19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 5 2008, 11:12 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Nov 4 2008, 05:13 PM)
I've finally made my decision to get the E66....was quoted RM1650(full phone package) CSL warranty at Sunway Pyramid..is that a good deal?

I also hang out pretty often in Subang Parade but it seems the hp shop staff look lcly...spaceboy,which shop in Subang Parade can you recommend to me? how much is the E66 now? plan to trade in my N73 ME phone.
I got mine from the center shop (dunno wd name), opposite Maxis shop de. Look for Alex or Steven, quite friendly sellers, but kinda Ah Beng..haha. For latest price you can check the Trade Zone sellers so that you can nego with the shop guys.

Added on November 5, 2008, 11:14 am
QUOTE(bimmer @ Nov 4 2008, 06:14 PM)
Cool! Thanks.

Has anyone tried YahooMail using the email function on E66? Not the Yahoo2Go application or via browser, just plain email in Messages. It doesnt sync well with the Y! inbox and it keeps asking me for username/pw and "to save? multiple times.
Ya, The Symbian has some problem synching with Yahoomail account. This is not a Symbian problem, but a Yahoo problem as their POP/IMAP features are limited, unless you pay for the Yahoo Plus account. I've tried some 3rd-party email software and it has same problem too. Meanwhile, using the browser to check mails are quite ok.

Added on November 5, 2008, 11:14 am
QUOTE(bionique_m @ Nov 4 2008, 07:12 PM)
Hi every1... proud owner of grey/black E66 avaxx..bought from our forumers be4 hari raya a pair and white goes to my GF..
added to the user lists d, welcome bro! rclxms.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 11:15 am
QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 4 2008, 10:39 PM)
who know the latest firmware got any difference?....
03-10-2008

aft i try this f/w i didnt find any difference....

Hehe..i havent upgraded to the latest firmware yet, but as long as it doesnt bring any troubles to ur phone rite? According to the changelog, there's some software included..do you have them?

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Nov 5 2008, 11:20 AM
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 5 2008, 03:01 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(bimmer @ Nov 5 2008, 02:52 PM)
Yeah.

It keeps asking me for userid/pw and save? I clicked CONNECT then OK OK OK OK OK OK then finally i gave up i clicked CANCEL then it started to connect. Wow i got all the latest email (today) in my phone. Checked on the web and i got all the latest emails (today) but all my previous emails were gone!! Checked Trash and Junk - not there! Its gone! Permanent! So be warned guys, its not completely compatible. Use at your own risk.
bro,

its not that, its actually your settings. You have to have the correct settings in both your email account and account on phone. Basically you can retrieve the mail from the mail server, and retain it after deleting from the phone, or delete them completely off the server.
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 5 2008, 10:51 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Nov 5 2008, 04:25 PM)
went to Subang P to check for E66 and no stock for CSL warranty phones..wahlau wei!
why must go for CSL set??? wink.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 6 2008, 09:55 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Nov 6 2008, 09:24 AM)
they got sell Avaxx warranty phone but they marked the warranty sticker as of October...WTF  ..its already November so that means I will lose 1 month warranty period if I buy it...some more paying for original warranty price...why the heck they must mark the warranty sticker before its even sold to customer?  hmm.gif any clue on this matter?

thats why I prefer CSL warranty..at least got 15 months warranty plus its cheaper...look at adrian_huan report on the SC at SP...sigh..poor service by authorise dealer

my 2 cents 
I believe coz the phone is either open-box, or used, or someone confirmed buying the phone but didnt collect..

CSL got 15 months, but some other APs has 18 months and even 24months. There's a seller in tradezone that offers 36 months + some sort of phone insurance shocking.gif

IMHO CSL is not much different from other APs like First Choice and Comsat..but they kinda arrogant coz they sells their AP PHONES at HIGHER PRICE!! And if you read this whole thread, one forumer just posted before how he got CHEATED by CSL... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Nov 6 2008, 10:04 AM
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 6 2008, 11:59 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(bimmer @ Nov 5 2008, 11:48 PM)
Ok. Here's another one:
I copied all the tracks and sound clips from my old 6680 to the E66 but when i play them it says "no activation key". Does it mean i have to pay and download the stuff again? sad.gif
depends on where you downloaded the songs. If lets say u downloaded from Nokia Music Store, you can only listen in one device, and the files are not transferable.

