16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Health Sugar Glider Diet & Nutrition 101, What do you feed your gliders and why

jcmf
post Oct 7 2008, 12:03 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 6 2008, 11:31 AM)
maxi supplement once a day....

go get a measure spoon those use for baking.

1 teaspoon of Calcium Supplement - 50days consumption for 1 glider.  don't over dose.

scope 1 teaspoon out. then pinch it.. make it 50 pinch.. so u know the amount to pinch per day.
lol. so cumbersome... use scale much easier. or make 50 days food easier. haha. jz put everything into a blender. den later on oni divide into equal ice cubes den count how many cubes and calculate d amount should be fed. haha

sorry... im a com science and com math student. so calculations is apart of my life.... means i gt no life sweat.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 12:39 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

of cos if he can make some food is always better smile.gif
scale canot weight pinch loh bro.. tooo little to weight..
^MochI^
post Oct 7 2008, 01:07 AM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

err.. if the smoothie contains calcium already. i still need to add calcium supplement?

Added on October 7, 2008, 1:09 amwad if my mixture is .. brocolli,celery,apple,pear,smoothie,eggs. Is it ok ?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Oct 7 2008, 01:09 AM
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 09:21 AM

4,711 posts

never over dose calcium supplement.

celery will be biter after oxidize. replace it with other fresh. if u want to give celery cut n feed.

eggs are ok to feed.
suiteng
post Oct 7 2008, 09:52 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Great info thumbup.gif

As for me, I dun think that it's compulsory to feed supplements to your glider. Some people tend to overdose their glider if it's not done right. IMHO, gutloading mealworms is a complete waste of time. What goes into the mealie is digested there, you don't store food in your stomach.

Geez.. checking back on the diet, my glider is getting a lot of carbs sweat.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 10:14 AM

4,711 posts

lol we don't eat the stomach of meal worms mah.. suggie eat their fresh smile.gif just like we feed chicken n we eat chicken meat. we don't eat chicken stomach..smile.gif

calcium supplement is not a must, IF we realy can count the Ca : P intake of our suggie.. it not will end like my suggie boy...sad.gif
suiteng
post Oct 7 2008, 10:33 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Duh doh.gif I didn't say eat mealie stomach.
sharil_routh
post Oct 7 2008, 10:43 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Maybe i can correcting a bit of her word... sweat.gif

Its mean, like us la...when we eat , fruit, chicken, etc... all the vit , carbohydrate, etc will being process in our body, same like mealworms, when we gutload mealworms we need the nutrition from the food into the mealworm. Hmm..am i correct? smile.gif
ekazakaria
post Oct 7 2008, 10:46 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 7 2008, 09:52 AM)
Great info thumbup.gif

As for me, I dun think that it's compulsory to feed supplements to your glider. Some people tend to overdose their glider if it's not done right. IMHO, gutloading mealworms is a complete waste of time. What goes into the mealie is digested there, you don't store food in your stomach.

Geez.. checking back on the diet, my glider is getting a lot of carbs sweat.gif
Hi Suiteng...

anyway i don't think gutloading mealworms is a complete waste of time..look at it this way, you don't know what they feed mealies in the shop..and probably the mealies eat their own poo/dead mealies coz usually shop people didn't care to separate it...

by gutloading, the mealies will eat all the good stuff you provide and all the stuff they it before will be out from the mealies in the form of poo..so this assure that your suggies not only got protein from the mealies but also nutrition from stuff that the mealies eat...its common sense i guess...
suiteng
post Oct 7 2008, 11:29 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Gutloading is good~! = a misconception that the pet which ate this gutloaded mealie will get vitamis and other calcium eaten by the mealie. Well, it doesn't.

Gutloading is not needed if your pet is given balanced. Mealies are fed as treats, not as a main course.

For source of protein and calcium, crickets are good too~

crickets crickets good good~
sharil_routh
post Oct 7 2008, 11:48 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 7 2008, 11:29 AM)
Gutloading is good~! = a misconception that the pet which ate this gutloaded mealie will get vitamis and other calcium eaten by the mealie. Well, it doesn't.

