LG LG KP500, pitched as the most affordable touch pho

chewchew
post Feb 22 2009, 01:32 AM

545 posts

am planning to get a silver cookie....

was wondering if the silver paint wear off after a while???....

or is it more save to go for the black color, so that the paint wun wear off?

thanx for answering~~~~ cheers..

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(future80 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:40 PM)
yup , if it only rm320 i will buy few pieces. market price is 800++, the profit around 500 for 1 unit.
MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!~~~~ I cant believe they are making RM500.00 per piece and they sour up theirfu*cking face when I ask for RM 10.00 reduction!!!!!!!!!!~~

dun tell me u have to pay middleman fees till rm 500.00 lah....

walao eh~~~ thanx a lot,FUTURE80~~~ for sharing this piece of information!!!! reli appreciate it!!!

in fact...i tink u shud revel how much those idiots are skinning we consumer in the market!!!!

reli thank you, FUTURE80 for this piece of information!!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chewchew: Feb 22 2009, 02:55 AM
ZeTaBYTeS
post Feb 22 2009, 09:50 AM

84 posts

Not sure if it's appropriate to do this here but I wanna sell my less-than-1-week old LG Cookie (Gold). No issues with the phone, bought it for testing the operating system + touch features cos it's cheap. Any takers? RM699 only + 1GB memory card (excluding postage). Text or call me @ 017-8515353 biggrin.gif
latias93
post Feb 22 2009, 10:36 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

We getting more and more and more Cookie eaters everyday rclxms.gif no qualms, just buy it!
future80
post Feb 22 2009, 11:33 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Feb 22 2009, 01:32 AM)

MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!~~~~ I cant believe they are making RM500.00 per piece and they sour up theirfu*cking face when I ask for RM 10.00 reduction!!!!!!!!!!~~

walao eh~~~ thanx a lot,FUTURE80~~~ for sharing this piece of information!!!! reli appreciate it!!!
in fact...i tink u shud revel how much those idiots are skinning we consumer in the market!!!!

you got PM, seems like my post make u misunderstanding...
suraj_ruud
post Feb 22 2009, 11:37 AM

hey guys..do i need to attach the screen protector that is given in the box with the phone?it seems like thers already 1 on top of the screen..

also,any1 knows wats the code for the atmt?

and i was wondering if the alarm would work if i turned of my phone?
thankss
chewchew
post Feb 22 2009, 11:55 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Feb 22 2009, 01:32 AM)

my apologies to all~~~ I deeply regret to inform that I misinterpret FUTURE80's posting....actually dealers might not be making RM 500.00 profit per set for LG Cookie...he's in fact refering to another user who had posted the wrong price for this model, LG Cookie..

sorry to have alarmed all this way~~~

again...i'm deeply soory for my blunder~~~

have a nice day!!~~

This post has been edited by chewchew: Feb 22 2009, 11:57 AM
Seaedge
post Feb 22 2009, 12:27 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

rm500 profit per set? this isnt like back in 80s where the taikortai era that cost more than 4k per phone... but at least you clear out ur misunderstanding.
suraj_ruud
post Feb 23 2009, 06:15 PM

hey guys does anyone knows where can i get the cover for the lg cookie?? icon_question.gif

ckshieh
post Feb 25 2009, 06:01 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Feb 18 2009, 12:28 AM)
another flaw in Cookie V10n firmware that im experiencing...

it seems that d alarm didnt work at all...i tried 2 set it like i used to but seems that it fails..
I having v10n firmware, so far tested on the alarm looks ok to me. Anyhow, just to prove it, this is how I set it:

==========
Set Time
On

Time
17.:55

Repeat
Not Repeated
Wed

Alram Type
Ring

Alram tone
Alram.mp3

Memo
Morning Call

Snooze interval
5 mins
==========

Don't worry, i'm not waking up 5:55pm in the afternoon but just to do a quick test to see if the alarm working or not, and it works based on the above setup.