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 6 2008, 01:17 AM)

go to higher authority and request for a new set = kaotim.
problem is they wont simply replace with a new phone coz this affects their profit margin, only unless the phone is above repair.

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:01 pmadrian_huen,

Thx for sharing another NIGHTMARE with ORI distributor..tat's why I personally prefer reputable APs as I have quite good experience with them..

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Nov 6 2008, 12:01 PM
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 6 2008, 01:13 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 6 2008, 12:06 PM)
judging from the trouble that the buyer went through, i think he is illegible for a new set,no?
I highly doubt it, as I know they will only replace when they've confirmed the phone is beyond repair. We cant just ask for a new phone anyhow..else sure bankrupt biggrin.gif

Added on November 6, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(bimmer @ Nov 6 2008, 12:41 PM)
I got it from Maxis Music Unlimited website. Can they be transferred? Or can the activation key be transferred also? Where is the activation key stored?
Thn you need to check with Maxis, but as I know most OTA music downloads cannot be transferred or shared to avoid illegal distribution. Most prob the activation code is encrypted within the audio clips..

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Nov 6 2008, 01:14 PM
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 6 2008, 08:32 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

E66's battery capacity is reali kinda small..not sure if they improve this via the new firmware or not..mine roughly around 2 days with usual usage..

Added on November 6, 2008, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 6 2008, 08:16 PM)
today talk to 1 engineer, he argee to swap 1 new set but not sure really get it or will continue to repair....haiz....

Added on November 6, 2008, 8:18 pm

my 1st battery last for 1 day only....
bro, wad happened to ur phone, and i thought u got it back ady??

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Nov 6 2008, 10:55 PM
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 7 2008, 09:08 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(bluurpie @ Nov 7 2008, 12:18 AM)
Yea..i had to bring along my charger along everywhere i go. Bought a car charger too..
might as well invest in another extra battery? smile.gif

Can try to make use of the power saving features in the phone to pro-long the battery life.
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 7 2008, 10:46 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

hopefully Nokia will release future firmware which improves the battery life..
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 7 2008, 10:03 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Nov 7 2008, 06:03 PM)
Nokia would repair or service your phone based on the date you purchase, as long as you have the original receipt. I know this because had the experience of sending a nokia 9500 which had a warranty sticker that back dated from the date of purchase for service. No problemo.  biggrin.gif
are you sure? Coz if that's the case, then wad use is the warranty sticker then? hmm.gif They can always claim that we faked the date on the receipt rite.. shakehead.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 8 2008, 07:48 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 8 2008, 12:54 AM)
the sticker marked when the phone out from the factory....
so may be when u buy,will not at the same....
if sticker is mark oct but u buy at nov, if next year nov u want to claim warranty u must bring original receipt and the warranty card to proof...
if u claim within the sticker period, u no need to bring warranty card they also will accept to service ur ph....
not really, as the stickers are only sticked on the phone when arriving at distributor's office and marked only when you purchase them. I've confirmed this with some of my phone-seller frens.

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 8 2008, 03:38 PM)
Just got myself a Grey Steel E66. smile.gif

Simple and nice phone. Hehe...
Bro, finally decided?? Haha..welcome to the club dude. Giv me ur details so i can add u to the user list ya rclxms.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 8 2008, 10:02 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:59 PM)
sonyclie77 - [07/11/08] [AP] [Grey Steel]

Ya I find it a hassle using the HTC Touch Diamond with no keypads. So got fed-up of it and straightaway went to get a E66 after work yesterday. Haha...
Wow..a huge gap from WinMo to Symbian ler..so selling off ur Diamond? Btw, wad version of firmware is ur new E66?
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 9 2008, 07:27 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 9 2008, 07:00 PM)
I've been on and off on WM phones for some time now, as I have 3 lines and I can afford to use different platforms at the same time. So not so huge a gap. tongue.gif

Diamond is sold.

E66's firmware:

12-07-2008
RM-343

I didn't notice anyone mentioning, so what's the latest firmware?
its on the main page..been out for quite some time d..
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 9 2008, 09:15 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

no problemo smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 10 2008, 10:50 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 10 2008, 10:05 AM)
when the phone sent for packing at factory the sticker will mark and stick on it....
dont ask ur fren...im a reseller few month ago....when the phone arrive the shop,the sticker is already there and marked thr date....this is for ori warranty phone....
if AP what u want also can...
But both AP and Ori comes from the same factory... hmm.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 10 2008, 01:02 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 10 2008, 11:22 AM)
my mistake not factory..is distributor.....
Confirm ka? If this is reali true, then its really unfair for the customers if they bought a phone that has been around for 3 mths, 6 mths, or even a year..

As i know most electronic and IT items with warranty are all marked upon purchase...
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 10 2008, 03:36 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Nov 10 2008, 02:01 PM)
Got my E66 (Grey Steel) on Friday and have been loving the phone every single moment of it...trendy,easy to use function and solid built  rclxms.gif ...only setback is really a fingerprint magnet..but nevertheless the best Nokia phone I ever bought.. rclxm9.gif

I've got a few question need to ask.

1. The firmware is 102.07.81 and I understand that Nokia have release the latest firmware. Where can I update my firmware. Since mine is CSL, I went to CSL service center at S.Pyramid and they said they do not have the latest firmware yet. Any idea where can I get it?

2. Do you guys experience when you are in an application, eg: using the camera etc, then when u slide the phone back, the application should exit automatically but mine does not..is this a normal thing? At the moment, I've have to exit the application before sliding back the phone so that I can see my home screen/screen saver when the phone slide is close.

3. I've trade in my original 2gb memory card to 4gb memory card (SanDisk). Is there any pre-installed application inside the original 2gb memory card supplied by Nokia. I ask the sales guy and he said the memory card does not have any pre-installed application.

Back to fondling my phone for now  icon_idea.gif

Thanks!
1. you can upgrade the firmware yourself using Nokia Software Updater and Nokia PC Suite OTA.

2. depends on your settings. Try to check ur settings on Slide Handling and see if its set to auto-lock under Keyguard Activation.

3. there's a WHOLE BUNCH of installer files in the ori memory card!!! Apalah the CSL sales guy doh.gif But I think you should be able to download all the software from Nokia's website.

Have fun exploring ur phone nod.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 10 2008, 06:20 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Nov 10 2008, 03:57 PM)
oh sh**!  i got conned on the memory card..better rush back to the shop and get back the ori memory card....no wonder my phone seem to have basic application only sad.gif
either that or u can download frm Nokia's website smile.gif

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Nov 10 2008, 04:14 PM)
other im not sure...but phone im sure....
but if the sticker is too old(6 months or maybe more) shop can request new sticker...

is not unfair....is ur luck...even i get a new set,but i have alot problem... doh.gif
that's y u need a warranty card...

btw todaay i going to swap a new phone... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif hope no more problem...

Added on November 10, 2008, 4:20 pm

2.wat is on the slide setting, do u guys have option for (opening the slide) and (closing th slide)...
i feel new firmware added this....
great to hear u'r getting a new phone smile.gif

open slide to answer call, close slide to end call, and keyguard activation.
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 11 2008, 08:26 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

IMHO the built-in Nokia Maps is pretty good also, with a very nice user interface.. smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Nov 11 2008, 04:23 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Nov 11 2008, 08:02 AM)
garmin mobile xt works extremely well with this phone. helped me to navigate around bangi and kajang last weekend... smile.gif
wad map are u using??

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 PM