Gutloading is not needed if your pet is given balanced. Mealies are fed as treats, not as a main course.

wahh.. crickets... wub.gif

dats mean TS and crazymouse at glider thread should explain more clearly about the concept la... nod.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 11:57 AM

4,711 posts

crickets ca : p is better than mealworm ratio actually.. but i just personally don't like crickets haha cos i gerli tongue.gif

suiteng, this photo i see b4 last time u post.. always like this photo.. sooo cute..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 7 2008, 11:57 AM
onezkatana
post Oct 7 2008, 12:12 PM

170 posts

problem with criket is a to maintain they life...
coz normally rm 1=25 criket..so normally i feed for 1 week
3-4 criket for each SG per day..i have 2 SG..

but almost 7-8 criket may b more will die within 1 week...n so stingky
so i choose superworm & mealworm.

De LoNelY
post Oct 7 2008, 12:22 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(onezkatana @ Oct 7 2008, 12:12 PM)
problem with criket is a to maintain they life...
coz normally rm 1=25 criket..so normally i feed for 1 week
3-4 criket for each SG per day..i have 2 SG..

but almost 7-8 criket may b more will die within 1 week...n so stingky
so i choose superworm & mealworm.
i feed my baby wit Superworm .. .. ..
the 1st day i got her she only take 1 superworm.. yesterday she finish around 7superworms tongue.gif hehehehe

bout the criket do we need to pull of the leg??? so that wont jump here and there ??

Added on October 7, 2008, 12:23 pm

walalala awesome .. nice posting
like a bat tongue.gif but cute lil bat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Oct 7 2008, 12:23 PM
suiteng
post Oct 7 2008, 02:02 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

The cricket I lepas and let my suggies go catch. tongue.gif Exercise ma.. Very geli meh? tongue.gif

Super mealworms also good, it's like drumsticks to them.
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 02:24 PM

4,711 posts

De Lonely,
cut down abit ur superworm.. make it 4-5 a day smile.gif

Suiteng,
i very gerli all these things tongue.gif i only start to hold mealworms after i hv BB smile.gif me very lousy one hahah
De LoNelY
post Oct 7 2008, 02:26 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 7 2008, 02:24 PM)
De Lonely,
cut down abit ur superworm.. make it 4-5 a day smile.gif

Suiteng,
i very gerli all these things tongue.gif i only start to hold mealworms after i hv BB smile.gif  me very lousy one hahah
HI Nezu this is Money pic .. i start feed her 7 yesterday becoz some of the superworm is be white..
so i feed her 7 white superworm .. on ur experiance how old is Money now ??

Suiteng .. Cricket i still dare to catch them tongue.gif coz always feed my bird wit cricket..
but superworm i still very geli.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Oct 7 2008, 02:30 PM
^MochI^
post Oct 7 2008, 02:30 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

all these insects gives me the creep.. sad.gif
De LoNelY
post Oct 7 2008, 02:33 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 7 2008, 02:30 PM)
Mochi u given ur cheetah and glitter superworm before?? i mean LIVE wan
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 7 2008, 02:36 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Oct 7 2008, 02:26 PM)
HI Nezu this is Money pic .. i start feed her 7 yesterday becoz some of the superworm is be white..
so i feed her 7 white superworm .. on ur experiance how old is Money now ?? 

Suiteng .. Cricket i still dare to catch them tongue.gif coz always feed my bird wit cricket..
but superworm i still very geli..  blush.gif
i worries she eat too much worms don't eat her fruits, also too high in phophoros. better cut it back, mealworms only feed 10 - 15, compare to super worms, guess 7 is alot.

about the age.. we talk in suggie thread smile.gif

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 7 2008, 02:30 PM)
but we need to learn how to over come n feed them.. no choice if we decide to keep them..

last sunday i bough a mango plum for BB n Kiro. very sweet smile.gif

anyone feed necter here?

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:08 AM