Android Phone (G1)

grazy
post Jan 12 2009, 02:31 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 12 2009, 12:46 PM)
wow quite impressive!!! available oledi??
Heh, not yet!! Hopefully will be available soon blush.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 12 2009, 06:17 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

another good apps to wait for....wonder when can we get our cupcake whistling.gif
kennyshan
post Jan 13 2009, 12:34 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

wat is cupcake?

if multitouch can be used on browser it will be a good news
booooster
post Jan 13 2009, 05:08 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 13 2009, 12:34 PM)
wat is cupcake?

cupcake is the latest firmware for G1
lek_e30
post Jan 14 2009, 11:58 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 13 2009, 12:34 PM)
wat is cupcake?

i believe this is a matter of time only whistling.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 13 2009, 05:08 PM)
cupcake is the latest firmware for G1
its oledi middle of jan, still no news yet sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 9:23 amwishing all G1 user gong xi fa cai!!!!!!

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jan 23 2009, 09:23 AM
naTTan
post Jan 28 2009, 02:39 AM

1,138 posts

Hi guys just got my G1, gave my dad back the e90, playing around with it, but any must have appz you guys would suggest?
grazy
post Jan 28 2009, 08:50 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jan 28 2009, 02:39 AM)
Hi guys just got my G1, gave my dad back the e90, playing around with it, but any must have appz you guys would suggest?
Welcome aboard ^^

For me, the best six must have apps are:

- power manager, manage energy usage
- atrackdog, track and update ur installed apps from the Android market
- mybackup, backup ur data include the APN
- AKnote, jot ur personal note
- loot, expenses and budget
- steel browser, versatile web browser, can enable iphone mode.

Cheers @ Happy CNY to all G1 owner wink.gif
kae7
post Jan 28 2009, 04:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

hmm.. G1 better than i Phone i think
grazy
post Jan 28 2009, 06:02 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 04:38 PM)
hmm.. G1 better than i Phone i think
Ha...Ha.... for me both are good smartphone, just Android G1 need some time to catch up with Iphone. ^^
yaofong
post Jan 28 2009, 06:05 PM

264 posts

My friend owns this phone, I can play it everyday ...lol
I think G1 is the best phone to surf web...
naTTan
post Jan 28 2009, 07:04 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jan 28 2009, 08:50 AM)
Welcome aboard ^^

I already find the native browser quite good, what is the advantages of steel? Hmm how big of a SD card can this support? Just bought a 8GB was thinking of getting the 16 GB but afraid it might slow down the phone.

Have you rooted your phone or are you leaving it unrooted and waiting for cupcake?
Damn got to suscribe to Maxis unlimited 3g, to get the full advantage.
grazy
post Jan 28 2009, 11:03 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jan 28 2009, 07:04 PM)
I already find the native browser quite good, what is the advantages of steel? Hmm how big of a SD card can this support? Just bought a 8GB was thinking of getting the 16 GB but afraid it might slow down the phone.

Have you rooted your phone or are you leaving it unrooted and waiting for cupcake?
Damn got to suscribe to Maxis unlimited 3g, to get the full advantage.
i have not rooted my G1 yet wink.gif
thinking to have it done after cupcake released, will have to see how good is the official cupcake.
too bad that multi-touch technology patent is being awarded to iphone, if really want that feature hacking is the only way ;(
will see how it goes ^^
naTTan
post Jan 29 2009, 02:17 AM

1,138 posts

Any appz you use for ringtone management? I am using the ring extended because android doesn't detect the mp3 i add when i want to assign individual ringtone.

And idea on the max sd size?

Btw how do you clear up your memory?
grazy
post Jan 29 2009, 01:19 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jan 29 2009, 02:17 AM)
Any appz you use for ringtone management? I am using the ring extended because android doesn't detect the mp3 i add when i want to assign individual ringtone.

And idea on the max sd size?

Btw how do you clear up your memory?
Sorry that I didn't use any rintone management. ^^

if not mistaken, it may support SD up to 32gb,
but better test it out on the spot before getting one, since performance varies.

for gaining back some useful memory, you may try out memoryforlemmings from the android market. wink.gif
GaryCCW
post Jan 30 2009, 12:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jan 28 2009, 08:50 AM)
Welcome aboard ^^

all free??? drool.gif so tempting

This post has been edited by GaryCCW: Jan 30 2009, 12:27 PM
naTTan
post Jan 31 2009, 06:40 AM

1,138 posts

Damn it can't get the gestures correctly in the new steel browser any luck?
booooster
post Jan 31 2009, 01:35 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

cupcake still not out G1 users? sweat.gif
naTTan
post Jan 31 2009, 06:52 PM

1,138 posts

mpt yet seriously thinking of getting my phone rooted, but i will give it around mid february, if nothing by then got to root my phone.
grazy
post Jan 31 2009, 07:08 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jan 31 2009, 06:52 PM)
mpt yet seriously thinking of getting my phone rooted, but i will give it around mid february, if nothing by then got to root my phone.
Muah..ha...ha... I rooted mine liao!

Now started enjoying more space for more apps as I have moved all the browser/steel/market cache to SDcard.
Not to mention the multi-touch browser which i think the up coming cupcake will not have it ^^

naTTan
post Jan 31 2009, 11:53 PM

1,138 posts

like this i also want u rooted from a rc 29 or rc30?

81 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 AM