Sure slow la.. City old liau mah..
~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5
Sep 28 2010, 09:06 AM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Sure slow la.. City old liau mah..
Jun 1 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 23 2011, 01:36 PM) The other day I went to outside service, the shop said my City front left arm is cracked. He quote me RM290 for a new arm. What would happen if I keep driving with the cracked arm? He told me have noise and tyre will be off-aligned. True? Rm290 quite expensive. Genuine lower arm I change cost me Rm245 |
Jun 1 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 1 2011, 01:07 PM) the recommended one and originally used is the Iridium type lor... Denso Iridium Power recommend us to change at 30,000 miles. That's equavalent to 50,000 km only.but the iridium spark plugs can last you 100k.... my city already reaching 80k...never change spark plug before..so i guess the 100k lifespan is true... why wanna change to normal spark plug? maybe you can share with us here... |
Nov 29 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(cklee75 @ Mar 29 2012, 05:37 PM) Hi all, So many ppl ask question and no one answer. Ok let me start. My honda city is year 2005 and running at 200k km, So far no problem at all on my gearbox. How do I maintaince it? I change CVT gear oil only at Honda Service Center. 2 service change once. Means one time normal service at 5000km and the next service i already change the gear oil. To play safe than be sorry.I am new here. I plan to buy used Honda City iDSI 2007 from my relative. Accident free, well maintenance and low mileage 40500km. Is it a good deal? I'm worry about the CVT gearbox problem. If well maintenance (ensure CVT oil not ATF oil etc), could the gearbox has longer lifespan than 160km? (average life I found from Internet) Does anyone with CVT that have exceeded 200km w/o any gearbox problem? I plan to drive the car for another 5 years. What's market price for this car? Thanks. |
Nov 29 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(iamsolucky @ Apr 4 2012, 01:53 PM) Dear all sifu, This is very common issue for Honda City where the steering turn more than expected. It's dangerous too when things like this happen. So far, touchwood i didnt encounter such problem b4. Yes, this was due to steerling rack problem and cost for changing the whole rack will cost quite a boom. If possible you may try to ask around mechanic who does repair instead on changing the whole rack.my city 03 year have the steering problem which is: seem like something block in the steering, let say when i want to turn the steering for 5°, it will slightly turn more to 7° (just example). The mechanic told me is the steering rack problem, if change the new steering rack will cost around RM3k + .... Any one have other alternative way to solve this? |
Nov 29 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(eimane @ May 2 2012, 06:19 PM) Hello all, Last i heard one my teamcity forum did a change was on year 2008 if i am not mistaken. It cost around RM200 +Have anybody replaced plastic bottom engine cover? how much it cost.. I need to replace it due to broken already...huhu..have drove onto parking 'batu bata' guide.. |
Nov 29 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(noprob @ May 3 2012, 02:49 PM) Change to lightened crank pulley and K&N open pod filter. Exhaust part can change straight flow muffler or decat 4-2-1 header. Reduce rim size maybe?. Last but not list, use lighter engine oil such as 5W 30. If got money to burn, engine transplant. |
Nov 29 2012, 05:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM |