They will not ship to Malaysia, they only ship to Hong Kong address. So if you have someone there, he can help you collect it.
Unlocked iPhone in HK Apple Online Store?, "activated with ANY wireless carrier"
Sep 26 2008, 02:51 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
They will not ship to Malaysia, they only ship to Hong Kong address. So if you have someone there, he can help you collect it.
Sep 26 2008, 02:59 PM
1,853 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
sj kenot tahan already.
Sep 26 2008, 02:59 PM
180 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hmm..hmmm
Sep 26 2008, 03:30 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Sep 26 2008, 05:42 PM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
how do we buy that? there's no APPLE RETAIL STORE there? Or we can buy online and ask them to ship to our hotel?
Sep 26 2008, 05:54 PM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Applicable to only HK Apple Online Store.
You can ask them to send to any address which is located within Hong Kong This post has been edited by eteractive: Sep 26 2008, 05:55 PM |
Sep 26 2008, 06:47 PM
39 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia |
Localised Apple Stores will only ship to local addresses and you can only use locally-issued credit cards. Therefore you'll need to have someone in HK with a HK address and a HK bank-issued credit card to buy it.
Better start searching through that address book/contact list of yours! |
Sep 26 2008, 09:41 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(derrickflc @ Sep 26 2008, 06:47 PM) Localised Apple Stores will only ship to local addresses and you can only use locally-issued credit cards. Therefore you'll need to have someone in HK with a HK address and a HK bank-issued credit card to buy it. so trouble, just get in sg unlock, dont need go hk..Better start searching through that address book/contact list of yours! |
Sep 27 2008, 02:43 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -= Earth =- |
why don't those who are uncertain if HK iPhone 3G is locked or unlocked... check out
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768477 Look for the "SPOILER" |
Sep 27 2008, 03:58 PM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
earlier 3 were selling i3g with contract but fully unlocked otb units..
now they hv taken out da contract clause n selling da i3g at lower costs... tats is surely music 2 da ears as prices of iphones are likely 2 go down... |
Sep 27 2008, 04:07 PM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
after conversion the 8gb version is around RM2450+
i still think its more worth it to get from sg... try their local forum and you might get a good deal at SGD1000 = RM2400 and warranty issues are easier to settle... |
Sep 27 2008, 04:12 PM
334 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sep 27 2008, 08:56 PM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
QUOTE(antster @ Sep 27 2008, 04:07 PM) after conversion the 8gb version is around RM2450+ how about the 16GB set? i think for around RM2800 (it's actually slightly lower than RM2800) it's kinda hard to beat, no? even getting from NZ also around RM2800+...i still think its more worth it to get from sg... try their local forum and you might get a good deal at SGD1000 = RM2400 and warranty issues are easier to settle... |
Sep 27 2008, 09:22 PM
55 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
what abt the warranty?
Sep 27 2008, 09:48 PM
971 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Perth, Australia |
QUOTE(derrickflc @ Sep 26 2008, 10:40 AM) I just got an email from Apple Hong Kong (bought my mbp from the online store there) saying that I can purchase the iPhone online from the Apple Store. Been hearing that they're selling it on the Apple Store but you had to go to the actual store to collect and activate for the US, no news about elsewhere. after converting,the price is still cheaper in australia,unlock phones provided by optus.When I clicked on the link, as you can see in the attached picture, it states clearly at the bottom: [attachmentid=606824] After conversion, it's about RM2400 and RM2800 only, seems like a fair price. Although you'll need someone to ship to in HK and then bring it back to Malaysia. Any idea what's going on? Not sure how long this has been there, since I only got the newsletter email today. Apple Store (HongKong) - iPhone 3G haha..cheers |
Sep 27 2008, 10:00 PM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
i think i'm going HK to buy one as i'll be going there end of this year. what i worry about when iphone launch in malaysia is the telco decided to sell locked iphone (and worst if not the telco i want) and i'm gonna miss a great deal...
Sep 27 2008, 10:21 PM
146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL lowyat plaza |
hey guys i tried on line purchase..
Just like before when i got my ipod. i use my apple account. when checking out it says they only ship to hongkong address!!!!!!!!!! so only ppl with a hongkong address can buy only! Added on September 27, 2008, 10:22 pmone more thing is there an Apple Retail Store in Hongkong? ( not those reseller) This post has been edited by chinamobile: Sep 27 2008, 10:22 PM |
Sep 27 2008, 10:26 PM
769 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Hotel California |
Bought mine from NZ. Paid RM2310 for 8gb black 3G Iphone. Did research earlier before buying and true as String said NZ 3G iphone is currently the cheapest and unlocked. My colleague son came back for Raya and carry it for me. Now contemplating to get a 16gb white since my nephew is there now.
Sep 28 2008, 04:15 PM
584 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Yoona-land |
QUOTE(chinamobile @ Sep 27 2008, 10:21 PM) hey guys i tried on line purchase.. the online purchase for this iphone is only available for buyer using a HK issued credit card and a HK address for delivery...Just like before when i got my ipod. i use my apple account. when checking out it says they only ship to hongkong address!!!!!!!!!! so only ppl with a hongkong address can buy only! Added on September 27, 2008, 10:22 pmone more thing is there an Apple Retail Store in Hongkong? ( not those reseller) u will not find it available in any of the Apple Retail Store in HK...... i'm currently in HK right now.... i was trying to buy it off the shelf or online using my own credit card but they do not allow... hav 2 ask my hk colleague to purchase it for me..... |
Sep 28 2008, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(duckevo @ Sep 28 2008, 04:15 PM) the online purchase for this iphone is only available for buyer using a HK issued credit card and a HK address for delivery... huh, buying off the shelf (walk in apple store to buy) also cannot?? bad news leh... u will not find it available in any of the Apple Retail Store in HK...... i'm currently in HK right now.... i was trying to buy it off the shelf or online using my own credit card but they do not allow... hav 2 ask my hk colleague to purchase it for me..... |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |