126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard Offical Thread [v2], do PM me w/ details about your gaming...

HiT-AbLe
post Oct 3 2008, 08:10 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 3 2008, 07:46 PM)
Yes, tarantula is the most responsive keyboard. Another one is tarantula typing feeling is awesome. Thats the reasons why i bought it. And after a year of heavy usage, some of my keys faded already.  sweat.gif
U used G15 b4 and do comparison with Tarantula right? Seriously is there any place or shop that I can test them both?
sunny93
post Oct 3 2008, 08:11 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

lol, you really a gamer .. play till the keys faded =_________________=

lol, low quality spray. hahahaha
XiuKeong
post Oct 3 2008, 08:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 3 2008, 08:10 PM)
U used G15 b4 and do comparison with Tarantula right? Seriously is there any place or shop that I can test them both?
G15 doesn't have any demo. Do you have friends using both of the keyboards?
mois
post Oct 3 2008, 08:35 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Oct 3 2008, 09:11 PM)

indeed. laugh.gif
Some of the key i never touch also fade. But some keys like A and S not fade de..
HiT-AbLe
post Oct 3 2008, 08:36 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 3 2008, 08:30 PM)
G15 doesn't have any demo. Do you have friends using both of the keyboards?
No, that's why I ask for testing.
mois
post Oct 3 2008, 08:40 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

actually ppl are clueless when choosing g15 and tarantula. Both got it cons and pros de.
But usually a pro gamer choose tarantula because it have fast response time and excellent typing feeling.
A normal game will choose g15, because g15 have a lot micros, backlighting and LCD which make the keyboard cooler than tarantula.

This post has been edited by mois: Oct 3 2008, 08:40 PM
XiuKeong
post Oct 3 2008, 08:43 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 3 2008, 08:40 PM)
actually ppl are clueless when choosing g15 and tarantula. Both got it cons and pros de.
But usually a pro gamer choose tarantula because it have fast response time and excellent typing feeling.
A normal game will choose g15, because g15 have a lot micros, backlighting and LCD which make the keyboard cooler than tarantula.
The only thing I prefer G15 because of its LCD. The rest I think is the same with others.

Added on October 3, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 3 2008, 08:36 PM)
No, that's why I ask for testing.
Where's your location?

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Oct 3 2008, 08:43 PM
HiT-AbLe
post Oct 3 2008, 08:55 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 3 2008, 08:40 PM)
I'm more on FPS and RTS, not playing any MMO so don't really care about the micros, backlighting and LCD also not interested, so apparently tarantula is the one to get. But some ppl said after long period of using the KB, the typing feel no longer smooth as 1st time u use, other complains like awkward typing feel, keystroke too sensitive and etc, it gives me a feeling that tarantula is not that reliable and durable.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 3 2008, 08:43 PM)
Where's your location?
DU PJ.
mois
post Oct 3 2008, 09:13 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

yes, it doesnt feel like the 1st time. After a year using tarantula, i do not experience any awkward feeling. Imo tarantula is quite durable.
XiuKeong
post Oct 3 2008, 09:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 3 2008, 08:55 PM)
I'm more on FPS and RTS, not playing any MMO so don't really care about the micros, backlighting and LCD also not interested, so apparently tarantula is the one to get. But some ppl said after long period of using the KB, the typing feel no longer smooth as 1st time u use, other complains like awkward typing feel, keystroke too sensitive and etc, it gives me a feeling that tarantula is not that reliable and durable.
DU PJ.
Lols. I got pass by there today.
zhen^wei
post Oct 3 2008, 09:19 PM

4,057 posts

i tested Tarantula, lycoas. finally i choose G15.
cas it easier for typing.
suitable for gaming. tat's all.
HiT-AbLe
post Oct 3 2008, 09:28 PM

866 posts

Actually it's very subjective, that's why I need to test then can choose which one is more suitable for me. Bro zhen^wei u r hardware seller, of course lah u have chances to test but other buyers like me can't do testing if no place and shop provides testing.
XiuKeong
post Oct 3 2008, 09:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

I think there's some seller from LYN are located at Subang. You can try go there.
HiT-AbLe
post Oct 4 2008, 09:01 PM

866 posts

Need you guys for some confirmations of Tarantula.

1. Is it true that Tarantula won't work at BIOS/bootup?

2. Is the current version of Tarantula really using USB2.0? I saw some reviews and they kept mentioning that Tarantula is using USB1.1, but those reviews are quite dated so I wonder Razor has fixed it already.
liangtucky
post Oct 4 2008, 11:39 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hey there guys...i just passed by this thread....I am using a Everglide DKT keyboard....i want to tell about my board.its a very normal keyboard with awesome backlighting....comfort oof this keyboard is just nice....the frame of this keyboard is steel which makes it look solid....although the key positioning is kinda weird but 1 week or 2 u will get used to it....
yoyo38
post Oct 6 2008, 06:20 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Oct 3 2008, 08:11 PM)

Haha! Then Try the A4 X7 Gaming keyboard. With laser inscribe, the key use for long period also won't fade
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 6 2008, 06:34 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

actuallly buying a keyboard must base on FEEL ! test it and moles it a bit den u will know which to get
jingde913
post Oct 6 2008, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 6 2008, 06:34 PM)
actuallly buying a keyboard must base on FEEL ! test it and moles it a bit den u will know which to get
Yeah, for me, I will get to know more on their background and how is their performance so far icon_rolleyes.gif
mois
post Oct 6 2008, 07:09 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 4 2008, 10:01 PM)
Need you guys for some confirmations of Tarantula.

1. Is it true that Tarantula won't work at BIOS/bootup?

2. Is the current version of Tarantula really using USB2.0? I saw some reviews and they kept mentioning that Tarantula is using USB1.1, but those reviews are quite dated so I wonder Razor has fixed it already.
Tarantula wont work at bios. Suxor. sweat.gif

2.0 and 1.1 usb really matter ka? Seem no different for me lo..
adiputra
post Oct 6 2008, 07:33 PM

455 posts

if one use powered usb thinggy like external hd, or charging ur hp usb 2.0 is a must biggrin.gif
cucuk @ keyboard coz lazy to cucuk @ pc....hahahaha!

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:52 AM