26 2010, 08:02 PM)
what is the cheapest price for karakal pu super grip ?  hmm.gif

so far i manage to find rm7 oni
find arc1414 RM6/piece
SUSdoublezul
post Jun 27 2010, 01:42 PM

175 posts

is lighter badminton shoe better than heavier one ? or vice versa ?hmm.gif

ziggy87
post Jun 27 2010, 02:35 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ Jun 27 2010, 01:42 PM)
is lighter badminton shoe better than heavier one ? or vice versa ?hmm.gif
if lighter and same quality, of course better
lighter shoe will make ur legs move faster, well at least ur mind thinks lidet

but..how heavy can a badminton shoe be?
so i guess, it doesnt make BIG difference
just my common sense bro
SUSrainy~days
post Jun 28 2010, 01:21 AM

296 posts

outside by the highway next to Cuepacs the Challenger. there's a shop selling Kawasaki brand badminton stuffs... anyone know about this brand?

http://www.kawasakijp.com
pooh88
post Jun 28 2010, 01:54 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Got sell Suzuki or Yamaha brand or not brows.gif

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jun 28 2010, 01:21 AM)
outside by the highway next to Cuepacs the Challenger. there's a shop selling Kawasaki brand badminton stuffs... anyone know about this brand?

Calvin Seak
post Jun 28 2010, 09:49 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jun 25 2010, 10:53 AM)
stick the tape on the handle before u wrap the grip..this add weight
Hahaha better not stick at the handle dude later can get cancer biggrin.gif

Try taking out your buttcap at the racket there then only insert it in the wood. That's how tennis players do that but I don't know about badminton.

Lead tape can be easily purchased at any Tennis shop, would cost around rm20++

I just use normal factory grade tape on my racket from 9olock to 3 all the way and it felt better haha biggrin.gif
plkvoon
post Jun 28 2010, 10:11 AM

358 posts

kawasaki is quite a good brand from japan..... but i havent tried it before.... asked the yonex retailer uncle here in taipei, he told me that kawasaki badminton was born somewhere in the 80s...
1st time i saw this brand was in Hanoi and I had been seeing it alot here in Taiwan....
arc1414
post Jun 28 2010, 11:25 AM

54 posts

Kawasaki racket are make from China.In term Technology they say are from Japan but in the end all using Technology from china.

Last 5 year this brand already bankrupt at SG by 1 of the distributor and now malaysia here 1 of the company try to bring up again this brand.

Well this racket range price Rm 150- 599
Material of the racket graphite are soft which means a minor clash it make easy crack tongue.gif

U guys can give it a try then u guys noe wat happen after a certain period thumbup.gif

Would better get those are very hot brand such as Apac,Pro ace,Li-Ning,Yonex and etc

Omage007
post Jun 28 2010, 12:42 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:25 AM)
Kawasaki racket are make from China.In term Technology they say are from Japan but in the end all using Technology from china.

Last 5 year this brand already bankrupt at SG by 1 of the distributor and now malaysia here 1 of the company try to bring up again this brand.

Well this racket range price Rm 150- 599
Material of the racket graphite are soft which means a minor clash it make easy crack  tongue.gif

U guys can give it a try then u guys noe wat happen after a certain period  thumbup.gif
Would better get those are very hot brand such as Apac,Pro ace,Li-Ning,Yonex and etc
This Kawasaki racket got nothing related with the Kawasaki motor Japan, right?

http://www.kawasakijp.com/about.aspx

深圳市川崎运动用品有限公司成立于2002年,是全球知名运动品牌Kawasaki亚太地区总代理,负责Kawasaki系列羽毛球拍、球鞋、服装等产品在亚太地区的销售、生产和售后服务。至2009年,公司已形成覆盖全国各省市及亚...

Is a company found at China Shenzhen one at 2002, but try to use the Kawasaki name to [con/mislead] people, hoho. . .
Can you describe more about Prince rackets? I heard some sifu said it is a very good racket. . .
plkvoon
post Jun 28 2010, 02:08 PM

358 posts

wahahaha... meaning i kena SKL from the uncle in taipei.... kakakakakka......

anyway i just bought a pair of Mizuno Wave Smash RG... not bad as it was the last pair and had a very good discount for it.... smile.gif
arc1414
post Jun 28 2010, 04:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jun 28 2010, 12:42 PM)
This Kawasaki racket got nothing related with the Kawasaki motor Japan, right?
Can you describe more about Prince rackets? I heard some sifu said it is a very good racket. . .
Yeah not related to Kawasaki Motor.. They just use the name saying Japan technology and etc.Means lying around ba.

For prince racket is good racket. Their main technology is the shaft.Well the shaft have a lot tye which is.

SSS
SRS

and ETC.

So by now the most new is "SSS". Forget the full name.The technology build up on the shaft is for the user easy to play or even backhand u can return very easy.

Each of brand got their special de. like Gosen is the kick point on shaft, Pince is the whole shaft, Apac top Frame , Yonex full frame graphite Technology,Li-ning "no idea",
Pro Ace Top Frame, Victor slim frame and shaft and ETC .
devince83
post Jun 28 2010, 05:17 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

SSS = Super Strike Shaft

Super Strike Shaft
The Super Strike Shaft is made using supercritical high modulus graphite which gives up to 50% less frame vibration than traditional rackets.

http://www.princerackets.co.nz/cms/index.p...e&id=3&Itemid=5

This post has been edited by devince83: Jun 28 2010, 05:17 PM
choon hon
post Jun 28 2010, 09:15 PM

174 posts

hey guys, wanna know what brand of shuttlecocks u guys use normally? I've tried a few brands so far and RSL is not bad in my opinion.
Sphenix
post Jun 29 2010, 12:21 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

guys, u know where can i get rsl classic pj area?
Fantasia
post Jun 30 2010, 11:51 PM

5,494 posts

can i know what is the symptom if the weight of the racquet is too heavy to handle??
chiller
post Jul 1 2010, 02:24 AM

94 posts

You get cheesed-off

It will be under-playability, hard to maneuver, tired up fast & even might strained on wrist.
Fantasia
post Jul 1 2010, 11:34 AM

5,494 posts

90-92g izzit too heavy???

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0334sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:19 PM