9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

What is considered to be a TRUE and MATURE..., ...professional gamer in COD 4?

SUSNoobimus
post Oct 1 2008, 09:22 PM, updated 18y ago

40 posts

What is considered to be a TRUE and MATURE professional gamer in COD 4?

When I face tubers, I know I am no better to their one-grenade-launcher-kills because that would be an equalvalent to a PRO shooting a player's head. So I do not complain about tubers.

When I face matyrdoms, I take them as a CHALLENGE to practice my split-second retreats. I find them highly important for me as it will gradually improve my running while playing ninja as evading shots from players is my forte.

And when I face P90s, please. Although P90 has minimal recoil, they are weak compared to the popular RPDs and AKs. P90 sucks anyway. Why complain about people who want to use them?

This post has been edited by Noobimus: Oct 1 2008, 09:32 PM
chyu89
post Oct 1 2008, 09:26 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Say sorry after u killed someone.
aMer
post Oct 1 2008, 09:30 PM

301 posts

or never use word n00b or call anyone noob in any ways
dyii95
post Oct 1 2008, 09:31 PM

59 posts

say sorry after u kill sumone. then give them a chance to hurt u then kill them after u feel thats enough hurting

SUSNoobimus
post Oct 1 2008, 09:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dyii95 @ Oct 1 2008, 09:31 PM)
say sorry after u kill sumone. then give them a chance to hurt u then kill them after u feel thats enough hurting
Bullshit lar. If like that how to get kill streaks?

Why should I give face to people who CANNOT take losing? (KIASU)
dyii95
post Oct 1 2008, 09:46 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Noobimus @ Oct 1 2008, 09:34 PM)
Bullshit lar. If like that how to get kill streaks?

Why should I give face to people who CANNOT take losing? (KIASU)
i mean let them hurt u but not kill u. so u maybe still can get the streaks
SUSNoobimus
post Oct 1 2008, 09:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dyii95 @ Oct 1 2008, 09:46 PM)
i mean let them hurt u but not kill u. so u maybe still can get the streaks
Aiya, those emo bastards if they are emo, and if they cannot kill you they still emo one.

Luftwacko
post Oct 1 2008, 11:01 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Noobimus @ Oct 1 2008, 09:22 PM)
What is considered to be a TRUE and MATURE professional gamer in COD 4?

When I face tubers, I know I am no better to their one-grenade-launcher-kills because that would be an equalvalent to a PRO shooting a player's head. So I do not complain about tubers.

When I face matyrdoms, I take them as a CHALLENGE to practice my split-second retreats. I find them highly important for me as it will gradually improve my running while playing ninja as evading shots from players is my forte.

And when I face P90s, please. Although P90 has minimal recoil, they are weak compared to the popular RPDs and AKs. P90 sucks anyway. Why complain about people who want to use them?
That is.... if you're playing in pub servers.... How would you like it if you're playing competitively? (eg. tourney)
kaiser_falco
post Oct 1 2008, 11:07 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

lol...it just a game,relax and enjoy..
whatever they want to use no problem,its their right,it's in the game so just use it..
if you take this whole things seriously then you are the one EMO,i been an admin in cod4 server quite for sumtimes edi,meet all kind of people,toobers ,matyr and even cheater,there no point being emo over them just chilled out,enjoy the game and have fun..
Hell Fire
post Oct 1 2008, 11:07 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

why dun u just ignore them? simple and easy.
Luftwacko
post Oct 1 2008, 11:16 PM

682 posts

Ah~ it's always nice to host a game in ModWarfare and type in these codes in the console "~"

/set weap_allow_p90 0
/set attach_allow_assault_gl 0
/set perk_allow_specialty_grenadepulldeath 0

then they'll join the game and start whining "where's my favourite weapon???" brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2008, 11:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Not all play ModWarfare though,...
Dont think they know that thing exist too...
choyster
post Oct 1 2008, 11:58 PM

1,802 posts

a last stand guy that always kills you
Luftwacko
post Oct 2 2008, 12:15 AM

682 posts

Well, I wouldn't practice my spilt second retreats if I were you, running from martyr nades isn't that hard anyway. I would practice tossing back the nade like this guy. brows.gif

Oh yea, when I whine and b*tch about martyrs, I don't b*tch because they poop out a nade everytime I kill em. I b*tch because the fuse time of a martyr nade is 2.5 seconds (normal nade has 3.5 sec fuse). I also b*tch about it because there is no way to stop those morons from pooping the nade (unlike last stand where it will not activate if the player is killed by headshot, explosives, knife and fall. Makes me wonder why didn't IW implement that onto martyrnoob. hmm.gif )