minghao
post Feb 25 2009, 08:55 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Flashed to V10n now,still monitoring the restart problem.
alister88
post Feb 25 2009, 10:46 PM

1,367 posts

where u guys get the Firmware from..?
Angelska
post Feb 26 2009, 12:05 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 25 2009, 10:46 PM)
where u guys get the Firmware from..?
www.mylgcookie.com

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:12 amcookie got new competitors check out samsung s5600. not sure about the price but maybe slightly expensive than cookie. but the phone support 3g network and video call. the design can be consider fresh and nice. but by looking at the picture at gsmarena the screen might be smaller than cookie ( estimated only ) for me? i will stick with my cookie for a while. beside, ask anyone if there any offical song for their phone? i bet only cookie have happy.gif ... Cookie Jar and Cookie Monster yum... yum.. yum..

This post has been edited by Angelska: Feb 26 2009, 12:12 AM
alister88
post Feb 26 2009, 01:06 AM

1,367 posts

@angelska
thx. smile.gif
did u buy any proctection kit for ur cookie ?
im looking for it... like slide pouch or the "condom"(rubber thingy)...
chewchew
post Feb 26 2009, 01:10 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Feb 26 2009, 12:05 AM)
www.mylgcookie.com

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:12 amcookie got new competitors check out samsung s5600. not sure about the price  but maybe slightly expensive than cookie. but the phone support 3g network and video call. the design can be consider fresh and nice. but by looking at the picture at gsmarena the screen might be smaller than cookie ( estimated only )  for me? i will stick with my cookie for a while. beside, ask anyone if there any offical song for their phone? i bet only cookie have happy.gif ... Cookie Jar and Cookie Monster yum... yum.. yum..
any ideas when would it be out?... reli divided whether to get Cookie onot now..cos i heard LG trade in value is extremely low and not worth it...

am still considering till now...
alister88
post Feb 26 2009, 01:56 AM

1,367 posts

samsung's trade in value not that good either...
i used to have samsung phones but the trade in value is low...
Nokia and SE have better value...
[D]amour
post Feb 26 2009, 05:05 PM

243 posts

found another bug??

~ The video i capture from my cookie, which is in 3gp format..i can view it without any problem..however, when i received an exactly same file extension which is 3gp...i try to load it but the phone give me a message " Not Supported, Exiting" Any idea how to solve this?? I am using the v10c firmware..din upgrade b4 since i bought my cookie... Same goes to wma file..some of it can play..some cant..is it related with the audio bitrate?? some1 figure it out for me plz.. sad.gif
ckshieh
post Feb 27 2009, 09:33 AM

402 posts

I would said it is the "content" in the file that having a higher bitrate and size (for video) and using a dfferent coder for wma. Sometime, even the file extension is what we think the phone can play back, but actually it is not.

If you have another video or audio convert, convert it again, and set it to the bitrate or size that this phone can play back. For the actual bitrate or size for video and audio, I guess you could get from the web.
Angelska
post Feb 27 2009, 01:31 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:06 AM)
@angelska
thx. smile.gif
did u buy any proctection kit for ur cookie ?
im looking for it... like slide pouch or the "condom"(rubber thingy)...
i only use screen protector.i dont like using pouch and the rubber cover because it's make my phone heavy and bulky. just hold it. this is one of the reason i like cookie. light and slim phone.

Added on February 27, 2009, 1:41 pmi will ask permission from mod to open new thread. it will be nice to update and sticky some information regarding our cookie's on 1st page. this thread look messy.

This post has been edited by Angelska: Feb 27 2009, 01:41 PM
RUKI
post Feb 27 2009, 05:35 PM

20 posts

another new cookie user here biggrin.gif hehe
Angelska
post Feb 27 2009, 11:42 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(RUKI @ Feb 27 2009, 05:35 PM)
another new cookie user here biggrin.gif hehe
welcome to cookie house rclxms.gif rclxms.gif do tell us which colour are our cookie and how much did u bought it

31 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:08 AM