TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 21 2009, 05:44 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Apr 21 2009, 07:59 AM)
Hi guys, sorry for the noob question, just got my honda city today smile.gif

1) Whats the smaller button for?? I know the big one is to lock/unlock. The smaller one is for alarm? I don't dare to press it in case its something else.

2) The 7 speed thing, how does it work??

3) Does the car come with an auto lock function? LIke if I exit the car without locking, will it lock by itself?
Thanks guys for any help smile.gif
1. The smaller button is an emergency alarm. Read ur manual book bro.. Pressing it wont do any harm. Jes repress it again to deactivate the alarm

2. 7 speed mode is a virtual gear for our CTV. It's like an auto with control of gear function. How does it work? Simple, to use it, press 7 speed mode then try it yourself with + or - button. 1 for gear 1st gear, 2 for 2nd gear and so on.

3. The car wont autolock but it will arm the alarm. If your car is not lock, withing a minute, it will arm the alarm. The sound wont goes up but when u open the door, it will. U kenot start ur car engine until u have press the big button to disengage the alarm. This is call immobiliser.

TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 22 2009, 10:24 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Apr 22 2009, 09:18 AM)
For number 2, i hear there is an auto 7 speed and a manual 7 speed. how does the auto one work? to be honest, im not a big fan of manual things doh.gif

and is there really a substantial diff or wad lol
7 speed mean our car has a technology of very smooth transmission without any feel of entering a gear or some call jerk. That is the benefit of 7 speed technology. Some ppl like it and some don;t as they thought of it as lack of power when flooring the pedal.

7 speed manual is that u gain control each of the gear. Means u can downshift and upshift like a manual car. Simple as that.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Apr 22 2009, 10:26 AM
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 24 2009, 11:17 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am using Fully Syn oil for the pass year liau. Now car reached 105k liau.. Hehe
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 24 2009, 11:20 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Batch 2003. Beware of the gearbox issue. Best is to bring the car to HOnda SC to do full inspection bro.
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 24 2009, 12:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:37 AM)
means I should get the 04 onwards?
It's better go to get a 04 and above City. I am not saying that all 03 model has those defective gearbox, it's just that changes are there. Just remember that when u decided to buy, please bring the car to Honda SC to do full inspection. If the owner or agent dun let, then dun buy.
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 27 2009, 10:25 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Apr 26 2009, 09:49 PM)
my radio is the blaunpunkt one

does anyone know why..does it come on on its own even when the engine is turned off??

the other day..i went do my stuff all..when i came back the radio was on :/ the engine was off..

haunted or wad
A sign from above that u should change your HU to Pioneer 4050, 5050 or 6050. laugh.gif

Jkjk bro.. Seriously, m not sure. hmm.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 11:09 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Apr 28 2009, 09:25 AM)
using semi-syn oil now, definitely feel the difference; most noticeably the power come smoother.

my next service is major one, 40k. if i change to fully-syn can aa? any diff?

noob in this oil oil..
I am using Honda Fully Syn oil. Since my car oledi reach 105k, i think he deserve a better treatment. I change every 8000km. laugh.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 11:37 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:23 AM)
The SC set 8000km to change the fully syn oil for you?
It's actually 10k. I set 8k myself tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 11:51 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:48 AM)
Oh adrian,no need to set to 8k to change the oil. But how's the oil performing when at 8k? Is the oil very dirty during 8k ?Honda Full Syn. Oil is selling for how much?
Even if the oil can last for 10k but oil filter, air filter dun bro. I prefer to maintaince it very stictly after going for 105k km. The oil look black lor. Even use for one week u pour out also it look black liau la. Honda Fully syn if in SC i think selling about Rm175 but if get from authorised dealer about Rm120 nia.
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 01:02 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 28 2009, 12:49 PM)
Authorised dealer about RM120 only,that's cheap man. Which company is supplying engine oil to Honda dealer?Do you know? The oil filter can stand for 10k if i'm not mistaken.
Better be safe than sorry. biggrin.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 01:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:04 PM)
laugh.gif My car is almost going to reach 100k also. So far how long you will change the CVT oil?
Two time service change once. Means if this month i service my engine oil, then i didn't change. The nerxt service i change the cvt oil liau. Erm estimation of 16,000km once brows.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 02:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:25 PM)
Then you will use only 1 bottle of CVT oil while chaging it? How much is SC selling the CVT oil ?
Of course only 1 bottle lah bro.. Why? U use 2 bottle to change CVT meh? hmm.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2009, 03:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(abdullahzubair01 @ Apr 28 2009, 03:39 PM)
can someone tell me the different between 3G and 4G City..
spesifically n technically..
You do really expect ppl to spoon fed u don't you? sweat.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Apr 29 2009, 01:05 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(abdullahzubair01 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:29 AM)
got seller for city 04' idsi for 48k..
is it worthit?
body ok just engine got some weird noise..
and radio prob..
is it ok?
Of course not ok la.. Engine got problem woh.. Body got problem nvmind, engine got problem better stay away.
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 11:40 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Damn ant invaded my car. Marching through branches that touches my car. Kaneh betull... Die die die under hot sun!!!
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 12:52 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Near a tree lor. Ingat wan to get some shade. Mana tau the ant come maching in. Sien sien.... -__-
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 01:41 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yeash..but today sun ma ma deh only. Not very hot. Cis!
TSadriankhoo153
post May 23 2009, 11:02 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Our CT only got one belt and we call it as fan belt. Ori belt is Misuboshi. Go get Bando belt instead. It cost about Rm80 outside. Model is 5PK 1145.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 23 2009, 11:05 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post May 24 2009, 06:10 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ May 23 2009, 11:56 PM)
ey.. sure a adrian city got fan belt onli... i mean, i never changed any belt before when i bought the car  (used). Mind telling me what major thing to check / replace?

It's pulley-alternator belt aka fan belt

TSadriankhoo153
post May 29 2009, 08:28 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Mali mali...join Teamcity OTT this weekend and be a member.

May 2009 OTT @ Aman Suria PJ
We Are Pleased To Announce A Long Awaiting May 09 OTT.

Date: 30th May 2009, Saturday
Time: 8.30pm
The GPS coordinate = N 03 deg 7.246 min E 101 deg 35.695 min

Dress code: Official Members Are Required To Wear Official Shirt

Agenda :-
- Welcome Speech by President
- Introduce of New Member
- Introduction of Yourself | New & Old
- New Member Registration
- New & OLD members Group Photo Section with Club Banner
- Viewing of All Members cars
- Free and Easy
- Activities:
- Teamcity Car of the Month (Best ICE) - Prizes: Certificate & Photos of winner will be posted in Forum
- Interactive Games / Activities - Prizes: Mystery Gift for winner
- Immeadiately after OTT, we'll be convoy up to Genting for another 'Yam Char' Sesssion.
( Existing & New Members are most welcome to join. )

Convoy Session will be lead by our Traffic / Convoy Lead - K3rr & Zencruz

Mandotory items / Thing to do for Genting Attack (For those who are interested after our OTT)
- Sufficient Petrol available - 3/4 petrol tank should be sufficient
- Walkie Talkie - For those member whom had (Fully Charged)
- Water / Light beverage (For your own consumption)
- Wear proper shoe instead of slipper /sandals
- Jacket

Member - Please do up your ICE system in your car and go for the Teamcity Car of the Month!!! Get ready!!!

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 29 2009, 12:23 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0958sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 PM