P90? WEAK??? You've gotta be kiddin me. Smgs have the most accurate hip firing accuracy of all the classes and P90 stand out of them all for the fact that it fires 925 rpm (same fire rate as M249 and M16's 3 round burst). The only weapon that can beat P90 in terms of rof in the smg category is Uzi (950rpm). And let me tell you why Uzi, although deals the same amount of damage as P90 per bullet and slightly higher rof, is actually weaker than P90:

1. P90 has 50 rounds of ammunition per clip compared to Uzi's 32 rounds. In combat, not all rounds fired will hit the target. Unless if you're leet enough to put the first 3 bullets right into the enemy's torso, P90 will stand out in prolong combat.
2. Here's a little recoil comparism between the 2 weapons (the higher the value, the higher the recoil, dum dum tongue.gif [the negative value shows different direction]):
Uzi
adsViewKickPitchMin = -50
adsViewKickPitchMax = 80
adsViewKickYawMin = 75
adsViewKickYawMax = -75

P90

adsViewKickPitchMin = -30
adsViewKickPitchMax = 60
adsViewKickYawMin = 60
adsViewKickYawMax = -70

Obviously, as the number had shown, P90 have lower recoil compared to Uzi.

You might be wondering why I'm comparing P90 with Uzi when you're comparing P90 with RPD/AKs. That's because different category of weapons merit different playstyle. There's absolutely no way that you're gonna run n' gun with a LMG as effectively as a SMG and it's pretty unlikely that you'll gonna camp better with a SMG than a LMG. The reason why I'm comparing Uzi and P90 is because Uzi has the closest characteristic to P90 than other smgs (just for your information, I think Uzi is pretty balanced along with other smgs). Combat experience and in-game values have shown that the P90 is slightly overpowered compared to other smgs.

Well, thats all my rant I have to type for today. I bet some of you guys will be like blink.gif . It's my semester break anyway, so I have all the time to post some junk like I always do. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 2 2008, 12:17 AM
Clavicus
post Oct 2 2008, 12:15 AM

765 posts

Don't dodge marty nades... throw them back. Much funner that way.

TS, whats your IGN anyway? Never actually met a number of COD players from LYN.
NicJolin
post Oct 2 2008, 01:30 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Oct 2 2008, 12:15 AM)
Don't dodge marty nades... throw them back. Much funner that way.

TS, whats your IGN anyway? Never actually met a number of COD players from LYN.
I thought matyr nades only last less than 3 sec before going Kaboom? Lil bit short time go throw it

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Oct 2 2008, 01:31 AM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 2 2008, 01:38 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Picking it up and toss it away doesn't require 2 seconds. It's all about your fingers' response. Some people has very fast fingers while some has dumb fingers like me... tongue.gif

Furthermore, if the nade detonated the moment you picked it up or when the nade is in your hand, it will be counted as a suicide. Sometimes can even complete "Misery Loves Company" challenge with it... rclxms.gif

On a side note, I started playing COD using the GL at first and frankly speaking, tubing is boring... sad.gif Nothing beats the excitement of carrying a barette 50cal running around the battlefield and spray enemies at pointblank with it... XD

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Oct 2 2008, 01:42 AM
Luftwacko
post Oct 2 2008, 01:48 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 2 2008, 01:38 AM)
Picking it up and toss it away doesn't require 2 seconds. It's all about your fingers' response. Some people has very fast fingers while some has dumb fingers like me... tongue.gif

Furthermore, if the nade detonated the moment you picked it up or when the nade is in your hand, it will be counted as a suicide. Sometimes can even complete "Misery Loves Company" challenge with it... rclxms.gif
On a side note, I started playing COD using the GL at first and frankly speaking, tubing is boring... sad.gif Nothing beats the excitement of carrying a barette 50cal running around the battlefield and spray enemies at pointblank with it... XD
The nade needs to be in your hands for a period of time before it's counted as suicide. Otherwise, it'll still be considered and your opponent's kill. In most cases, martyr nade's 2.5 sec fuse isn't enough for you to suicide when the nade is still in your hands. It needs to leave your hand to count as suicide due the the short period of time.
choyster
post Oct 2 2008, 04:42 AM

1,802 posts

create a class with 3xFrag,Sonic Boom and Matrydoom=Grenadier lol
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 2 2008, 08:16 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

HAHAHAHA COME NARAKKA PLAY LA IF UR PRO biggrin.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top